Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours ever I've taken!!!
It's so, so, so worth to take this trip. At the end of the tour is almost impossible to decide which one you liked the most!
Just fantastic tour and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! We loved our tour guide and Segovia was an amazing place to visit. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well informed guide with excellent planning of walking and seeing interesting sites in Pedraza and Segovia. excellent tourist lunch too. driver was excellent and avoided traffic problems.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Meals were terrific. Guide and bus driver were friendly. Guide had emense knowledge re both cities. Such beautiful medievil towns. Breathtaking scenery. So glad my husband and I decided to do it. A long day but an unforgettable one. Thankyou

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our Guide was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour of Avila and Segovia. We purchased the lunch as well and it was a fabulous hot 4 course meal and excellent service as well. The tour to both cities was very interesting and comfortable. Marta - our tour guide was very good kept a good pace and was easy to understand. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide. Our guide spoke several languages and conveyed history like a historian. In Segovia I recommend going for the special lunch which includes the world famous Segovian Cochinillo pork, awesome taste and excellent restaurant. The bus has AC and is very comfortable. The two cities are well worth the trip, they contain hundreds of years of history. The price of the tour is worth every penny.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and guide. it is worth visiting. Our travel was organized by the tour operator in Madrid. The tour was on time and disciplined to attend. Our guide a lady from Granada was very, informative and was eager to answer all the questions. She took us right through all the histories and facts that surround the cities, churches and cathedrals and other landmarks. Don't miss this tour you will thoroughly enjoy the history and the physical structures in these two cities. make sure to get a comfortable dress and shoes because the tour is on foot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must Do! Beautiful place Avila. Will come back. Segovia too.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing.
it went very fast.

And pics delivery system by email is great.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I enjoyed this tour very much. It was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes for there's lots of walking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and appreciated the time given for independent exploration of Segovia. Avila is celebrating 500 years of the birth of St Teresa and it likewise is a beautiful city to visit. For those with limited time it is a very worthwhile trip to take because of the easy access to both cities

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it , worth it, food was amazing, wish we had more free time for browsing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Avila was interesting but I didn't care for the church at all. Segovia aqueduct was amazing to see in person and there was also a beautiful church. Recommend this tour for anyone looking for history and to get out of the city for a little bit. Tour guide was terrific.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized. Knowledgeable guide and ample time to look around at the sites.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience. We decided to take your tour primarily as a way to simply get to Segovia, but the entire tour of Avilia, and much of what we saw and learned in both cities, would not have been experienced if we had followed our original intent and just gone on our own. Larry blackwood

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This would have been better if we had not had to spent 90 minutes in traffic trying to get out of Madrid. Rest of the day seemed rushed to make up the time. Guide was more interested at times in getting us back on schedule than in giving us a good tour. On the other hand, Avila and Segovia are magnificent cities well worth the visit. Segovia was wonderful and I would like to revisit it sometime again. I would skip the lunches they offered. We did the expensive lunch and while it was interesting, we could have found a lot of other options on our own that would have probably been equal to or better than what we had, and probably cheaper as well.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Toledo was a great place to go and the city gets 5 star review. The cathedral is a must see from the inside. The tour operator and tour guide were just okay though and hence the 3 star review. Guide was hard to see and very hard to hear in crowded areas. Guide needs a flag for visibility and almost all other tour companies were using wireless headphones so tour group could hear what was being said at all times. Tour is in both Spanish and English so everything takes twice as long to explain to group. Also note that in Toledo the roads are steep and there is a lot of walking up and down hill so this tour is not for those were this may cause a problem.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Little did I know I'd signed up for a big bus tour with 45 people! I would never have signed up and I heard other people say the same. Segovia and Avila were fabulous and our guide was good -- she just didn't have much time to share detailed information on the history, architecture, etc., when she had to keep 45 tourists moving in the right direction.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I booked this tour with touristic lunch. The lunch didn't even include water and we had to pay for it afterwards. This is kind shocking as I have never had a meal that doesn't include water.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour started on time which was good
Travel guide spoke broken English

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message