Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour and a great way to experience a slice of Barcelona.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelletn English speaking Guide. Very informative. Palace was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgable and made interesting comments along the way.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value. Goes through center of town, but also takes you to some out of the way places.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Beautiful city. Would recommend the 2day pass as its only a few extra euro and more importantly it allows you more time to see both routes comfortably.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Didn't have much time to use card (took a 4 day tour) but the bull fighting arena was enjoyable and practically gave us our money's worth from the card. We were also able to see several other sights.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, clean buses!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is great fun travelling round Madrid this way.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We hopped on, we hopped off - great little way to get around and see the city when you don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Recommended. Great overview of Madrid as well as a convenient way to get around.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide! She caused me to be an admirer of art all over again.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Out tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Her insights and side notes were cleaver starts to the dialogue.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Watch out if you buy a two day ticket it does not run from the time of first boarding as stated on the itinerary. Very disappointed as did not board for our first journey until 1445 lost a day.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message