Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Puerta del Sol

As the central hub of Madrid, the Puerta del Sol makes a popular starting point for sightseeing tours of the city, with a vast number of hotels, hostels and tourist apartments lying on or near the plaza. The famous public square, laid out in its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were well pleased with the tour. This made seeing the city of Madrid much easier. Would do this again the next time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Brian O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see the city when time is short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice experience. Although Madrid is not as bike-friendly as other cities, our guide sure made the experience very pleasant. Very glad we did this...

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very easy to use to get a big picture of the city and to travel from place to place. Nice busses and staffed by multi-language crew. Headphones provide detail of what we were seeing in many languages. Victor is a first class tour operator.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quick efficient Sound was brilliant compared with other tours in Europe.Very easy to see Madrid. well done

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

jean-blaise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

cool, interesting, enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great -- both knowledgeable and funny. Biking is a great way to explore the city in my opinion. You get to see more in shorter time, and you don't get stuck in traffic. We were able to visit many sites during this trip and also learned about the history. I'd suggest people to do this early on their trip, so they'll get an overall idea about what the city is like, and then they can focus on specific locations they want to visit after the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

mersysa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus was very convenient to use and went to all of the parts of the city we wanted to see. We were given a set of headphones to plug in to the audio and learned the history of what we were seeing. You could chose many languages for the audio. It was nice to have an easy way to get around on a rainy Madrid day!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ted Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great way to be introduced to Madrid. And the Royal Palace tour was a nice addition. I ended up returning to many of the sights we saw on the tour, just so that I could spend more time there.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Digby Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The hop-on hop off bus in Madrid was excellent. With our two day pass we traveled on Line 1 on the first day and line 2 on the second. We had also purchased a Madrid card, but did not get value as we would have needed at least a week to be able to use it properly, as Madrid has so much to offer!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Karon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and guide with plenty of photo stops and it's always good to have a guide in the palace for all the extra info you find out

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to get around Madrid got 2day ticket 1st day took the who.e tour and it helped me plan my route for day two staff are great and very helpful telling you where you can join route 2 there is route 1and 2 so you can get anywhere to see the sites

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Edgar O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the city. Very friendly bus crew.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Juliet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent service! Highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ripsime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide who was a lady was pretty good. Very informative. Older lady. She made an effort to skirt around politics which i appreciated. Very informative guide. Been really impressed with Julia tours.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

colettem602 Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful service and Thank You for acknowledging Seniors !! Two day Ticket for 13 is wonderful and as was raining both days I used it a lot. Both Routes and in Sept last used in Milan, and 3 Routes. Thank You.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message