• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

well done. Our guide was excellent, experienced, knowledgable and very helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best! We came with our teenage kids and we all love it!
I will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best! We came with our teenage kids and we all love it!
I will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the tour we saw so much of Madrid which would of been impossible in the two days that we were there, wasn't too keen on the tour guide she wasn't very friendly but we wasn't there for her, Madrid spoke for itself beautiful, enchanting, clean and magical will definetly return one day!!!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to see the sights and a really informative guide. Job did a great job.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized and good coverage of subjects. I would like to commend our special guide for the Prado segment of our tour. She was very professional and happy to be with.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this bike Tour. The tour guide is well informed and shared with us lots of history about Madrid and in the most passionate way. He was professional, friendly, has great English and other languages.
This tour was one of my highlights of Madrid. I learned so much history on this tour and found the bike ride to be refreshing. A great way to take you off the walking mode and take in some exercise while learning about the city.
This tour was the Urban tour that covered a large portion of Madrid. We rode through the Mayer Plaza, down narrow cobblestone roads, by major monumental sites and through Retiro Park. We stopped at beautiful scenic sites and was given ten minutes to take in the grand site.
This all at a moderate speed and safely down major streets. Any level of bike riders can enjoy this tour.
After this tour I will always take in a bike tour wherever I go. It was fun, refreshing, relaxing and a great way to learn the city at a faster pace.
If you enjoy bike rides, Don't miss out on this one. You will be pleased and the price is very reasonable.
The bikes were well maintained and easy to ride.

Thank You Viator for this opportunity and providing us with a excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Erickson M
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! El Escorial Monastery houses the tombs of most of Spain's Royal Family. While the Valley of the Fallen had a Basilica carved inside a mountain. Reminds you of the statues of Gondor in Lord of the Rings. It's quite mind-blowing what people can build. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a great way to see the City. Stadium tour is a must for football fans. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are a real madrid fan then this tour is a definite MUST. Tour is go at your own pace and there is lots of soccer history to see.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good service, good bus, good guide, ....just good...!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First class tour, and the guide in El Prado was superb, a private tour around the most important pictures with her was something money can't buy. Learnt more about El Greco, Goya and Velasquez than I have in a lifetime of visiting museums.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved Madrid. Would go back tomorrow. The Stadium is massive and very well finished, but no guide and too many people touting photo oportunities. The city is georgeous, people are full of banter, and the food and drink went down a treat. I've no photos as I lost my camera in Madrid airport, and it is impossible to contact the airport or Iberia . Go to Madrid though, take the tour and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message