Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Oriente

One of the last great monumental squares of Imperial Madrid, the Plaza de Oriente boasts an enviably grand location, flanked by the magnificent Royal Palace to the west and the Teatro Real opera house to the east. Although originally planned by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge our guide was quite good. Pace was great since it was getting hotter each minute. Liked his giving us history and then going to both the Vente de Dulce convent of cloistered nuns who sell cookies Never would have found it and also to a tour of Casa Botin the oldest operating restaurant in Spain from early 18th century. Ending at the royal palce was icing on the cake. The decorations rivaled Versailles. Well worth it. th

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Gude. Really knew his stuff

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family of 2 adults and child were the only ones on the tour, so was great. The guide personalized it for us and took us to see what interested us. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to learn about the history of the city and a bit about the culture in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgable and made interesting comments along the way.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marta knows the history of Madrid! We enjoyed the trip a lots and definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelletn English speaking Guide. Very informative. Palace was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went off season and were the only 2 people on this tour. Our guide was incredible and we loved visiting the Royal Palace along with the walk. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

Ramin R
Azerbaijan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice and interesting

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was exceptionally interesting, especially the Royal Palace visit in which my wife and I were the sole clients with our informative tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I do not know the name of the guide, but he was excellent in his knowledge and his use of the English language. We understood all that he said and really learned a lot. This is a must tour for anyone who has limited time in Madrid. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and fabulous food!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with excellent guide at the Royal Palace.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We would recommend it to other travellers.The tour guide was excellent with a good knowledge of everything.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Franco
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and very informative. A must see!!! The tour guide was very informative and easy to follow and understand.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Historical visit and interesting tour guide...thanks.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i saw things that I thought I never would about the Spanish royal family. All in all, it was a marvelous tour and our guide Jorge was indeed very knowledgeable on this subject matter.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Went with the tour operator and they did a a nice job.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

VERY NICE.OUR GUIDE,ISABEL, WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. SHE ALSO WAS A VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY PERSON!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time in Madrid. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide on this tour was excellent, and the palace was worth our time and money.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

EXCELLENT!!! The best tour I've ever been on. Ideal if you're only in Madrid for a short time and would like to see all the sights.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great! Our tour guide Marta was awesome on the Palace Tour. Would have benefited from doing a walking tour through the city, hard to see everything on the bus through the city.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message