Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The line at the Prado was quite long when we entered and when we left, so we were glad we chose this tour. There were about a dozen people in our group, and it was a good size. I wish I new our guide's name as she was absolutely fantastic. She explained artists - particular three well-known Spanish artists - in a way that made us understand their work better. I can now recognize the work of one of them simply by looking at one of his paintings, and I've found I want to know more about his work. We are not big art enthusiasts, but we try to visit the big museums when in cities with world-renowned museums. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was much better than expected. The Prado guide was top notch and a highlight of our visit to Madrid. I liked that the city sightseeing part of the tour stopped at enough places for photo ops and enjoying the scenery. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Julia bus had lightweight commentary with long gaps which we supplemented from guide book next time would use hop-on, hop-off bus.

Prado tour, however, was excellent and our French sic! guide Matilde gave an insightful one-hour tour of Goya's, Velazquez's and El Greco's most famous works. Absolutely worth doing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The quide was very knowledgable. I am glad that we have booked this tour. Prado is a such large museum. Without this guided tour I would not know where to start with and I would prpbably missed many highlights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Card was so useful! Saved waiting in line for tickets to museums, etc.

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Sightseeing tour was so-so the guide didn't seem terribly interested and never even offered his name. The Prado tour, however, was excellent - Nuria was a fantastic, enthusiastic, and very knowledgeable guide to the major works in the Prado.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good way to see the city and become acquainted with it. The tour itself was OK. The best part being the tour at the Prado. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. For that alone the tour was worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

worth buying only if you will use it to visit several museums on one day, otherwise just pay as you go.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Prado is one of the greatest art museums in the world. We also went the next day during the late day free admission period.
The meeting place with the guide before the tour was very confusing though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the bus trip throughout Madrid, but we had such trouble locating the meeting place. I would suggest an exact address or a map attached to tics. The Prado tour was excellent...so much to see and hear about. We saw about 20 paintings and had them all explained, went to lunch in Prado thinking we would go back to see more and after eating found we were exhausted. Really takes more than one day to take it all in.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This showed us things to see in Madrid. The guide to the Prado was incredible.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, This was a great way to see the museum. It is so big that you will get lost. The guides know their way around. They also have the history and inside stories of the paintings that you would not get on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Do not waste your time in trying to find your way around the Prado. This was the best decision we made. The guide was well versed in history and art. We saw all of the major works on our list and learned a good deal about how the major Spanish artists compared with one another, fit into the history of art and their time. Very good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We very much enjoyed the bus tour of the city. We especially liked getting off the bus at various sites that allowed time for picture taking. The highlight was the "Skip the Line Tour" at the Prado. Our guide, Carmen, was outstanding. We felt like we had the finest art history lesson ever. She really made the art come alive!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message