Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend the hot air ballon ride over Segovia! It was absolutely beautiful and our pilot and support staff were absolutely amazing! They were so much fun, even including all of us in helping roll up the ballon before we had champagne and brunch! They also include pics and video of the trip in the price. Truly a great experience!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

James P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour sites were excellent and well-chosen and important historically.
I can't give a higher score to the tour, though, because I couldn't understand our guide--she has a good command of the history and of English vocabulary, but her pronunciation is very difficult to follow. I would have got much more from the audioguides I saw some people using at the Segovia Alcazar and the video screen at the Segovia Cathedral.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia: Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Action packed day with an early start and early finish. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Bonnie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. Our guide, whose name escapes me, was highly professional and very knowledgeable. She went out of her way to point out sites I had expressed a specific interest in. We were worried before that we wouldn't have enough time at the various sites but felt afterwards that the tour was comprehensive and well-planned.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! Great guide and fun people.

Julia's Travel office is a bit difficult to find.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mary E. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Marta, was the best! Even with bad weather we saw it all and didn't get too wet.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mcjose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good was exceptionally filed with history and offers a significant cultural education. You must be prepared to do some walking when you get to the cities but these are opportunities not to be missed.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All my friends told me to visit both Toledo and Segovia before my trip to Spain. It was a delight to find out that there's a tour that does the two in one day, which allowed me to make the most out of my time in madrid. I was able to see the two cities and learned the histories of them, and also got just the right amount of time to explore the two places on my own pace. Would recommend this to anyone who would like to make the most out of their time in Madrid!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

rkpta62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a ton of historical information. Sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Donald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and helpful guide. Both these places are really interesting to visit. The Tapas food option is pretty basic unless you order the offal extras as we did. It then becomes interesting big time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

DENVER D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was more than excellent. The trip was well balanced between tour and personal time.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

tommacwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great option if you want to see both Cities on a day, the time was enough to see the most important sites, the cities are not very big it is easy to get around. Beautiful places both of them and very recommended. The guide and transportation were great. One of the best days of my trip

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James I T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous - even on a day of rain and clouds! If you visit Spain, this is a must!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

ICinFL United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Must do if you have a few days in Madrid. Gorgeous town, loved the aqueduct and the Cathedral. The Alcazar was being worked on so it was partially covered in scaffolding, but the interiors were well worth the visit. Our tour guide was great and we had no one else in our group. We went in March and it was considerable cooler than in Madrid. Not very crowded with tourists highly recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid by High-Speed Train

maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day with superb guide Steffie. Quite tiring but a really worthwhile trip to see the beautiful towns of Segovia and Toledo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Maha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was fantastic and the guide was so knowledgeable and friendly.
The trip was so much fun.

The group was Spanish and English speaker, I used to feel that when guide starts in Spanish , she says more information and then summarize it when she turns into English.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Leonard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour hosted by Irene. She provided us a lot of interesting info. The downsize was the limited time spent in each city 2.5-3 hours for Toledo and Segovia. If you have the time spend one day per each to fully enjoy them.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. I am back home now and telling all my friends about the amazing sights and the historical facts we learned on this tour.
Our guide, Naria not sure about the spelling was wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Jccl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, we traveled with 11 people, i don't think we can visit the two cities in one day and covered so much!!! Thanks a lot for offering this wonderful tour!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Miriam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, especially Segovia!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour. very interesting places.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

lujain q

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the experience was amazing , to see city of Toledo from up side.
the staff was very friendly and helpful.
landing was so hard and painful.
location was hard to find.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Yuen Lam T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and good tour guide

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message