Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent throughout. Educational and informative excursion. Very knowledgeable guide. Bilingual explanations in Spanish and English. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything it promised. We purchased the lunch, and we were pleasantly surprised! Yum!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding ! Hugo - our guide was fantastic, his knowledge, details and English was perfect. There is so much history in Spain to learn about and each place offers too much to see and grasp. Hotels were nice ! I highly recommend.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredible tour!!! I recommend this tour for anybody that wants to meet the cities and also meet the history involved in them.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good and interesting tour. Toledo is a beautiful city that I would have enjoyed spending at least an xtra hour in just to shop and look around a little bit more in. The tour is somewhat strenuous just by the mere layout of Toledo. Our tour guide, Clara was knowledgeable and helpful when she realized one of our group couldn't make a straight up climb and assisted with other arrangements for this person. The pace of the tour was a bit too fast paced for my liking but we covered a lot ground. Clara was very professional. The food at the Typical lunch was delicious and way more than one could eat. Overall, I really enjoyed the tour, the city and the people. G Henry

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An well conducted and informative tour. Bus and accommodation were comfortable. Sights were amazing,

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This, no one should miss! Toledo is a true gem, a lovely city with a rich history!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good. I learned a lot of information.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was a great fast paced introduction to this beautiful little city of diversity!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour -- our guide, Juan, was extremely knowledgeable and gave us the history of Toledo in the context of the history of Spain. We would never have known what to see and there's quite a bit here -- from amazing cathedrals to El Greco's home. There is a fair amount of walking up hills and around charming side streets so wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We chose the ful day tour and it was excellent. Toledo is amazing.I would give it 5 stars if we could have spent more time in Toledo than the souvenir shop they stop at the end of tour. Our tour guide was excellent she did the tour in 3 languages and did get boring at times waiting however I still recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The travel agency need to improve the seville day as its very poor, they just take us in the morning for awalk and they ignore the main attraction alkazar and the cathedral, when we ask the guide she said that this is what the company offers
Then we went by our self but the problem is the queue

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable with adequate time to see and do everything we wanted.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

mollyzr1
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth the money. The upgraded hotels are definitely worth it. The meals were great, the wifi was easy to access and always available, the rooms nice, and the hotels were near/in the city centers. The tour had adequate time in Córdoba and Sevilla, although it would have been nice for the Catedral and Real Alcazar in Sevilla to have been included, especially since everyone went to them on their own. More time in Granada some free time would have been nice, and in Toledo it would have been nice to see inside the Catedral. We participated in all the options, and they were totally worth the money. And our Guide, Gracia, was fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Toledo is well worth seeing. Pick up your tickets the day ahead to the left of the money exchange, This tip from a previous review saved us a lot of time. When you get off the train the bus you want is pink. Need a sign. Cathedral and tour excellent. Free time nice. Great day.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful city. Worth a full day visit. The lunch provided was a waste of money and time. The afternoon visit to the steel workshop was not necessary. More time should have been provided to people to spend freely in Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was good tour, tour guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Recommend doing on your own unless you are bilingual. Our tour guide, Ana, looked like she would rather be doing something else. Then was rude when I was explaining to my english speaking friends as she was doing so in spanish. Note this is a BILINGUAL tour NOT english only!!No time to shop/explore

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The places are amazing. However, the tour guide Isabel had a bad attitude. Plus this tour agency, doesn't use radios for this tours and the groups are too big.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Guides in general were good although too much attention was paid to Spanish speaking people in our group questions asked and answered in Spanish were not translated to the rest of the group. First class hotels apart from Granada were not great. food in Cordoba spoiled the night.
Please be aware that although the coach driver takes your case from you and stores it the company say they have no insurance to cover damage done while in their care


FT


The

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was ok. Nothing special

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tricky part was finding where to go in Atocha station. finding someone who could help direct us in the midst of the busy station was frustrating. Then when we arrived in Toledo the directions were done so fast I did not understand everything - we found our way but one should not leave the desk and be unsure of what u are doing. We were done to leave a good hour and a half before our scheduled train but I am glad we saw the city. The cathedral is special plus the other museums were very interesting.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Felt completely rushed, very impersonal. Not at all what I expected based on the description.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Felt completely rushed, very impersonal. Not at all what I expected based on the description.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message