Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked the Full Day with standard lunch. A great tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. An amazing historic city with lots to see. The lunch was nice and convenient but like most of these day tours; drinks aren't included.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic sights and wonderful lunch

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of our stay in Madrid,was taking the tour to Toledo, A must go for the day, The people in charge of the tour, located at Plaza de Espana, have professional guides and drivers, tha will make the trip will worth it.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day trip and comprehensive tour of Toledo. Our group was split into English and Spanish speaking members and our guide's English was excellent. She took the time to explain what we were seeing, the history and other details you wouldn't get if visiting the city on your own. I opted for the traditional lunch which was a bit heavy for a midday meal. It would recommend doing the tour without the lunch included. Definitely worth taking if visiting Toledo for the first time.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed every minute of it! Great service from the bus driver and the tour guide. Toledo is so beautiful and our tour guide enriched our lives with history and humor.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour.. Our guide was personable, organized and knowledgeable. The hotel in Granada wasn't central and that would be our only negative comment. The tour overall was well-paced, interesting and we had a great time!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, great city and beautiful church. Worth doing specially if short on time, they hit all major areas.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour, with the operator, was well planned and efficiently organised. A lot (but not too much) was packed into five days. The tour guide who accompanied us for the whole journey was knowledgeable, fluent in several languages, and unfailingly good-humoured. On four occasions local guides were added to cover important historical sites. The bus was modern and comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked well in the late July/early August heat. When a mechanical problem showed signs of developing on the last day, the bus was changed. There was thus a delay at a rest stop, but the tour was not curtailed. It was very good value for money. The hotels were generally excellent, and the meals were usually oustanding.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This one was useful. We got everywhere we needed to go.

Doing what: Madrid Tourist Travel Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took the half day tour, and it was quite enjoyable. The bus ride from Madrid to Toledo was interesting and included a rest stop. Toledo is a unique place to visit. You will see interesting architecture dating back to the 1500's. The tour itself is a brisk walk that includes some beautiful views.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great trip, loved what we saw but it was at times hard to hear in large groups.
We went back to Toledo after this for two more days by train.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message