As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to determine what we wanted to go back and explore in depth. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off bus is the way to go...you get a perfect view of the city and can reach all sites that you want to visit. The buses came very quickly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great value and a hood way to see madrid. Get the 2 day ticket. It IS THE BEAT VALUE !

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour routes, frequent as you can imagine and a great way to get around the city. Definitely book the two days, there are two routes and you need plenty of time given the amount of stops there are, a must-do!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, our guide was fantastic, very energetic and knowledgeable. We had a nice small group which makes it so much more enjoyable. Our guide took photos of us and the sights the whole trip which was great and I was supposed to get a link in my email with the photos a week later but never received one. That's the only thing I'm missing. Otherwise totally Recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I do not know the name of the guide, but he was excellent in his knowledge and his use of the English language. We understood all that he said and really learned a lot. This is a must tour for anyone who has limited time in Madrid. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really like the hop on hop off buses as we only had a very short time there and wanted to see as many landmarks as possible.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly staff and very educational

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was interesting and good fun. Our guide Fernando was informative and amusing. The hot chocolate and churros were delicious. Would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Choice of two routes through the city, excellent overview and orientation. Could also take it at dusk and have a wonderful night tour of the city with beautiful lights. The two day tour was a great value for the cost.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message