Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. Well organized and well paced. Our tour guide Luria explained everything carefully and clearly. We had lunch on our own at the main square on the top of the hill close to the cathedral.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's almost a whole day long tour with lots of walking. But there is so much to take in that at the end of the tour you absolutely feel you got your money's worth. The gastronomic lunch is excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. My family enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The selected restaurant for traditional lunch was excellent. We had roasted suckling pig which was much better from Botin in Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very nice day trip from Madrid. Tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. We had a great day exploring these two great cities. If you love history and/or architecture, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Avila is okay and needs to be visited to get a feel for the things of that period and to appreciate Segovia more in comparison. Segovia is fantastic, especially the Roman Aqueduct! Food in Segovia can be a bit boring though with very little variety. On the whole a tour very worth taking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip and I learned so much. I would recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

jrlegal
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was most informative and since I was in a wheelchair she kept a good eye out for me. I truly appreciated that!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. However, if you are limited on time and can only choose one location near Madrid, I would recommend trying to see Toledo instead.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

ToddQ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the tour to do before leaving Madrid. It's a short trip away and full of wonders. I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

RLC
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Everything was as expected. No problems with the tour company Juliá. Tour guides Ana and Luria were great, very professional. Will take the tour again but probably the whole day tour for each city.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip, the guide Isabel was very knowledgeable and explain everything very well. The autocar bus was nice and clean. The lunch was excellent, judeones soup was the best. I certainly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The best part was the aqueduct.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I booked the Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid through Viator, which was a bus tour. I was traveling alone, and wanted to visit the ancient walled city of Avila and see the Roman aqueduct at Segovia. Both are UNESCO World Heritage sites. In Avila we saw the interior of three churches but did not have the opportunity to walk up on the wall. In Segovia, the dramatic view of the aqueduct was amazing. I enjoyed the suckling pig lunch a specialty dish in Segovia with an intimate group of five others on the tour. We were supposed to visit Alcazar, the castle in Segovia, but there was an event happening, so we could not get close to the castle. The bus made a special stop briefly so we could take photos of the castle from afar. We had a tour of the impressive Gothic cathedral in Segovia. Both cities were incredible to see, and Im glad I took the tour. That said, this was a typical bus tour with only 10 minutes free time in Avila and 1 ½ hours for lunch in Segovia. The bus tour is an easy way to take a day trip from Madrid, knowing you must adhere to a group schedule.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good tour, however skip the lunch and roam Segovia on your own. Otherwise you are rushed to visit a cathedral and a museum and won't enjoy Segovia. Don't expect much from tour guides, she was ok with discriptions but rude when asked for more details.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Pretty average tour guide, felt a bit patronizing and only there for the job. The destinations were beautiful but all felt rushed. A large group, which can be quite painful. Don't get the lunch with tour, there are plenty of places to choose from, but all very touristy.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours ever I've taken!!!
It's so, so, so worth to take this trip. At the end of the tour is almost impossible to decide which one you liked the most!
Just fantastic tour and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! We loved our tour guide and Segovia was an amazing place to visit. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well informed guide with excellent planning of walking and seeing interesting sites in Pedraza and Segovia. excellent tourist lunch too. driver was excellent and avoided traffic problems.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Meals were terrific. Guide and bus driver were friendly. Guide had emense knowledge re both cities. Such beautiful medievil towns. Breathtaking scenery. So glad my husband and I decided to do it. A long day but an unforgettable one. Thankyou

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our Guide was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message