Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maritza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. The best part was the guided tour of El Prado Museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great and we hit all of the highlights of the museum. First rate!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Terezinha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very satisfied with this tour with our brilliant guide Irene. The only think I didn't like is to have to walk from Museo del Prado to Reina Sofia 20 minutes. Our tour ended around 2:30pm.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Busi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it especially if you don't have enough time but still want to see the highlights of the city, highly recommended. The tour of the Prado museum was unforgettable. Our tour guide was an exceptional teacher. If you love art, you cannot miss the Prado museum!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Michele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Irene was very knowledgeable. Her passion for the art is felt through her descriptions of the pieces and artists. This is a great wSy to experience both museums.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Angeles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fue un tour excelente. Las guias explicaron muy bien. Las explicaciones en el Museo del Prado fueron espectaculares.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Irene was an excellent tour guide. As an Art Historian, she was able to explain history and development of art through the ages. Both museums were very interesting - we had an hour between both museums to relax and have a coffee- very good for the traveling weary. Irene loves her job and it shows. thank you Irene -- I go home with an understanding and appreciation of the Spanish masters! Learning a bit about El Greco from Irene, it made out trip to Toledo that much more meaningful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Skipping the lines at the museum is always a good thing.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

janis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant the city tour was great. The guide was fantastic as was her commentary of the Prado museum .

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well organized tour for those with a short amount of time in the city. Hits all the highlights. You can plan to go back and see at your leisure.
Skip the line Prado was great. Wonderful guide providing us with tour of the highlights, and the the afternoon free to explore on your own.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Faith H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Would have liked to have seen more of the museum with the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Bernadette S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very informative and the it gave one a taste of all the wonderful art to be seen at the Prado. The Reina Sofia was well worth the visit.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

danecrutchfield

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Touring two museums in one day was an ambitious adventure, but we enjoyed this tour and saw the highlights in both museums. I frequently sat down along the way to pace myself. I would recommend spending more time at the Prado if you are concerned about the activity level. This tour involves walking and some stairs. Recommend bringing water.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Joshua S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our plans changed and we were unable to make the morning bus departure. Company would not allow us to join the afternoon Prado session.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Laura G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was very good. The guide for our Madrid highlights was splitting her time speaking in English and Spanish. It was hard to understand her and she wasn and #39;t very friendly.
The guide for the Prado was excellent.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Roman T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Hard to find ticket loacation, and museum is free admission after 6pm.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Jillian W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The audio equipment was the worst I have ever encountered. I could hear very little of what was said. This was compounded by the guide speaking off the microphone much of the time. The tour was very limited and to only the Spanish artists. We booked for a tour in English . We were disappointed that another language was included , because we could have been shown twice as much. A very poor tour indeed. This tour was a complete waste of time and money and we would have learnt more taking ourselves around the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was totally worth it. My husband and I went on a Thursday morning, when it wasn't too busy. There was only one other pair of tourists in our group. Our guide, Irene, was so knowledgeable about art history, and gave us very detailed yet easily digestible information about the composition and the historical context of each of the works of art she showed us, and was probably 95 of the reason this tour was so amazing. We were able to ask a lot of questions, and due to the comparatively low attendance at the museums that day, were able to study a lot of the artworks at our leisure without being rushed or pushed by crowds. My husband said it was probably the best tour he's ever been on in his life.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great to be able to see so much in one day! Especially loved the Prado tour!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Barry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide on this tour was Irene and she gave us an amazing tour of the imporetant and interesting paintings in the Prado..
I cannot praise her enough how she explained all the different aspects of the artists and their work,
Due to unexpected circumstances I could not continue to the Reina Sofia but I can thoroughly recommend her to anyone wanting to make this tour. Barry

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Bret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about this tour was perfect. Our guide, Irene, was a delight: friendly and pleasant, knowledgable and articulate, and her explanations of the art and artists made it all come alive.
Getting in before the crowds even just a little was a real plus, too.
Both.the Prado and Reina Sophia contain more exhibits than one could see in one day, but the tour gets you started right! I can not recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A friendly, charming and extremely knowledgeable guide with a degree in art history eased our tour of the Prado and the Reina Sofia. It was a huge advantage to be able to view the Garden of Earthly Delights and other important paintings without throngs of other people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

nayla e

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour that highlighted the main attractions in Madrid from Cibeles Fountain, Alcala gate, independencia gate to Espana Plaza. El Prado Museum tour was interesting also although it did not cover the whole sections but we visited the most important works such as Goya's and Velasquez.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

Faye K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was good and informative. We didn't have much time to spend and we needed an afternoon tour. The only thing that we didn't like was that we took it on Sunday when there is a free entrance. We paid , though.The good thing was that there was another queue, a short one. Also, we were dropped there at, approximately, 5 or 5.30. Though we were told that the museum closed at 8 o' clock, it closed at 7. Too little time for Prado museum.

Doing what: Madrid Panoramic Tour with Museo del Prado

Allan W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour even if it only shows you a small sample of what is on offer in the Prado. Ran out of time , which I suspect is normal. Expect crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message