Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 831 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very good way to see the city, especially as there are two routes to take

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and guidance, th bus was very confortable and the guide provided fun and interesting information about the city and history

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and guidance, th bus was very confortable and the guide provided fun and interesting information about the city and history

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and guidance, th bus was very confortable and the guide provided fun and interesting information about the city and history

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour! very popular///..so buses are full and may pass you, but another one comes in less than10 minutes.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bus tour was let down but the stadium tour more than made up for it. The bus tour (2hours total) was very difficult to locate and was 3/4 Spanish 1/4 English. It was very brief past major monuments with lengthy stop @Hard Rock Cafe. Stadium tour excellent and worth doing alone via Subway without bus

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Toledo was a wonderful place to go but I would use a different tour company. Our tour consisted of three full buses and started 40 minutes late. We were asked to be there 15 minutes early so if the 15 minutes are added to the time delay it started 55 minutes late because the tour company was waiting for one group. It would have made sense to let two buses start or allow more time to use the restroom (which the agency does not provide). After the late start the tour was offered in two languages and was unorganized so each stop took much longer than necessary. The afternoon of panoramic sightseeing consists of sitting on a bus and looking out the windows and hearing brief information about buildings as you drive past each with a stop to Hard Rock Cafe five minutes before the end of the trip for a bathroom stop and soft drink. Overall, I would suggest a tour of Toledo but if I were to go again I would go to Toledo on my own or use a different tour company. We've taken over 10 tours with Viator and enjoyed all the other tours but this was a huge let down.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Toledo was a wonderful place to go but I would use a different tour company. Our tour consisted of three full buses and started 40 minutes late. We were asked to be there 15 minutes early so if the 15 minutes are added to the time delay it started 55 minutes late because the tour company was waiting for one group. It would have made sense to let two buses start or allow more time to use the restroom (which the agency does not provide). After the late start the tour was offered in two languages and was unorganized so each stop took much longer than necessary. The afternoon of panoramic sightseeing consists of sitting on a bus and looking out the windows and hearing brief information about buildings as you drive past each with a stop to Hard Rock Cafe five minutes before the end of the trip for a bathroom stop and soft drink. Overall, I would suggest a tour of Toledo but if I were to go again I would go to Toledo on my own or use a different tour company. We've taken over 10 tours with Viator and enjoyed all the other tours but this was a huge let down.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Toledo was a wonderful place to go but I would use a different tour company. Our tour consisted of three full buses and started 40 minutes late. We were asked to be there 15 minutes early so if the 15 minutes are added to the time delay it started 55 minutes late because the tour company was waiting for one group. It would have made sense to let two buses start or allow more time to use the restroom (which the agency does not provide). After the late start the tour was offered in two languages and was unorganized so each stop took much longer than necessary. The afternoon of panoramic sightseeing consists of sitting on a bus and looking out the windows and hearing brief information about buildings as you drive past each with a stop to Hard Rock Cafe five minutes before the end of the trip for a bathroom stop and soft drink. Overall, I would suggest a tour of Toledo but if I were to go again I would go to Toledo on my own or use a different tour company. We've taken over 10 tours with Viator and enjoyed all the other tours but this was a huge let down.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

This tour was a horrible failure. I was traveling with my daughter, who is fluent in Spanish, so it was not a language issue. We could not find anywhere in the website a map of the bus stops so we did not know where to get on the bus. It just says you can jump on at any of their stops. They do not provide a map of those stops until you get on the bus! Once we did find it, we rode a few stops and got off at the Prado. When we tried to get back on the bus, there was a printed paper notice in Spanish that the stop was closed on that date (29 Nov 2014) due to demonstrations in the area from 11a-1600p or something like that - I do not recall the exact hours, but most of the day. We walked along what we thought was the bus route, but it was difficult since the printed map they gave us had large blue or green numbers showing their stops that actually blocked out the name of the street or square it was on making it very difficult to navigate to the right place. And it never said which side of the street was the stop. So we saw the bus go past us on the other side of the street several times. We did see quite a few of the Madrid City Tour buses, but not at any of the stops we were waiting at. We found numerous signs posted about the closed stops. We even had a bus drive right past us at a stop. It was raining, cold and fairly miserable and we ended up just going home. I did call the phone number on the busstop but the Madrid City Tours person answering said it was not his company and to call another number, but eventually the rain made the number run off the page I wrote it down on, so we couldn't call them. I did try sending messages online later to complain. Again, Madrid City Tours said I needed to contact Viator. I have done this online with no response after 48 hours. I did just speak with a nice lady on the phone from the US and she told me where to send my complaint. However, getting my $ back will not give me the tour of Madrid that we missed.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message