Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Prado Museum (Museo del Prado)

The Museo del Prado - Prado Museum - is considered to house one of the finest art collections in the world. It displays thousands of European paintings, sculptures, and other works of art throughout its halls - and this is only a fraction of their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Museo del Prado is a MUST SEE. mustmustmust

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the tour especially the Prado museum

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour of the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was very well organized. Again our other guide at the Prado Museum was very good as well. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who'd like an overview of Madrid with a "front of the line" entrance to the Prado with a guide who'll inform you of the top masterpieces in the museum to see.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The morning tour guide was not prepared to deal with people. On the other hand, Sol Soles, the Prado Museum guide was excellent, she enjoy her job very much.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The inside staff was quite good. Carmen went outside, waved some diofferent colored passes in one second and said if we had that color to follow her. Nearly missed the bus. She wasn't easy to understand. The bus tour was a half hour less than described. The bus drive went over the same streets more than once. Ana at the Prado was not easy to undertand. She finished each sentence with "OK?" or "Eh?". Her delivery was singsong and she ended the tour at one hour instead of one and a half hours as advertised. Read a guide and walk to the locations on the bus tour and save money there. Get a guide and walk into the Prado. The lines aren't bad.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent value for money. I spent lots of time in the Prado and also in the thyssen.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The first part of the tour is mostly via bus. A tour guide takes you all over the city and explains the history of the city and points out major landmarks and points of interest. The information provided during the tour was interesting and definitely helped us come up with walks and areas to investigate for our remaining days in Madrid. The Prado Museum was definitely the highlight. I truly believe that the only way to really tour a museum as big as the Prado is to have a guide. Our guide was so helpful in explaining the historical significance in some of the works in the museum and was just phenomenal all around. The nicest part is that after the guided tour, you can stay in the museum as long as you want. We were able to leave and have lunch and come back to tour the museum some more on our own

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was surprising how well the "priority" status worked at the museums and the Royal Palace. We were glad we purchased this.

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus portion of this trip was Not good, however, the Prado tour was amazing. The guide, Isabella, was outstanding. She made the artwork come alive.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

All a bit confusing at beginning. Found office easily enough and received tickets for voucher and then confusion all round. A number of tours leave at same time and there is much shouting pushing and confusion. I expected Manuel from Fawlty Towers to join in confusion. Finally got a direction that we are on bus 122 on other side of the four lane road in peak hour. A traffic cop overrides the lights and it is past our departure time despite fact we picked up tickets 30 minutes earlier. All works out and we get into bus and all is good. A bit of delay trying to find a couple of missing passengers and we get away only 10 minutes late. My tip is once you get ticket hang about and watch the various guides like a hawk. Our guide was professional but under pressure as she was covering not only English and Spanish plus I think Portuguese. This limited information available but we still got a feel for Madrid and an appetite for more exploration. The Prado guide was superb. Avoided the queue and our group of about 14 were treated to a great experience. Antonio knew his stuff and was enthusiastic and informative. I find it much more enjoyable to do a museum with a knowledgeable guide. The experience is so much more meaningful than doing it on your own. Tour finished in time to allow you some hours to do your own thing. All in all a good day. Not to long.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Don't know if we got full value from the 72 hrs when one day was Sunday when museums are free anyway. But the best part was dodging the queue at the Prado That was worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

First, on the day we toured there was no line at the Prado. Our tour guide dutifully ran us past the masters in 45 minutes and then ran off...it was a waste of money. She was not interested in the museum and was often seen texting while walking. My advice is to buy the ticket and the self-guided audio tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The panorama was okay but seeing things only from the bus isn't all that interesting. The hip on and off bus would have been much better. The guide at the Prado was excellent.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole experience was wonderful. To see all of Madrid in one trip and then to have a whistle stop tour of the Prado was just a perfect way to plan our stay working out what and where we wanted to go and spend more time seeing rather than just aimlessly walking round looking for places to see. We ended up having a whole day in the Prado as we wanted to see more of the art. I recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A good whirlwind tour of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message