Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a highlight of our trip. The guide was great. She took us to many places to eat and drink. All the folks on this walk were friendly, interesting, and talkative. By the end of the tour we all enjoyed it so much we took the guide out to another place to have more drinks. You will understand Tapas and Spanish food culture, and taste a lot of great food. You will go to wonderful small places that are not likely to be in the guide books. And then you can get more eating suggestions from the guide. Ines worked for a company called Urban Adventures. It was one of our best travel experiences ever. The guide was great, the weather was perfect, and the group had a unique bonding chemistry, which I am not sure will happen to every group.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Amy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour met amazing people from all over the world and our guide Inez was incredible. Must do if you are in Madrid! Highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

livelife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Madrid highlights tour. But amazing tour of the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. Self guided. But there was no way anyone could miss anything. Instructions all over the Stadium tour were clear and perfect.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

yunasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, enjoyed every minute at the Bernabeu Stadium. Bus tour was good as well. The guide spoke clearly so it was easy to follow the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Terezinha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I had lots of fun taking this tour. The only thing we dislike was to stay on line for 30 minutes to exchange the voucher for real tickets.

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

helen.jelich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, we learned not just about tapas but also about where to buy shoes and other Madrid cultural insider information. Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Jerome B Falk F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun to be with. We enjoyed every minute with her, and were shown m wonderful places we would never have found on our own. There could not have been a more wonderful introduction and personal welcome to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide, sorry I forgot her name, excellent. Very thorough specially at Prado

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good guide to take us around the city, great guide in the Prado. So delighted we took the entire tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and tour guide - it was well-done and our tour was done as it was described

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent excursion. Our guide Isabell was very learned and knew her subject well. She made the entire trip a very enjoyable and informative experience. I would highly recommend this trip. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

jdixonlz2hh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

saw al we needed to see to get out bearings for the next few days

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour of Madrid. The tour guide Carmen was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message