Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FLRogers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly easy to introduce the neighborhoods of Madrid. The audio was good even my hearing challenged husband was comfortable with it. Would use them again and definitely if your time is limited it is a great way to go,

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

rshapiro100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour bus. We stayed on in for the entirety of route 1. We had a short time in Madrid so this was an excellent way to see the sites!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jaroslav N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first time and I loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jess0725

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a good way to get a quick overview of the city and to help acclimate to where things are located in case you want to go back. Enjoyed doing the Royal Palace tour as part of this tour as the line to get in the Royal Palace on your own can be quite long.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great to see areas of Madrid you may never see it is great that you can hop off and hop on as you like, would recommend do the full tour then take note of areas you wish to visit and on the second time round you can get of at the areas of interest you wish to see. Would recommend using your own headphones though

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Audrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very simply exchanged my voucher when I got on the bus and was given a 2 day ticket that covered both routes. Very good price, fantastic sights and friendly service. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Guillermo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and very practical way to move around Madrid. The audio recording help you understand your surrounding and highlight the important things.

I we go back to Madrid well be back on the Hop-on/off buses.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Luis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, if you don't have much time to visit Madrid this is the best way to see it. Of course you need a little of physical condition because the streets are up and down all the time. Our guide showed us interesting things that walking will not be a chance to see. Is an adventure tour and you can't miss. Enjoy.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I love the hop on/off tours - I got a real sense of the city and the option is there - helped me plot out the day - totally worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

gargipatil07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great ride. The staff on the bus was very helpful as we needed to get our passes from the office of the agency we were dropped off at the right place and dealt with great patience and kindness. I wish however that more universal information was provided about the city and its culture.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with a great guy named Geize.....he was funny, knowledgeable and a very good biker....we had a blast and enjoyed every minute! I would recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Lorinda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to enjoy the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Digby Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the two day option and found that it was an excellent way to see this exciting city. We spent day 1 on Route 1, and day 2 on route 2.
There was a bus stop fairly close to our hotel and we found that it was very convenient

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Edgar O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

For the cost, it and #39;s an excellent way to see Madrid. We recommend to do it the first two days of the trip.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Madrid. Buses ran late which was very convenient.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were well pleased with the tour. This made seeing the city of Madrid much easier. Would do this again the next time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message