Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do tour. Get to the office early as there is often very busy with multiple tours.
The bus tour guide was OK but the one showing us around the Prado Museum was brilliant.
Your tour finishes at the Prado and I would highly recommend going to Retiro Park nearby.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour around the City followed by a fabulous tour around the Bernabeu.
Comfy coach and excellent tur guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting place was as repoorted, a very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour but once again I could not find the meeting place it was not on the square indicated I had to ask another tour guide in the square who thought they were in one of the side streets, after trying the first one with no sucess i found them ready to go in the second just as they were about to leave. I feel that the instructions for meeting should be a lot more explicit when we are not conversant with the language or the layout of the city

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to achieve an overview of Old Madrid to use for further exploration. Not to be overlooked is the guide for the Museo Prada - not only is there an explanation of what you are seeing, but you get ahead of the line which can be BLOCKS long. One can also reenter the Museo later in the day.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The absolute icing on the cake of our Madrid holiday. The only negative was we struggled to find the office (which as you walk out the metro where they say, just walk straight ahead and it's on the left) but we had booked the 9am tour and forgot to change our clocks to Spanish time so slept in an hour over, so we were very rushed. They kindly changed it to 3pm, with no problems. Beatrice was our guide, who was absolutely fabulous and knew absolutely everything there was to know about Madrid. The coach was wonderfully air conditioned. They stopped at great places to take photo's. Then the absolute jewel was the stadium tour, as a non footy fanatic, I loved it, but to a footy fanatic (my son) he was in 7th heaven! You got the chance to see and do absolutely everything, it's a memory that will stay with my son and I forever! You must do it.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic 3 hours riding a bike around Madrid in 38deg heat. Well worth the money! It was 3 hours too, no short change here. Nothing too strenuous for any of the group (there was about 16 of us) and with a short break in the middle at a nice bar for nibbles and a drink. Our guide was knowledgeable with lots of tips about where to visit for the best Tapas. Great to see things off the beaten track.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely excellent. Very well organised. Prado tour exceptional.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to see Madrid! Especially on a Saturday in August, when the traffic was lighter. Very good guide. Easy bikes. Good company.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. I can't remember my tour guide's name but he was from Calgary. Great Guy. Very knowledgeable about the city and the tour he took us on was spectacular. It helped that we also had a great group of people to spend the later part of the day with. My recommendation is to do the 4 o'clock tour. The weather is nicer and you end the tour at the beach as the sun is setting. Perfection!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend for all ages. It was a much easier way to see the city and some of the city highlights. We did a similar tour in Rome, Italy. I was surprised as to how busy the streets if Madrid were in comparison. That made it a bit more difficult to navigate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Madrid. In 3 hours we covered a lot of territory, saw many different sights, and at each one the tour leader told us some interesting and historical information. It was a welcome break from walking, and lots of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I truly enjoyed this bike tour. I am a cyclist at home do I thought that this would be a great way to see Madrid. I wish it was longer. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The bikes were well maintained. Personally, I could have rode all day! Thanks a bunch for the experience.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best experience that I have ever had on a vacation. I went to Madrid on my own and enjoyed every bit of my tour. The two gentlemen that guided us through Madrid were very well informed, personable, friendly and humorous. Thank you so much!
As soon as I can I will upload pictures. BEST TOUR EVER!
Susan Knapp

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message