Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Reina Sofia Museum (Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia)

The Centro de Arte Reina Sofia - or Reina Sofia Museum - is Madrid's premier modern art gallery featuring mostly works by Spanish artists. Amongst them is Guernica , a political statement on the Spanish Civil War by Picasso, as well as a room ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see Madrid. However, there were a lot of people complaining about the delays the bus took. It really is not what is advertise. It all depends on when you travel to Madrid. I would recommend the bus to anyone but be prepare to wait before the next bus comes around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is very good

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a little crowded and had to wait several times to get on, but worth it.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to see this beautiful city. The buses were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip very good way to get around the city and see lots of interesting places a tour of real madrid is a must

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient and a great overview of the city if u r short on time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

though we had half a day,it was enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to access and went to most all the major attractions. The price for seniors was very good. However, we purchased a two day buss pass and unfortunately, lost the bus tickets on the first day. I still had the voucher on my iPhone plus a paper copy of proof of purchase and showed these to the ticket master, all to no avail. He would not work with us and we were forced to purchase two additional tickets for the second day of use, I felt this was unfair since we had documentation of the original purchase. G Henry moral to story, don't loose your bus tickets

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was good and gave us a good overview of the city of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Considering all of the perks associated with this card, it was well worth the amount. Definitely got my money's worth and would recommend it to anyone with a particular interest in the museums and exhibits.

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Convenient stops to many areas throughout the city, so I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Madrid Card was nice and handy to enter certain museums and places quicker but not all the places listed for it use were located in Madrid or even in the center of Madrid. The Madrid Card book was useful and the directions how to get to the different places were included in the book. But some things listed for use of the Madrid Card were free or had very cheap entrance fee. You may be spending more buying the card than paying the entrance fees if you only see a few places but if you see a lot of places within the period of time you selected then it could be a bargain.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Elise T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Madrid isnt somewhere id visit again. The bus made it easy to see the sites quickly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent service and recommend Route 1 for seeing most of Madrid. Only negative was the fact that the audio facility didn't work on all seats

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is great, this tour is recommendable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I will say it's worth doing but that all. It was hard to find the things they were talking about. We had either gone past or it was still to come. I like that it offers a way to get around the town for the whole day and give you and overview of the city.
Jan

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

My Madrid trip was great. However we are disappointed with my 2Days Madrid Tourist Travel Pass. The Pass satisfy the basic travel need around Madrid Metro n buses.The Pass do not allow us to travel the High Speed Train to Toledo as stated in the original purchase. We have to take a bus instead.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was interesting, but there were very long lines to get on bus.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dennis C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Huge queues at every stop and surly drivers/ attendants. And, was not advised that the tours would not start until 15:00 hrs on the 1st May due to a Bank Holiday. Better to pay more for personal attention.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It could have been great if the tourist guide could have been with us all through our trip to Toledo. We could have just done it by ourselves.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message