Just 50 mi (80 km) north of Madrid, Segovia transports you back to a distant time in history. From its ancient Roman aqueduct to its 13th century castle, this city is full of symbols representing its inhabitants of the past.  Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1036 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Segovia is absolutely magical and well worth the trip from the imposing aqueduct to the soaring castle. Our guide, Juan, was the same guide we had for the tour of Toledo and extremely knowledgeable. He kept us at a good pace and ensured we saw and became familiar with the history of all the key sights, including the castle. Don't miss the suckling pig!

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Lee V
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took his time to explain things in different languages, he talked when needed and kept quiet when necessary. My only suggestion is that after lunch in Segovia the tour allowed more shopping time in the city and got to discover the many local treasures.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall, this was a good tour. We saw a lot of sights in a short amount of time. Unfortunately, we weren't able to see much of the aqueducts at Segovia and the tour guide didn't tell us that we weren't coming back to them, so that was a small disappointment. Otherwise, would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Avila a little difficult as it was Sunday and churches closed. Segovia was great. Good tour guide

Recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Highly rec booking an English-only tour next time. We left Madrid late as we were waiting for others, which resulted in feeling rushed in Segovia. Our guide, Isabel, spoke more Spanish than she gave English translations, and she became argumentative and sassy when asked to speak more English. D-.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour!
Great prepaid Lunch and Service!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Segovia is not to be missed

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was organized and highly recommended! My daughter and I enjoyed the trip! Our tour guide's knowledge about the history of Segovia and Avila helped us in appreciating the rich history of the 2 places. We loved the lunch served in a Segovian restaurant especially the soup and conchinillo.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour to Avila and Segovia. The guide was knowledgeable and shared the same information for English- and Spanish-speaking guests. We spent a good amount of time in each city and saw some of the most important aspects of each town. I would recommend the experience to those who wish to visit these cities.

Me gustó el tour de Ávila y Segovia. La guía sabía mucho sobre las ciudades y nos contó la misma información en inglés y español. En el tour vimos algunos de los aspectos más importantes en cada ciudad. Yo recomendaría este tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, beautiful cities and great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience and tour guides were awesome!

Doing what: Hot-Air Balloon Ride over Toledo or Segovia with Optional Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. The guide English speaking, after the group was split was very helpful. The lunch was delicious and good value for the money. I wish the trip would include the view of Alcazar from other not city side if it is event possible

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and beautiful sites. Guide Nuria was wonderful. Only negative is the people in the tour office for the tour company are rude and unfriendly.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Whatever you are paying Jorge is not enough! What an excellent guide! He told us so many small but important tidbits of history and current life in Spain. Always answered any question and was counting the group to make sure he had all his tourists together. Wasn't real impressed with the authentic lunch.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message