Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb Tour!!! Not to be missed!!! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour itinerary and bus great. 2 Languages should be maximum on each bus. Lunch option food very ordinary!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Towns we went to see were very nice - Tour Guide was the worst I have ever had. All she seemed concerned about is not loosing people she must of told us at least 10 times that if we are not back exactly when she tells us to be we can take a bus back to Madrid. Based on this I would probably not use Viator again. I have done well over 75 . excusions in the last 8 years and this qualifys as the worst

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The only really interesting thing on this tour is the aqueduct. If you like old churches this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Carmen was very thoughtful and effective. One sentence in one language and then translate. Next time begin with opposite language and do the same, sentence by sentence!! She was very polite and knowledgeable! I am so grateful she was my guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Jorge, was great, just the right mix of information and humor. He kept on schedule during a very busy day and still allowed us free time. We loved the entire day, especially Segovia. This tour is very worthwhile.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend the trip. It would be nice to have more free time at Avila. Both sites are well worth seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These cities So beautiful and the history is amazing. Our tour guide Nuria did an awesome job of making these cities come alive for us!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour however there wasn't really enough time at either location to do everything wanted. The trip is definitely worth it, though. The tour guide, Hulia, was very informative, friendly, and helpful. She was also just plain out nice and pleasant to be around. Avila is suprisingly beautiful inside and out with a wall out of a fairy tale. Segovia is unbelievable! I'd suggested getting a fast-ish food lunch there so you have time to shop and look around the town.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Two cities in Spain you just cannot miss if you like Roman history. This tour was amazing with a very knowledgeable tour guide who spoke both Spanish and English. Definitely a must do tour from Madrid.

Warren and Nora, Henderson, NV

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is exceptional. You get to visit two amazing cities that are full of history. Highly recommended! For the Segovia tour, I highly recommend getting the most expensive lunch option. The lunch was delicious and included soup, main course, dessert, wine and coffee. The Tour Guide, Ana, was truly exceptional. She had a wealth of knowledge about both cities and the history of every place we visited.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my highlight excursion in Madrid. I felt safe with Jose, the balloonist, who took us up to 3000 feet. I was scared at first but quickly got into the quiet serene views of the castle and old town Segovia. Glad I took a jacket! After we landed, we cheered to bubbly and snacks. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message