As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and allowed us to see most of Madrid in a short time! Definitely was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was exceptionally interesting, especially the Royal Palace visit in which my wife and I were the sole clients with our informative tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to determine what we wanted to go back and explore in depth. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off bus is the way to go...you get a perfect view of the city and can reach all sites that you want to visit. The buses came very quickly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message