Plaza Mayor is a large square in central Madrid. It serves today as a meeting place for tourists and locals alike, and has played host to a variety of festivities throughout history, including bull fights, soccer matches, and executions during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our fun and friendly guide is what made this tour worthwhile. He had a deep historical knowledge of all of the sights we viewed, which was invaluable in providing historical context. Seeing a city from the vantage point of a bicycle was really special. Would do it again!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours are the best way to get to know what is available in a place, and easy to use. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I usually explore a city on foot but due to tempratures of 43 degrees I chose this option. Its an excellent way to explore the city buses were on a regular basis. However, to save time and repition of sites take the extended tour which is twice daily in the summer. This includes the bullring and the Bernabau stadium. Staff are friendly and polite.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and great way to see a lot of the city! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour! Great fun and light exercise for kids and adults. Plus you get to see the sites as well while enjoying the fun ride. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day! Ended up with a private tour. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Had lots of time to take pictures of some great local areas that must tours skip

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did the segway tour in the evening as a group of 8 family members. The guide was very helpful and reassuring during the familiarisation session. During the tour he explained things in a very good manner and had a good level of English. He took us to some very good attractions, including the Royal Palace and Cathederal. I would deffinately book this again as it gave us a good insight to some nice attraction quickly, without getting too tired.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guides were great and our group thought it was the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome! Our guide was really friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

By far the best Hop on Hop Off Bus Tour--great commentary and such a great way to have transportation and see the entire city! I highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was nice and the guide provided lots of great information. It really helped you get a good overview of the city and brought you to areas that you may not have found time to see like the Plaza de Toros. However, the guided visit of the Prado Museum was the absolute highlight of this trip! Our guide brought us to the notable pieces of art and provided excellent explanations and stories behind the artwork. After the tour, you are able to stay in the museum for as long as you like.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus was very good value and a great way to see the city,the commentary though was rubbish.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all the important sights in Madrid if you are staying for a short visit. We also liked that there was a covered shade when riding on the top. That little extra made it bearable on a hot summer day! I just wish the commentary matched what we were seeing. Many times it was about a half second off and we missed the sight. But overall, I would recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a great experience. Buses arrived regularly as advertised, stopped at all major sightseeing points within the city and staff was courteous. Only negative would be that the air conditioning, for those choosing to ride below, was not on regularly in any of the buses which made it extremely uncomfortable with 100F/40C weather outide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour of Sagrada, guide very passionate and informative of the history and art.
Seperate guide for Park Gueli tour was very good, but the tour should have lasted longer to allow tourists to see more of the park.
Did not get to see the buildings, felt rushed

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Paul M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I'll say up front that I love bike tours so I am biased, but this was well worth it. When I looked back at the map I couldn't believe how much we covered. It was relatively easy and a great way to see a beautiful city

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very informative and offered a great varietly of sights and activities of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and knowlegeable guide in Prado museum tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was not good but the Prado Museum Tour was excellent

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wait between buses was inconsistent. Sometimes two or three would come at once. Sometimes had to wait over twenty minutes. Several times there were no seats and had to stand.
It did take you all over the city, and the operators were very nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Andrew C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

On the whole it was good but sometimes the narrative was out of sync with the location. Definitely good way to see where you want to return to on foot during your stay

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Over all the tour was good.
We did not get offered erphones on our first trip or the map of where the bus was going.
The main bug bear was that some of the audio was not matching the area on the Route 2 bus and the audio was sometimes had gaps in it on this route.

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message