Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way of seeing the sights of Madrid. Very good value for money. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fernando gave me a fantastic informative tour I was very lucky the other party had cancelled and I had a one on one tour it was brilliant

Doing what: Madrid Myths and Legends Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic seen so much in a very short time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The absolute icing on the cake of our Madrid holiday. The only negative was we struggled to find the office (which as you walk out the metro where they say, just walk straight ahead and it's on the left) but we had booked the 9am tour and forgot to change our clocks to Spanish time so slept in an hour over, so we were very rushed. They kindly changed it to 3pm, with no problems. Beatrice was our guide, who was absolutely fabulous and knew absolutely everything there was to know about Madrid. The coach was wonderfully air conditioned. They stopped at great places to take photo's. Then the absolute jewel was the stadium tour, as a non footy fanatic, I loved it, but to a footy fanatic (my son) he was in 7th heaven! You got the chance to see and do absolutely everything, it's a memory that will stay with my son and I forever! You must do it.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to get around and see the city

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

U see everything

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! And our tour guide was really great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do tour. Get to the office early as there is often very busy with multiple tours.
The bus tour guide was OK but the one showing us around the Prado Museum was brilliant.
Your tour finishes at the Prado and I would highly recommend going to Retiro Park nearby.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to achieve an overview of Old Madrid to use for further exploration. Not to be overlooked is the guide for the Museo Prada - not only is there an explanation of what you are seeing, but you get ahead of the line which can be BLOCKS long. One can also reenter the Museo later in the day.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great overview of the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and guide. Lots of walking so be prepared. Lovely city!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As with all Hop on Hop off buses this was an excellent way to get your bearings of the city. There are 2 routes, the Historical (which we preferred) and the Modern which was very useful to get to the Real Madrid football stadium. Both routes start close to eachother with the modern one starting at the main bus stop area which you'll probably come across first and the historical one just across the road on the hill. Both routes are approx.1 hour long. Very regular so ideal to just hop off for just a few minutes before carrying on. We found more stops of interest on the Historical route. Grand buildings and large water fountains can be seen and clear commentary can be listened to by earphone throughout the tour. Be sure to get off at the Park of Madrid (or just walk, as very close to starting point), you just see large gates from road but once you enter you're in a lovely quiet haven of paths and huge monuments with a large pond/lake where tortoises swim and you can hire little paddle boats and/or find something to eat. It was a lovely retreat away from the busy Madrid roads! Good mode of transport through a busy city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour around the City followed by a fabulous tour around the Bernabeu.
Comfy coach and excellent tur guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message