Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to enjoy the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

gargipatil07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great ride. The staff on the bus was very helpful as we needed to get our passes from the office of the agency we were dropped off at the right place and dealt with great patience and kindness. I wish however that more universal information was provided about the city and its culture.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

FLRogers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly easy to introduce the neighborhoods of Madrid. The audio was good even my hearing challenged husband was comfortable with it. Would use them again and definitely if your time is limited it is a great way to go,

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

rshapiro100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour bus. We stayed on in for the entirety of route 1. We had a short time in Madrid so this was an excellent way to see the sites!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great to see areas of Madrid you may never see it is great that you can hop off and hop on as you like, would recommend do the full tour then take note of areas you wish to visit and on the second time round you can get of at the areas of interest you wish to see. Would recommend using your own headphones though

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Audrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very simply exchanged my voucher when I got on the bus and was given a 2 day ticket that covered both routes. Very good price, fantastic sights and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Guillermo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and very practical way to move around Madrid. The audio recording help you understand your surrounding and highlight the important things.

I we go back to Madrid well be back on the Hop-on/off buses.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love the hop on/off tours - I got a real sense of the city and the option is there - helped me plot out the day - totally worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see Madrid.We also bought the food tasting option which was a great idea because it made us get off the bus and find the different places where the vouchers for food tasting were so we got to go to places we may not have found otherwise. We used both routes for the two days and really enjoyed the experience. Loved Madrid !!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Joanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was just perfect way to see the city! great recording providing information, fantastic route of the bus and the most convenient stops.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Gisela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super nice tour, the buses run always in time. Good service

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Anthony F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Booked for May 1st only to find bus did not run on May Day.
Otherwise, pleased with the 2 day ticket schedule and routes.
I had to go to offices to get the Essentials tickets but ran out of time to use any of them because of the May Day disruption.
Good clean buses and pleasant staff.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

TaRon J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Food Tasting was good. However, a better map to where the food tastings are would be beneficial. Plus, the bus should have the map available where the food tastings are. I had to go to the main office to get the coupons and map.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I'm sure its OK but we had rain which made it unridable......the route was fine and the bus seemed OK but the rain soaked everything up top.....I wish I could give it 5 stars but just can't!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

TONY COX Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well organized tour for those with a short amount of time in the city. Hits all the highlights. You can plan to go back and see at your leisure.
Skip the line Prado was great. Wonderful guide providing us with tour of the highlights, and the the afternoon free to explore on your own.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message