• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

well done. Our guide was excellent, experienced, knowledgable and very helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

William C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant !! Really good fun. The car was a real novelty and the Sat Nav really does keep you on track.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

had a great time. there was a mix up with our booking and the guides weren't expecting us.we had to go back the next and we got a private tour

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

.Always a useful way to see a city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour of the city was comprehensive and guide's English was good and so was her information.

The best part of the tour andtotally unexpected was the one and a half guided tour of the Prado by a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Regular buses to all of the main sights.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good way to to get around Madrid and see the sights.
Some of the headset boxes were a bit crackly though.
We listened to the children's commentary, interesting and not bombarded with dates.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very cool way do get around part of Madrid. It was pouring rain on our trip but it still was ok. Sergio an excellent guide. Worried about safety and watches out for you. A different kind of tour. Saves your feet.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very easy to use, frequent buses, friendly staff. Excellent value, thought the commentary could have been more informative, but on the whole thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to see Madrid - easy to hop off and find another one to hop on again. Struggled a little with the map but I would definitely recommend this tour as a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Very disappointing. Didn't learn very much except the different architecture styles of Madrid based chronologically. + Palace was taken off venue as was in use that day. The good part was the Prado part of tour, very informative although was very crowded.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Some places the kids visited like museums were free anyway. The restaurant Botin did not give a free item per person. Just one bottle of wine for table. The flamenco show cardmomo no longer accepted card. Overall did not get my money's worth out of it the lines were never long so bypass pointless.

Doing what: Madrid Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour was beyond boring. Used it as bus transportation mainly and one day we were told it would take us 45 mins to get to a location but took an hour and a half.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message