Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour!
Great prepaid Lunch and Service!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Segovia is not to be missed

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was organized and highly recommended! My daughter and I enjoyed the trip! Our tour guide's knowledge about the history of Segovia and Avila helped us in appreciating the rich history of the 2 places. We loved the lunch served in a Segovian restaurant especially the soup and conchinillo.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour to Avila and Segovia. The guide was knowledgeable and shared the same information for English- and Spanish-speaking guests. We spent a good amount of time in each city and saw some of the most important aspects of each town. I would recommend the experience to those who wish to visit these cities.

Me gustó el tour de Ávila y Segovia. La guía sabía mucho sobre las ciudades y nos contó la misma información en inglés y español. En el tour vimos algunos de los aspectos más importantes en cada ciudad. Yo recomendaría este tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, beautiful cities and great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience and tour guides were awesome!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. The guide English speaking, after the group was split was very helpful. The lunch was delicious and good value for the money. I wish the trip would include the view of Alcazar from other not city side if it is event possible

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and beautiful sites. Guide Nuria was wonderful. Only negative is the people in the tour office for the tour company are rude and unfriendly.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Whatever you are paying Jorge is not enough! What an excellent guide! He told us so many small but important tidbits of history and current life in Spain. Always answered any question and was counting the group to make sure he had all his tourists together. Wasn't real impressed with the authentic lunch.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Avila and Segovia. The guide was good and you managed to pack a lot of activity into the tour. We also liked the lunch.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Catherine
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Transport was very good - it would be difficult / expensive to do the same trip independently. Logistics wise, this trip makes sense. Avila and Segovia were both fantastic. Would have been nice to have had a better photo opportunity for the city walls at Avila. Lunch was not that impressive, so I would recommend the full day no lunch trip in hindsight.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Visiting these two cities is very worthwhile and interesting. The aqueduct was a marvel! The stop in Avila was quite short, and at no time was there any time allowed to purchase anything not even 10 minutes. That was really a shame. We opted out of the lunch in Segovia and enjoyed lunch on our own in one of the many cafes along the way. That way we also had time to linger in some of the small shops. The Alcazar Palace topped off a good trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable but gave much, much longer narratives in Spanish than in Engllsh, so we felt we may have missed out on some information.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and good organizing. Enjoy a day trip to two places

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The large group arrangement by a big bus is not good. We asked for an English tour but ended up in a group with 3 different lauguages, a very confusing situation and lots of time wasted.
No morning pick up from the hotel is not convenient.
The tour guide did a very good job. He is very professional, paid attention to the needs of customers and very knowledgeable. The tour was very enjoyable despite the 3 languages used.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message