Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quick efficient Sound was brilliant compared with other tours in Europe.Very easy to see Madrid. well done

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Where were the food tastings? I never did understand what that was about.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to discover and explore Madrid. The Madrid Essentials booklet is a perfect mean to explore, taste and appreciate the Spanish culture. Two days is not enough to really appreciate and value this beautiful city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Donald V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around and bus frequency is brilliant.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An awful lot of detail on the bus tour, perhaps a map of the route would have been useful in order to know where you were? Prado was excellent the guide too.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Arnaldo G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was good. You get a taste from which to follow up in detail if you want to. The visit to El Prado was well handle. Nice details.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, lots to see in two days, did not have sufficient time to really explore and appreciate Madrid. The Essentials Madrid booklet is an excellent idea to discover the local culture and different establishment. Wish it would be the same for all other cities on the Hop-on, hop-off tour.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very much enjoyed the bus tour. Audio was somewhat difficult to hear at some points due to noise and volume options.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Deepika Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The morning tour was a bit boring as there were only two stops and the rest was on the bus. The guide at Prada museum was very good and explained everything.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Cheryl L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Wished we had more time in the Prado with our guide. She was really knowledgable but due to time constraints, we couldn't get enough time with her as the city tour was later than expected.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day going round both loops of the buses, particularly welcome as the weather was showery. The guides on the buses went out of their way to be helpful. Look for the red buses as shown above. There were lots of other buses around.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mark H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Great views from bus. Audio system rarely worked. Over the two days, we probably rode on 20 different busses and we rarely found the audio system working. Sometimes the busses were nearly empty so we could try multiple seats, but even then we usually could not find the audio system functioning. If you are going with the intent of hearing the narrative about Madrid, this may be the wrong options. For straight sightseeing, it was good.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ho Yin L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The hop-on hop-off tour is good. The bus is frequent. However I do not recommend the Madrid passport (i.e. the optional food tasting). The €10 for the sampling food is not worthy, because with the $ you can buy the food in any restaurant and the restaurant providing the service do not welcome us.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mark H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Audio system did not work. It would have been nice to hear the narrative.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Terry C Thailand

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very difficult to find the bus stops in Madrid, we booked the optional food tastings, but were then told that we had to return to the office of the local tour operator to collect a book of vouchers, after that we were then told that we have to search for the places to eat and drink and take advantage of the 'offers' by ourselves, one day is not enough for this as our main intention was to see the sites, l would suggest to take the bus trip only

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dave A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It's a great tour if you don't have a guide or friends to show you around. The city is full of history, it would take more than 2 days to soak all of it in.
Warning, the driver will not stop unless you are at a designated stop. He made me walk to the nezt stop and wait for the next bus.
Anyway, it's recommended. -DA-, California

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

chrisanell

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Our driver was there on time, he drove us in a beautiful Mercedes Van. Offered us complimentary water and the car was equipped with wifi, which was great. He was a Madrid native but he either didn't seem knowledgeable enough about the area or his English was not good enough to understand. Based on how much we paid for this tour for four people, I would have preferred to pay 250 less and go in one of those open tour buses.

Doing what: Private Tour: Madrid City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message