Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 962 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mohammed z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Honestly the segway tour was so much fun!! And is the best way to get around the city instead of a boring bus tour. Had a great tour guide...danni who loooked after us, was very informative and really likeable. We liked it so much we decided to book it again on the morning before our flight. And recieved a 10 percent discount too. Really an amazing way to see all of the great landmarks of madrid and a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Tanmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

simply amazing. we has beautiful sun. even more bright was the service of Daniel and other staff who were so friendly. I would recommend this tour again and again. Gave me a complete new perspective!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our first Segway tour and we really enjoyed it. Daniel was a fantastic guide - he was fun, very knowledgeable and gave us a choice as to what sights we would like to visit. We chose a nature tour and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viviane Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very Pleasant and convinient

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mommyof3

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The food tasting option is a must and definitely worth the money but the details on the tour do not give instructions that you need to get the food tasting voucher booklet from Julia Travel.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Heather R M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and get orientated. Often the announcements interrupt the informative recordings.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Glenn D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Just as tour ride this would have been worth the cost. With the two longer routes, one gets a good over-view of the city and most of the 'interesting' areas/places and the guide in your chosen language was a bonus. The only negative was having to get off the bus and go to the Julia Tours office to pick up our food tickets. This should be pre-arranged and left for us at the tour kiosk rather than our having to make an extra trip. Especially due to the limited hours of Julia on a Sunday. Either this was not explained or we missed it in the literature we received or when we reconfirmed a few days be we traveled.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Joshua W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Just OK. Decent way to see the city. Not particularly informative. Basically an excuse to ride a Segway around a foreign city for a few hours. Was unimpressed by the tour guide. Not a particularly well structured tour. I did the 2.5 hour which was just the 1.5 hour with an extra wasted hour messing around on the Segway thrown in. If you're going to do it, opt for the 1.5 hour, but don't expect to learn a ton about Madrid or its sites.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

G D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Ok to get bearings in the city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Karen S C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We did not really enjoy this trip. Our bus missed crossing the river to circle the Vatican??? The traffic was horrible and the bus couldn't make any progress.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ronny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Besides that there was 7 drunk idiots from Holland (all at least 30 y o) on the same tour, it was good fun and interesting. The guides did their best under the circumstances. I do recommend it because it and #39;s well worth the small cost.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

hilly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Hop-on Hop-Off in Madrid was one of the best that I've done so far! The buses arrived approximately every 10 mins and the city tours didn't take long. The bus stops were easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us earphones to listen to a guide speaking about the city. Cheapest and easiest way to get around Madrid, highly recommend

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was wonderful. I enjoyed it totally.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

denley

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We bought the two day pass and found it to be a good service. The attendants who first greeted us on all the busses were very friendly, and spoke fluent English. We were able to purchase tour passes to the Real Madrid soccer stadium on the bus, same price as at the stadium, but an added convenience. If you get off at a location, and end up staying past the running time of the tour bus, you are never far from the Metro, or, depending on where you are staying, a nice walk through the city will get you where you want to go.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Cesar R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Better buses than other cities, but in one ocasion after one hour waiting we decided to take a cab

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I booked this tour for my son and his mate who were 16 years old. It lasted for 2.5 hours and covered a lot of Madrid. They thought it was great, fun and informative. They had their own guide for the duration who was great.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful city worth the time to see it all by bus. Great picture opportunities.
CP

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

mark linda's travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had never ridden Segways before and we thought it was great fun. Our guide, Ben, did a great job of helping us get comfortable on the Segways and then taking us to several sites in Madrid. We probably wouldn't have been able to walk to each of these places so we really enjoyed his option.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was funny, charming, informed and interested. We mastered the Segway in a matter of minutes and took off to see the sights. He explained the history, used cute anecdotes and gave us time to appreciate the sights.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the sights and areas of the city. Plus you get the audio description during the tour. You can mark the places you wish to return to explore more thoroughly and at your own pace. We do Hop-On, Hop-Off City Tours in many of the cities we visit.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

glendahall13

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We had a lovely day in Madrid and chose the trip so we would not miss any of the important sites.
Unfortunetly although there were 2 routes we found that there wasn't enough information on the commentary for us to understand the sites. also far too much music blasting in your ear in between stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

C J A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not great. Main plus was it allowed me to get my bearings of the city.
But even though I'd pre-booked I couldn't get on at the nearest stop - I had to go and change the letter I had into tickets. I was told that there would be a lot of disruption on the second day because there are always demonstrations on a Saturday could have been pointed out before.
There were also long queues for the buses so couldn't always get on.
Poor quality headphones and some terminals not working.
A far better story could have been told for the price - I've been on many across Europe not City Tours and they have been a lot better.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message