Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Oriente

One of the last great monumental squares of Imperial Madrid, the Plaza de Oriente boasts an enviably grand location, flanked by the magnificent Royal Palace to the west and the Teatro Real opera house to the east. Although originally planned by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Only 5 of us on the walking tour. A great introduction to the heart of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour thanks to our great guide ? Stephan . He was informative, flexible and spoke such great English . Also liked the small group concept, it's the only way I wd go.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge our guide was quite good. Pace was great since it was getting hotter each minute. Liked his giving us history and then going to both the Vente de Dulce convent of cloistered nuns who sell cookies Never would have found it and also to a tour of Casa Botin the oldest operating restaurant in Spain from early 18th century. Ending at the royal palce was icing on the cake. The decorations rivaled Versailles. Well worth it. th

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Gude. Really knew his stuff

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family of 2 adults and child were the only ones on the tour, so was great. The guide personalized it for us and took us to see what interested us. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to learn about the history of the city and a bit about the culture in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marta knows the history of Madrid! We enjoyed the trip a lots and definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went off season and were the only 2 people on this tour. Our guide was incredible and we loved visiting the Royal Palace along with the walk. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

VERY NICE.OUR GUIDE,ISABEL, WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. SHE ALSO WAS A VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY PERSON!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very well planned and informative,the guide was excellent, could not have been more gracious,recommend to anyone interested in the old Madrid and the Royal Palce.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We ended up with a group of two. The guide was excellent and the tour of the Palace was fantastic. Thie is a great tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! The way to see Madrid in a close-up and intimate way. Our guide (Carmen) was wonderful--full of stories and insights that I never would have been able to have on my own. The pace of the tour is great, and left me wanting to go back to spend more time in the places we went to on the tour. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Our guide was great it was my wife and I and her! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth if you have the time !

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Carmine was our tour guide. We were lucky to have only 3 of us in her group walking tour (so private tour). She was very knowledgable about Madrid and history. She walked us through the Royal Palace and explained the many rooms and the Armory. It helped to have someone explain the rooms and history of the Palace instead of the audio tour (I did that audio tour last year and it was not exciting). We enjoyed walking the streets and hearing about the history of the area. Carmine recommended a good paella restaurant in Madrid which we ate dinner. Highly recommend this tour as well as Carmine!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

JohnRash
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Would certainly recommend this tour as a great way to walk around Madrid and see the sights with a guide. The Royal Palace was amazing. We ended the tour with hot chocolate (so thick) and churros!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

OMG how amazing, especially the palace. Our guide was exceptionally knowable, making the tour an unforgetable experience. THANK YOU

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful, informative and very interesting tour. Isabel, our tour guide, was fantastic.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Small group, passionate and informed guide - excellent value

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved the walking tour with our guide, Carmen. Would definitely use Viator again

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Interesting. I like walking.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was just my wife and myself! Very informative and well worth it!! Guide gave us great tips for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was excellent. The best part was skipping the line into the Roysl Palace. The churros and hot chocolate at San Gines was a real treat!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message