As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and fabulous food!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and guide. Lots of walking so be prepared. Lovely city!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great overview of the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! And our tour guide was really great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with excellent guide at the Royal Palace.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

U see everything

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to get around and see the city

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fernando gave me a fantastic informative tour I was very lucky the other party had cancelled and I had a one on one tour it was brilliant

Doing what: Madrid Myths and Legends Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic seen so much in a very short time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic 3 hours riding a bike around Madrid in 38deg heat. Well worth the money! It was 3 hours too, no short change here. Nothing too strenuous for any of the group (there was about 16 of us) and with a short break in the middle at a nice bar for nibbles and a drink. Our guide was knowledgeable with lots of tips about where to visit for the best Tapas. Great to see things off the beaten track.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way of seeing the sights of Madrid. Very good value for money. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy way to explore Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Hop-on/Hop-off bus is a great way to see the city. They come often and as least during our trip, there was always seating up top where the viewing is best. Simple and laid back, just right. They have a good app for your cell phone as well.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message