Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 935 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great value and takes you everywhere in Madrid. We had a hard time finding the first stop to get on the bus but once we did, we were able to find additional stops later.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I gave this tour to my husband for Father's day as I knew he would be uncomfortable running in Madrid until he became familiar with the area. The meeting place was a subway stop so that was convenient. Emily was the 'tour guide' and she was wonderful. As the only one on the tour, my husband was able to set the pace and distance. It was an enjoyable start to our 2nd day in Spain. Ask for Emily as she was a great running partner.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We picked up the tour across the street from our hotel. Got a great dinner recommendation from the staff on the bus. Got to see the highlights from the bus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus was worth it. Do the loops and decide where you want to go. Clean safe city. Smaller then I expected. Very beautiful.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the time on thebus

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, we do this in every city we visit

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

First in the morning it started to rain heavily and all the Windows got foggy since there was no proper ventilation on the upper level. I could see barely anything. In the afternoon we had to stand on a busstop for almost 40 minutes to wait for the bus. There were atleast 5 busses that stopped there, but they did not take anyone onboard. They all gave so kind of explanations for this, but to be honest - it did not make any of us happy standing there - in the rain, again! This was so frustrated that if I had given my rating that day it would have been not more than 1 star.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Many of the things tondo on the card were free on the days we went to them. Several Pisces that we had planned to use the pass at were no no longer on the program. Over all we saved about be third of the cost of the card. Will not use it in the future.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and so easy to ride! Frank our tour guide was fantastic and so helpful. Just wish we had done this tour the first day in Madrid. A must do for any age group!!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed veryuch

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely no problems at all.
Only possible problem is that stops were a bit hard to find. Could do with bigger or more prominent signage.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only had one day to spend in Madrid and this was definitely the best way to see the city, awesome time!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The experience was great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message