As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We we were two couples traveling together, and we were the only 4 on the tour. It made for a very enjoyable and personalized tour. Our guide Geza?was extremely knowledgeable and energetic. Great way to get a basic overview of the city. As my husband put it, our guide was part tour-guide, part historian, part philosopher. He truly loved the city, and made cycling through the streets easy.
We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hopo-on-hop-off gave a great overview of the city, lots of stops right in fromt of the place we wanted to go.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, clean buses!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Beautiful city. Would recommend the 2day pass as its only a few extra euro and more importantly it allows you more time to see both routes comfortably.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value. Goes through center of town, but also takes you to some out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgable and made interesting comments along the way.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelletn English speaking Guide. Very informative. Palace was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised, good tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, worthwhile and a great way to see Madrid

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good introduction to Madrid for you to explore at leisure later.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message