Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to use

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The service was personal,attentive and excellent. Location wise, situated near everything in Madrid. We highly recommend Hotel Francisco 1o.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Toledo is such a beauitfull city and worthwhile visit and spending more than a half day in it,
the our was great, the guide knew her city and she was sweet and friendly

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was good, but guide wants to skip to show oldest synagogue in town . Went there only after tourist reguest.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Picking the coach up is a bit chaotic with several tours all meeting at the same place. Toledo is a very pretty place but very hilly, which caught a fewer older members by surprise. The guide was excellent and the range of sites visited was impressive. On the full day tour lunch is included. Make sure you opt for the traditional Spanish choice, which though slightly more expensive is excellent value for money. The portions were Hugh and the quality as good as anything else we ate all holiday. We were so full that we didn't eat for the rest of the day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Toledo is well worth the trip. Long bus ride through Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too many people on tour and we had to wait around in crowds while the same information was gone through in other languages but what we saw and the guides were good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good. Toledo could be seen in a day, if time available. Should select the early train and the later train in the day, so you can enjoy relax Toledo. When arrive to Toledo, quickly try to find the person that provide you the tickets, so you can take the transportation to the city center. The person is not properly identified, and could take you some time and miss the tranportation. This could be improved if they explain and identify clearly the place to meet.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message