Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide who gave info and enjoyed the gastronomically delightful lunch. Service at that restaurant needs improving, slow. We end up hurrying for the dessert.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Maria
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was excellent from the very pleasant and knowledgeable guide to the tour itself had a wonderful time and would do it again and highly recommend it to my friends

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! Our Guide Marta was great....

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was timely, the guide was very good. The only problem was something happened to the bus so we had to return on two different buses.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the walled in city Avila and the Roman Aqueduct Segovia

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. Lots of walking. Not for the fainthearted. A must in order to absorb the History of Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice tour but the guide talking in 2 launguages and is confusing. Would be better if it is explained in one language.
Very nice roast piglet in Segovia.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

nice trip not enough time at aquaduct

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful old towns full of history and impressive old architecture.
Would have enjoyed more free time on my own to walk around the small streets full of charm, and less time in the cathedrals/religious buildings.
Overall very good tour. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our tour was on a Sunday, and most of the shops were closed. The aqueduct was impressive. The day was hot, and we did not realize how much walking was going to be required.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide lost people and didn't communicate effectively. She did not give much attention to the english speaking tourists as far as information.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

too many people and the tour guide was constantly bouncing between 3 languages. I would only recommend this tour if you like traveling with 50 people on a full size bus. Not enough free time. Not impressed although the guide did the best she could managing 50 people by herself.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The guide spoke in 3 languages, Spanish, Italian and English. This meant it felt like he jumped from one language to another in the middle of sentences. Very hard to follow.

Not much time spent in Avila and most disappointing of all, there was no stop for a quick photo of the walled city. This is the best view and would have taken 5 minutes! Segovia was better but I'm glad we chose not to have the lunch. This meant we had an hour and a half to walk around and explore on our own while eating a sandwich.

Unfortunately, my overall impression is that we were simply herded from one place to the next with little information and chance to see the places properly.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I felt we were rushed the entire time, there was more information provided in Spanish than in English, and members of the group were lost because instructions were not clear. The information given in English was superficial and redundant. I would suggest doing a one day trip to Segovia and a different tour for Avila. I would suggest the bus driver speaks in Spanish and the tour guide in English and that way the group can split in two but still all use the same bus. The tour guide was very nice and intelligent but I think he had too many people and languages to be effective.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Yoyo L
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This is the worst viator tour I've ever been on. The roman aqueducts were absolutely breathtaking and definitely worth a visit. I'd have given the tour a 1 star if not for this. We encountered the most insensitive guide ever. The guide was absolutely insensitive to the needs of the elderly we were reprimanded for having to look for the restroom too often. Again, it could have been a great tour but unfortunately the experience with the guide spoils it all.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Avila and Segovia are very interesting places to visit but unfortunately the guide made it very unappealing. She did not show much interest in explaining the sites and she was actually rude when someone would ask her a question. She obviously had no interest in doing her job. It was a waste of money and time for my family.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. Well organized and well paced. Our tour guide Luria explained everything carefully and clearly. We had lunch on our own at the main square on the top of the hill close to the cathedral.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's almost a whole day long tour with lots of walking. But there is so much to take in that at the end of the tour you absolutely feel you got your money's worth. The gastronomic lunch is excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. My family enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The selected restaurant for traditional lunch was excellent. We had roasted suckling pig which was much better from Botin in Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message