Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way of seeing the sights of Madrid. Very good value for money. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic 3 hours riding a bike around Madrid in 38deg heat. Well worth the money! It was 3 hours too, no short change here. Nothing too strenuous for any of the group (there was about 16 of us) and with a short break in the middle at a nice bar for nibbles and a drink. Our guide was knowledgeable with lots of tips about where to visit for the best Tapas. Great to see things off the beaten track.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic seen so much in a very short time

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good way to get around and see the city

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

U see everything

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip! We saw all the key sights and had fun on the Segway at the same time!

Your guide was great. Would definitely recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! And our tour guide was really great!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it , it was fun active and highly energetic

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great overview of the city!

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As with all Hop on Hop off buses this was an excellent way to get your bearings of the city. There are 2 routes, the Historical (which we preferred) and the Modern which was very useful to get to the Real Madrid football stadium. Both routes start close to eachother with the modern one starting at the main bus stop area which you'll probably come across first and the historical one just across the road on the hill. Both routes are approx.1 hour long. Very regular so ideal to just hop off for just a few minutes before carrying on. We found more stops of interest on the Historical route. Grand buildings and large water fountains can be seen and clear commentary can be listened to by earphone throughout the tour. Be sure to get off at the Park of Madrid (or just walk, as very close to starting point), you just see large gates from road but once you enter you're in a lovely quiet haven of paths and huge monuments with a large pond/lake where tortoises swim and you can hire little paddle boats and/or find something to eat. It was a lovely retreat away from the busy Madrid roads! Good mode of transport through a busy city.

Doing what: Madrid City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour but once again I could not find the meeting place it was not on the square indicated I had to ask another tour guide in the square who thought they were in one of the side streets, after trying the first one with no sucess i found them ready to go in the second just as they were about to leave. I feel that the instructions for meeting should be a lot more explicit when we are not conversant with the language or the layout of the city

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was a neat way to see the city! Felt safe and was fun riding the Segway.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message