Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Sabatini Gardens (Jardines de Sabatini)

One of the many formal gardens encircling Madrid’s magnificent Royal Oriente Palace, the Sabatini Gardens, or Les Jardines de Sabatini, lie on the northern border of the palace grounds. Named in honor of the renowned 18th-century Italian architect, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVE IT!! LOVE IT AND VICTOR WAS FUN AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are regular fans of Segway tours. We liked the trour and the company is good. The tour guide William was nice and told us interesting things about Madrid sights that we visited.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and the segways were a lot of fun. I think it is the best way to see a lot of sites in a short period of time.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is an amazing way to see a city. I was traveling alone, so it made the day so much fun and I learned a ton from the guide. Plus, learning how to Segway was a kick!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Favorite! Sergio was quite informative and very nice guy. Segways are a great way to see a city.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a really fun tour. Segways are so easy to drive and really fun. It was a great way to see Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ask for Victor! He made the 2.5 hours fly bye with historical facts and numerous context of some of Spain's most interesting characters.

A must do while in Madrid. Will do again when I return. In two words, "A hoot."

P.S. I am 65 yo at time of review. So, dooable for healthy gray haired folks.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the 2.5 hr tour and were very glad we opted for this vs the one hour tour. We saw so much more in the second hour when part of our group dropped out. Honestly, I would have been a little disappointed if we had only done the first hour. Not our guides fault due to the limited time and distance involved. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and lifestyles in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour thanks to our great guide ? Stephan . He was informative, flexible and spoke such great English . Also liked the small group concept, it's the only way I wd go.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun way to see a lot of Madrid in a short time. We did this tour on our first day and it gave us a great overview of Madrid to utilize the rest of the trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing awesome trip. 5 of us came to madrid for a weekend for a lads trip. the 2.5 hr tour was really fun way to see the city of madrid. our tour guide carlos was excellent and we learnt so much about the culture and history of the city. This was the first time ive used a segway and it was so easy to use and very addictive!! I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Carlos again

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous. The best way to see Madrid up close and personal.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jorge our guide was quite good. Pace was great since it was getting hotter each minute. Liked his giving us history and then going to both the Vente de Dulce convent of cloistered nuns who sell cookies Never would have found it and also to a tour of Casa Botin the oldest operating restaurant in Spain from early 18th century. Ending at the royal palce was icing on the cake. The decorations rivaled Versailles. Well worth it. th

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! First time on a Segway but it's a breeze (coming from a person who can't even drive!) The places we were taken to were charming and beautiful. We even had time to walk around the garden and enough time for pictures. It's a fun way to see Madrid, especially if you have teens!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our first time on a Segway and it was GREAT!! Easy to learn and control. My 12 year old son and I chose a 2 1/2 hour tour and we'll have those memories for life. Special thanks to the our guide Victor and the team.
Kevin and Ethan
Guelph, ON, Canada

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the BEST tour ever! The Segway was so great to manage throughout the crowded city! I am 50 year old woman, and am not a motor type person but it took just a bit of practice and we were ready to go! Guide was informative and we covered so much of the highlights of the city in our 1 1/2 hour trip. Was so sad to have to give the Segway back! Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Gude. Really knew his stuff

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an awesome way to tour a historic city. I highly recommend. My wife and daughter had a blast. We did the 2.5 hr tour which i also recommend if you can afford. It went very fast. Our guide was very friendly although I wish his English had been a little better. The Segways are a blast.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family of 2 adults and child were the only ones on the tour, so was great. The guide personalized it for us and took us to see what interested us. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great way to learn about the history of the city and a bit about the culture in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marta knows the history of Madrid! We enjoyed the trip a lots and definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went off season and were the only 2 people on this tour. Our guide was incredible and we loved visiting the Royal Palace along with the walk. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Small-Group Walking Tour including Royal Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really good experience, adequate training and then a detailed tour of the principal sites around the royal palaces of Madrid. I am 64 years of age and this was the first (hopefully not the last) time I had driven a Segway, very easy to handle , avoiding pedestrians on the Gran Via was a little daunting at first but easily achievable. Carlos our English speaking guide was fabulous and very attentive.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message