Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and provided a good overview of the city. It also gave a good insight into the history. The city, which was useful. The guide was particularly familiar with the exhibits of the Prado museum, and had the ability of making an art museum come alive to most of the visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour of all the very good to excellent tours on our trip. Gloria was outstanding ! the tour was informative and fun !

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally enjoyed our city tour but most importantly our tour guide Javier was the best.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG!! This was my very first BIKE TOUR and first time ever in Spain. It was awesome!! The tour guide was thorough even though we had a large group. He was very personal and made everyone feel special. Thanks, again Viator.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic start to our 4 day stay in Madrid. Even in almost 40C heat! Gives you really good orientation in city.Safe as most of cycling is done on very quiet roads and pavements.Suitable for any age and level of fitness.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was lovely and the tour guide is really good also the Santiago Bernaneu stadium is amazing

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loved it, we saw so much of the city that we would not have been able to get to, walking.
Our tour guide was fabulous, he spoke so many languages, really took care of our group. Tour lasted 3 hours and we were shouted a drink of choice at a beautiful, scenic park. Glorious!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour for the first day in Madrid. A great tour of the city and the history. We loved the tour of the stadium. We got to go into the whole stadium and the museum is amazing.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and a great way to see many historic landmarks in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris did a great job giving us the history and showing us the sites. He was very personable. Biking was fun and exciting in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice bike tour of the city and your tour guide Neeko was great!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, personable and made our tour a highlight of our vacation in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the absolute best experience on our whole trip!! You must ask for Giza who is the guide. He was fantastic and you can tell he loves what he does!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour with our guide Sanna who was superb in every way.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great trip! Our tour guide was amazing. He was patient fun and full of knowledge. Loved it!! Tell him thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. I had just arrived in Madrid so it was a great little intro to the city center and the food was fantastic! It gave me the opportunity to try foods that I have never tried before and I loved them all. Plus there was plenty of it. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Bike tour from Trixie was great

My 26 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time on a tour with Geze and 2 other couples. It was the most time- and cost-effective way to see all the major sights of the city. Geze was knowledgeable on historical and current events. The ride was of average difficulty and very safe. We would recommend this to anyone early in their time in Madrid as a way to get a full tour of the city as well as recommendations for sites and food.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tolle tour absolut empfehlenswert

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great!! He really made this tour fun and gave us lots of information about Madrid! He answered everyones questions and made this tour a great one. Great way to start our vacation in Madrid! We came back to places that he recommended, totally worth the money!!!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, Guiza was an amazing guide that has great insight into the city. The biking was not too difficult even for amateurs. Overall a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun ride Yope was a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Go early in your trip and get a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Patty
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to get an idea on the layout of the city and some information to return on your own and explore more thoroughly. Our tour guide was very nice and explained a lot about the locations and culture and gave us some good tips on where to go for good eats and certain times to visit museums for free entry. Definitely a great way to get introduced to the city!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message