Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SPH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved this tour and our guide was terrific! There was a great balance between structured guided tours and time to look around on our own. The sights were great and lunch was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful trip. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mcferrazzi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is perfect offer for those who wants to see as much as possible around Madrid, but is limited in time. Our guide Carmen wAs great, she told us a lot of interesting and relevant information, And all was done in interesting manner , so all tour was more than interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Hoi Ling L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was professional and explained everything in bilingual, we enjoyed the trip a lot!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Craig K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We have enjoyed Viator tours before so figured this wouldn't be any different. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone. We choose English speaking, the tour guides English was horrible at best. We could of saved a lot of time driving there ourselves and learned just as much. So because of this we wasted one of our three days in Spain. We do a lot of traveling so next time Viator will not be our first choice in picking a tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Incredible history and great sights. Buildings that are hundreds, even thousands of years old. Magnificent tour, great food, and the guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jayanto Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was very good. The tour guide was good and explained everything very nicely.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Claudine C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was an interesting tour with visits to the inside of castles. Should have more time to walk around in the towns and less time in the castles.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Ausra R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well organized and the tour guide Maria did a fabulous job. The only negative aspect of the tour was the restaurant that we had lunch at. The staff was rude and had no vegetarian options though when I booked the tour it said that vegetarian options were available. I would recommend this tour but without lunch--there are plenty of restaurants and cafes in Segovia where you can have lunch on your own and for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Chris F M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and interesting tour. Good balance between organised activities and free time in Segovia which was amazing.Lots of walking which was a surprise given its a coach tour but that was actually a positive for us. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

G D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice to have guided tours round the central tourist places plus a good meal

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

msharkey11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best experience ever. Do not miss it. They are on time to pick you up, brunch was delicious, van is not crowded. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Amir Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good again not recommended for handicapped

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jeff

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour of both cities. The guide didn't take us to the top of the wall in Avila. Make sure you do that as soon as you get there or you won't have time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I enjoyed seeing both cities. They were real treasures.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Terry Yee Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Both Avila and Segovia are worth to visit. You will regret if miss to visit these places. I took the package including Segovian style lunch. I was served with Segovia pig which is awesome. I joined the tour on Sunday and most of the shops in these places are close. Suggest to avoid Sunday to those places.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Sinhye Cindy H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This trip was great! Lots of walking inside the medieval walls and thorough visit of Segovia Cathedral etc. Clara was our guide at the tour and she was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Remedios E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour Director was very knowledgeable. I just wished that the group be concentrated with one language so time is not wasted in speaking in different languages. This comment applies to all tours!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both cities wer enjoyable but for different reasons. The guide was very good

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time in Avila and Segovia. Was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

beverlycraw4d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was such a lovely tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

maltafan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent experience from start to finish. Opted for pickup from Madrid and they were on time and dropped us at a different place at our convenience. Spoke very good english and also gave info on attractions that can be seen from up there. Totally recommend this company and tour.

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing tour not to be missed. It is a full day with LOTS of walking. I think I measured over 7 miles!
After meeting at the tour office, we walked a short distance to the very comfortable bus with our guide Nuria. She speaks great Spanish and English, the tour is bilingual. You start out with a lovely drive to Avila, a walled city. Lots of walking and picture opportunities here. Make sure you visit the restrooms before leaving Avila...she doesnt point out that opportunity before leaving. Then another drive to Segovia where you can see the aqueduct and have some time for lunch. We did the lunch on your own option, which I highly recommend. Lots of restaurants very reasonably priced. On to the rest of the walking tour. Exhausted at the end of a long day but one well worth the effort.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message