Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Palacio Real)

The Palacio Real (or Royal Palace, also referred to as the Palacio de Oriente) is the lavish site of royal events, but is not home to the royal family (they have lived in the smaller Palacio de la Zarzuela for some time). The Palacio Real is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Helpful and courteous staff. Excellent value. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Es muy buena opcion para conocer la ciudad. Los tur extendidos y el paseo nocturno un Plus conveniente

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we expected. We made a day out of the hop on / off bus, got off where we wanted to explore like the soccer stadium. Commentary on audio gave us the basic info about the areas, and the bus gave us a good basic feel for Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city - but nothing special. However the Prado guide was superb!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and provided a good overview of the city. It also gave a good insight into the history. The city, which was useful. The guide was particularly familiar with the exhibits of the Prado museum, and had the ability of making an art museum come alive to most of the visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very conveninet. Free entry to almost all museums...Rolay palace was amazing and also Prado

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG!! This was my very first BIKE TOUR and first time ever in Spain. It was awesome!! The tour guide was thorough even though we had a large group. He was very personal and made everyone feel special. Thanks, again Viator.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect for getting around all of Madrid. This tour stopped at the best photo opportunities and there was a new one just about every 5 minutes. Would recommend to anyone's first time in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Niezapomniana wycieczka.W krótkim czasie można zobaczyć wiele ciekawych miejsc i to w sposób mało męczący.Sama jazda segweyem sprawia ogromną przyjemność.Polecam zdecydowanie !

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

easy to get off at stops and see sights then hop on. Several of the stops when we changed routes
were difficult to find where the other bus route stop was located. We had to search around a bit.
Great experience.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. We don't have to wait long to catch for the next bus. Staff are friendly

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a most enjoyable tour and a must for first time visitors to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We'd ride the bus again. Good way to get around the city and hear a little bit of commentary

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the city! We got to see all of the important places and pick where we wanted to go back and spend more time. The Royal Palace tour was very informative.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A nice way to get to know the City historic center. The guide was knowledgeable and funny, made the tour even better, although we had a very hot day in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour and also did the Hop-on/Hop-off bus, so I could easily get around. The two were redundant and the narration on the bus was just as good as the live guide on the sightseeing tour. She was very blase. HOWEVER, the skip the line Prado was so worth it. While I normally don't like museums, I could have spent many more hours with our guide, who was limited to only 1 1/2 hours narration. I learned a lot about the artists and art history- loved every minute of this part of the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Combo: City Sightseeing and Skip-the-Line Prado Museum Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved using the Hop-on/Hop-off buses. Some of the stops needed a bit more signage because the plazas are so large, some of the stations are down the block and not actually in the plaza itself but you couldn't tell from the map. I took both tour lines and thought the narrations were thorough enough. It was better than the paid city tour I took plus I could use it for regular transport instead of the metro.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

For me, the best part of this tour was when we had actually completed the bus tour which was comfortable and informative and started the palace tour. The sightseeing component has a few options Prado museum, Real Madrid stadium, Palace. By the time we reached the palace, the museum and stadium visitors had been dropped off and we had an intimate tour group and this was clearly or guide's thing - she had a genuine passion for the site and she managed to convey that to us.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see all the sights but would be nice to have all of the top of the bus covered

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a very hot day. The palace is beautiful and the history is very interesting. Nice part of town.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Madrid....it was not the best day to go, as there was a parade and the bus stopped as the roads were closed. Would only do Hop on Hop off Buses as its the best way to see a city. You can get off whenever you like and actually see the sights. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I have done a few hop off hop on bus tour - this was not really that interesting. Very annoying music between commentary. .

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not leave sufficient time to explore the museums to make this really worthwhile. We found ourselves aiming to go to places that were in the book instead of what we really were motivated to do once we got there. There was no benefit to prepaying. We still needed to stand in the same line to pick up the card as we would have to buy it. However, the skip the line benefits would have been valuable if the museums were crowded when we went, but they weren't.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message