Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very comprehensive and useful, even in low tourist season. In high season, you'd have to really enjoy standing in lines not to invest in this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done all the city cards in Europe, and I think this is one of the best, providing the highest value to the visitors. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Madrid Card

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Samia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely recommend this when you're in Madrid. Covers a lot of attractions and you breeze through most lines.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

d2blake2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Madrid Card certainly expedited getting into the various museums and other tours as well as saving us some money.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Ann A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We purchased the cards before we went. The cards saved a lot of money and saved standing in queues. However, there was quite a queue to collect it from the airport!.

Doing what: Madrid Card

rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you plan to see the major museums, royal palace this can't be beat. Even if you don't break even euro for euro on what you go to, the skip the line feature alone is worth the cost.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide, sorry I forgot her name, excellent. Very thorough specially at Prado

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good guide to take us around the city, great guide in the Prado. So delighted we took the entire tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

maurice l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A good deal.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and tour guide - it was well-done and our tour was done as it was described

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent excursion. Our guide Isabell was very learned and knew her subject well. She made the entire trip a very enjoyable and informative experience. I would highly recommend this trip. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent access to fine museums

Doing what: Madrid Card

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Prado and Reina Sofia worth skip the line.alone worlth

Doing what: Madrid Card

Dewar United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent way to save money and see all the sights you would like.

This card is a must have, it will enable you to see more sights than you could imagine, or have time to visit, as I found out recently.

D.McAlister

Doing what: Madrid Card

Agnes R Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We got the 24-hour Madrid card, activated it in the afternoon of our first day, and used it til the afternoon of our 2nd day. We got to see the Palacio Real, the Prado, the Botanical Gardens, and the Reina Sofia--all without lining up! It was a great time-saver. The person at the tourist information booth was also very helpful, suggesting that we see places that are close together on the same day so we don't waste time commuting. I definitely recommend this for the traveler who wants to make the most of his or her time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour of Madrid. The tour guide Carmen was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour--especially the Prado Museum tour. Have to warn you that you'll need more than 1 visit to the Prado Museum, though. I spent 3 hours in this museum alone. While admission is free after 6 pm, wouldn't recommend it during that time as the lines are extremely long and crowded. While you can enjoy the museum on your own, it was best to have a tour guide to explain particular details.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Chudomira K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

it was an amazing tour. It's an adventure in the middle of the city. The staff was kind and polite. I was happy to try it!
Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

Jeffery P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent overview of a great city. Prado tour delivered in-depth insight into a world treasure.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

themisfits4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip the museum is to big to see in one day

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was nice and the guide provided lots of great information. It really helped you get a good overview of the city and brought you to areas that you may not have found time to see like the Plaza de Toros. However, the guided visit of the Prado Museum was the absolute highlight of this trip! Our guide brought us to the notable pieces of art and provided excellent explanations and stories behind the artwork. After the tour, you are able to stay in the museum for as long as you like.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great card! I highly recommend it! Saved u time waiting in line to buy tickets and able to use fast line at certain locations. You actually save money since u are admitted free into those places, Easiest way to see these places are using the hop on, hop off bus which is separate cost, however very economical if u purchase for multiple days............

Doing what: Madrid Card

Santosh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very conveninet. Free entry to almost all museums...Rolay palace was amazing and also Prado

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message