Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

geoffthered
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

bus very good,staff helpful useful trip....!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I expected to cover more ground and or get more indepth information about the sites.
Training the guides and having multi-level participants separated could be a solution.
4 out of 5 participants had minor accidents.....

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The buses were very comfortable and the tour included all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours are the best way to get to know what is available in a place, and easy to use. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I usually explore a city on foot but due to tempratures of 43 degrees I chose this option. Its an excellent way to explore the city buses were on a regular basis. However, to save time and repition of sites take the extended tour which is twice daily in the summer. This includes the bullring and the Bernabau stadium. Staff are friendly and polite.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour! Great fun and light exercise for kids and adults. Plus you get to see the sites as well while enjoying the fun ride. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day! Ended up with a private tour. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Had lots of time to take pictures of some great local areas that must tours skip

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guides were great and our group thought it was the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

By far the best Hop on Hop Off Bus Tour--great commentary and such a great way to have transportation and see the entire city! I highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus was very good value and a great way to see the city,the commentary though was rubbish.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all the important sights in Madrid if you are staying for a short visit. We also liked that there was a covered shade when riding on the top. That little extra made it bearable on a hot summer day! I just wish the commentary matched what we were seeing. Many times it was about a half second off and we missed the sight. But overall, I would recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a great experience. Buses arrived regularly as advertised, stopped at all major sightseeing points within the city and staff was courteous. Only negative would be that the air conditioning, for those choosing to ride below, was not on regularly in any of the buses which made it extremely uncomfortable with 100F/40C weather outide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wait between buses was inconsistent. Sometimes two or three would come at once. Sometimes had to wait over twenty minutes. Several times there were no seats and had to stand.
It did take you all over the city, and the operators were very nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Andrew C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

On the whole it was good but sometimes the narrative was out of sync with the location. Definitely good way to see where you want to return to on foot during your stay

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Over all the tour was good.
We did not get offered erphones on our first trip or the map of where the bus was going.
The main bug bear was that some of the audio was not matching the area on the Route 2 bus and the audio was sometimes had gaps in it on this route.

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

frew.crew
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only good as a means of transportation. There was more music played than understandable information given.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

the date selected for the tour had to close down early due to the Gay Pride Parade, but they didn't tell us that they would not be able to pick up at various spots prior to the closing time due to barricades. We ended up walking back to our hotel because we could not find a stop that the bus could get to. Sometimes the narrative was hard to understand due to background noise, but the bus was nice, open to air, it was hot up on top due to weather, but did give you a good overview of the city and the sites. Glad I took the tour, next time will have to pick a better day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Terrible in every way. Lousy bus. No sound bad trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helpful and courteous staff. Excellent value. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for getting around all of Madrid. This tour stopped at the best photo opportunities and there was a new one just about every 5 minutes. Would recommend to anyone's first time in Madrid.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message