Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 957 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend take the Hop on Hop off Tour, in every new city you go to.
Do it first and stay on for a complete cycle of each bus line, this way you will have your bearing, and have ideas of how to get to and from places when not on the buses.
It give you a better overview of each city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

i enjoyed my tour very much vound the staff friendly and helpful
and the comentary informotive

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour!!! My daughter and I had never been on Segways before. They helped us in a low traffic area right in front of their business until we felt comfortable starting the tour. Our guide, Guillarmo, was outstanding. He gave the tour in very good english and made us feel like we were friends he was showing around his great city. He catered the tour to us, let us stop whenever we wanted, and had a planned tour in mind but was willing to alter it for us. We did the 2 1/2 hour tour and was sorry when it was over. We highly recommend this as a way to see Madrid without having to endure a boring tour.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found this city break amazing, it was so easy to find our hotel using the excellent metro system from Barajas airport. Also the city bus tour was great as it gave us an idea of the attractions that we wanted to visit. The architecture, parks, museums, eateries, and the people too made our holiday

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and allowed us to see most of Madrid in a short time! Definitely was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a pleasant means to see the city sights. Having two routes, with convenient transfer points, added to our enjoyment.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed each of our Hop on Hop offs: Madris, Malaga; Palma de Majorca; Valencia; Monte Carlo; and Marseille. We heartily recommend each one.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff, a must do tour.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value for a great tour

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really good experience, adequate training and then a detailed tour of the principal sites around the royal palaces of Madrid. I am 64 years of age and this was the first (hopefully not the last) time I had driven a Segway, very easy to handle , avoiding pedestrians on the Gran Via was a little daunting at first but easily achievable. Carlos our English speaking guide was fabulous and very attentive.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice bus, great route (old city route) and lots to see. The tour guide, by headphones was in about 10 different languages, so no worries about to knowing what you are looking at. There were plenty of buses running all day so lots of opportunities to hop off and hop bcd on without long waits for the next bus to arrive. Madrid is a beautiful city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyable tour and good way to see many sights in short time. Only issue was guide smoking on tour which sometimes meant smoke wafting over you. Not good if you don't like smoking. That aside it was a very enjoyable experience and segways are super fun!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, it was a great way to see the sights. Very knowledgeable guide who was an essential element of the tour. If you like cycling you will like this tour, especially the cheeky pit stop in the park for a well earned drink!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message