Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Berta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!! The Translator/instructor very knowledgeable. I will do it again. Madrid is a magical city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Jerome B Falk F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun to be with. We enjoyed every minute with her, and were shown m wonderful places we would never have found on our own. There could not have been a more wonderful introduction and personal welcome to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

twong12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, lots of time on bus seeing sights, but you get to view all the key highlights of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour all around. Our guide for the Prado tour was amazing in his knowledge of the art we focused on.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide, sorry I forgot her name, excellent. Very thorough specially at Prado

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good guide to take us around the city, great guide in the Prado. So delighted we took the entire tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and tour guide - it was well-done and our tour was done as it was described

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent excursion. Our guide Isabell was very learned and knew her subject well. She made the entire trip a very enjoyable and informative experience. I would highly recommend this trip. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

jdixonlz2hh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

saw al we needed to see to get out bearings for the next few days

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Doroteo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour of Madrid. The tour guide Carmen was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour--especially the Prado Museum tour. Have to warn you that you'll need more than 1 visit to the Prado Museum, though. I spent 3 hours in this museum alone. While admission is free after 6 pm, wouldn't recommend it during that time as the lines are extremely long and crowded. While you can enjoy the museum on your own, it was best to have a tour guide to explain particular details.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Jeffery P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent overview of a great city. Prado tour delivered in-depth insight into a world treasure.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

themisfits4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip the museum is to big to see in one day

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was nice and the guide provided lots of great information. It really helped you get a good overview of the city and brought you to areas that you may not have found time to see like the Plaza de Toros. However, the guided visit of the Prado Museum was the absolute highlight of this trip! Our guide brought us to the notable pieces of art and provided excellent explanations and stories behind the artwork. After the tour, you are able to stay in the museum for as long as you like.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Suranjith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and provided a good overview of the city. It also gave a good insight into the history. The city, which was useful. The guide was particularly familiar with the exhibits of the Prado museum, and had the ability of making an art museum come alive to most of the visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

E J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour of all the very good to excellent tours on our trip. Gloria was outstanding ! the tour was informative and fun !

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

Ilene Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally enjoyed our city tour but most importantly our tour guide Javier was the best.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Hussein A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was lovely and the tour guide is really good also the Santiago Bernaneu stadium is amazing

Doing what: Madrid Highlights Tour with Santiago Bernabeu Stadium Entrance

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message