• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Oriente

One of the last great monumental squares of Imperial Madrid, the Plaza de Oriente boasts an enviably grand location, flanked by the magnificent Royal Palace to the west and the Teatro Real opera house to the east. Although originally planned by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We ended up with a group of two. The guide was excellent and the tour of the Palace was fantastic. Thie is a great tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent Tour, especially the Royal Palace which is a must see. Great guide. I would recommend.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! The way to see Madrid in a close-up and intimate way. Our guide (Carmen) was wonderful--full of stories and insights that I never would have been able to have on my own. The pace of the tour is great, and left me wanting to go back to spend more time in the places we went to on the tour. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Our guide was great it was my wife and I and her! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a definite and as it turned out i was the only one on it so it was like a private tour with my very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide who made the entire trip wonderful. Don't pass up this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour and our guide was very knowledgeable and quite informative, especially as to all rooms and details in the palace.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide was very informative, just like a walking encyclopedia. Really enjoyed seeing the palace with him. Don't miss the armoury after the tour. A huge exhibition of the armour they wore as well as the horses. Unbelievable history is Spain.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good orientation of Madrid, informative guide and the Royal Palace is definitely worth a guided visit.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was well informed and did an excellent job. The only thing disappointing was that it was rushed due to the guide's time limits to get it all in.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth if you have the time !

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Carmine was our tour guide. We were lucky to have only 3 of us in her group walking tour (so private tour). She was very knowledgable about Madrid and history. She walked us through the Royal Palace and explained the many rooms and the Armory. It helped to have someone explain the rooms and history of the Palace instead of the audio tour (I did that audio tour last year and it was not exciting). We enjoyed walking the streets and hearing about the history of the area. Carmine recommended a good paella restaurant in Madrid which we ate dinner. Highly recommend this tour as well as Carmine!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

JohnRash
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Would certainly recommend this tour as a great way to walk around Madrid and see the sights with a guide. The Royal Palace was amazing. We ended the tour with hot chocolate (so thick) and churros!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was a very interesting tour, guide was very knowledgable .

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message