Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and so easy to ride! Frank our tour guide was fantastic and so helpful. Just wish we had done this tour the first day in Madrid. A must do for any age group!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed veryuch

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely no problems at all.
Only possible problem is that stops were a bit hard to find. Could do with bigger or more prominent signage.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was a lot of fun and a wealth of information. We had a fabulous time!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Natasha L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, special thank you to our tour guide. The only one negative memory about the bus leaving without us, although we were 5' late. It would be nice to be called by Julia's office and informed about that.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I used it for two days, we had not used it before, so we decided to get it since we had the two days with no special things to do, and were very happy with the results, specially with the new ( for us) the EXTENDED route, ( RUTA AMPLIADA ) on both routes 1 and 2 and I think you should tell us all about when buying the tour, and if you already do, I certanly missed it. Next time we go to Madrid, we will get this tour again.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, the instructers were really nice and helpful. Highly recommended! Super if you need to go around Madrid but do not have enough time.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The double decker bus tour of old and new Madrid was one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid. My kids (ages 8 and 4) had a blast! We did only one day of sightseeing by bus, but after doing so I realized that we could have easily spent two or even three days touring and sightseeing via the bus. The kids wanted to hop back on the bus each time we saw it after our one day of touring by bus! It was well worth the fairly modest price of the tickets. The routes were great, and it made it easy to navigate the city with two young kids. I highly recommend continuing to ride for awhile after sunset - seeing Madrid's city lights by bus was magical. We live in Des Moines, Iowa, so seeing a city like Madrid was almost other-worldly, particularly for the kids.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We very much enjoyed the bus tour of the city. We especially liked getting off the bus at various sites that allowed time for picture taking. The highlight was the "Skip the Line Tour" at the Prado. Our guide, Carmen, was outstanding. We felt like we had the finest art history lesson ever. She really made the art come alive!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2 day ticket was fantastic way to see this city. Discount for seniors when purchasing online was a bonus.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and careful to make sure we all stayed safely together. We had a great time!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message