Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2007 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We went on a half-day trip and the tour was very well organized. During those 3 hours it is a 5-hour trip but you spend around 3 hours in Toledo, 1 hour to get to Toledo and 1 hour to go back to Madrid, we saw all the most important sites in Toledo and our guide was very informative, friendly and funny. We had a great time.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Mommyof3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide was very informative. However Viator needs to indicate on the website that this tour requires a lot of uphill and downhill that my 79-year old mother definitely wouldn't and #39;t have been able to do.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a delightful day. Our only regret was that we did not spend more time in this beautiful city. Our tour Alexandria was very patient with a group that had some mobility issues. She also had to explain everything once in Spanish and once in English for my husband and I. She was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our extra questions. Don't miss this tour and be sure to spend as much time as your possibly can here.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

nhawran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing hilltop city that is easily walkable. Finding the small office in Madrid station was easy enough by just asking, it was just past the information room as you walk through the glass doors, immediately on the left. The train tickets issues your seats and its a short trip there. You will want to take photos of the view from the train. After leaving the train there is another easy to find desk right there on the platform which will provide you with tickets for your guided tour. Jump on the bus and look at the view as you circle the city from below. The guide brings you to the top via many escalators better than walking. The tour was comprehensive and not too long, giving plenty of time to explore on your own and enjoy a nice lunch. I'm so glad we saw Toledo as it's another historic city combining Spanish, Arab and Jewish cultures.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Crisostomo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My first experience with a viator/local tour company tour was a very pleasant one. Tour escort Gosep was very knowledgeable of all the sites we visited and made us all feel at home. Driver Roberto was excellent, taking us to all venues in a timely and safe manner. All local guides were awesome, Cristobal, Lydia, Oscar. Hotel and meal services were very good. I'm looking forward to taking another tour by these folks in the near future!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Claudia Marcela C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

For the same price you can go by yourself and have triple the wine you drink and get to know the city better. It was a nice trip but too expensive for what you get.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

Peter G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

the Madrid tour leaders through the local tour operators were pretty poor it seemed that they either had a script and stuck to it don't ask any questions or were just not interested. there was no information beyond the script when there were lots that could have been said. It felt un inspiring. I recommend not using this group.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Zhao Na W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

1. no microphone used during the tour with about 10-15 people at a time!!!
2. tour guide was very rude gave very basic information, he would kept walking on his own and expect everyone to keep up with him.
3. no time for photos, tour guide would keep rushing you and even tho we spend a full day trip we end up spending less than 30 minutes in each places and were rushed around.
4. we signed up for english tour, ended up with both spanish and english together.
5. as of lunch, cheap meal with no menu given and unless you request something different, they serve everybody the same thing!!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

mvillahee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful experience. Great tour guide. A nice taste for southern Spain. Could have spent a week or more in each of the cities and towns.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

ELZA E. PALUMBO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo. And our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The stop at the sword producing shop on our way back, I thought it was boring.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the Best Tour in Spain!!! The organization, planning and efficiency was amazing. It was really nice to have time to discover this beautiful city most do. I will definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Toledo

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Naser A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience! Just wish it was even longer!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Kami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did the full day tour and it was FANTASTIC! Nooria was a great guide! Toledo is a completely different world from Madrid and it was fascinating to learn about its history. Highly recommend that you check it out!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Marina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized, great tour, we had a lot of fan

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Parisonyu S Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing way over my expectations and worth every penny I spent for that . Tour guide Josep and driver Christian were excellent and very helpful . If I could give this experience more than 5 stars, I would. : .... Panda Nui and Nui

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Amir Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good although not good for handicapped.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Ahmed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was amazing, I liked it very much and the guide was very good. Really I enjoyed this day. but Toledo part was with limited time that we didn't take our time to enjoy this amazing city.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

samfur54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was very good organised.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Remedios E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was great. The Tour Director was knowledgeable. I just wished that the group be concentrated with one language so time is not wasted in speaking in different languages. This comment applies to all tours!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Siti I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Everything was fine except for the tour guide we had with us from Madrid and back. I don't find her helpful and instructions given be her over the tour were not very clear. Though she tries to look friendly but I find her arrogant and condescending. She somehow left a not so nice taste in the mouth and left a little smudge on the tour experience. Lunch in Toledo was somehow forced onto us....so we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant she brought us to.
The tour itself was great....

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Alberto S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was very good and we saw the key attractions. However, a half-day trip, including travel time, means that you have to move quickly from one location to the next. Opt for the full day if you can.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Lola A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Be prepared to hustle but the plus side is you see a lot in the amount of time you are there. Toledo is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message