Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helpful and courteous staff. Excellent value. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally enjoyed our city tour but most importantly our tour guide Javier was the best.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and provided a good overview of the city. It also gave a good insight into the history. The city, which was useful. The guide was particularly familiar with the exhibits of the Prado museum, and had the ability of making an art museum come alive to most of the visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for getting around all of Madrid. This tour stopped at the best photo opportunities and there was a new one just about every 5 minutes. Would recommend to anyone's first time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Niezapomniana wycieczka.W krótkim czasie można zobaczyć wiele ciekawych miejsc i to w sposób mało męczący.Sama jazda segweyem sprawia ogromną przyjemność.Polecam zdecydowanie !

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

easy to get off at stops and see sights then hop on. Several of the stops when we changed routes
were difficult to find where the other bus route stop was located. We had to search around a bit.
Great experience.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. We don't have to wait long to catch for the next bus. Staff are friendly

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic way to see the sights of the city. Buses run about every 8 mins, and made easier by ordering e tickets before hand. We bought a 2 day pass and well worth the money.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staff were really friendly and we were able to see parts of Madrid that we wouldn't have been able to without the tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We'd ride the bus again. Good way to get around the city and hear a little bit of commentary

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour and also did the Hop-on/Hop-off bus, so I could easily get around. The two were redundant and the narration on the bus was just as good as the live guide on the sightseeing tour. She was very blase. HOWEVER, the skip the line Prado was so worth it. While I normally don't like museums, I could have spent many more hours with our guide, who was limited to only 1 1/2 hours narration. I learned a lot about the artists and art history- loved every minute of this part of the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved using the Hop-on/Hop-off buses. Some of the stops needed a bit more signage because the plazas are so large, some of the stations are down the block and not actually in the plaza itself but you couldn't tell from the map. I took both tour lines and thought the narrations were thorough enough. It was better than the paid city tour I took plus I could use it for regular transport instead of the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Somewhat difficult to understand the bilingual guide. Also, took extra time, as this was a bilingual tour, not only in English. We could have done without the souvenir stops, and spent some more time at some of the sites. At half a day, it was a good overview of Toledo, but not educational enough.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the sights but would be nice to have all of the top of the bus covered

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Madrid....it was not the best day to go, as there was a parade and the bus stopped as the roads were closed. Would only do Hop on Hop off Buses as its the best way to see a city. You can get off whenever you like and actually see the sights. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I have done a few hop off hop on bus tour - this was not really that interesting. Very annoying music between commentary. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was very exciting to see the stadium and actually get down on the field. However, I expected this to be a guided tour, not just a self-guided tour. Also, I did not realize we had to find our own transportation back to the hotel after the tour was over.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not a great schedule but worth doing. I would recommend coupling it with a food and wine walking tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

S K
Thailand

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip program mentioned tour was to end at 5pm, but the tour agent was in such a hurry that it ended at 1 pm. No 2hrs free time given before the Museum visit. The Museum visit was so rush rush that we were only in for 45 minutes, which was supposed to be 1.5 Hr. Didn't even go near the Palace, from a distance we were directed where palace was. Never done such a hasty tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message