Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very busy day with extraordinary sights! Seeing the aqueduct was amazing and exiting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent deal to be able to see so much (2 heritage Towns, 1 heritage Monastery) in one day, It's impossible to do that on your own. We saw the highlights of everything, it was fantastic. There were 4 of us in my family, if we visited these places on our own it would take 2 days and would cost us more and would not be as relax. The tour guide, Alberto was excellent and very knowledgeable, the tour bus was very comfortable, it stopped at the right spots for us to take pictures.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Visiting all of these cities in one day was perfect. Seeing the walls and palaces of these ancient towns and learning about their history was so much fun. Our guide was very knowledgeable and taught us a lot about the Spanish monarchy through the ages.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pick up was very confusing since there are 6 subway exits over a 3 block area. The description should indicate the length and walking distance of te 12 hour tour. The guide, Alberto, was excellent. A very good tour at a fair price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although my spouse and I were worried about the tour being 11 hours, we should not have...it was fabulous! Time flew by and before we knew it, we were back in Madrid. The three stops complimented each other very well...all were very well organized. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and spoke very clearly and concisely. The headsets made it possible for the attendees to move at their own pace and allowed for picture taking while hearing the information.

My only advice is to bring a parka just in case of rain and wear comfortable walking shoes. The tour was the highlight of a week in Madrid!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

In Avila the walls were ignored. The promised bus drive outside of the walls did not take place.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Everything went as planned by our guide, the Avila visit, then in Segovia, first the food was plenty and delicious, we met some people form Australia in our table and they also agreed with us about the food. Then the rest Of Segovia went smooth and the guide answered everybody's. Questions

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful sites!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Complete Tour. Recommended with guide, since explain a lot of details.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour, with bus from plaza de Espania. Carmen, our guide, was very good and accomodating. She told us interesting stories about the places we visited. The gastonomic Segovian lunch was definetely something not to miss

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Be aware there is a lot of challenging walking - up and down the hills on narrow cobblestone streets....along with a 20 minute walk back to the bus. It is not for the endurance challenged.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A good day tour; our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the bus driver was very good.
In Avila, perhaps we could have spent time in the Cathedral instead of only viewing it from the outside?
In Segovia, perhaps we could have spent more time in the Cathedral to look at all of the side chapels, and not just those around the choir stalls?

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The guide was giving the tour in three languages - English, spanish and French. As a result we felt we got only a cursory explanation of the sites we visited. It was like getting one third of a tour. Dissapointing. It should not be advertised as a English tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message