Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to enjoy the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

gargipatil07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great ride. The staff on the bus was very helpful as we needed to get our passes from the office of the agency we were dropped off at the right place and dealt with great patience and kindness. I wish however that more universal information was provided about the city and its culture.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

FLRogers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly easy to introduce the neighborhoods of Madrid. The audio was good even my hearing challenged husband was comfortable with it. Would use them again and definitely if your time is limited it is a great way to go,

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

rshapiro100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour bus. We stayed on in for the entirety of route 1. We had a short time in Madrid so this was an excellent way to see the sites!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to see some of the main sites of the city, and the Segway was a blast to ride. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

michael b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to tour Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Joshua S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

way to explore the major sites of Madrid. Knowledgeable guide. This is just to get a flavor of the sites, since no time to stop inside any of the attractions.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Piyush K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First time on Segway. Really fun and easy to learn. Guides were really good and generally knowledgeable but obviously not history majors. Knew most of the answers but not the really detailed questions.

My kids who are too young to drive really enjoyed because it let them go much faster than walkin

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great to see areas of Madrid you may never see it is great that you can hop off and hop on as you like, would recommend do the full tour then take note of areas you wish to visit and on the second time round you can get of at the areas of interest you wish to see. Would recommend using your own headphones though

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Audrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very simply exchanged my voucher when I got on the bus and was given a 2 day ticket that covered both routes. Very good price, fantastic sights and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Guillermo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and very practical way to move around Madrid. The audio recording help you understand your surrounding and highlight the important things.

I we go back to Madrid well be back on the Hop-on/off buses.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love the hop on/off tours - I got a real sense of the city and the option is there - helped me plot out the day - totally worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

dlhcaldg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our favorite tours. Our guide Ben was very informative and fun!! The Segway was easy to operate and we had a blast! I would definitely recommend this tour!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see Madrid.We also bought the food tasting option which was a great idea because it made us get off the bus and find the different places where the vouchers for food tasting were so we got to go to places we may not have found otherwise. We used both routes for the two days and really enjoyed the experience. Loved Madrid !!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Anthony F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Booked for May 1st only to find bus did not run on May Day.
Otherwise, pleased with the 2 day ticket schedule and routes.
I had to go to offices to get the Essentials tickets but ran out of time to use any of them because of the May Day disruption.
Good clean buses and pleasant staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

TaRon J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Food Tasting was good. However, a better map to where the food tastings are would be beneficial. Plus, the bus should have the map available where the food tastings are. I had to go to the main office to get the coupons and map.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I'm sure its OK but we had rain which made it unridable......the route was fine and the bus seemed OK but the rain soaked everything up top.....I wish I could give it 5 stars but just can't!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

TONY COX Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Martyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent service. We used it frequently over the two day ticket. Very good value. The only reservation we had was that there is no route map available on the website that made advance planning of how to spend our limited time to the best advantage more difficult. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Greg

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the sites and get around. A bit difficult to locate stops and many times we would see a bus that just stopped and were told to walk to a different location and no one would come so we'd take a taxi....

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message