Meaning "Great Road", Gran Vía is a main thoroughfare in Madrid, built to connect Calle de Alcalá to Plaza de España. Lined with a mixture of high end shops, eateries, and bars that cover both ends of the spectrum, this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another excellent tour and highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the bus trip throughout Madrid, but we had such trouble locating the meeting place. I would suggest an exact address or a map attached to tics. The Prado tour was excellent...so much to see and hear about. We saw about 20 paintings and had them all explained, went to lunch in Prado thinking we would go back to see more and after eating found we were exhausted. Really takes more than one day to take it all in.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour and very informative guide. Would recommend it.

HOWEVER, make sure you use the loo before you get on the bus. There was a toilet on the coach but it was locked and there was no key available!! About an hour and a half into the trip there was a stop at the Hard Rock Café to have a drink and thank god there were toilets there. It was a VERY long wait though!

That really was the only downfall ... it wouldn't be a pleasant experience if you had children with you!

A trip worth doing though and the Bernabeu Stadium tour was fantastic,

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We felt this tour was claerly worth your time and money. We got to see the major sights in Madrid. This is a great way to identify some of the sights you would like to revisit and spend more time. The wait for a bus was reasonable and the staff was friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. Our overall recommendation is to do the hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed and appreciated the tour very much - everyone we dealt with were most helpful and courteous.
The only area we found lacking was the fact that the actual stops were not numbered,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message