Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! First time on a Segway but it's a breeze (coming from a person who can't even drive!) The places we were taken to were charming and beautiful. We even had time to walk around the garden and enough time for pictures. It's a fun way to see Madrid, especially if you have teens!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour! It was difficult at first to get balanced since it was a decade since riding, but once that was settled, it was the best way to see madrid

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip very good way to get around the city and see lots of interesting places a tour of real madrid is a must

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient and a great overview of the city if u r short on time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Sightseeing from inside the bus, which might be boring but good to have an overall idea if you have short time. Prado museum is interesting whether you like or not paint. There are masterpieces.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

though we had half a day,it was enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to access and went to most all the major attractions. The price for seniors was very good. However, we purchased a two day buss pass and unfortunately, lost the bus tickets on the first day. I still had the voucher on my iPhone plus a paper copy of proof of purchase and showed these to the ticket master, all to no avail. He would not work with us and we were forced to purchase two additional tickets for the second day of use, I felt this was unfair since we had documentation of the original purchase. G Henry moral to story, don't loose your bus tickets

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is great, this tour is recommendable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Huge queues at every stop and surly drivers/ attendants. And, was not advised that the tours would not start until 15:00 hrs on the 1st May due to a Bank Holiday. Better to pay more for personal attention.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money and ideal for short stay visits

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a brilliant way to see the city and most sights , the bus is clean friendly and punctual !

Highly recommended it , especially if your budgeting and or enjoy an element of individual travel .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an awesome way to tour a historic city. I highly recommend. My wife and daughter had a blast. We did the 2.5 hr tour which i also recommend if you can afford. It went very fast. Our guide was very friendly although I wish his English had been a little better. The Segways are a blast.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message