Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Reina Sofia Museum (Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia)

The Centro de Arte Reina Sofia - or Reina Sofia Museum - is Madrid's premier modern art gallery featuring mostly works by Spanish artists. Amongst them is Guernica , a political statement on the Spanish Civil War by Picasso, as well as a room ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well recommended

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We felt this tour was claerly worth your time and money. We got to see the major sights in Madrid. This is a great way to identify some of the sights you would like to revisit and spend more time. The wait for a bus was reasonable and the staff was friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. Our overall recommendation is to do the hop on hop off tour!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed and appreciated the tour very much - everyone we dealt with were most helpful and courteous.
The only area we found lacking was the fact that the actual stops were not numbered,

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Por dos veces la conductora permitio que yo entrase en el bus justificando que estaba lleno. Habia muchos asientos libres, pero asi mismo no me dejo entrar. Por el precio que he pagado esperaba mejor atencion al cliente, pero me dejo una mala impresion. Lamentable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

My attempt to redeem my tourist pass in Madrid was a terribly frustrating experience. The redeeming instructions send you to the Madrid Tourist Board which is a very difficult place to find. Once there I found that the pass was not redeemable at that location. I was sent to another address which was incorrect. I finally had to phone the number on the voucher. That party sent me to the local Neotourismo office where I was finally able to get the actual Tourist Travel Pass. I wasted hours on this odyssey. I would recommend that anyone in this situation just purchase the pass in Madrid at the Neotourismo office (or at the airport though you will probably find this an equally frustrating experience). Just buy the pass locally since you will not be forced to buy the pass if frustrated to the point of abandoning the quest. I wasted hours that would have been better spent actually sight seeing.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message