Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

geoffthered
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

bus very good,staff helpful useful trip....!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to see Madrid!! I made good use of the two Trips available on two days. It was great to jump off bus, do a bit of exploring sights, then jump back on bus again. I highly recommend the Red Bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very conveniently placed and a very efficient run service

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I expected to cover more ground and or get more indepth information about the sites.
Training the guides and having multi-level participants separated could be a solution.
4 out of 5 participants had minor accidents.....

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The buses were very comfortable and the tour included all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good sightseeing tour with commentary. My only criticism would be that it would be helpful if, when approaching the stops, the commentary included the attractions in that particular area. That said, we have used Viator many times over the recent years and find it to be an excellent service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our fun and friendly guide is what made this tour worthwhile. He had a deep historical knowledge of all of the sights we viewed, which was invaluable in providing historical context. Seeing a city from the vantage point of a bicycle was really special. Would do it again!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours are the best way to get to know what is available in a place, and easy to use. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I usually explore a city on foot but due to tempratures of 43 degrees I chose this option. Its an excellent way to explore the city buses were on a regular basis. However, to save time and repition of sites take the extended tour which is twice daily in the summer. This includes the bullring and the Bernabau stadium. Staff are friendly and polite.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and great way to see a lot of the city! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour! Great fun and light exercise for kids and adults. Plus you get to see the sites as well while enjoying the fun ride. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day! Ended up with a private tour. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Had lots of time to take pictures of some great local areas that must tours skip

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guides were great and our group thought it was the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome! Our guide was really friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

By far the best Hop on Hop Off Bus Tour--great commentary and such a great way to have transportation and see the entire city! I highly recommend!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great card! I highly recommend it! Saved u time waiting in line to buy tickets and able to use fast line at certain locations. You actually save money since u are admitted free into those places, Easiest way to see these places are using the hop on, hop off bus which is separate cost, however very economical if u purchase for multiple days............

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this kind of tour. I liked it so much that we did the same in Barcelona an hour longer, but also perfect tour!.
Do it on your first/second day at the city and then go back to revisit the places you liked most.
Definitely not tiring. Sensible stops for some history and some pics.
I will try to do something similar in every city I visit from now on.
Our guide was very patient, responsible and taught us a lot about the city and the country history.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour. Really knowledgeable guide, small group size too. Lovely pit stop with delicious tapas and refreshing drink.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

frew.crew
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was nice to get quick access and freeing to not have to consider whether a tour was worth the money as it was already paid for. Not sure if we got our total investment's worth, but if you plan to see a lot of museums and the palace, it seems like a good idea.

Doing what: Madrid Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus was very good value and a great way to see the city,the commentary though was rubbish.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see all the important sights in Madrid if you are staying for a short visit. We also liked that there was a covered shade when riding on the top. That little extra made it bearable on a hot summer day! I just wish the commentary matched what we were seeing. Many times it was about a half second off and we missed the sight. But overall, I would recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall a great experience. Buses arrived regularly as advertised, stopped at all major sightseeing points within the city and staff was courteous. Only negative would be that the air conditioning, for those choosing to ride below, was not on regularly in any of the buses which made it extremely uncomfortable with 100F/40C weather outide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Paul M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I'll say up front that I love bike tours so I am biased, but this was well worth it. When I looked back at the map I couldn't believe how much we covered. It was relatively easy and a great way to see a beautiful city

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message