Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Almudena Cathedral

The Almudena Cathedral is the official Cathedral of Madrid and is dedicated to the Virgin of Almudena. Taking over a century to complete, the Almudena is one of the youngest cathedrals in Europe, consecrated by Pope John II himself in 1993. A ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was a good tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helpful and courteous staff. Excellent value. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for getting around all of Madrid. This tour stopped at the best photo opportunities and there was a new one just about every 5 minutes. Would recommend to anyone's first time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Niezapomniana wycieczka.W krótkim czasie można zobaczyć wiele ciekawych miejsc i to w sposób mało męczący.Sama jazda segweyem sprawia ogromną przyjemność.Polecam zdecydowanie !

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

easy to get off at stops and see sights then hop on. Several of the stops when we changed routes
were difficult to find where the other bus route stop was located. We had to search around a bit.
Great experience.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. We don't have to wait long to catch for the next bus. Staff are friendly

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic way to see the sights of the city. Buses run about every 8 mins, and made easier by ordering e tickets before hand. We bought a 2 day pass and well worth the money.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staff were really friendly and we were able to see parts of Madrid that we wouldn't have been able to without the tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We'd ride the bus again. Good way to get around the city and hear a little bit of commentary

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved using the Hop-on/Hop-off buses. Some of the stops needed a bit more signage because the plazas are so large, some of the stations are down the block and not actually in the plaza itself but you couldn't tell from the map. I took both tour lines and thought the narrations were thorough enough. It was better than the paid city tour I took plus I could use it for regular transport instead of the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the sights but would be nice to have all of the top of the bus covered

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Madrid....it was not the best day to go, as there was a parade and the bus stopped as the roads were closed. Would only do Hop on Hop off Buses as its the best way to see a city. You can get off whenever you like and actually see the sights. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I have done a few hop off hop on bus tour - this was not really that interesting. Very annoying music between commentary. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not a great schedule but worth doing. I would recommend coupling it with a food and wine walking tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This tour didn't live up to my expectations. In Ireland, it seemed like there were more stories and interesting tidbits included in the commentary. The commentary on this tour was mostly dates and names of buildings etc with less local color thrown in to make it interesting.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This ride was one of the worse I have ever experienced. Bus was extremely dirty. Staff was absolutely disengaged. Taped descriptions were both uninteresting and timing was way off

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Horrible,,,, useless and a waste of money. Take cabs or walk.. Much easier and less frustrating

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Awful. Total waste of time and money. Downstairs air conditioning did not work, upstairs the seats are black plastic and open to the sky and sun. I was soaking wet with sweat. Totally crowded bus - no seats together and each stop had so many people getting on and off. My family left halfway through and took the metro home. The traffic was horrible, so the bus was slow and we were sitting in the blazing hot sun with no breeze. My electronic ticket did not work, so we had to go to the office at the Prado to get paper tickets. I did not want to ride a second loop, so we missed some sights. There is an extension of the route dotted lines on the map and I don't know when it runs, so I got trapped on the bus with my 3 yr old for an extra half hour while we took this extension. Would have been better to buy tickets on the metro to go between the sights that I cared about.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a good way to get around the city and see some of the sights. We basically used it to get to the Prado Museum and then some sightseeing. Our Hotel was in walking distance to so many things that we did not utilize it that much, but it was a good way to see some of the other areas that were not so close.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great possibility to discover Madrid, friendly staff

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No problems. With friends who had never been on it before. Plenty of buses and seats,staff very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message