Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1069 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour of Avila and Segovia. We purchased the lunch as well and it was a fabulous hot 4 course meal and excellent service as well. The tour to both cities was very interesting and comfortable. Marta - our tour guide was very good kept a good pace and was easy to understand. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Avila was interesting but I didn't care for the church at all. Segovia aqueduct was amazing to see in person and there was also a beautiful church. Recommend this tour for anyone looking for history and to get out of the city for a little bit. Tour guide was terrific.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Toledo was a great place to go and the city gets 5 star review. The cathedral is a must see from the inside. The tour operator and tour guide were just okay though and hence the 3 star review. Guide was hard to see and very hard to hear in crowded areas. Guide needs a flag for visibility and almost all other tour companies were using wireless headphones so tour group could hear what was being said at all times. Tour is in both Spanish and English so everything takes twice as long to explain to group. Also note that in Toledo the roads are steep and there is a lot of walking up and down hill so this tour is not for those were this may cause a problem.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked easily via internet once in country and easily found tour operator office with phone call for directions. Tour operator was very professional, clean, safe, modern coaches and great bilingual tour guide. Avila and Segovia were both worth the effort of getting to them.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Segovia is absolutely magical and well worth the trip from the imposing aqueduct to the soaring castle. Our guide, Juan, was the same guide we had for the tour of Toledo and extremely knowledgeable. He kept us at a good pace and ensured we saw and became familiar with the history of all the key sights, including the castle. Don't miss the suckling pig!

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ana was a terrific guide and was so knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour and a must if visiting Madrid. When we did the tour there was only 4 of us and Martha our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She spoke excellent English and made the tour enjoyable.
Segovia and Pedraza are both very beautiful towns and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am glad we did this tour during our stay in Madrid. It gives you idea about Spain history and how this country united in 15 century. Drive was not long, and our tour guide was explaining the history and main attractions while we were driving from one point to the other.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour to see both cities in one day. Our guide Marta was both friendly and informative.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well arranged trip with lots of interesting information along the way. Would have been nice to have some free time to browse around in Segovia though in addition to lunch break. Some steep down-/ and uphills to walk which was not mentioned in the tour description. Was not a problem for me but someone might be interested in knowing that before booking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Lee V
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took his time to explain things in different languages, he talked when needed and kept quiet when necessary. My only suggestion is that after lunch in Segovia the tour allowed more shopping time in the city and got to discover the many local treasures.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall, this was a good tour. We saw a lot of sights in a short amount of time. Unfortunately, we weren't able to see much of the aqueducts at Segovia and the tour guide didn't tell us that we weren't coming back to them, so that was a small disappointment. Otherwise, would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Avila a little difficult as it was Sunday and churches closed. Segovia was great. Good tour guide

Recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good all round. I felt we should have been given some more time in the churches and cathedral of Avila and Segovia. The beautiful Segovia cathedral visit was quite rushed, not giving enough time to admire and appreciate the beautiful interiors.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message