Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I have done a few hop off hop on bus tour - this was not really that interesting. Very annoying music between commentary. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Bad news first: the tour guide was awful. She was abrupt, minimally informative, unconcerned about whether she could be heard mostly wanted to be sure we were timely.Hardly a good ambassador for Madrid. The tour itself was good but she left a bad taste. Also the organization getting us to the tour bus at the beginning was haphazard at best. Good news: The guide at the Prado was excellent getting to bypass the lines worth a lot. Also your staff was very responsive to my last minute email inquiries.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This ride was one of the worse I have ever experienced. Bus was extremely dirty. Staff was absolutely disengaged. Taped descriptions were both uninteresting and timing was way off

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great trip! Our tour guide was amazing. He was patient fun and full of knowledge. Loved it!! Tell him thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a good way to get around the city and see some of the sights. We basically used it to get to the Prado Museum and then some sightseeing. Our Hotel was in walking distance to so many things that we did not utilize it that much, but it was a good way to see some of the other areas that were not so close.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great city and great pass to ease getting around and into places. Office 2 minute walk from puerto del sol. Only thing it doesn't include is the hop on hop off bus. But it's only 25euro extra. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic tour with our guide Sanna who was superb in every way.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great possibility to discover Madrid, friendly staff

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No problems. With friends who had never been on it before. Plenty of buses and seats,staff very friendly.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really fun tour. Segways are so easy to drive and really fun. It was a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see the highlights!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long wait - 45 mins for route 2 bus on 23 April. No idea why.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Enrique was the perfect guide for us. He looked at our profile and asked questions. My husband is in the food and entertainment business and he got us into some kitchens to see the ovens and set up. Worth every penny - would do it again in a heart beat! Fantastic blend of what we should see and what we wanted to see!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice, well explained and covered most of what we expected.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice bike tour of the city and your tour guide Neeko was great!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did everthing it says on the label. Buses ran frequently, rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes. A must for anyone visiting Madrid for a short break but wanting to see as much as possible.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message