Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus was worth it. Do the loops and decide where you want to go. Clean safe city. Smaller then I expected. Very beautiful.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the time on thebus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, we do this in every city we visit

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

As I only had 1 day of free time I did this tour and I was glad it was short and sweet and I got to see the city in a short amount of time. I recommend this for the business traveler who has limited time for site seeing

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

First in the morning it started to rain heavily and all the Windows got foggy since there was no proper ventilation on the upper level. I could see barely anything. In the afternoon we had to stand on a busstop for almost 40 minutes to wait for the bus. There were atleast 5 busses that stopped there, but they did not take anyone onboard. They all gave so kind of explanations for this, but to be honest - it did not make any of us happy standing there - in the rain, again! This was so frustrated that if I had given my rating that day it would have been not more than 1 star.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We went on this tour to orient us to Madrid. While it was helpful, many spanish speaking people on bus so tour guide had to continually switch back and forth which is distracting. Morning bus tour for non mobile people-no walking. Afternoon better with language but only because less people (6).

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and so easy to ride! Frank our tour guide was fantastic and so helpful. Just wish we had done this tour the first day in Madrid. A must do for any age group!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed veryuch

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely no problems at all.
Only possible problem is that stops were a bit hard to find. Could do with bigger or more prominent signage.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Natasha L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, special thank you to our tour guide. The only one negative memory about the bus leaving without us, although we were 5' late. It would be nice to be called by Julia's office and informed about that.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I used it for two days, we had not used it before, so we decided to get it since we had the two days with no special things to do, and were very happy with the results, specially with the new ( for us) the EXTENDED route, ( RUTA AMPLIADA ) on both routes 1 and 2 and I think you should tell us all about when buying the tour, and if you already do, I certanly missed it. Next time we go to Madrid, we will get this tour again.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message