Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had so much fun doing the segway that we ended up feeling that the tour of 1.5 hr was too short!! Wished we had more time in Madrid to do a longer Segway tour...
Benjamin the guide who came with us was great!!! Very friendly, very helpful and watchfully guided us through out.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quick efficient Sound was brilliant compared with other tours in Europe.Very easy to see Madrid. well done

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one of the best experience for us in SPAIN!! Great tour!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Where were the food tastings? I never did understand what that was about.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to discover and explore Madrid. The Madrid Essentials booklet is a perfect mean to explore, taste and appreciate the Spanish culture. Two days is not enough to really appreciate and value this beautiful city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Donald V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around and bus frequency is brilliant.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, lots to see in two days, did not have sufficient time to really explore and appreciate Madrid. The Essentials Madrid booklet is an excellent idea to discover the local culture and different establishment. Wish it would be the same for all other cities on the Hop-on, hop-off tour.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very much enjoyed the bus tour. Audio was somewhat difficult to hear at some points due to noise and volume options.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day going round both loops of the buses, particularly welcome as the weather was showery. The guides on the buses went out of their way to be helpful. Look for the red buses as shown above. There were lots of other buses around.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mark H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great views from bus. Audio system rarely worked. Over the two days, we probably rode on 20 different busses and we rarely found the audio system working. Sometimes the busses were nearly empty so we could try multiple seats, but even then we usually could not find the audio system functioning. If you are going with the intent of hearing the narrative about Madrid, this may be the wrong options. For straight sightseeing, it was good.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ho Yin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The hop-on hop-off tour is good. The bus is frequent. However I do not recommend the Madrid passport (i.e. the optional food tasting). The €10 for the sampling food is not worthy, because with the $ you can buy the food in any restaurant and the restaurant providing the service do not welcome us.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mark H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Audio system did not work. It would have been nice to hear the narrative.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Terry C Thailand

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very difficult to find the bus stops in Madrid, we booked the optional food tastings, but were then told that we had to return to the office of the local tour operator to collect a book of vouchers, after that we were then told that we have to search for the places to eat and drink and take advantage of the 'offers' by ourselves, one day is not enough for this as our main intention was to see the sites, l would suggest to take the bus trip only

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dave A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It's a great tour if you don't have a guide or friends to show you around. The city is full of history, it would take more than 2 days to soak all of it in.
Warning, the driver will not stop unless you are at a designated stop. He made me walk to the nezt stop and wait for the next bus.
Anyway, it's recommended. -DA-, California

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

9999DRAPER

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

There is no way to know there are more than one red hop on hop off bus. Once the front desk told me where to pick up the bus I got on only to be told I had to walk fifteen minutes in the opposite direction to pick up the bus. So I never rode the bus.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Edgar O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the city. Very friendly bus crew.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

EAMONN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and very good guide. Never used one before and by the end I was really doing well. You really see a lot. E

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get around Madrid got 2day ticket 1st day took the who.e tour and it helped me plan my route for day two staff are great and very helpful telling you where you can join route 2 there is route 1and 2 so you can get anywhere to see the sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message