Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Parque del Buen Retiro

Parque del Buen Retiro - or Park of the Pleasant Retreat - is Madrid's most expansive park and landmark, covering 1.4 km2 (350 acres). Known locally as just "El Retiro", the park is referred to as "The Lungs" of Madrid, providing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with a great guy named Geize.....he was funny, knowledgeable and a very good biker....we had a blast and enjoyed every minute! I would recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jaroslav N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first time and I loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Tim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bike ride was fantastic, the bikes were well maintained and the guide was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice experience. Although Madrid is not as bike-friendly as other cities, our guide sure made the experience very pleasant. Very glad we did this...

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

andreaclemente

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Bikes are new and you can see a lot in less time. Unfortunately our guide was terrible. Besides her limited English, she was showing us the important sites but given almost no historic or relevant information about them. We were just and #34;seeing and #34; the places but not learning about it. Waste of money.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this tour so very much. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and fun and really made the day worth while. We enjoyed NOT having a guide in the actual museum. Everyone enjoyed looking at different art pieces and liked that we were not rushed or in a group setting. We used Viator for many of our tours in Spain and will recommend them to anyone taking this trip.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great -- both knowledgeable and funny. Biking is a great way to explore the city in my opinion. You get to see more in shorter time, and you don't get stuck in traffic. We were able to visit many sites during this trip and also learned about the history. I'd suggest people to do this early on their trip, so they'll get an overall idea about what the city is like, and then they can focus on specific locations they want to visit after the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

jean-blaise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

cool, interesting, enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! Very informative and friendly guide! Although the weather wasn't wonderful this day, our tour guide was proud and very enthusiastic about this lovely park. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Buen Retiro Park Small-Group Tour and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Ticket

Iain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bike tour, so good I did it again two days later.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour and great way to see the City! Fun and active but completely reasonable and manageable. Our guide was great, and we really enjoyed all the places we went, as well as others we meet during the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ofer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Talented guide, The tour was much longer than expected. the guide keept offering more, which was very kind of him.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Alexander M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was super energetic and clear about the history of the places we visited! He kept everyone on path and safely guided us through traffic. Cheers mate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Laurel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carlos gave our group of 3 cyclists an excellent tour. He was very informative about the sites.He answered our questions. He spent extra time to make sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy and experience his city of Madrid. Yea,Carlos!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Dharmesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed it very much, tour guide was a local and exremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Job is a helpful and considerate guide. Good exercise. A great way of getting around the city. A friendly group. Great to rest your feet from pounding the streets.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was a really great way to see Madrid and experience the city culture. We stopped and a lot of interesting place and our tour guide was very good and informing us of the history of each stop. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Madrid. Great guide and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message