• USD ($)
  • English
Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was brilliant. He had complete knowledge of Toledo's history and monuments. Our family had a very satisfying tour. We're glad that we went. Just a small note - The tour started about 20 mins late... Hopefully this was an exception and not a norm...Will look forward to a tour with Viator again...

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was my first time visiting Spain, and I felt booking a guided tour would help my boyfriend and I navigate all the attractions in a timely manner. Man was I right! Not only were all the tour guides knowledgeable about all the different sites making the trip rather educational because you're not only sightseeing, but the tour made good use of our time, allowing us to make the most of our trip. I choose to three-star hotel option and was really pleased. The hotel rooms weren't fabulous, but they did meet our needs: clean beds and restrooms and good meals. We aren't high maintenance or picky eaters either, so it was good. Most of the travelers on tour with us stayed at the four-star hotels... they seemed to have more complaints about in terms of the dining options at the hotel. However, they did say their rooms suited their American lifestyle. So if you can manage the simplistic rooms, the three-star option is cheaper and decent.

The tours itself during day demanded lots of walking. Although you have a tour bus for transportation, most of the time travelers are required to walk throughout the cities. Prepare yourself by packing comfortable walking shoes. If you're not use to walking, start taking daily walks. I estimated that we were on foot for an average of five hours a day, and that does not include the time independent time you have to just roam the cities. I also recommend packing snacks. The tour does try to get you to see as much as possible, and sometimes that means not eating lunch until late in the afternoon. You do start out with a large breakfast at 7:00 am, but even so people starving by 1:00 due to all the walking. Just make sure you have a little something to hold you down until lunch.

Overall, I highly recommend this tour. Because we were booking online, my boyfriend and I were skeptical. But have no fear, Viator will help with everything... just give them a call. The travel company in Spain was also very helpful.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, the hotels and the tours were amazing. Grace was wonderful; (we loved her). I will recommend this trio to anybody.
Wonderful staff specially Grace the tour guide.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is a must for anyone staying in Madrid. The guide was very knowledgeable, informant and pleasant. The visit to Toledo Cathedral was worth the trip cost alone, and we saw much more.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this trip! It is a LOT of walking, but it was totally worth it! Toledo is a maze of little streets and old buildings and the history is incredible!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, very good guide, wonderful place to visit, full of art and history.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very beautiful old city. A bit rushed but turned out to be an excellent tour thanks to our guide.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Tour guide, great. Local tour guides, good. Granada (Trina), out of this world. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been to Toledo many times and I am a huge fan of the city. Touring with a private guide was a great choice. The town was celebrating the feast of Corpus Chrisi, which added a new dimension to the tour. The wine and cheese stop at very charming place added to a wonderful day.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Optional Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide gave us a panoramic tour first then took us throughout Toledo. She was very informative and made learning about the history of the area very interesting. It was a beautiful city with a rich history

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was another great trip with Viator. I have used them in past and this time also the tour was planned very well. Guide was knowledgeable and gave us relevant information at the right time. She also gave us time to enjoy Toledo on our own. Only thing we struggled with was food as we did not pre-buy the food option being vegetarians and the location tour ended did not have many food options.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Alhambra in Granada is a must-visit destination. This is a convenient way to explore Andalusia if you're short on time. There is a separate local guide for Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo to provide much more in-depth information for each location. Plenty of free time in Seville and Granada to shop or explore on your own. The standard hotel accommodations were pretty nice.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent! tour was very professional and very informative. guide was vey very knowledgeable

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message