Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 699 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour!!! My daughter and I had never been on Segways before. They helped us in a low traffic area right in front of their business until we felt comfortable starting the tour. Our guide, Guillarmo, was outstanding. He gave the tour in very good english and made us feel like we were friends he was showing around his great city. He catered the tour to us, let us stop whenever we wanted, and had a planned tour in mind but was willing to alter it for us. We did the 2 1/2 hour tour and was sorry when it was over. We highly recommend this as a way to see Madrid without having to endure a boring tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyable tour and good way to see many sights in short time. Only issue was guide smoking on tour which sometimes meant smoke wafting over you. Not good if you don't like smoking. That aside it was a very enjoyable experience and segways are super fun!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We felt this tour was claerly worth your time and money. We got to see the major sights in Madrid. This is a great way to identify some of the sights you would like to revisit and spend more time. The wait for a bus was reasonable and the staff was friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. Our overall recommendation is to do the hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed and appreciated the tour very much - everyone we dealt with were most helpful and courteous.
The only area we found lacking was the fact that the actual stops were not numbered,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Fun. Surprisingly tiring.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The company was closed upon arrival. We waited several minutes before another couple for the tour showed up. Luckily they had a phone that could make local calls and were able to reach the tour company. It turns out that the clerk and the tour guide had slept in. Once they arrived we departed on our tour. The tour guide was very nice, but seemed very green. He was very soft spoken and hard to hear. He went a little too fast and kept leaving the group behind.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message