Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend the hot air ballon ride over Segovia! It was absolutely beautiful and our pilot and support staff were absolutely amazing! They were so much fun, even including all of us in helping roll up the ballon before we had champagne and brunch! They also include pics and video of the trip in the price. Truly a great experience!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome to be able to see both of these amazing towns in one day! Beautiful and full of history!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Andrew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn the history of these two beautiful cities. Our guide was very knowledgable, and did a great job!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Francisco M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Two beautiful places in one day. The Toledo Alcazar and the Segovia Aqueduct sre must sees. Our guide Helena was wonderful

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Hong Lan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide//driver is superb. He is knowlegable, patience and cautious driver. He kept the whole journey with interesting topics that kept us wide awake. Good job!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jonathan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour to give you a taster of both cities. There is quite a bit of travelling and it moves at a fast pace. The tour guide from Amigo Tours was excellent and very knowledgable and friendly. There is a lot of walking and some steep stairs/hills but the views and buildings are well worth it.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well arranged. The guide was extremely helpful that made the tour enjoyable

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great! Avila and Segovia are both beautiful places! The aqueducts were really cool to see and the tour guide was really nice. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Tour guide was interesting, bus driver was a very good driver, bus was clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed both cities very much. Only complaint is that the guide shouldn't have let people smoke in the middle of the pack, he should have asked to move away from the crowd. For us nonsmokers it was very unpleasant.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again a super guide and trip to these two towns. Well organized!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Carmel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, 2 amazing towns with lots to see and experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour with our guide giving excellent and informative information with just the right time allocated to each part of the tour.would recommend this tour as the viaduct in Segovia is quite amazing and well worth the visit

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jonny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of Avila and Segovia! Definitely worth spending a day to do this trip.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Beverly G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

First thing to note: they don't actually pick you up at your hotel. You have to go to Las Ventas pretty early in the morning and meet the tour group there. There were a few tour buses so my husband and I had to ask each driver whether they were the ones who were going to Toledo and Segovia. We didn't see our tour guide at first and ended up hanging around really awkwardly near where the van was parked.

I like the way the tours was structured for the most part. You would hit the highlights of each city, so you didn't feel like you'd missed anything major. Our guide, Stefi, did a good job of explaining why everything we were seeing was important, as well as the history behind it. She also ran a pretty tight ship it was impressive how she was able to keep tabs on 19 people, which could not possibly have been easy.

Toledo and Segovia are both really picturesque and should not be missed. Wish we'd gotten more than an hour of free time in each city the first thing we would do is eat, but our hour would almost be up by the time we finished paying. We were usually in a mad rush to buy souvenirs at the end of it.

Oh, and I can't stress enough how extensive this walking tour was. I was six months pregnant when I did this tour and it was hard to keep pace sometimes, especially as Toledo and Segovia are both quite hilly. But if you're in decent health and bring good shoes, you should be fine.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jibran K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was wonderful! Honestly I lovedddd Avila! It is an old town that is absolutely beautiful. As you walk through the tiny streets, you literally feel as though you're walking through history. Segovia was wonderful to see the aquaducts. I got amazing pictures in each place! The only thing was our tour guide walked a little too quickly through the city but we definitely covered a lot too! Definitely a must-do!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Gregory J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour and our guide was friendly and knowledgable about things on the tour. It would be nice if the guide spoke a little on the long rides. Liked the Alcazar tour but it was pretty short - could have used another 10 minutes or so. Driver was excellent, seats could have been more comfortable. Glad we went and we would probably recommend to someone on tight schedule to get a taste of these cities.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Margaret A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Having two languages tour less satisfactory but understandable. Handled very well by guide

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall a good tour with great destinations. We did have long distances to travel, and although I don't subscribe to the guide who talks the whole time, I thought that ours could have used the time to educate us a bit on the country, what we were going to see, etc.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Wairimu M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a great opportunity to see two beautiful cities in one day. On the other hard, the biggest issue is that you are trying to see two incredible cities in one day and there aren't enough hours to genuinely explore. Understanding this limitation they do a wonderful job in limited time to show you each city, Teresa was my guide and she was wonderful.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Mario USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful trip specially Segovia. The guide was great and the transportation very good. At the aqueduct there are a few street vendors some of which are very pushy. They followed us all the way to the Cathedral trying to sell their products. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Fred H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Your tour guides were excellent and we really enjoyed the tour. You might want to tell people who are older that there is a lot of walking up hill and stairs especially in Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Firas k yhya A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful guide

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

omarviator

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The only reason I'm not giving this tour a 5 start is because we should have been given more time to spend by ourselves to explore both cities. We only had enough time to have lunch in Segovia and not enough time either in Toledo. Our tour guide Teresa was great and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour sites were excellent and well-chosen and important historically.
I can't give a higher score to the tour, though, because I couldn't understand our guide--she has a good command of the history and of English vocabulary, but her pronunciation is very difficult to follow. I would have got much more from the audioguides I saw some people using at the Segovia Alcazar and the video screen at the Segovia Cathedral.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia: Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message