Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, extremely accommodating, and friendly. His superior customer oriented attitude was second to none! I highly recommend this tour and our tour guide.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, the tour guide was very good. I would recommend this tour for every one.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Toledo is a fascinating city, we were guided to many fabulous sites.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour took us to the Andalucia region of Spain in which very rich in history and cultural heritage from medieval period as well as from 18-19th century. All the visited venues are outstanding and accompanied by very knowledgeable tour guides. The whole tour is very well managed e.g. transportations, accomodations,optional tours etc. It is a highly recommended tour to join.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been in. All locations are beautiful, our tour guide Hugo was very efficient and punctual, drive was very responsible and our local tour guides were knowledgeable. Would not ask for anything better :)

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good trip from start to finish, The guide was helpful and made the most of the day, recommend including lunch as this added to the experience.
Only issue was lack of information regarding pick up point in Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide joseph was the best. The hotels could be better and nearer the city center. If your lucky and you get a good local guide you will fall in love with their history but of course theres joseph to fill in missing info. This is the best and the safest way to see andalucia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great value

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well recommended

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a really well organized tour of the Andalusia region of Spain. The tour guide Carlos was really knowledgeable, approachable and had a great sense of humor. the hotels were nice too I'm glad I went. The buffet meals included in the package are worth skipping as the restaurants in the south of Spain is so good and inexpensive.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour itself was wonderful. The train was clean and fast. The bus tour outside the wall was educational and interesting. Our guide spoke good English and was very knowledgeable about the city and cathedral. I definitely recommend the tour.

However, our problem was exchanging the voucher for the tickets in the train terminal. Please include a map and detailed instructions about the location. Just the one line," it is just left of the money exchange office" would have saved us forty minutes and almost panic. As speak English not Spanish, we had to go to three different offices and follow instructions before finding the locating the correct one.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message