• USD ($)
  • English
Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent, the only problem was that the bus was too small for the amount of people and the seats uncomfortable for the long trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb Tour!!! Not to be missed!!! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both towns are fascinating to visit. Segovia's aqueduct and Avila's complete wall are wonderful to see. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Avila and Segovia are beautiful cities so this is a day trip not to be missed. I recommend opting out of the lunch option as you will have some free time to explore on your own. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Segovia where you can have delicious cochinillo (roasted suckling pig).

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour with a wonderful guide, Jorge! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Madrid.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great!tour was very nice.guide was very good.nice lunch. SEGOVIA WAS AWESOME!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very organized and the lunch as delicious.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour itinerary and bus great. 2 Languages should be maximum on each bus. Lunch option food very ordinary!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A nice day trip to two beautiful sites. We did not take the meal option so it gave us some time to site-see and window shop on our own. There are number of restaurant choices by the aqueduct that were suitable to our appetite and mood. The guided tours through the various cathedrals at both cities burns up a lot of time. Although some good education and host culture education, a bit too much time allocated to this part of the tour. Shortening this portion would allow more time to explore on your own and souvenir shop. Otherwise, a nice day tour in an air-conditioned motor coach that leaves the driving and logistics to the tour company.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Towns we went to see were very nice - Tour Guide was the worst I have ever had. All she seemed concerned about is not loosing people she must of told us at least 10 times that if we are not back exactly when she tells us to be we can take a bus back to Madrid. Based on this I would probably not use Viator again. I have done well over 75 . excusions in the last 8 years and this qualifys as the worst

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The only really interesting thing on this tour is the aqueduct. If you like old churches this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The visit to these places was amazing. The architecture and history associated with it was very interesting. However a lot to see and not enough time. The guide gave you basic information but felt it could have been a little more informative.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I wanted to see both Avila and Segovia in one day and this trip met that goal. I would have like to spend a little time in Avila looking at the shops instead of going to the church. I wonder if that could be a choice for another tour group. I enjoyed Segovia and the extra time to find my own lunch and shop.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

HAD TO GET UP AT 4AM FOR A 5AM PICKUP.WAS NOT TOLD THAT IN ADVANCE.HAD TO CLIMB A 4 FOOT BASKET TO GET INTO THE RIDE.WAS CRAMMED INTO A 3X3 FOOT SECTION OF THE BASKET MEANT FOR 2 PEOPLE AT THE MOST,THER WAS 3 OF US IN THAT SECTION.COULD BARELY MOVE.THERE WAS NO GUIDE TO EXPLAIN THINGS TO US.WE WERE SIGNED UP FOR A ENGLISH GUIDE BUT EVERYONE SPOKE ONLY SPANISH.THERE WAS NO EXPLANATION OF WHERE WE WERE OR WHAT WE WERE FLYING OVER.THERE WAS TOTAL SILENCE ON THE RIDE .THE OPERATOR ONLY SPOKE TO THIS FELLOW WORKERS IN THE OTHER BALLONS VIA WALKIE TALKIE.THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL BUT I EXPECTED SOME KIND OF TOUR EXPLANATION.THERE WERE 11 PEOPLE IN A BASKET MEANT FOR 9 MAX. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE TRIP.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Carmen was very thoughtful and effective. One sentence in one language and then translate. Next time begin with opposite language and do the same, sentence by sentence!! She was very polite and knowledgeable! I am so grateful she was my guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message