Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome tour guides and drivers! Even the optional parts were great. We had booked this trip for the holidays and on Christmas Day, we were in Toledo where most of the places we saw were closed. Oh well.
We chose the standard hotels. The hotel Catalonia in Sevilla was great. The dinner was ok but the breakfast was the best. Room was comfortable. Only issue we had was weak wifi. The hotel Los Angeles in Granada was also comfortable. Both the dinner and breakfast were ok. They handed out glasses of champagne for the Christmas Eve dinner. Nice touch.
If you only have a few days for touring Andalusia, I would recommend that you take the tour and hopefully, you get Juzef who was our tour guide. Funny guy and he provided great facts about Spain. He was also gracious enough to speak French to the one lady in the group who did not speak and understand English quite well. Also, the standard hotels are ok. No need to spring for the higher class hotels.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Noura, was very impressive! She kept us on schedule, but was quite accomodating, pleasant and energetic. We went on a full-day trip, but there still wasn´t enough time to see or enjoy everything! The lunch was good, but was not the"typical" described in the advertisement--we paid more and I think we still got the same lunch as those who paid less! All-in-all, a good experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good value

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

A day trip to Toledo from Madrid is well worth the expense. The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and fluent in three languages. It was a challenge for her to heard a large group of people from one site to the next. At times we were rushed and other times we were waiting.
Overall I would recommend the trip as a good way to get out of Madrid and visit the beautiful village of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The guide was knowledgable, but refused to answer some questions, saying we didn't have time. Headsets were not used and with the big group we had trouble hearing even if we were huddled together. Also with no headsets the guide did not talk to us as we walked the city. The last stop to the jewelry manufacturing site was interesting, but I felt the prices were artificially high. I don't really feel the trip was worth the price.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide and driver excellent. Bus crowded and too few rest stops. Hotels and food good. Departure from Madrid was chaotic and the Viator office totally disorganized. Travelers were frantically waiting in lines on both sides of the street. No one knew what we were supposed to do. Travelers were forced to drag luggage back and forth through traffic across a busy street.

I would not go through this again!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

A great deal, especially if you are traveling to and from Barajas (includes airport surcharge). Be careful, the Viator confirmation has the incorrect pickup location for Plaza de Mayor (a significant gaffe).

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Full day tour is worth doing for those who don't want to deal with the hassle of transportation. Gives a good feel of the city, museum and entrance to the Cathedral. Good English speaking tour guide is an added bonus. We went for the tour with out lunch and had some time to go on our own in the city. But after the lunch the tour bus makes a half hour stop at the local jewellery factory which may be a waste of time if you are not into buying those. Would have preferred extra time at the vista point to enjoy the view of the city. Even though we were told it is from 9 to 6pm we came back by 5pm.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Toledo was amazing and really worth the visit. Our tour guide was good and provided us with an overview of the history and cultural relevance. Would have preferred for her to have been a bit more engaged/ energetic because it felt too scripted. Nevertheless, I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Toledo was amazing and really worth the visit. Our tour guide was good and provided us with an overview of the history and cultural relevance. Would have preferred for her to have been a bit more engaged/ energetic because it felt too scripted. Nevertheless, I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Value for money. Prepare to walk a lot. For those who love shopping and plan to buy any souvenirs, time is a factor, no free ample time to buy.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour covers several beautiful towns, all of them well worth the visit. And most of them definitely require a longer visit then we've got. It would've been an acceptable trade off for those who just don't have more time and/or don't want to bother with trip organizing themselves if at least our guides were great - unfortunately, only Seville and Toledo guides were quite good, and the ones in Cordoba and Alhambra only wasted our time and spoiled the mood. Which is a pity, since these sights were the reason i took the guided tour in the first place.
Our main tour guide was mostly ok at organisational details (it is hard to optimize logistics for such a huge group of people), but definitely missed a passion for providing information - though i cannot blame him, since he had to repeat everything he said in three languages. He got my respect, but i still wish i did my own thing at my own pace, using trains or buses for transportation.

Living accommodations were reasonably comfortable, the included food mostly boring, but ok. The only consolation was meeting some great people in the process, which was a saving grace of this tour for me.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour covers several beautiful towns, all of them well worth the visit. And most of them definitely require a longer visit then we've got. It would've been an acceptable trade off for those who just don't have more time and/or don't want to bother with trip organizing themselves if at least our guides were great - unfortunately, only Seville and Toledo guides were quite good, and the ones in Cordoba and Alhambra only wasted our time and spoiled the mood. Which is a pity, since these sights were the reason i took the guided tour in the first place.
Our main tour guide was mostly ok at organisational details (it is hard to optimize logistics for such a huge group of people), but definitely missed a passion for providing information - though i cannot blame him, since he had to repeat everything he said in three languages. He got my respect, but i still wish i did my own thing at my own pace, using trains or buses for transportation.

Living accommodations were reasonably comfortable, the included food mostly boring, but ok. The only consolation was meeting some great people in the process, which was a saving grace of this tour for me.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour covers several beautiful towns, all of them well worth the visit. And most of them definitely require a longer visit then we've got. It would've been an acceptable trade off for those who just don't have more time and/or don't want to bother with trip organizing themselves if at least our guides were great - unfortunately, only Seville and Toledo guides were quite good, and the ones in Cordoba and Alhambra only wasted our time and spoiled the mood. Which is a pity, since these sights were the reason i took the guided tour in the first place.
Our main tour guide was mostly ok at organisational details (it is hard to optimize logistics for such a huge group of people), but definitely missed a passion for providing information - though i cannot blame him, since he had to repeat everything he said in three languages. He got my respect, but i still wish i did my own thing at my own pace, using trains or buses for transportation.

Living accommodations were reasonably comfortable, the included food mostly boring, but ok. The only consolation was meeting some great people in the process, which was a saving grace of this tour for me.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message