Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Sabatini Gardens (Jardines de Sabatini)

One of the many formal gardens encircling Madrid’s magnificent Royal Oriente Palace, the Sabatini Gardens, or Les Jardines de Sabatini, lie on the northern border of the palace grounds. Named in honor of the renowned 18th-century Italian architect, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one of the best experience for us in SPAIN!! Great tour!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had so much fun doing the segway that we ended up feeling that the tour of 1.5 hr was too short!! Wished we had more time in Madrid to do a longer Segway tour...
Benjamin the guide who came with us was great!!! Very friendly, very helpful and watchfully guided us through out.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

ESTHER Loy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour!!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

EAMONN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and very good guide. Never used one before and by the end I was really doing well. You really see a lot. E

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Tanmoy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

simply amazing. we has beautiful sun. even more bright was the service of Daniel and other staff who were so friendly. I would recommend this tour again and again. Gave me a complete new perspective!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

mohammed z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Honestly the segway tour was so much fun!! And is the best way to get around the city instead of a boring bus tour. Had a great tour guide...danni who loooked after us, was very informative and really likeable. We liked it so much we decided to book it again on the morning before our flight. And recieved a 10 percent discount too. Really an amazing way to see all of the great landmarks of madrid and a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our first Segway tour and we really enjoyed it. Daniel was a fantastic guide - he was fun, very knowledgeable and gave us a choice as to what sights we would like to visit. We chose a nature tour and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Ronny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Besides that there was 7 drunk idiots from Holland (all at least 30 y o) on the same tour, it was good fun and interesting. The guides did their best under the circumstances. I do recommend it because it and #39;s well worth the small cost.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was funny, charming, informed and interested. We mastered the Segway in a matter of minutes and took off to see the sights. He explained the history, used cute anecdotes and gave us time to appreciate the sights.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

mark linda's travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had never ridden Segways before and we thought it was great fun. Our guide, Ben, did a great job of helping us get comfortable on the Segways and then taking us to several sites in Madrid. We probably wouldn't have been able to walk to each of these places so we really enjoyed his option.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I booked this tour for my son and his mate who were 16 years old. It lasted for 2.5 hours and covered a lot of Madrid. They thought it was great, fun and informative. They had their own guide for the duration who was great.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fantastic time on this tour. There were just the two of us, and our guide, Calles ? sorry if spelled wrong. He was very knowledgable, and spoke very good English. He gave us a short tuition, and then guided us round some great parts of Madrid. The Segway were a great way to get around quickly. Fortunately, the weather held out, until about an hour after our return, so we got to do it all in the dry. A lovely way to spend half a day. Thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

DIANNA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a terrific and fun time on this tour! Tour guide, Daniel was very funny and gave us information about Madrid that was catered to how much/little we wanted. The seqways are great to see places in Madrid that you wouldn't see by walking or tour bus. We did a long run along the boardwalk on the riverfront........very pretty and all of the other sights were great. The only issue we had was that 3 out of 4 of our Segways ran out of battery during the tour. We had to wait for another fully-charged Segway each time 1 ran out. But our tour guide, who couldn't believe that this was happening, was great throughout it all. The owner gave us some cash and free tapas for our inconvenience. It made for a great funny story to tell. I wouldn't miss this tour!! The Segways are extremely easy to operate.........a very fun time was had by all!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

stacey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved it, herd about the history and saw the beautiful buildings

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

Kayrin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour- great fun - and not as hard as it looks.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent - informative and good fun

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a TERRIFIC time! Our guide, Carlos, was very patient and safety conscious. We are seniors and he took extra time and effort to make sure we were comfortable on the Segways and how they operated. His knowledge of the sites we saw was excellent and he provided a personal touch to his dialog, giving us extra insights of the history. He was courteous and easy to understand. An OUTSTANDING guide. Loved every minute of this tour!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Nancy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Only 5 of us on the walking tour. A great introduction to the heart of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day! Ended up with a private tour. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Had lots of time to take pictures of some great local areas that must tours skip

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guides were great and our group thought it was the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour! Great fun and light exercise for kids and adults. Plus you get to see the sites as well while enjoying the fun ride. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Dariusz Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Niezapomniana wycieczka.W krótkim czasie można zobaczyć wiele ciekawych miejsc i to w sposób mało męczący.Sama jazda segweyem sprawia ogromną przyjemność.Polecam zdecydowanie !

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

fred h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVE IT!! LOVE IT AND VICTOR WAS FUN AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Adel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are regular fans of Segway tours. We liked the trour and the company is good. The tour guide William was nice and told us interesting things about Madrid sights that we visited.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message