Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 835 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, worthwhile and a great way to see Madrid

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised, good tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good introduction to Madrid for you to explore at leisure later.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good tour. The audio guide was helpful, but lacked the personal touch and humor that a human guide would bring. They were pretty thorough an frequency was good as well.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent overview with flexibility to get off and explore along the way. A great thing to do when you are fresh in Madrid and just want a tour around to get an idea of areas to get focused!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good way of getting around the city, although metro is cheap too

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We have been on the hop-on-hop-off tours in many cities. Madrid is by far the best. It has the most stops of things you want to see. The audio explains the different areas of the city and the history of the architecture. We have used this tour four years in a row as our way of getting around the city. It is much cheaper than tacking cabs everywhere. You just have to make sure you know what the schedule is in low season.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour was not 100% in English.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour left 45 minutes late!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I couldn't find this place to take the tour and by the time I did eventually get there it was too late. Very Disappointing.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very good way to see the city, especially as there are two routes to take

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and guidance, th bus was very confortable and the guide provided fun and interesting information about the city and history

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message