Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG!! This was my very first BIKE TOUR and first time ever in Spain. It was awesome!! The tour guide was thorough even though we had a large group. He was very personal and made everyone feel special. Thanks, again Viator.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a most enjoyable tour and a must for first time visitors to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A nice way to get to know the City historic center. The guide was knowledgeable and funny, made the tour even better, although we had a very hot day in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great trip! Our tour guide was amazing. He was patient fun and full of knowledge. Loved it!! Tell him thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour with our guide Sanna who was superb in every way.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice bike tour of the city and your tour guide Neeko was great!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the absolute best experience on our whole trip!! You must ask for Giza who is the guide. He was fantastic and you can tell he loves what he does!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and a great way to see many historic landmarks in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris did a great job giving us the history and showing us the sites. He was very personable. Biking was fun and exciting in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loved it, we saw so much of the city that we would not have been able to get to, walking.
Our tour guide was fabulous, he spoke so many languages, really took care of our group. Tour lasted 3 hours and we were shouted a drink of choice at a beautiful, scenic park. Glorious!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic start to our 4 day stay in Madrid. Even in almost 40C heat! Gives you really good orientation in city.Safe as most of cycling is done on very quiet roads and pavements.Suitable for any age and level of fitness.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see a lot of the city in a reasonably short time.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Great guides. Panoramic Madrid sightseeing a must to include.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was wonderful and Jose was a fantastic guide. However, there needs to be a better description of where to meet up. We were given the general instruction to meet at the nearby square and couldn't find anyone. We finally asked another tour guide and they directed us to the bike shop.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely city and a lovely tour best way to see a place in any city/country!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tolle tour absolut empfehlenswert

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bike tour from Trixie was great

My 26 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time on a tour with Geze and 2 other couples. It was the most time- and cost-effective way to see all the major sights of the city. Geze was knowledgeable on historical and current events. The ride was of average difficulty and very safe. We would recommend this to anyone early in their time in Madrid as a way to get a full tour of the city as well as recommendations for sites and food.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour! It was difficult at first to get balanced since it was a decade since riding, but once that was settled, it was the best way to see madrid

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Patty
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to get an idea on the layout of the city and some information to return on your own and explore more thoroughly. Our tour guide was very nice and explained a lot about the locations and culture and gave us some good tips on where to go for good eats and certain times to visit museums for free entry. Definitely a great way to get introduced to the city!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun ride Yope was a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Go early in your trip and get a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, Guiza was an amazing guide that has great insight into the city. The biking was not too difficult even for amateurs. Overall a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was good and we saw many main attractions. I wish we had stopped at better areas to take pictures at each attraction.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the most amazing city tour I have ever taken. Highly recommended if you want to get over your jetlag, in case you just arrived in the country and need to get out and re-set your biological clock! The tour guide spoke 7 languages and was a great entertainer. The 3-hour tour takes you to hidden places and allows you to plan for a follow - on visit of some great locations afterwards.
Jacqueline

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message