Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Prado is one of the greatest art museums in the world. We also went the next day during the late day free admission period.
The meeting place with the guide before the tour was very confusing though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the bus trip throughout Madrid, but we had such trouble locating the meeting place. I would suggest an exact address or a map attached to tics. The Prado tour was excellent...so much to see and hear about. We saw about 20 paintings and had them all explained, went to lunch in Prado thinking we would go back to see more and after eating found we were exhausted. Really takes more than one day to take it all in.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This showed us things to see in Madrid. The guide to the Prado was incredible.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Do not waste your time in trying to find your way around the Prado. This was the best decision we made. The guide was well versed in history and art. We saw all of the major works on our list and learned a good deal about how the major Spanish artists compared with one another, fit into the history of art and their time. Very good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We very much enjoyed the bus tour of the city. We especially liked getting off the bus at various sites that allowed time for picture taking. The highlight was the "Skip the Line Tour" at the Prado. Our guide, Carmen, was outstanding. We felt like we had the finest art history lesson ever. She really made the art come alive!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour guide was very well informed and shared interesting facts about the city. My Prado guide was very good and guided us through the most important pieces in the museum.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall, this was an excellent tour. Comments: The location to pick up the tour was unclear. Be specific especially for travelers that don't know the city. The guide was excellent but the tour was far too short. One and half hours is simply not enough time to appreciate the Prado.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Can't say we liked the tour company itself (not particularly helpful and hard to find), but the tour leader was great. The City tour was just driving in traffic, but in the Prado Museum the tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. We got good information and learned from her (Carmen).

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, informative and interesting guide to the "masterpieces" in the Prado.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect way for us to see a museum. A guided tour only hitting the highlights. Driving around the city and seeing the highlights of various sites was excellent for us also.
The drink at hard rock was lame. A soda not alcoholic and no coffee.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Finding the bus for the city tour was a little confusing. The bus tour was good though, for an overview of the city. Ysabel, our guide at the Prado, was simply wonderful. Her presentation about the development of Spanish painting was well structured, interesting, and very informational.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see prado if you dont have much time. No line, take you to the most famous art works and then you have the afternoon to spend there if you want. Guide would not even take tip! she was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The morning tour in the bus was OK. The afternoon tour at Prado museum was great, making the museum visit much meaningful. Forget about the morning sightseeing tour. I signed up for the free tour and its much better. I will rate the sight seeing tour 2 stars and 4 stars for the Prado museum

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

good way to start your Madrid visit. Lots of places we saw via bus tour which gave us ideas where to revisit and spend more time by foot. Prado tour was also interesting and touched on the most significant pieces in the museum but you will need to spend more time on your own as the museum is massive.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

In future we will go for the city walking tours. We did one in Madrid the day after the Viator tour and it was far more exhillirating. The gude on the viator tour was as good as she could be, given the limitations of a bus tour, as was the Prado tour. In a city of many authentic tapas bars, we were brought to the Hard Rock Cafe for our break - next to Plaza Margaret Thatcher to make it worse!
I would suggest more walking stops on this tour. And perhaps a 30 minute break in an interesting Square or Calle or Ermita de San Antonio de la Florida?

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message