Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the most amazing city tour I have ever taken. Highly recommended if you want to get over your jetlag, in case you just arrived in the country and need to get out and re-set your biological clock! The tour guide spoke 7 languages and was a great entertainer. The 3-hour tour takes you to hidden places and allows you to plan for a follow - on visit of some great locations afterwards.
Jacqueline

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide gize? was absolutely superb. He was knowledgeable, nice, attentive, patient, took us to the most amazing places, and also gave us extra time.
It was definetely an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Friendly informative and a great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great orientation to day 1 on first trip to Madrid. Group was larger than most bike tours but friendly and knowledgeable staff and guides.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and allowed us to see most of Madrid in a short time! Definitely was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, it was a great way to see the sights. Very knowledgeable guide who was an essential element of the tour. If you like cycling you will like this tour, especially the cheeky pit stop in the park for a well earned drink!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I gave this tour to my husband for Father's day as I knew he would be uncomfortable running in Madrid until he became familiar with the area. The meeting place was a subway stop so that was convenient. Emily was the 'tour guide' and she was wonderful. As the only one on the tour, my husband was able to set the pace and distance. It was an enjoyable start to our 2nd day in Spain. Ask for Emily as she was a great running partner.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was a lot of fun and a wealth of information. We had a fabulous time!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and careful to make sure we all stayed safely together. We had a great time!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, our guide was fantastic, very energetic and knowledgeable. We had a nice small group which makes it so much more enjoyable. Our guide took photos of us and the sights the whole trip which was great and I was supposed to get a link in my email with the photos a week later but never received one. That's the only thing I'm missing. Otherwise totally Recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The morning tour to El Escorial and Valley of Fallen was excellent and the guide did a wonderful job of getting us through to see everything possible within the allotted time. Her English was very good and she spoke clearly and informatively. I was not impressed by the afternoon Madrid panoramic tour because the guide spoke far too quickly in a Spanish style and was difficult to understand. Also the journey was confusing because one couldn't see much out of the windows of a coach. I would have preferred an open top bus tour which would not only have made the 'sights' visible but would have provided a much better orientation of the City.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour - minor short comings were guide was a little hard to understand and it was busy on the streets where we were riding at times.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message