Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tolle tour absolut empfehlenswert

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we need!!! Very helpful staff. Freat for family with family members

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing Madrid, the tour is excellent and everything good you heard about Madrid is true! I would take the City hop-on hop-off again and recommend it to every one who is interested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bike tour from Trixie was great

My 26 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time on a tour with Geze and 2 other couples. It was the most time- and cost-effective way to see all the major sights of the city. Geze was knowledgeable on historical and current events. The ride was of average difficulty and very safe. We would recommend this to anyone early in their time in Madrid as a way to get a full tour of the city as well as recommendations for sites and food.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! First time on a Segway but it's a breeze (coming from a person who can't even drive!) The places we were taken to were charming and beautiful. We even had time to walk around the garden and enough time for pictures. It's a fun way to see Madrid, especially if you have teens!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour! It was difficult at first to get balanced since it was a decade since riding, but once that was settled, it was the best way to see madrid

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Patty
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to get an idea on the layout of the city and some information to return on your own and explore more thoroughly. Our tour guide was very nice and explained a lot about the locations and culture and gave us some good tips on where to go for good eats and certain times to visit museums for free entry. Definitely a great way to get introduced to the city!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun ride Yope was a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Go early in your trip and get a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see Madrid. However, there were a lot of people complaining about the delays the bus took. It really is not what is advertise. It all depends on when you travel to Madrid. I would recommend the bus to anyone but be prepare to wait before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, Guiza was an amazing guide that has great insight into the city. The biking was not too difficult even for amateurs. Overall a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous. The best way to see Madrid up close and personal.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a little crowded and had to wait several times to get on, but worth it.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing awesome trip. 5 of us came to madrid for a weekend for a lads trip. the 2.5 hr tour was really fun way to see the city of madrid. our tour guide carlos was excellent and we learnt so much about the culture and history of the city. This was the first time ive used a segway and it was so easy to use and very addictive!! I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Carlos again

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I definitely recommend these hop on/hop off tours! We do them the first day in a new city to get a feel for the city and where we want to return to. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A convenient way to see the sights quickly. Was also able to use it as our mode of transport to get us to our specific destinations.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and usually book the hop on hop off buses. The buses were regular and suited our needs. The buses were also very clean.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip very good way to get around the city and see lots of interesting places a tour of real madrid is a must

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient and a great overview of the city if u r short on time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Sightseeing from inside the bus, which might be boring but good to have an overall idea if you have short time. Prado museum is interesting whether you like or not paint. There are masterpieces.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message