Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Espana

Located at the end of one of Madrid's busiest streets, Plaza de España forms the western base of Gran Vía. Its borders are also delineated by two of the city's most famous and tallest skyscrapers: Torre de Madrid - Madrid Tower - and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very easy to use to get a big picture of the city and to travel from place to place. Nice busses and staffed by multi-language crew. Headphones provide detail of what we were seeing in many languages. Victor is a first class tour operator.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Chris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were well pleased with the tour. This made seeing the city of Madrid much easier. Would do this again the next time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Brian O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see the city when time is short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Bouzan was fantastic, we did the 2.5 hour tour, for the first 90 mins we went to the royal palace, down along the river to Casa de Campo and right along to Atletico Madrid stadium and for the remaining hour we did the old town eg.Plaza Mayor. We learned so much and had a blast!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

nayla e

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour that highlighted the main attractions in Madrid from Cibeles Fountain, Alcala gate, independencia gate to Espana Plaza. El Prado Museum tour was interesting also although it did not cover the whole sections but we visited the most important works such as Goya's and Velasquez.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Alina C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I definitely recommend the 2 days hop of hop off tour! :-

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Carl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a city for any first-time visitors. All buses were generally on time and well kept/maintained.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

gincy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Teledo trip was great ,But madrid trip was boring ,just waste of time.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Joybelle Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good but no where near as good as Barcelona hop on hop off. Not as interesting or as organised as it could be we thought.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Rosemary L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The bus ride itself was convenient as there were many buses so we didn't have to wait long. As for the optional food tastings, it was not what I had expected and will not recommend unless you have plenty of time because each item you are tasting requires you to find the place, sit down and order. Although it is advertised as free tastings, it really isn't because if you're at a chicken wings tasting, you end up ordering something to drink. Plus, each stop requires at least 45 minutes.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jeffrey B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Sound system was terrible. Couldn't find a seat where the 1 language could be changed to English or where the sound came through both ear pieces. As a results couldn't understand what we were viewing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had so much fun doing the segway that we ended up feeling that the tour of 1.5 hr was too short!! Wished we had more time in Madrid to do a longer Segway tour...
Benjamin the guide who came with us was great!!! Very friendly, very helpful and watchfully guided us through out.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quick efficient Sound was brilliant compared with other tours in Europe.Very easy to see Madrid. well done

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one of the best experience for us in SPAIN!! Great tour!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Where were the food tastings? I never did understand what that was about.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to discover and explore Madrid. The Madrid Essentials booklet is a perfect mean to explore, taste and appreciate the Spanish culture. Two days is not enough to really appreciate and value this beautiful city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Donald V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around and bus frequency is brilliant.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An awful lot of detail on the bus tour, perhaps a map of the route would have been useful in order to know where you were? Prado was excellent the guide too.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Arnaldo G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was good. You get a taste from which to follow up in detail if you want to. The visit to El Prado was well handle. Nice details.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message