Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Botanic Garden (Real Jardín Botánico)

All too often overlooked in favor of the nearby Royal Palace gardens, the Royal Botanic Garden, or Real Jardín Botánico, is an exquisite pocket of greenery, showcasing over 5,000 different plant species. Situated next door to the Prado ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is very good

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Didn't have much time to use card (took a 4 day tour) but the bull fighting arena was enjoyable and practically gave us our money's worth from the card. We were also able to see several other sights.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to do your own thing.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Madrid is a fabulous city and the Madrid card is very useful, We used it at the Prado and the Royal Palace
and it enabled us to by pass the Qs we also used it at several other places including the Bernabau stadium,we saved more than the cost of the card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are museum people and I am so glad I got this! It was definitely worth it and so easy to get in and out of museums!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to see all the Museums in Madrid and more...Don't miss the visit to El Palacio Real, and El Teatro Real
(the main Opera House in Madiri)
No lines...and all is paid for with the card...

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to have free entry to all the attractions we wanted. Only the tour bus did not give a discount but the Segway tour gave 15% off and was awesome! The fast pass aspect of the card is great too. Straight in at every venue we tried.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent benefits to skip the line on the attractions and the hop-on hop-off.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was surprising how well the "priority" status worked at the museums and the Royal Palace. We were glad we purchased this.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Way to beat the crowd in certain attractions.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent value for money. I spent lots of time in the Prado and also in the thyssen.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its very useful, and can get to almost all important places for free and skip the lines. I liked it and would recommend it if you are visiting many places in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I purchased my viator card here in UK, and found it very useful when in Madrid - as I wanted to visit the museums. I wry much enjoyed my visit to Madrid, so much to see and the people were so friendly.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was we worth the money for the convienve and covered so much of what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Don't go to Madrid without this card!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this card, made all the museums so east to access. Would recommend it for everyone.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great card and you did not have to wait on any lines.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great card! We got to see everything we wanted without paying anything extra. We got into the entrances quickly too. I would recommend this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We knew we would walk right past long lines, but didn't think the Madrid Card would make it possible to see a major art exhibit, period. A two hundred piece retrospective on Dali bought the Spaniards out in masse with lines that wrapped around the building in the rain. The exhibit was so popular, that when we walked right in with our Madrid Card we were still given a timed entry to the exhibit, three hours later. We would not have seen one of the highlights of the trip were it not for the Madrid Card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This card is amazing.....if you make the most of it! Plan your days and visits. Check opening times and days that they may be closed (saints days). Its great being able to jump queues upon entry!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you are going to visit the museums, this card is a must have!! You get access to all of the major museums (for no additional fee) and you get to go to the separate entrance and bypass long lines. I love the Reina Sofia museum! The Prado is a must see. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money when we got home we worked out if we saved any money on what we saw we saved nearly £100 just on the things we saw 72 Hr pass, lots more in the book.
Real Madrid football tour included. Great purchase if in Mad.rid for 3 days or more

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message