Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour!!! My daughter and I had never been on Segways before. They helped us in a low traffic area right in front of their business until we felt comfortable starting the tour. Our guide, Guillarmo, was outstanding. He gave the tour in very good english and made us feel like we were friends he was showing around his great city. He catered the tour to us, let us stop whenever we wanted, and had a planned tour in mind but was willing to alter it for us. We did the 2 1/2 hour tour and was sorry when it was over. We highly recommend this as a way to see Madrid without having to endure a boring tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another excellent tour and highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyable tour and good way to see many sights in short time. Only issue was guide smoking on tour which sometimes meant smoke wafting over you. Not good if you don't like smoking. That aside it was a very enjoyable experience and segways are super fun!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the bus trip throughout Madrid, but we had such trouble locating the meeting place. I would suggest an exact address or a map attached to tics. The Prado tour was excellent...so much to see and hear about. We saw about 20 paintings and had them all explained, went to lunch in Prado thinking we would go back to see more and after eating found we were exhausted. Really takes more than one day to take it all in.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour and very informative guide. Would recommend it.

HOWEVER, make sure you use the loo before you get on the bus. There was a toilet on the coach but it was locked and there was no key available!! About an hour and a half into the trip there was a stop at the Hard Rock Café to have a drink and thank god there were toilets there. It was a VERY long wait though!

That really was the only downfall ... it wouldn't be a pleasant experience if you had children with you!

A trip worth doing though and the Bernabeu Stadium tour was fantastic,

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We felt this tour was claerly worth your time and money. We got to see the major sights in Madrid. This is a great way to identify some of the sights you would like to revisit and spend more time. The wait for a bus was reasonable and the staff was friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. Our overall recommendation is to do the hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message