As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1085 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staff were really friendly and we were able to see parts of Madrid that we wouldn't have been able to without the tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic way to see the sights of the city. Buses run about every 8 mins, and made easier by ordering e tickets before hand. We bought a 2 day pass and well worth the money.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

easy to get off at stops and see sights then hop on. Several of the stops when we changed routes
were difficult to find where the other bus route stop was located. We had to search around a bit.
Great experience.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for getting around all of Madrid. This tour stopped at the best photo opportunities and there was a new one just about every 5 minutes. Would recommend to anyone's first time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. We don't have to wait long to catch for the next bus. Staff are friendly

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally enjoyed our city tour but most importantly our tour guide Javier was the best.

Doing what: Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG!! This was my very first BIKE TOUR and first time ever in Spain. It was awesome!! The tour guide was thorough even though we had a large group. He was very personal and made everyone feel special. Thanks, again Viator.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helpful and courteous staff. Excellent value. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic start to our 4 day stay in Madrid. Even in almost 40C heat! Gives you really good orientation in city.Safe as most of cycling is done on very quiet roads and pavements.Suitable for any age and level of fitness.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Does what it says and very efficient.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loved it, we saw so much of the city that we would not have been able to get to, walking.
Our tour guide was fabulous, he spoke so many languages, really took care of our group. Tour lasted 3 hours and we were shouted a drink of choice at a beautiful, scenic park. Glorious!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide named Giusep.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great price. Very crowded at times but a nice way to see the city in a very crowded city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amazing!! We didn't miss any tourist spot here in Madrid! It really helps. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Informative, a must do in every city....

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and service. This is a good method of getting to know the city layout and decide what attractions to see.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

ThIs is a great way to know and enjoy Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide and a great way to see many historic landmarks in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So worth it!!!!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very complete information and nice personnel.
Many stops and good number of buses which makes it easier to travel.
Great schedule in comparison with hop on- hop off tours in other cities.
We strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did everthing it says on the label. Buses ran frequently, rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes. A must for anyone visiting Madrid for a short break but wanting to see as much as possible.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message