Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Debod (Templo de Debod)

The Temple of Debod is an Egyptian 4th century BC temple that now stands in the Parque de la Montaña near Plaza de España. While it seems out of place in Madrid, the temple has been there since 1971 when it was dismantled, shipped, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very nice experience. Although Madrid is not as bike-friendly as other cities, our guide sure made the experience very pleasant. Very glad we did this...

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very easy to use to get a big picture of the city and to travel from place to place. Nice busses and staffed by multi-language crew. Headphones provide detail of what we were seeing in many languages. Victor is a first class tour operator.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chris E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were well pleased with the tour. This made seeing the city of Madrid much easier. Would do this again the next time.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Brian O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see the city when time is short.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun and beautiful way to be introduced to Madrid. Could not cover the distance on foot and see what we didn't!

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and we visited all the spots to see in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to cover far more territory than walking, while having fun and learning about the sites of Madrid. Great value and really enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Madrid. Buses ran late which was very convenient.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Bouzan was fantastic, we did the 2.5 hour tour, for the first 90 mins we went to the royal palace, down along the river to Casa de Campo and right along to Atletico Madrid stadium and for the remaining hour we did the old town eg.Plaza Mayor. We learned so much and had a blast!

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We used the madrid card to see things we never thought of seeing i.e. The bull ring in Madrid and the Opera House.

Doing what: Madrid Card

Alina C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I definitely recommend the 2 days hop of hop off tour! :-

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Carl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a city for any first-time visitors. All buses were generally on time and well kept/maintained.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

pam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was avery good way to get around Madrid and see where places are. The staff on the buses were very helpful and the map was clear. The commentary was good. We used both lines and got on and off several times.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Joybelle Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good but no where near as good as Barcelona hop on hop off. Not as interesting or as organised as it could be we thought.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Rosemary L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The bus ride itself was convenient as there were many buses so we didn't have to wait long. As for the optional food tastings, it was not what I had expected and will not recommend unless you have plenty of time because each item you are tasting requires you to find the place, sit down and order. Although it is advertised as free tastings, it really isn't because if you're at a chicken wings tasting, you end up ordering something to drink. Plus, each stop requires at least 45 minutes.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Jeffrey B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Sound system was terrible. Couldn't find a seat where the 1 language could be changed to English or where the sound came through both ear pieces. As a results couldn't understand what we were viewing.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Gary M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It would be very difficult to save money with this card. The discount at the popular places is small, often only one or two Euros.

In the busy season the bypass the line feature could save you a lot of time. The trick is finding the card holder line which is usually on the side of the building out of sight of the main ticket line.

Doing what: Madrid Card

andreaclemente

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Bikes are new and you can see a lot in less time. Unfortunately our guide was terrible. Besides her limited English, she was showing us the important sites but given almost no historic or relevant information about them. We were just and #34;seeing and #34; the places but not learning about it. Waste of money.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had so much fun doing the segway that we ended up feeling that the tour of 1.5 hr was too short!! Wished we had more time in Madrid to do a longer Segway tour...
Benjamin the guide who came with us was great!!! Very friendly, very helpful and watchfully guided us through out.

Doing what: Madrid Segway Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great -- both knowledgeable and funny. Biking is a great way to explore the city in my opinion. You get to see more in shorter time, and you don't get stuck in traffic. We were able to visit many sites during this trip and also learned about the history. I'd suggest people to do this early on their trip, so they'll get an overall idea about what the city is like, and then they can focus on specific locations they want to visit after the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

jean-blaise v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

cool, interesting, enjoyable

Doing what: Madrid Bike Tour

Trish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must get tour if you want to see all the tourist spots in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way of seeing the city and being able to stop and enjoy a specific place you wanted to see. There was a stop right in front of where I was staying so it was very convenient. I actually never recieved any of the mean vouchers now that I think about it. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Chelsea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We missed our flight to Madrid and got there a day later than we had planned. We went to the local office in charge of the tour and they adjusted the dates on it so we could still use our pass for the full 2 days. It was super helpful and accommodating and it was a nice way to see much of the city.

Doing what: Madrid Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message