Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 918 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great!! He really made this tour fun and gave us lots of information about Madrid! He answered everyones questions and made this tour a great one. Great way to start our vacation in Madrid! We came back to places that he recommended, totally worth the money!!!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we need!!! Very helpful staff. Freat for family with family members

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Madrid, the tour is excellent and everything good you heard about Madrid is true! I would take the City hop-on hop-off again and recommend it to every one who is interested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see Madrid. However, there were a lot of people complaining about the delays the bus took. It really is not what is advertise. It all depends on when you travel to Madrid. I would recommend the bus to anyone but be prepare to wait before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a little crowded and had to wait several times to get on, but worth it.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I definitely recommend these hop on/hop off tours! We do them the first day in a new city to get a feel for the city and where we want to return to. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A convenient way to see the sights quickly. Was also able to use it as our mode of transport to get us to our specific destinations.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and usually book the hop on hop off buses. The buses were regular and suited our needs. The buses were also very clean.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip very good way to get around the city and see lots of interesting places a tour of real madrid is a must

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient and a great overview of the city if u r short on time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Sightseeing from inside the bus, which might be boring but good to have an overall idea if you have short time. Prado museum is interesting whether you like or not paint. There are masterpieces.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

though we had half a day,it was enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to access and went to most all the major attractions. The price for seniors was very good. However, we purchased a two day buss pass and unfortunately, lost the bus tickets on the first day. I still had the voucher on my iPhone plus a paper copy of proof of purchase and showed these to the ticket master, all to no avail. He would not work with us and we were forced to purchase two additional tickets for the second day of use, I felt this was unfair since we had documentation of the original purchase. G Henry moral to story, don't loose your bus tickets

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was good and gave us a good overview of the city of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Convenient stops to many areas throughout the city, so I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elise T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Madrid isnt somewhere id visit again. The bus made it easy to see the sites quickly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent service and recommend Route 1 for seeing most of Madrid. Only negative was the fact that the audio facility didn't work on all seats

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour - sightseeing done mostly from the bus, but it does give you an idea of areas to visit. The museum was fantastic and again the guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message