Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value. The hotels we stayed in were more than adequate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was although the bus stopped ever 2 hours for a break, it would be better if the bus itself had a working lavatory.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely made me a perfect trip

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and the sites selected for the tour were great. We enjoyed the traditional lunch and the visit to the factory. Perhaps a little more time to see some of the shops near the sites but we had a very enjoyable time. Thanks!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent Tour. Hazzle free. Very well organised.
Tour Guide was very pleasant and well infiormed. spoke numerous languages as well as fluent English.Trip to Toledo last about 1 hour and 15 minutes with a coffee break.Toledo is amazing and well worth avisit.Recommend it be done with a tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Toledo was beautiful! I did the half day tour and felt that it was the perfect amount of time. Our guide was great and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

THis tour was a fantastic overview of Andalusia. The guides were very knowledgable. The only thing is: There are some optional tours offered. The flamenco show in Seville was great. But I wouldn't recommend the boat tour in Seville, and the Gypsy Show in Grenada.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic. every detail was taken care of. Gracia was amazing. Driver was terrific. step on guides except one were really very good. would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We took the full day trip, and it was a nice way to spend the day. My father is in his 70's and had a tough time walking around the inclined cobble stone streets of Toledo, but was still able to keep up with the group. Not a mind-blowing day, but a beautiful one nonetheless. It would have been nice to allow 30 minutes for the group to stop and shop around town, but you could have done that by opting out of the lunch.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed the tour, but would have loved to spend more time in Toledo. On our particular tour we visited El Escorial and Valle de los Caidos first, then headed back to Madrid and had about an hour down time for lunch before visiting Toledo. However, by the time you get to Toledo, there is just enough time to go on the guided tour before night falls and you are taken back to Madrid. Toledo is beautiful and has so much more to see than could really be appreciated in the short time there. Perhaps starting the day in Toledo and allowing more time to explore the city would be great!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful and humorous tour guide, Joseph, sights spectacular, minus one star for the food.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the full day trip to Toledo. The guide was knowledgeable and the overall pace of the tour was fair. I would recommend this to everyone. Toledo is beautiful and shouldnt be missed. One suggestion I would make for the tour company is for them to use a microphone and headset for their guests. There was quite a big group and it was a challenge to be able to hear our guide at all times. He was also losing his voice.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Josef the tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and well read. The tour was well paced. Very good accommodation. The food was better at Granada hotel. Wifi was not easily accessible at Seville hotel -Melia.

Altogether it was most enjoyable

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Did and see a lot on 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message