Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour guide explained everything in 3 languages. It was very informative and so great to see so many historical sites so close to Madrid. The pictures don't do the aqueduct any justice - it was absolutely stunning to see up close and personal. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes sight seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everythins is perfect and also the guide and travel and bus and driver excellent.the guide spokes italian,french,english,spanish during the trip, is a guide perfect

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized and very pleasant experince. The bus driver and tour guide deserve a 10 for their efforts!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Fantastic location. You only get 5 minutes at the aqueduct, but that is okay as that is all you need. You can only see 720 metres of the 16km aqueduct as the rest is underground. Great guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! So much history at all main sights and even the entire bus ride. We would definitely

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fantastic tour well worth the price. The guide is helpful and lots of knowledge. Day is active and fun, lots of walking.
Will do again if in Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip was wonderful, and our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable.
My only complaint was that her accent was so heavy, it was very hard to understand her English.
She was very nice, though. I just missed a lot of what she was saying.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall we enjoyed the tour very much and covered a lot of sights we would not have been able to see on our own. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained the sights very well. Only negative is he appeared rushed at times because explanations were given in English and Spanish, but that is not a negative reflection on the tour guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very good. Very interesting and informative. The group was a little too large. There a times you could not hear the guide unless you were in the front. Whisperer audio devices would be very helpful with a group this large.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Avila trip was another superb trip, well structured and well run by a superb tour guide (I don't have his name)

But the Segovia trip, despite been well organised, was sub-par been over-crowded as a group and a tour guide who did not connect to the audience

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was done in both Spanish and English. Although the guide was very knowledgable, it's difficult to maintain attention with the switching of the languages. Spacing between the different locations was ok.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Avila trip was another superb trip, well structured and well run by a superb tour guide (I don't have his name)

But the Segovia trip, despite been well organised, was sub-par been over-crowded as a group and a tour guide who did not connect to the audience

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message