Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely excellent. Very well organised. Prado tour exceptional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is my first time to be inside...interesting...

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Museo del Prado is a MUST SEE. mustmustmust

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We have a really good time. I loved the attention Leonore paid to architecture, and some of the monuments that we might not have seen on our own. She was a very gracious person, and our driver was very thoughtful and courteous. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Madrid City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The first part of the tour is mostly via bus. A tour guide takes you all over the city and explains the history of the city and points out major landmarks and points of interest. The information provided during the tour was interesting and definitely helped us come up with walks and areas to investigate for our remaining days in Madrid. The Prado Museum was definitely the highlight. I truly believe that the only way to really tour a museum as big as the Prado is to have a guide. Our guide was so helpful in explaining the historical significance in some of the works in the museum and was just phenomenal all around. The nicest part is that after the guided tour, you can stay in the museum as long as you want. We were able to leave and have lunch and come back to tour the museum some more on our own

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent value tour. greast to see all of Madrid before deciding what to do ourselves

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Brian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing place to visit, audio tour helped with understanding it all

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole experience was wonderful. To see all of Madrid in one trip and then to have a whistle stop tour of the Prado was just a perfect way to plan our stay working out what and where we wanted to go and spend more time seeing rather than just aimlessly walking round looking for places to see. We ended up having a whole day in the Prado as we wanted to see more of the art. I recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice experience.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip! It helped us become acquainted with the city so that we could better plan the rest of the time. The office is very convenient and we had no trouble getting to the pick-up site.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

William C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant !! Really good fun. The car was a real novelty and the Sat Nav really does keep you on track.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

well done. Our guide was excellent, experienced, knowledgable and very helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such an interesting place! The architecture of Las Ventas bullring is incredible, and the audio guide is very informative. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a glimpse at an important part of Spanish culture.

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized and good coverage of subjects. I would like to commend our special guide for the Prado segment of our tour. She was very professional and happy to be with.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message