Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mohammed z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Honestly the segway tour was so much fun!! And is the best way to get around the city instead of a boring bus tour. Had a great tour guide...danni who loooked after us, was very informative and really likeable. We liked it so much we decided to book it again on the morning before our flight. And recieved a 10 percent discount too. Really an amazing way to see all of the great landmarks of madrid and a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Tanmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

simply amazing. we has beautiful sun. even more bright was the service of Daniel and other staff who were so friendly. I would recommend this tour again and again. Gave me a complete new perspective!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

rey

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Vouchers for drinks/food were bad value only used half of them. some places hard to find. Out of the vouchers only 2 were worth the visit. Enjoyed the 2 days on bus.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Iain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bike tour, so good I did it again two days later.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Rafael H. O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have done all the city cards in Europe, and I think this is one of the best, providing the highest value to the visitors. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Madrid Card

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very comprehensive and useful, even in low tourist season. In high season, you'd have to really enjoy standing in lines not to invest in this card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our first Segway tour and we really enjoyed it. Daniel was a fantastic guide - he was fun, very knowledgeable and gave us a choice as to what sights we would like to visit. We chose a nature tour and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viviane Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very Pleasant and convinient

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Mommyof3

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The food tasting option is a must and definitely worth the money but the details on the tour do not give instructions that you need to get the food tasting voucher booklet from Julia Travel.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Heather R M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and get orientated. Often the announcements interrupt the informative recordings.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Glenn D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Just as tour ride this would have been worth the cost. With the two longer routes, one gets a good over-view of the city and most of the 'interesting' areas/places and the guide in your chosen language was a bonus. The only negative was having to get off the bus and go to the Julia Tours office to pick up our food tickets. This should be pre-arranged and left for us at the tour kiosk rather than our having to make an extra trip. Especially due to the limited hours of Julia on a Sunday. Either this was not explained or we missed it in the literature we received or when we reconfirmed a few days be we traveled.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Irene B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

our guide was always rushing us.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Joshua W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Just OK. Decent way to see the city. Not particularly informative. Basically an excuse to ride a Segway around a foreign city for a few hours. Was unimpressed by the tour guide. Not a particularly well structured tour. I did the 2.5 hour which was just the 1.5 hour with an extra wasted hour messing around on the Segway thrown in. If you're going to do it, opt for the 1.5 hour, but don't expect to learn a ton about Madrid or its sites.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

dod

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Ok for skipping the line

Doing what: Madrid Card

G D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Ok to get bearings in the city

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Karen S C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

We did not really enjoy this trip. Our bus missed crossing the river to circle the Vatican??? The traffic was horrible and the bus couldn't make any progress.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Ronny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Besides that there was 7 drunk idiots from Holland (all at least 30 y o) on the same tour, it was good fun and interesting. The guides did their best under the circumstances. I do recommend it because it and #39;s well worth the small cost.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour and great way to see the City! Fun and active but completely reasonable and manageable. Our guide was great, and we really enjoyed all the places we went, as well as others we meet during the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Lynette D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience, the gardens were worth the visit despite recent storm damage and it was a value for money half day tour.

Doing what: Aranjuez Royal Palace Tour from Madrid

Samia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely recommend this when you're in Madrid. Covers a lot of attractions and you breeze through most lines.

Doing what: Madrid Card

hilly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Hop-on Hop-Off in Madrid was one of the best that I've done so far! The buses arrived approximately every 10 mins and the city tours didn't take long. The bus stops were easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us earphones to listen to a guide speaking about the city. Cheapest and easiest way to get around Madrid, highly recommend

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! Much better than visiting the Royal Palace and simply taking photos. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

my.c.cotton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was wonderful. I enjoyed it totally.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Petra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very educated guide and the royal palace is worthwhile. To be recommanded!

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message