• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Oriente

One of the last great monumental squares of Imperial Madrid, the Plaza de Oriente boasts an enviably grand location, flanked by the magnificent Royal Palace to the west and the Teatro Real opera house to the east. Although originally planned by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

VERY NICE.OUR GUIDE,ISABEL, WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. SHE ALSO WAS A VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY PERSON!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time in Madrid. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on this tour was excellent, and the palace was worth our time and money.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

EXCELLENT!!! The best tour I've ever been on. Ideal if you're only in Madrid for a short time and would like to see all the sights.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great! Our tour guide Marta was awesome on the Palace Tour. Would have benefited from doing a walking tour through the city, hard to see everything on the bus through the city.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was great. Even though we were on the bus, we saw everything. Had a great time.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good thanks for Francesco our guide he was perfect

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very well planned and informative,the guide was excellent, could not have been more gracious,recommend to anyone interested in the old Madrid and the Royal Palce.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We ended up with a group of two. The guide was excellent and the tour of the Palace was fantastic. Thie is a great tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent Tour, especially the Royal Palace which is a must see. Great guide. I would recommend.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! The way to see Madrid in a close-up and intimate way. Our guide (Carmen) was wonderful--full of stories and insights that I never would have been able to have on my own. The pace of the tour is great, and left me wanting to go back to spend more time in the places we went to on the tour. Well done.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Our guide was great it was my wife and I and her! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a definite and as it turned out i was the only one on it so it was like a private tour with my very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide who made the entire trip wonderful. Don't pass up this tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message