• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Toros de las Ventas

Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is one of the city’s most renowned and largest public squares, dominated by the iconic Las Ventas bullfighting arena. Whatever your views on the notoriously controversial sport of bullfighting, there’s no ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant !! Really good fun. The car was a real novelty and the Sat Nav really does keep you on track.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

well done. Our guide was excellent, experienced, knowledgable and very helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such an interesting place! The architecture of Las Ventas bullring is incredible, and the audio guide is very informative. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a glimpse at an important part of Spanish culture.

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized and good coverage of subjects. I would like to commend our special guide for the Prado segment of our tour. She was very professional and happy to be with.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very affordable Go at your own pace tour. You receive a phone that directs you to each station where you learn all about the history of the Las Ventas Bullring. Definitely interesting and a great part of spanish culture to experience. Wouldn't recommend for children.

Doing what: Las Ventas Bullring Entrance Ticket and Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good service, good bus, good guide, ....just good...!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First class tour, and the guide in El Prado was superb, a private tour around the most important pictures with her was something money can't buy. Learnt more about El Greco, Goya and Velasquez than I have in a lifetime of visiting museums.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Take this tour. It is a great overview of Madrid, its palaces, architecture and art galleries with some walking in order to experience the small winding streets and plazas. The quick entry into the Prado (skip the line) is particularly useful but the best part was the guided tour where we saved hours trying to find the key artists and their masterpieces. Our guide spent extra time with us (4 people!) and we learned so much about each artist and the period in which he painted.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour around the city followed by a great tour of the Prado museum. A must do tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I only have one word for this tour. FUN. driving the streets of Madrid in a gocar . This will bring the kid out
of anybody.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The panoramic tour was great and Prado visit was very educational.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was super informative and interesting.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour of the city was comprehensive and guide's English was good and so was her information.

The best part of the tour andtotally unexpected was the one and a half guided tour of the Prado by a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the City tour, once we found the bus! The main Plazas and landmarks of the city were shown to us and the guide told us about their history. The part we liked best the the Prado Museum tour - otherwise we would have found the Museum overwhelming.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The actual tour in the gocar was great fun and an excellent way to see many parts of Madrid with the flexibility to plan your route and stop off at your leisure and the GPS system was very clear and easy to follow. However the pick up point and procedure were poor and unprofessional

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message