Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

antonio gerardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent!!! Steffi, the guide gave us a lot of information and she is kind and delicious person, really awesome experience, plenty of free time, interesting sites and not hawking us. Recommended experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jo A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Therese was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marta our guide and Pedro our driver were excellent. Avila my was out of an historical romance. The aqueduct was sublime!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Kyle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Exactly as advertised. The lunch options were quite delicious as well. Tour guides were great and really informative. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Adorjan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour! Our guide Sephy was fabulous! She is very knowledgable and very generous in sharing her knowledge. We highly recommend this!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mariaarenasfors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Its a most, the grandeur of the places is exquisite. Don't miss it

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Bill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fabulous tour guide. Thanks for a great experience! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A bit of a long bus ride but worth it. The old aqueduct is a must see too appreciate.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Hardy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour company was located in central Madrid so you're not traveling too far out of the way at the start and end of your day. The bus was comfortable and not over-crowded, departed on time in the morning 9 AM and the tour guide had helpful information in English and Spanish throughout the day. She was clearly very knowledgeable and gave us enough time for photos and to explore Segovia on our own after lunch if we wanted. The cost, at 80 euros, is a bit on the high, considering the number or tourists and the length of the program, but I found it to be money spent well.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

GUILIAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

had a great time. wonderful guide and driver . highly recommened

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Neeraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, good guide and good service

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Ronald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide from Julia travel was very knowledgeable and spoke both English and Spanish equally throughout the tour so that you really learned about all aspects of the tour. She was great and would highly recommend her.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

horse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, great guide, exceeded my expectations by far. I especially loved the gardens but the guides thorough knowledge about so many details related to the site is what made the tour. He has a genuine passion for history which added so much to the experience. Thank you again Viator!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour in all of Spain. First let me begin by saying that our tour guide, Stefy, was wonderful. Her knowledge of the history of the sites visited was outstanding. She provided us with a good amount of history prior to arriving to the sites as well as during the walking tour. She always had a smile on her face and was a sweetheart. Toledo and Segovia are both beautiful sites and their history is very interesting. Yes, you could spend a few days there, but if you have limited time in Spain, this is the way to go.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

FERNAND Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, David the Pilot was spectacular, made us feel safe at all times, friendly and versatile. Bucket list item has become a must do in every vacation!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Abhishek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good and very well organised. Elena our tour guide was really very helpfull and provided great insights to both Toledo and Segovia

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mercedes b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible tour , super puntual , our tour guide was very informative and nice I wish we had more free time in Toledo instead of Segovia . Both are beautiful cities .

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Noe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Toledo city is preserved as Ian old city. Segovia has the man and #39;s early engineering works for the viaducts. Very nice tours and a must to see. Our tour guide Stephanie deserves a excellent rating...

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this small group your and would recommend it.
We ticked off a bucket list item with the breathtaking Roman Aqueduct in the town of Segovia.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

lisahandy1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carmen was excellent guide filled with information to enjoy and appreciate all that we saw. While large group bus tour it did not feel that way since we had option of going on our own and given plenty of free time. My teenagers enjoyed it all, especially my boys when we got to the Roman Empire structures, swords and armor. Great day!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mario F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Tour. Our tour guide was fantastic. Bring walking shoes!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message