Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! Very informative and friendly guide! Although the weather wasn't wonderful this day, our tour guide was proud and very enthusiastic about this lovely park. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Iain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bike tour, so good I did it again two days later.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour and great way to see the City! Fun and active but completely reasonable and manageable. Our guide was great, and we really enjoyed all the places we went, as well as others we meet during the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ofer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Talented guide, The tour was much longer than expected. the guide keept offering more, which was very kind of him.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Alexander M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was super energetic and clear about the history of the places we visited! He kept everyone on path and safely guided us through traffic. Cheers mate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Laurel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carlos gave our group of 3 cyclists an excellent tour. He was very informative about the sites.He answered our questions. He spent extra time to make sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy and experience his city of Madrid. Yea,Carlos!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Dharmesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed it very much, tour guide was a local and exremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Job is a helpful and considerate guide. Good exercise. A great way of getting around the city. A friendly group. Great to rest your feet from pounding the streets.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was a really great way to see Madrid and experience the city culture. We stopped and a lot of interesting place and our tour guide was very good and informing us of the history of each stop. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Madrid. Great guide and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Julius B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The Monastery and the Civil War Memorial tour was good, if a bit rushed.
The Madrid tour should have been done on an open bus permitting panoramic wiew or/and more stops.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent. Guide was very knowledgeable, however you should be in decent shape as you will be cycling up and down quite a few hills.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

GI Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Giza was fantastic and the tour through the small streets to all the sights was super.
Loved every minute of the tour as it enabled us to revisit many places identified by Giza on our own.
He was passionate about Madrid and its history and shared his enthusiasm with us all.
Thanks Giza !!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Sara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic nice way to discover the city of Madrid. Really nice tour and so worth the money - 3 hours with guide and a drink of choice included during the break! I can totally recommend everyone to take this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

ptreng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day, great guide, well worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was passionate and he knew a lot of information about the history of Barcelona. He was easy to follow and had the group at ease right from the start. Def recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

pudgie

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Even though we did this bike tour at the end of our stay in Madrid we still saw places we hadnt seen. The guide was fantastic - do this when visiting Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mark R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Well run tour with a very good guide. Great way of seeing the city sights and getting your bearings.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Timothy Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Fun time,but our gide should've given us 5 to 10 minutes at some of the location so we could take pictures! Your nice young man!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I always enjoy doing bike tours in places I visit and this was no exception. The only complaint I have is that the amount of people was rather large about 15 and it was difficult for us to all stay together. Our tour guide was very pleasant, but he had a lot of people to manage. The stop for a tapa and a beverage was a really nice touch and much appreciated after the biking.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Helen P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Carlos, our guide was informative,, the tour was interesting, at a good pace and well organised.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ann A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. We pre booked this to do on our first morning so that we could familiarise ourselves with the city. Lots of good tips from our guide.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

estherf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We went on a fantastic bike ride with trixie bikes. Our tour guide was fantastic, a Dutch musician, living in Madrid. His knowledge was extensive and he really gave us a taste of what to focus over the next four days of our stay. The bikes were new, easy to use with comfortable saddles. I recommend this highly as a start to anyone's tour of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message