Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andreaclemente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were glad we decided to take a full day tour, there is a lot to see in Toledo. Everything was very well organized (bus, drop-off, route) and our guide was knowledgeable and nice. Our teenagers girls also loved it!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Rafid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fascinating journey. lovely sights, organised itinerary and great lunch

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome to be able to see both of these amazing towns in one day! Beautiful and full of history!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

caducastro Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great activity but aware that you will have to walk a lot. Toledo is beautiful. Pls be aware that the tour stops in 2 places for gift shopping, tourist traps... very expensive souvenirs.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

gincy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Teledo trip was great ,But madrid trip was boring ,just waste of time.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Steven G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Toledo itself was wonderful and would have liked to have seen more!!! The tour itself was not that great. I would not recommend Julia's Travel Group, which to begin was extremely chaotic in their Madrid office. That should have been our first sign of the day ahead of us. First off, let it be stated that this tour is a strenuous walk uphill with stairs and bringing a baby stroller will be very complicated. A couple obviously did not know this and made the tour a drag for everyone else! Additionally, the tour was done in Spanish and then in English. Which had half the group standing around waiting for the translation. All the other tours that we saw where either done in one language or the other. Additionally, all the other tour groups had ear pieces which made it a little easier to hear your guide. Our guide on the other hand had to talk over everyone else so that we could even hear her. It is time for lunch and the entire group walks all the way down to the river so the portion of the tour that opted for a purchased lunch could leave, which left us now with 2 choices or walk all the way back up into the city. It would have been better to leave the remainder of the tour up in the city where their were far more of a selection to choose from for lunch. That was extremely disappointing! Lastly, we go to tour this facility that makes swords and the gold engraving. We were given a short 2 minute demonstration and then marched off into their store to purchase goods! I didn't think that we signed up for a timeshare presentation, because that is what I felt that we were getting served! Once again loved the city and want to go back, but would not recommend Julia's Travel Group as the agency to go with!!!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Action packed day with an early start and early finish. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Khalid M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and enjoyable trip, we really enjoyed the city and to discover its history and how it has changed. It is an excellent taster for a longer visit in the future. We loved the sites we visited and will return again.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All my friends told me to visit both Toledo and Segovia before my trip to Spain. It was a delight to find out that there's a tour that does the two in one day, which allowed me to make the most out of my time in madrid. I was able to see the two cities and learned the histories of them, and also got just the right amount of time to explore the two places on my own pace. Would recommend this to anyone who would like to make the most out of their time in Madrid!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

DENVER D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was more than excellent. The trip was well balanced between tour and personal time.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour, great visit and highly recommend. It was easy, informative and the right amount of sites for a full day. We went off on our own for a fab lunch and met up with the bus for the rest of the trip. Our guide was outstanding, she spoke perfect English and since I also speak Spanish, her translations were great -- nothing was lost or missing from the English version of what she said. Highly recommend!!! Perfecto

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great option if you want to see both Cities on a day, the time was enough to see the most important sites, the cities are not very big it is easy to get around. Beautiful places both of them and very recommended. The guide and transportation were great. One of the best days of my trip

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day with superb guide Steffie. Quite tiring but a really worthwhile trip to see the beautiful towns of Segovia and Toledo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Maha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was fantastic and the guide was so knowledgeable and friendly.
The trip was so much fun.

The group was Spanish and English speaker, I used to feel that when guide starts in Spanish , she says more information and then summarize it when she turns into English.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did the full-day and would highly recommend. Lots to see. Also recommend spending a little more money for the traditional lunch. It was wonderful as was the entire day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Leonard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour hosted by Irene. She provided us a lot of interesting info. The downsize was the limited time spent in each city 2.5-3 hours for Toledo and Segovia. If you have the time spend one day per each to fully enjoy them.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was perfect. It enabled us to have a half day on our own in Lisbon in the morning, and then a guided tour to Toledo in the afternoon. The amount of time spent there was just right. It is an amazing city. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Terry C Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great place to visit, scenic and lots of photo opportunities. The guide was well informed and had some nice stories to tell, sadly we only chose the half day tour, this is not long enough, the guide actually said that you needed 2 days to explore Toleda. At the end of the tour when we crossed the bridge to get the bus back to Madrid we were very sad not to have spent more time, we shall be back for sure next year

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Jccl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, we traveled with 11 people, i don't think we can visit the two cities in one day and covered so much!!! Thanks a lot for offering this wonderful tour!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Miriam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Full-Day Tour! Very nice guide and great city

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Donald V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An interesting place to visit, a slow paced but informative tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

ICinFL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour make sure your guide stops the taxi by the bridge to the Jewish Quart for a great photo opportunity. It does get crowded with tourists, but you can backtrack by side streets back towards Jewish Quarter and avoid the crowds. Our guide was excellent and we had her for ourselves that day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We took the full day version. Excellent long, morning walking tour of I think five good, varied sites. Guide competent, if a trifle detached. I noted the persistent illusion among English-speaking participants that guides speak more in Spanish than in English - I have enough Spanish to recognize that she had memorized just about verbatim in both languages! A thundershower during lunch break was competently dealt with. Afternoon visit to damascene workshop not really worth it, in my opinion.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

JanK Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All town are very impressive.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

madhu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Both Toledo and Segovia are must see places on a trip to Madrid. Our Guide Stephie was excellent. The only downside to Amigo tours is that they picked you up at Las Ventas and it is a huge roundabout and we could not locate them as there were many tourist buses. It would be a lot easier if they picked you and dropped you off at the hotel or had better signage or phone contact to locate the tour bus especially when you are new to city and frantically looking for your tour bus at a big roundabout

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message