Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1871 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the entire tour! The tour guide was excellent, and the Wine Tasting was superb! Do this tour if you can!

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Optional Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo very much. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every detail about this trip fit our needs perfectly. We enjoyed more in a day than we could possibly have done in a day completely on our own. The Toledo guide was excellent. Headsets for us would have been helpful inside the Cathedral because of the crowds. She did a good job in Spanish for the majority of our group and then pulled the small group of English speakers in close for our turn.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great, took us on a wonderful tour .Made sure everyone was safe in the busy Madrid Streets.We saw so much and got great tips for things to do after the tour .

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the full day tour of Toledo from Madrid. The tour was exactly as promised. The motor coach was comfortable and air conditioned.. The tour guide, Ana ,was great. She provided so much history and information about the beautiful city of Toledo . We especially enjoyed seeing the cathedral so the full day tour was a plus. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was just great; I do not know her name, but her knowledge was fantastic and he ability to speak clear English really made this a wonderful tour. We really learned much, and the guide kept everything and everyone moving with just the right amount and length of breaks. The traditional lunch was also very good. This is a must tour especially for those who like us were in Madrid only a couple of days. This and the royal palace tour were the high lights of our trip and I highly recommend both of to all who visit Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Hugo, our travel guide, and Miguel, the bus operator, were wonderful to travel with. Unfortunately our very first hotel wasn't booked correctly, but other than that little hiccup, we really enjoyed it. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband was traveling for business so while he was tied up for the day I booked the half day tour so I wouldn't be wandering around a foreign country by myself. The tour was such a wonderful way to get outside the hustle and bustle of the city of Madrid and take a step back in time to the beautiful countryside of Toledo. Our guide did a great job at highlighting the historical sites and providing information along the bus ride as well. Very much enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this tour was amazing

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice trip. Toledo is a beautiful town and has plenty to see, a lot more than i had initially thought. The train ride was quick and smooth, we were in Toledo in less than half an hour. The city card is very useful as not only does it include tickets to the main attractions, it allows you to jump the queues! I recommend getting the lunch option - you have 3 different restaurants to choose from. We went to the one closest to the main square and it was very good. Overall the trip is very good value for money.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a beautiful city. Our guide was amazing talking about each area in three languages! It was a little confusing as you had to listen intently not to miss your explanations, but a very educational tour. .

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must take a full day with Cathedral in the tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Ana, was exceptional. She was filled with information and was mindful that both Spanish and English tourists were in her group. Her explanations were filled with historical and architectural facts, and she was always open to questions asked. The lunch was delicious and very plentiful. We could not possibly have asked for more. A lovely city and fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message