Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and saved me a lot of planning. It took me to places that were fabulous and that I would not have known to see: the Moskita in Cordoba, the Alcazar in Seville, and of course the Alhambra. The people were terrific and most of the tour guides were excellent. The hotels were excellent first tier hotels. The only negatives: The buses should have toilets, and they could use more leg room between seats. The food at the Melia in Seville was pretty bad but at the Melia in Granada, it was excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Stayed at the 4 star hotels. They were good. Wish we had more time in Toledo. Our guide and driver were fantastic. Will definitely be going on more tours. Would recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well worth it. We saw many interesting things in the 5 days due to the good planning and organization of the tour. We stayed in the non-luxury hotel and it was just as good as the luxury one, so save some money and stay in the normal hotel. Food was fine. Bus was comfortable and driver capable and friendly. Plenty of needed free time allowed. We used some of that time to pay for added side trips, such as to a Roma event. One thing that could have been an extra benefit was guidance on the many activities during Holy Week, as we were there then and saw the preparations, but did not connect with the activities.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect day trip out of Madrid with a great balance between guided tours and plenty of time to explore on our own. The double decker bus was a beautiful intro to the city, and the guided walking tour was informative and fun with a great guide! Lunch was great and the buildings were stunning!

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was totally overwhelmed with Toledo. I didnt know much about it, but a friend highly recommended me to visit Toledo. My only regret is that I took the half day tour I shouldve done the full day option.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgable tour guide and glad we went on a tour. One is needed in Toledo as it would be easy to get lost.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! This was my first time in Spain and we did the half day tour and I only wish I had done the full day. Our tour guide was great and very informative. Toledo is a gem and I know I will be staying there the next time I go back! I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for an inclusive experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great.... Mr Carlos (the main guide) n the bus driver is very helpful and patient with all the people in the tour.

The hotel breakfast n dinner somehow need abit of more variety except the hotel at Costa del sol which is great

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breathtaking views. Learned a lot about this mythica town that remains intact as if it was the medieval times.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was well organized. Margarita is very good guide.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must-do when in Spain! Our guide Josep was fabulous and incredibly knowledgeable. Javi drove like a champ. The excursion in Granada was excellent. flamenco in Seville was a bit over-rated but I would still see it. We stayed in the superior class hotels. Seville had a pool, Granada not

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family of five had a wonderful time on our day trip to Toledo. Driver was on time, friendly and helpful. Our tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the area! Thank you for a terrific tour of the city of Toledo! We wouldn't have missed it and would happily recommend this tour to other travelers!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must do trip and a must do full day if you want to see the inside of the cathedral which is beautiful.
Tour guide was excellent and though we had a lot of walking it wasn't rushed. The meal also was good, plenty and very enjoyable. Having wine as well thought it was excellent value.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide Anna did a very good job of taking us through Toledo's sites and history. The full luncheon was good and the restaurant setting was picturesque. Altogether the trip was a very good experience and added to my understanding of Toledo's history and place in Spanish events.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent choice for us. The Toledo pass provides all it says as advertised and allows ample time to get exhausted wandering the city. Only problem is that the kiosk at Atocha Station is closed after the last tour leaves and you can't grab your tickets late in the afternoon for the next day. Minor issue. Admission to four of the most noteworthy sites plus a View Of Toledo. Good guide for the brief intro to the City.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Matthew N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The fast train was brilliant start as was the rest of the day. The panoramic photo stop was excellent as was the cathedral tour. If you were going to improve something, then directions to find the tour office in Madrid station could do with a map as could the restaurants for lunch. Overall would recommend to anyone as very well priced with great service

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Great tour guide!
Winery host and tour was incredible !

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message