Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 655 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This made things easier!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Museo del Prado is a MUST SEE. mustmustmust

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a timely, efficient, friendly, and pleasurable way to get a feel for the city and for places we wanted to go back and visit. We were very glad to have a two-day pass, and we made good use of the ability to get off and on again. Even better, when we began, uncertain of how to get to Madrid City Tour due to the regular city bus route being altered for a marathon, a young woman we met at the bus stop said she was going to where we wanted to be - she turned out to be an employee of the company, and she literally walked us to Madrid City Tour and gave us some tips for making the most of the experience. We never waited more than 5 or 6 minutes for a bus. Wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and get around tonthe different sites. These busses are very easy to use and they provide earphones and different languages

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved every minute of it,. They best city tour..

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to tour Barcelona in the most economical way.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice to be able to get on and off where you want to.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the tour especially the Prado museum

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good and worth the money

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used this in conjunction with the Madrid card, which did not work out to well. We wound up taking the metro which is a great way to get around Madrid. It is a great way to see the city, but you need to take guided tours for the knowledge.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The city sightseeing trip was fine. We really enjoyed the tour of the Prada and the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was easy to find the stops in Madrid. No problem with the ticket. There are extended routes which was not explained in the beginning. Why only select a few buses for the extended routes and not all

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

OMG read all the reviews and can confirm that audio was out of synch with tour which made it all the more fun having to guess where we were. Apart for that numerous buses - no long waits. Would recommend if you want to be confused!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message