Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice experience. Although Madrid is not as bike-friendly as other cities, our guide sure made the experience very pleasant. Very glad we did this...

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very easy to use to get a big picture of the city and to travel from place to place. Nice busses and staffed by multi-language crew. Headphones provide detail of what we were seeing in many languages. Victor is a first class tour operator.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Chris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were well pleased with the tour. This made seeing the city of Madrid much easier. Would do this again the next time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Brian O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see the city when time is short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Bouzan was fantastic, we did the 2.5 hour tour, for the first 90 mins we went to the royal palace, down along the river to Casa de Campo and right along to Atletico Madrid stadium and for the remaining hour we did the old town eg.Plaza Mayor. We learned so much and had a blast!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

nayla e

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour that highlighted the main attractions in Madrid from Cibeles Fountain, Alcala gate, independencia gate to Espana Plaza. El Prado Museum tour was interesting also although it did not cover the whole sections but we visited the most important works such as Goya's and Velasquez.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Alina C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I definitely recommend the 2 days hop of hop off tour! :-

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Carl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a city for any first-time visitors. All buses were generally on time and well kept/maintained.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

NIGEL S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

ok - guide could have sounded a little more interested in the topic

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Joybelle Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good but no where near as good as Barcelona hop on hop off. Not as interesting or as organised as it could be we thought.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Rosemary L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The bus ride itself was convenient as there were many buses so we didn't have to wait long. As for the optional food tastings, it was not what I had expected and will not recommend unless you have plenty of time because each item you are tasting requires you to find the place, sit down and order. Although it is advertised as free tastings, it really isn't because if you're at a chicken wings tasting, you end up ordering something to drink. Plus, each stop requires at least 45 minutes.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jeffrey B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Sound system was terrible. Couldn't find a seat where the 1 language could be changed to English or where the sound came through both ear pieces. As a results couldn't understand what we were viewing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

andreaclemente

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Bikes are new and you can see a lot in less time. Unfortunately our guide was terrible. Besides her limited English, she was showing us the important sites but given almost no historic or relevant information about them. We were just and #34;seeing and #34; the places but not learning about it. Waste of money.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mcjose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a small walking tour and it was pretty well detailed and thought out by our travel guide. If you have never been to Madrid or have thought much about your visit, this is perhaps the first told to do to familiarize yourself with the city.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights: Small Group Guided City Tour

arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had so much fun doing the segway that we ended up feeling that the tour of 1.5 hr was too short!! Wished we had more time in Madrid to do a longer Segway tour...
Benjamin the guide who came with us was great!!! Very friendly, very helpful and watchfully guided us through out.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great -- both knowledgeable and funny. Biking is a great way to explore the city in my opinion. You get to see more in shorter time, and you don't get stuck in traffic. We were able to visit many sites during this trip and also learned about the history. I'd suggest people to do this early on their trip, so they'll get an overall idea about what the city is like, and then they can focus on specific locations they want to visit after the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

jean-blaise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

cool, interesting, enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message