Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 970 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a terrific tour. Yes, Segovia, Avila and El Escorial in one day is a lot, and no, we didn't have much time to sit a savour Segovia or Avila. But, we did get to visit all three locations while on a short visit to Madrid, our guide was very knowledgeable, and our bus ride was very smooth. Segovia is wonderful. We went to see the aquaduct and were pleasantly surprised by the Alcazar. Avila was much more interesting than we expected: an medieval town complete with its walls in pristine condition. Escorial was pretty much what we expected, and well worth visiting. We did not go into the cathedrals in Segovia or Avila, but that was fine with us. We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide. A not to miss experience!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, just please add Avila cathedral to the intinerary

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we really enjoyed this tour, Jose was our tour guide, he is very knowledgeable, has answers to all questions and is overall great story teller. we were able to see all main sites in all 3 cities, if you have time for just one day trip, make it this one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was fantastic and the sites were incredibly interesting and worth seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was friendly with a vast knowledge of history. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the trip to Avila and Segovia. Just loved all the old districts and the information was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Two beautiful places in a day trip. Good!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. sadly bus seat belts caused a large bruise to my hip

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good experience. Good guide. Informative and flexible with allowing independent time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a very nice tour and both stops were very different. Expect step uphill and downhill and lots of steps.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was a bit rushed and the presentation could have had a bit more levity

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We got there and were unable to find info for the bus. We called and were unable to get someone on the line that would help us locating the bus. When we finally located the bus, the bus left early so we missed out tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message