Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip the museum is to big to see in one day

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The city tour was nice and the guide provided lots of great information. It really helped you get a good overview of the city and brought you to areas that you may not have found time to see like the Plaza de Toros. However, the guided visit of the Prado Museum was the absolute highlight of this trip! Our guide brought us to the notable pieces of art and provided excellent explanations and stories behind the artwork. After the tour, you are able to stay in the museum for as long as you like.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and provided a good overview of the city. It also gave a good insight into the history. The city, which was useful. The guide was particularly familiar with the exhibits of the Prado museum, and had the ability of making an art museum come alive to most of the visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour of all the very good to excellent tours on our trip. Gloria was outstanding ! the tour was informative and fun !

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally enjoyed our city tour but most importantly our tour guide Javier was the best.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was lovely and the tour guide is really good also the Santiago Bernaneu stadium is amazing

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour for the first day in Madrid. A great tour of the city and the history. We loved the tour of the stadium. We got to go into the whole stadium and the museum is amazing.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, personable and made our tour a highlight of our vacation in Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. I had just arrived in Madrid so it was a great little intro to the city center and the food was fantastic! It gave me the opportunity to try foods that I have never tried before and I loved them all. Plus there was plenty of it. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was great!! He really made this tour fun and gave us lots of information about Madrid! He answered everyones questions and made this tour a great one. Great way to start our vacation in Madrid! We came back to places that he recommended, totally worth the money!!!

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city at the beginning of your stay in Madrid.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice way to see the city and an excellent tour of the stadium/

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was much better than expected. The Prado guide was top notch and a highlight of our visit to Madrid. I liked that the city sightseeing part of the tour stopped at enough places for photo ops and enjoying the scenery. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the city especially when you first arrive. The Bernabeu Stadium tour was magnificent and impressive. The tour actually drops you off there and you go through the stadium on your own and must find your own way back from the stadium.

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good introduction to Madrid for you to explore at leisure later.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and guidance, th bus was very confortable and the guide provided fun and interesting information about the city and history

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another excellent tour and highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour guide was very well informed and shared interesting facts about the city. My Prado guide was very good and guided us through the most important pieces in the museum.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very well informed on the history of the city and took us to out of the way bars to experience the true essence of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great if you don't have a lot time, as much time as you need at stadium, kids loved it!!

Doing what: Madrid City Tour and Santiago Bernabeu Stadium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message