Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

antonio gerardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent!!! Steffi, the guide gave us a lot of information and she is kind and delicious person, really awesome experience, plenty of free time, interesting sites and not hawking us. Recommended experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jo A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Therese was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out.saw places we would not have known about and our guide gave us lots of information

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic and the City of Toledo was a wonderful experience. We did the full day with lunch.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolute must visit to Toledo. Would probably recommend the full day tour as I just wanted to stay longer to soak up the beauty and amosphere. Totally amazing!!!!! Super guide Sylvia was fantastic - just the right mix of knowledge of which she had plenty, professionalism and friendliness. Definately do it again on my next visit to Spain.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Adorjan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour, definitely recommend the full-day one, there's a lot to see.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour! Our guide Sephy was fabulous! She is very knowledgable and very generous in sharing her knowledge. We highly recommend this!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Bill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and fabulous tour guide. Thanks for a great experience! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Phyllis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful - highly knowledgeable, truly polylingual. The meal was better expected and we enjoyed the restaurant's ambiance as well as the food.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

GUILIAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

had a great time. wonderful guide and driver . highly recommened

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Neeraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, good guide and good service

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

horse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, great guide, exceeded my expectations by far. I especially loved the gardens but the guides thorough knowledge about so many details related to the site is what made the tour. He has a genuine passion for history which added so much to the experience. Thank you again Viator!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour in all of Spain. First let me begin by saying that our tour guide, Stefy, was wonderful. Her knowledge of the history of the sites visited was outstanding. She provided us with a good amount of history prior to arriving to the sites as well as during the walking tour. She always had a smile on her face and was a sweetheart. Toledo and Segovia are both beautiful sites and their history is very interesting. Yes, you could spend a few days there, but if you have limited time in Spain, this is the way to go.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Jess0725

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide was very good and we saw all of the important things to see in Toledo. We did the full day tour in order to see the cathedral, which was beautiful and absolutely worth it. If you have the time, I would highly recommend the full day tour in order to see the cathedral.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Abhishek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good and very well organised. Elena our tour guide was really very helpfull and provided great insights to both Toledo and Segovia

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

mercedes b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an incredible tour , super puntual , our tour guide was very informative and nice I wish we had more free time in Toledo instead of Segovia . Both are beautiful cities .

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Noe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Toledo city is preserved as Ian old city. Segovia has the man and #39;s early engineering works for the viaducts. Very nice tours and a must to see. Our tour guide Stephanie deserves a excellent rating...

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Mario F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Tour. Our tour guide was fantastic. Bring walking shoes!!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Steffie was amazing. She was very informative, and provided excellent English and Spanish guide throughout the trip. It was a small group of people, in an air-conditioned van. We felt that we were given good amount of time to explore the city ourselves and had ample time in both cities. For those who want to visit both cities in a day, I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Rudy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to two superb cities, Toledo and Segovia. The size of the group 16 was also perfect. Victor, the driver, was excellent and we felt completely safe with him and his driving. The tour guide, Elena, was very knowledgeable and professional. She handled a couple of issues with the utmost grace and tact. If you can somehow make sure you get this duo, I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Nildamarie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour. We loved Segovia. Excellent tour guide, Stephanie.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Mary Beth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with an fantastic tour guide. Alfonso was very knowledgeable and gave great recommendations for each stop.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Eduardo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

With an expert tour guide, and the right number of custumers, we did both city and #39;s in the very necessary time, tasting the mood, the feeling and history of both places.
Very well recomenden Amigo Tours.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message