Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized. The tour leader, Margarita ? gave us excellent information and really saw to it that the group was comfortable and happy.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Judith
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As advertised, this tour was everything they said it would be, plus a whole lot more! We agree with one of our travel mates, who has already done a review. There is no way my sister and I would have seen so much of incredible Spain in four days, on our own, in the time that we had. We were extremely fortunate to have Josef as our guide. He was organized, knowledgeable, personable, and just plain fun. Josef spent time with each person/family individually and really was a trooper after an incident that rendered him limping for much of the tour but he NEVER complained one bit, and quite the contrary, downplayed it. We were also impressed by our driver Miguel, who seemed to be able to navigate areas that I would never have dreamed I would drive through.
I feel this tour is very much worth anyone's time. We had a varied age group, teens to 70's. It can require a significant amount of walking , but you do have the option to take it a little easier if you need to. I've seen other reviews that remark about lack of restroom facilities on the bus, but Josef and Miguel made sure we had appropriate stops along the way.
Also have to give a huge thumbs up to the local guides. They were excellent as well.

Guess a five star rating says that we would do this again...if you choose to take this tour, we hope Josef is your guide!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Small English speaking only group of 14 traveling in small coach was extremely comfortable. Our guide Jorge did a great job providing a historical background of the Lamancha region and Toledo in particular. Walking Toledo was a little challenging in 100 degree F heat, but guide was patiently accommodating to the group's speed. Despite the weather, Toledo was very interesting and the interior of the Cathedral must not be missed. In my opinion, equally spectacular as St. Peter's in Rome. Did lunch on our own at Scorpion Bar/Grill. Much cheaper than lunch option and food was wonderful. Our teen regrets not doing the zipline across the river, something to consider for others. Wine tasting was basic vineyard tour followed by 3 wine tastings and opportunity to purchase. Tour was nice finish to the day and did not limit what we needed to see in Toledo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent and I'd highly recommend this to my friends. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and amusing. He was funny and friendly and spoke three languages fluently. I thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific. Wonderful guide Joseph ? handled everything to our satisfaction and his funny personality was a delight. All the guides were great and I thought they were very patient with some of the impatient fellow travellers who would talk over the top of them or be demanding. The places we visited surpassed our expectations. We love Spain and want to come back!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the price. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept the tour moving on track. The traditional/typical lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This a great tour. We had to make a change a week before to add one person. We were not charged extra for a late fee. As for the tour, the guide was very good and we saw all the highlights. The hotels were excellent and everything was very timely. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were extremely fortunate because we were the only ones who showed up for this small group tour, so we ended up with a private tour. Our guide, Marta, was wonderful. So smart, passionate and informative and we learned so much about the history of this interesting Spanish city. We also really enjoyed the visit to the vineyard/winery and the accompanying wine tasting. I highly recommend this tour which I think would've been equally as good if there were a few other people in the group.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent trip, too many people in the group

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was awesome. The tour guide and driver were excellent.

It was a slow paced tour with lots of free time. I would also suggest to have 2 versions of this tour, one for 4 days and another for 3 days for those who would like to do it quicker.

The choice of attractions were excellent. I would suggest that Alcazar must have been included as a mandatory attraction with guide instead of optional in Seville in 2nd day.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My first trip with high-speed train, it was so nice. Toledo is a wonderful town. You have to see all monuments and church and el Greco pictures

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour guide was very informative and made the city that much more interesting by describing the unique history of it

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour for the cost.
We moved fast between locations and it was tiring. The group was perhaps a little large and hence, there was less interaction than may have occurred in a smaller group.
However, the hotels were acceptable, the sites were amazing, and the guides were helpful.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour! The guide knew what he was talking about and went at a pretty good pace. It was an intense walking tour but it was the only way to take in the city. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour! The guide knew what he was talking about and went at a pretty good pace. It was an intense walking tour but it was the only way to take in the city. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This day trip was very interesting, high recommend it.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The small group tour was very enjoyable. I would recommend spending more time in town wandering around rather than going to the optional lunch.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We loved Toledo with its hilly-winding streets. Took the high speed train from Madrid to Barcelona, and it was truly a treat. Riding at 140 mph in a luxurious train with food service was incredible.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Toledo is a beautiful city and the trip was worthwhile. My only complaints were not seeing the Moorish section and it was difficult to hear our guide. She had a soft voice and often there were many competing guides talking to their groups.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful city, really good value for money, although some of the information can be a bit confusing where to pick up bus from etc, but well worth it.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The local tours were fantastic.

The food at the Hotel's was very lousy. For the money, there should be a better selection of restaurants. The Hotels were okay.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Toledo is great, not to miss

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very informative and our guide Martha was really good and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the sound and light show too. A little bit of time for souvenir shopping at the rest stop would have been good too.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

While this trip is speedy, it's definitely a great way to see as much as you can in a short amount of time. The tour guide in Cordoba was amazing, she was so passionate and knowledgeable about her city. Sevilla is a beautiful city and there is definitely a lot to see. After the included tour, you are left to explore on your own. I would recommend visiting the cathedral and Real Alcazar which are both within walking distance of the end point of the tour. The Flamenco performance in Sevilla is definitely worth purchasing, a drink is included and you will have a great time at the show. In Granada, you can take an optional tour of the Gypsy Quarter and get great views of the Alhambra however if you do the Flamenco show the night before you may be okay to miss this one as the dance portion is extremely similar. Unfortunately the included visit to the Alhamabra was schedule in the evening so we didn't quite get the complete tour (no gardens). The included tour in Toledo was great, the guide definitely made it. For accommodations, I went with the 'tourist class' hotels which were fine. Every hotel was clean, had wifi and friendly staff - truthfully, you spend so little time in the hotels that you might as well save a little and use that money for one of the optional excursions.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message