Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1063 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a perfect choice for a day-trip from Madrid. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable which allowed us to discover parts of these cities we wouldn't have otherwise known. Also, the smallness of the group allowed for a more intimate experience. Don't miss out on a fantastic day!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked easily via internet once in country and easily found tour operator office with phone call for directions. Tour operator was very professional, clean, safe, modern coaches and great bilingual tour guide. Avila and Segovia were both worth the effort of getting to them.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Segovia is absolutely magical and well worth the trip from the imposing aqueduct to the soaring castle. Our guide, Juan, was the same guide we had for the tour of Toledo and extremely knowledgeable. He kept us at a good pace and ensured we saw and became familiar with the history of all the key sights, including the castle. Don't miss the suckling pig!

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ana was a terrific guide and was so knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour and a must if visiting Madrid. When we did the tour there was only 4 of us and Martha our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She spoke excellent English and made the tour enjoyable.
Segovia and Pedraza are both very beautiful towns and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am glad we did this tour during our stay in Madrid. It gives you idea about Spain history and how this country united in 15 century. Drive was not long, and our tour guide was explaining the history and main attractions while we were driving from one point to the other.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour to see both cities in one day. Our guide Marta was both friendly and informative.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well arranged trip with lots of interesting information along the way. Would have been nice to have some free time to browse around in Segovia though in addition to lunch break. Some steep down-/ and uphills to walk which was not mentioned in the tour description. Was not a problem for me but someone might be interested in knowing that before booking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Lee V
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took his time to explain things in different languages, he talked when needed and kept quiet when necessary. My only suggestion is that after lunch in Segovia the tour allowed more shopping time in the city and got to discover the many local treasures.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall, this was a good tour. We saw a lot of sights in a short amount of time. Unfortunately, we weren't able to see much of the aqueducts at Segovia and the tour guide didn't tell us that we weren't coming back to them, so that was a small disappointment. Otherwise, would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Avila a little difficult as it was Sunday and churches closed. Segovia was great. Good tour guide

Recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was good all round. I felt we should have been given some more time in the churches and cathedral of Avila and Segovia. The beautiful Segovia cathedral visit was quite rushed, not giving enough time to admire and appreciate the beautiful interiors.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Avila I could have done without it. The best part of going to Avila is seeing the wall city which is impressive. But the tour took us inside the wall city and that is where we saw very little 2 churches and the place St. Theresa of Avila was suppose to have been born at. Only stayed in Avila for about 1 hour... too little time and too little to see there. The wall part of the city is worth 5 stars but the inside for me is worth only 2 stars.
Segovia is a 5 star place to see. The Roman aqueduct there is amazing beautiful, which has survived over 1000 years already. We had more time there than in Avila.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great day trip and lovely lunch too! My only criticism would be, that for some of the tourists there was probably too much walking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

mollyzr1
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was my second time on this tour. It is an awesome day tour from Madrid. We did lunch on our own because if you eat with the group there's not enough time to check out the aquaduct and climb the steps to the top--which is spectacular. We had an hour and a half on our own, climbed to the top, took pix, and had a nice lunch at a cafe/bar, and had no trouble reconnecting with our group to visit the Cathedral and the Alcazar. The only reason it's getting 4 stars instead of 5 is that we were not allowed to go into the Convent of St. Teresa de Jesus in Ávila, which is supposed to be part of the tour, because mass was running long. We would not have minded returning to Madrid later in order to have waited to see the church, but the group was not asked.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus was comfy, the guide spoke perfect English and went at the perfect pace, let us shop, etc. The cities were so cool. Only complaint: FINDING Viator's office in Madrid!! We got to the square in plenty of time but could not find the office. Ran around for about 20 minutes asking locals on the street and even the police and no-one could help us. Viator needs better directions to exactly where they are located. We finally found it by seeing the tour bus on the street....made it in the knick of time....stressful way to start the tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message