Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Reina Sofia Museum (Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia)

The Centro de Arte Reina Sofia - or Reina Sofia Museum - is Madrid's premier modern art gallery featuring mostly works by Spanish artists. Amongst them is Guernica , a political statement on the Spanish Civil War by Picasso, as well as a room ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 810 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

These passes allow us to public transportation and save the taxi fares. Amazing that more don't use these

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus was worth it. Do the loops and decide where you want to go. Clean safe city. Smaller then I expected. Very beautiful.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the time on thebus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, we do this in every city we visit

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

First in the morning it started to rain heavily and all the Windows got foggy since there was no proper ventilation on the upper level. I could see barely anything. In the afternoon we had to stand on a busstop for almost 40 minutes to wait for the bus. There were atleast 5 busses that stopped there, but they did not take anyone onboard. They all gave so kind of explanations for this, but to be honest - it did not make any of us happy standing there - in the rain, again! This was so frustrated that if I had given my rating that day it would have been not more than 1 star.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Many of the things tondo on the card were free on the days we went to them. Several Pisces that we had planned to use the pass at were no no longer on the program. Over all we saved about be third of the cost of the card. Will not use it in the future.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed veryuch

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely no problems at all.
Only possible problem is that stops were a bit hard to find. Could do with bigger or more prominent signage.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I used it for two days, we had not used it before, so we decided to get it since we had the two days with no special things to do, and were very happy with the results, specially with the new ( for us) the EXTENDED route, ( RUTA AMPLIADA ) on both routes 1 and 2 and I think you should tell us all about when buying the tour, and if you already do, I certanly missed it. Next time we go to Madrid, we will get this tour again.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The double decker bus tour of old and new Madrid was one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid. My kids (ages 8 and 4) had a blast! We did only one day of sightseeing by bus, but after doing so I realized that we could have easily spent two or even three days touring and sightseeing via the bus. The kids wanted to hop back on the bus each time we saw it after our one day of touring by bus! It was well worth the fairly modest price of the tickets. The routes were great, and it made it easy to navigate the city with two young kids. I highly recommend continuing to ride for awhile after sunset - seeing Madrid's city lights by bus was magical. We live in Des Moines, Iowa, so seeing a city like Madrid was almost other-worldly, particularly for the kids.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message