Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Iain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bike tour, so good I did it again two days later.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Ofer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Talented guide, The tour was much longer than expected. the guide keept offering more, which was very kind of him.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Petra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very educated guide and the royal palace is worthwhile. To be recommanded!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was wonderful. I enjoyed it totally.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

hilly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Hop-on Hop-Off in Madrid was one of the best that I've done so far! The buses arrived approximately every 10 mins and the city tours didn't take long. The bus stops were easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us earphones to listen to a guide speaking about the city. Cheapest and easiest way to get around Madrid, highly recommend

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! Much better than visiting the Royal Palace and simply taking photos. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour and great way to see the City! Fun and active but completely reasonable and manageable. Our guide was great, and we really enjoyed all the places we went, as well as others we meet during the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

ELZA E. PALUMBO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo. And our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The stop at the sword producing shop on our way back, I thought it was boring.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Jennifer X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the sights and areas of the city. Plus you get the audio description during the tour. You can mark the places you wish to return to explore more thoroughly and at your own pace. We do Hop-On, Hop-Off City Tours in many of the cities we visit.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Dharmesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed it very much, tour guide was a local and exremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was a really great way to see Madrid and experience the city culture. We stopped and a lot of interesting place and our tour guide was very good and informing us of the history of each stop. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Madrid. Great guide and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Laurel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Carlos gave our group of 3 cyclists an excellent tour. He was very informative about the sites.He answered our questions. He spent extra time to make sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy and experience his city of Madrid. Yea,Carlos!!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Job is a helpful and considerate guide. Good exercise. A great way of getting around the city. A friendly group. Great to rest your feet from pounding the streets.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A beautiful city worth the time to see it all by bus. Great picture opportunities.
CP

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Regina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Madrid is a beautiful, grand and majestic city and the hop on hop off bus is so easy to use. It takes you to all the noteworthy sites-then you just hop off and explore them at your leisure.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Rosalyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it, hoped on/off for two days which allowed us to familiarise ourselves with the city, totally loved it and would recommend this to everyone. Great way to start your vacation.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Rosalyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it, hoped on/off for two days which allowed us to familiarise ourselves with the city, totally loved it and would recommend this to everyone. Great way to start your vacation.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very hopeful for getting a feel for a new city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The guide was passionate and he knew a lot of information about the history of Barcelona. He was easy to follow and had the group at ease right from the start. Def recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

SATYAJIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic, both the route. best way to see this beautiful city. lovely.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message