• USD ($)
  • English

Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun and a fabulous way to see Madrid - 2.5 hrs went very quickly and would highly recommend. Our guide (alex) was excellent and full of facts and interesting info.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best ways to discover a city. My suggestion is to take it on the first day to know what thing you want to do later. Our guide Franco was superb!!! He gave us some amazing tips

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This made things easier!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I truly enjoyed this bike tour. I am a cyclist at home do I thought that this would be a great way to see Madrid. I wish it was longer. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The bikes were well maintained. Personally, I could have rode all day! Thanks a bunch for the experience.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Madrid and such fun- highly recommend it

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the city. This is all we used to get around the city. It was definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a timely, efficient, friendly, and pleasurable way to get a feel for the city and for places we wanted to go back and visit. We were very glad to have a two-day pass, and we made good use of the ability to get off and on again. Even better, when we began, uncertain of how to get to Madrid City Tour due to the regular city bus route being altered for a marathon, a young woman we met at the bus stop said she was going to where we wanted to be - she turned out to be an employee of the company, and she literally walked us to Madrid City Tour and gave us some tips for making the most of the experience. We never waited more than 5 or 6 minutes for a bus. Wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Madrid. In 3 hours we covered a lot of territory, saw many different sights, and at each one the tour leader told us some interesting and historical information. It was a welcome break from walking, and lots of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun way to see the sights. If you don't have long in Madrid then this is a great way to see Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, Plaza De Espana and Parque De Buen Retiro. Physically the ride isn't very strenuous, it is fairly flat and there are many rest stops. Parts of the tour are on the road and towards the end on a main road, so it was a little frightening although the guide had it all under control. We also had to weave amongst pedestrians. There is a drink provided but not until near the end of the ride. It was very hot and we were parched. In summer I recommend you bring a small bottle of water with you.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and get around tonthe different sites. These busses are very easy to use and they provide earphones and different languages

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best experience that I have ever had on a vacation. I went to Madrid on my own and enjoyed every bit of my tour. The two gentlemen that guided us through Madrid were very well informed, personable, friendly and humorous. Thank you so much!
As soon as I can I will upload pictures. BEST TOUR EVER!
Susan Knapp

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend for all ages. It was a much easier way to see the city and some of the city highlights. We did a similar tour in Rome, Italy. I was surprised as to how busy the streets if Madrid were in comparison. That made it a bit more difficult to navigate.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved every minute of it,. They best city tour..

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to tour Barcelona in the most economical way.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message