Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Reina Sofia Museum (Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia)

The Centro de Arte Reina Sofia - or Reina Sofia Museum - is Madrid's premier modern art gallery featuring mostly works by Spanish artists. Amongst them is Guernica , a political statement on the Spanish Civil War by Picasso, as well as a room ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beverly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was totally worth it. My husband and I went on a Thursday morning, when it wasn't too busy. There was only one other pair of tourists in our group. Our guide, Irene, was so knowledgeable about art history, and gave us very detailed yet easily digestible information about the composition and the historical context of each of the works of art she showed us, and was probably 95 of the reason this tour was so amazing. We were able to ask a lot of questions, and due to the comparatively low attendance at the museums that day, were able to study a lot of the artworks at our leisure without being rushed or pushed by crowds. My husband said it was probably the best tour he's ever been on in his life.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Barry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide on this tour was Irene and she gave us an amazing tour of the imporetant and interesting paintings in the Prado..
I cannot praise her enough how she explained all the different aspects of the artists and their work,
Due to unexpected circumstances I could not continue to the Reina Sofia but I can thoroughly recommend her to anyone wanting to make this tour. Barry

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Bret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about this tour was perfect. Our guide, Irene, was a delight: friendly and pleasant, knowledgable and articulate, and her explanations of the art and artists made it all come alive.
Getting in before the crowds even just a little was a real plus, too.
Both.the Prado and Reina Sophia contain more exhibits than one could see in one day, but the tour gets you started right! I can not recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and tour guide, Irene, was very knowledgeable in explaining the masterpieces and the artists' techniques.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A friendly, charming and extremely knowledgeable guide with a degree in art history eased our tour of the Prado and the Reina Sofia. It was a huge advantage to be able to view the Garden of Earthly Delights and other important paintings without throngs of other people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Bonnie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our young and very pleasant guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the art she showed us and shared a lot of interesting knowledge.
The time for hotel pick-up was too early for this not so busy winter season but after an initial over-long wait to enter the Prado, all went well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Marlene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We were lucky enough to have the tour all to ourselves, because there was only one other couple booked and they didn't show up. Our guide, Irene, was lovely. She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and gave us a really good tour. There is so much to see - we would have missed out on a lot. Thank Irene!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Robert S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Early access meant about 5 minutes early. Guide was nice, but spoke too quietly.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Hugh V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent tour! I was met at my hotel by my tour guide Irene. She indicated that I was the only person who had signed up for the 800am tour and I would have my own personal tour guide! Irene, a university art history graduate, took me through the Prado and Reina Sofia and provided very helpful information. I would wholeheartedly recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The museum was great - but it would be much better to have more time in the museum to look around. You don't get early access at all - just more time to wait in line. The guide was very good though.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Museo del Prado with Reina Sofia

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that we take your feedback very seriously and we are currently working with the supplier to guarantee that all customers get Early Access, no matter the circumstances. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused, but we do hope this information helps you and future travelers as you research your tour options.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message