Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1013 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Magnificent historical places, Tour guide Carmen gave her best. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Sylvia, was knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to explain everything in both Spanish and English without missing a beat. If you have time during your trip, I would strongly advise you to go on this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I enjoyed the tour immensely

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time, would have enjoyed a little more time in Avila but with the locations being far from Madrid the time made sense. make sure if you go during cooler months dress warm as it is colder in the mountains of Avila and Segovia.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Avila, the walled city with cathedral and churches was impressive. Likewise in Segovia, the Alcazar, cathedral and Roman aqueduct was impressive. Enough free time to wonder around and have lunch in Segovia. Carmen our tour guide was good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Grea tour highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Madrid. The time spent in each location was adequate. Both locations are quite impressive. The guide was knowledgeable and understandable. The tourist lunch was fairly good. The time to Avila and between locations allowed time for a quick power nap if you are still dealing with jet lag. Overall, excellent say trip and we would recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My sister and I did the full day tour of Avila and Segovia. (approx. 9 hours). We first stop at a rest stop near Avila where we were given the opportunity to take breathtaking photos of the city. Our tour guide Carmen was fluent in both English and Spanish and she thoroughly explains everything in both languages! After Avila, we headed to Segovia. We opted out on the lunch. I suggest you do as well because you will have about a whole hour to explore for yourself,shop,take pictures and even grab your own food. Both cities are absolutely beautiful and if Carmen is your tour guide,you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I fell in love with Avila and Segovia! I'm a sucker for history and all its glory. If you are as well, then you'll enjoy this all day tour. Make sure to wear good walking shoes, as there will be a lot of it. On the good side, it's not a brisk walk. Many of us were able to stop, take pictures of the gorgeous scenery/facade/etc, and still manage to catch up to the tour guide. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The Avila-Segovia tour was one of five tours I took during my recent trip to Spain. It was also the worst in terms of our tour guide. On each of the previous tours, two in Madrid and two in Barcelona, our tour guides divided their attention and explanations were split fairly and equally between Spanish and English speakers. However, on this tour, the last of the tour I took, our guide rudely ignored participants who were English speakers. When it was brought to her attention, she arrogantly stated that we would get our turn later. When that turn would come, the explanation of a sight was markedly shorter in English than it was in Spanish. Even on the ride to and from the tour sights, explanations about the scenery and other anecdotal information was imparted in Spanish and none AT ALL in English by this guide. VIATOR should remove this person from tours advertising that they are for English speakers because this tour guide refuses to respect that we paid for the service too. I took my tour to Avila and Segovia on January 4, 2015. The design of the trip by Viator was good. It was the service provided by this particular tour guide that was bad.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thanks for a great tour!!! :-)

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time in Madrid this is the ideal day tour. The city wall in Avila was very Impressive. Although the castle in Segovia was not original, it was good to visit a castle in good condition with amours on display and the view over the land was breathtaking. We loved the majestic Roman aqueduct most of all. We added the Segovian lunch and it was yummy. The lunch was in a very old but well maintained restaurant with excellent service so it was very special. All in all we loved the tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message