Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another excellent tour and highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour guide was very well informed and shared interesting facts about the city. My Prado guide was very good and guided us through the most important pieces in the museum.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We very much enjoyed the bus tour of the city. We especially liked getting off the bus at various sites that allowed time for picture taking. The highlight was the "Skip the Line Tour" at the Prado. Our guide, Carmen, was outstanding. We felt like we had the finest art history lesson ever. She really made the art come alive!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Natasha L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, special thank you to our tour guide. The only one negative memory about the bus leaving without us, although we were 5' late. It would be nice to be called by Julia's office and informed about that.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, the museum tour was outstanding.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do tour. Get to the office early as there is often very busy with multiple tours.
The bus tour guide was OK but the one showing us around the Prado Museum was brilliant.
Your tour finishes at the Prado and I would highly recommend going to Retiro Park nearby.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to achieve an overview of Old Madrid to use for further exploration. Not to be overlooked is the guide for the Museo Prada - not only is there an explanation of what you are seeing, but you get ahead of the line which can be BLOCKS long. One can also reenter the Museo later in the day.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely excellent. Very well organised. Prado tour exceptional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is my first time to be inside...interesting...

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Museo del Prado is a MUST SEE. mustmustmust

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We have a really good time. I loved the attention Leonore paid to architecture, and some of the monuments that we might not have seen on our own. She was a very gracious person, and our driver was very thoughtful and courteous. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Madrid City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The first part of the tour is mostly via bus. A tour guide takes you all over the city and explains the history of the city and points out major landmarks and points of interest. The information provided during the tour was interesting and definitely helped us come up with walks and areas to investigate for our remaining days in Madrid. The Prado Museum was definitely the highlight. I truly believe that the only way to really tour a museum as big as the Prado is to have a guide. Our guide was so helpful in explaining the historical significance in some of the works in the museum and was just phenomenal all around. The nicest part is that after the guided tour, you can stay in the museum as long as you want. We were able to leave and have lunch and come back to tour the museum some more on our own

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message