• USD ($)
  • English
Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 839 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A day trip from Madrid is a must for me. Avila and Segovia are absolutely excellent choice.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great tour, lots of information. I think enough time to see what I wanted to see. Worth doing. One of 7 cities visited. Would have like to do a Viator tour through some of the other ones that we did on our own.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had an excellent tour with our guide Jorge who did the tour in both Spanish and English. Not much to see in Avila but we found Segovia very worthy of the trip. We did get started a bit late.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guide was responsible for 3 languages and I as an English speaking person didn't get enough information. Everything moved slowly.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This had to be the best and busiest day we had in Madrid... the lunch was just superb - the tour guide was excellent and really made an effort to keep all on the tour happy. Totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a fabulous tour! Carmen was amazing switching easily from Spanish to Very fluent English. We took a picnic lunch and ate bread, cheese and ham and sat in the shadows of the Roman Aquaduct. It was such a successful day. We even saw several Storks flying and nesting as they migrate north from Africa. Great opportunity.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this is a great day out. both cities are fascinating to visit. guide ( Nuria? hope I got that right.) very informative. we had the gastronomical lunch which was delicious.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Both the places are nice, it had just snowed the day before I took the tour... The city and monuments looked beautiful with white sheet of snow.. The roman aquaduct is the highlight of the tour, but the segovia alczar was a pleasant surprise.. The setting is simple but very atrractive..
The guide was good as well.. But one reccomendation for the tour planners is that they need to reduce the walking back from the sites to the bus... Walking is fine if there is an end objective of reaching a site... Both in Avila and Segovia... We walked more (and i believe unneccesarily as we were on main roads) to reach the bus after the sites as compared to the initial drop offs.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

If you have extra time, then worth consider this visit. Except the Aqueduct of Segovia, nothing much worth. The lunch is good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A bit rushed.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice! I thought the aqueduct would be the highlight of the trip, It was great, but Segovia has so much more. The cathedral looks like Westminster Abby and the Alcazar is great too. The rest of the city of Segovia is great as well. I used the lunch time in Segovia to explore and got a quick bite to eat a local restaurant. Avila was nice too and the guide was really good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an awesome trip! I saw some beautiful places and made some new friends along the way. This is a must!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was good but would have been great with a better tour guide. Tour guide did not give clear instructions.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed this tour, it was easy, convenient, tour guide was well spoken and knowledgable, everything was well planned and on time. I didn't take the lunch option and glad I didn't as I found a quaint tavern for an excellent value. I would recommend this tour, Spain is magnificent!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message