• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de la Villa

Those hoping for a taste of 16th-century Madrid will find just what they’re looking for at the tranquil Plaza de la Villa, or Town Hall Square. An easy stroll from the lively Plaza Mayor, Plaza de la Villa is a world away from the bustle of Madrid’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend for all ages. It was a much easier way to see the city and some of the city highlights. We did a similar tour in Rome, Italy. I was surprised as to how busy the streets if Madrid were in comparison. That made it a bit more difficult to navigate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Madrid. In 3 hours we covered a lot of territory, saw many different sights, and at each one the tour leader told us some interesting and historical information. It was a welcome break from walking, and lots of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I truly enjoyed this bike tour. I am a cyclist at home do I thought that this would be a great way to see Madrid. I wish it was longer. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The bikes were well maintained. Personally, I could have rode all day! Thanks a bunch for the experience.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best experience that I have ever had on a vacation. I went to Madrid on my own and enjoyed every bit of my tour. The two gentlemen that guided us through Madrid were very well informed, personable, friendly and humorous. Thank you so much!
As soon as I can I will upload pictures. BEST TOUR EVER!
Susan Knapp

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun way to see the sights. If you don't have long in Madrid then this is a great way to see Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Plaza De Espana and Parque De Buen Retiro. Physically the ride isn't very strenuous, it is fairly flat and there are many rest stops. Parts of the tour are on the road and towards the end on a main road, so it was a little frightening although the guide had it all under control. We also had to weave amongst pedestrians. There is a drink provided but not until near the end of the ride. It was very hot and we were parched. In summer I recommend you bring a small bottle of water with you.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Museo del Prado is a MUST SEE. mustmustmust

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The first part of the tour is mostly via bus. A tour guide takes you all over the city and explains the history of the city and points out major landmarks and points of interest. The information provided during the tour was interesting and definitely helped us come up with walks and areas to investigate for our remaining days in Madrid. The Prado Museum was definitely the highlight. I truly believe that the only way to really tour a museum as big as the Prado is to have a guide. Our guide was so helpful in explaining the historical significance in some of the works in the museum and was just phenomenal all around. The nicest part is that after the guided tour, you can stay in the museum as long as you want. We were able to leave and have lunch and come back to tour the museum some more on our own

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wanted a more interactive experience after using hop on hop off buses in other cities. And we got this and more with the Madrid Bike Tour! There were 5 of us on the tour plus the guide Jose who was excellent.
Bikes were well maintained and distance travelled was around 15km but that was so easy as it was over 2 1/2 hours or so.
If all bike tours are like this one never another hop on hop bus again! You learn so much from the guide.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent value tour. greast to see all of Madrid before deciding what to do ourselves

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole experience was wonderful. To see all of Madrid in one trip and then to have a whistle stop tour of the Prado was just a perfect way to plan our stay working out what and where we wanted to go and spend more time seeing rather than just aimlessly walking round looking for places to see. We ended up having a whole day in the Prado as we wanted to see more of the art. I recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our group was about 12 or 13 in size, which seemed quite a good number. The bike tour was one of, if not the, highlights of a long weekend in Madrid! This was mainly down to the enthusiasm and knowledge of the tour guide. The whole thing was just good fun from start to finish. Interesting side streets and squares, some of the main tourist sites and good information at all times. The tour lasted from about 11am until 2.20pm or so and was good value for money. The cycling was not strenuous but we still managed to cover 9 miles and had time for a refreshment stop. Good way to get to know the city. Also a good way to discover new parts if you do already know a lot of the main sights. Perhaps the best compliment to the tour would be that we returned to two squares that we would almost certainly not have visited and had a good lunch in one and very enjoyable evenings drinks in another. Top marks, would thoroughly recommend it!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Interesting and informative tour with a great guide. Really recommend it as the best way to see Madrid without taking a whole day.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A Fantastic trip worth every penny. Jose was a great guide, even the rain didn't dampen our spirits.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message