• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour of the city was comprehensive and guide's English was good and so was her information.

The best part of the tour andtotally unexpected was the one and a half guided tour of the Prado by a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It's ok, but there was no line to skip. Our guide Isabella was very informative and really showed us the heart of the museum. Not sure what audio guide would have given but she was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Very disappointing. Didn't learn very much except the different architecture styles of Madrid based chronologically. + Palace was taken off venue as was in use that day. The good part was the Prado part of tour, very informative although was very crowded.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Some places the kids visited like museums were free anyway. The restaurant Botin did not give a free item per person. Just one bottle of wine for table. The flamenco show cardmomo no longer accepted card. Overall did not get my money's worth out of it the lines were never long so bypass pointless.

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Worth it if planning to go to different museums, Santiago Bernabeu, Royal Palace and other sites, with skip the line access

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We blew right past the long lines in the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum when we showed our Madrid card. It was very useful.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized and good coverage of subjects. I would like to commend our special guide for the Prado segment of our tour. She was very professional and happy to be with.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I purchased my viator card here in UK, and found it very useful when in Madrid - as I wanted to visit the museums. I wry much enjoyed my visit to Madrid, so much to see and the people were so friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Going to an art museum like the Prado, it is easy to be overwhelmed by the quantity of work. Having a guide who is going to point out approximately 25 works that are the "highlights" of the massive collection and then having time to wander through the museum at your leisure is really the way to go.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My 3 traveling companions and I enjoyed our Skip the Line Tour of The Prado in Madrid very much. The guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out many interesting things about the paintings we saw. He kept the group together and was attentive to those who needed help. After the guided tour we stayed to see other areas of the museum not on the guided tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed the City tour, once we found the bus! The main Plazas and landmarks of the city were shown to us and the guide told us about their history. The part we liked best the the Prado Museum tour - otherwise we would have found the Museum overwhelming.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

First class tour, and the guide in El Prado was superb, a private tour around the most important pictures with her was something money can't buy. Learnt more about El Greco, Goya and Velasquez than I have in a lifetime of visiting museums.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of the Prado was a wonderful experience. The tour focused El Greco, Goya, and Velasquez. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about Spanish art history. She engaged the group with insightful questions and encouraged group participation and interpretation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Again if you come to madrid you have to visit prado and there was only 2 of us on the tour with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were met promptly by our guide Nooria (not sure of spelling). She proved extremely knowledgeable, was most personable, and gave as good a tour of a large museum collection as I have ever had. The tour ended much too soon, but we were grateful for guidance about how to proceed on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message