Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andreaclemente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were glad we decided to take a full day tour, there is a lot to see in Toledo. Everything was very well organized (bus, drop-off, route) and our guide was knowledgeable and nice. Our teenagers girls also loved it!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Rafid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fascinating journey. lovely sights, organised itinerary and great lunch

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome to be able to see both of these amazing towns in one day! Beautiful and full of history!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

caducastro Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great activity but aware that you will have to walk a lot. Toledo is beautiful. Pls be aware that the tour stops in 2 places for gift shopping, tourist traps... very expensive souvenirs.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Andrew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn the history of these two beautiful cities. Our guide was very knowledgable, and did a great job!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Francisco M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Two beautiful places in one day. The Toledo Alcazar and the Segovia Aqueduct sre must sees. Our guide Helena was wonderful

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Hong Lan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide//driver is superb. He is knowlegable, patience and cautious driver. He kept the whole journey with interesting topics that kept us wide awake. Good job!

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

jonathan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour to give you a taster of both cities. There is quite a bit of travelling and it moves at a fast pace. The tour guide from Amigo Tours was excellent and very knowledgable and friendly. There is a lot of walking and some steep stairs/hills but the views and buildings are well worth it.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

cassandra Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed the day. Everything was great and a wonderful place to visit

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

lochin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was worth the time and money. loved it all. she had a great pace. very knowledgable. wish I could recall her name.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

fit4u61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was EXCELLENT, learned and good deal and interesting to listen to.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Carmel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, 2 amazing towns with lots to see and experience.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent private guide and comfortable/spacious van transport for a party of 7. A very worthwhile day trip from Madrid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Beverly G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

First thing to note: they don't actually pick you up at your hotel. You have to go to Las Ventas pretty early in the morning and meet the tour group there. There were a few tour buses so my husband and I had to ask each driver whether they were the ones who were going to Toledo and Segovia. We didn't see our tour guide at first and ended up hanging around really awkwardly near where the van was parked.

I like the way the tours was structured for the most part. You would hit the highlights of each city, so you didn't feel like you'd missed anything major. Our guide, Stefi, did a good job of explaining why everything we were seeing was important, as well as the history behind it. She also ran a pretty tight ship it was impressive how she was able to keep tabs on 19 people, which could not possibly have been easy.

Toledo and Segovia are both really picturesque and should not be missed. Wish we'd gotten more than an hour of free time in each city the first thing we would do is eat, but our hour would almost be up by the time we finished paying. We were usually in a mad rush to buy souvenirs at the end of it.

Oh, and I can't stress enough how extensive this walking tour was. I was six months pregnant when I did this tour and it was hard to keep pace sometimes, especially as Toledo and Segovia are both quite hilly. But if you're in decent health and bring good shoes, you should be fine.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Barry F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a highly informative and enjoyable tour of Toledo and our guide did a great job.
She was very knowledgeable and made it all come alive. Barry

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Kawain L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide speaks 1st in spanish and then translates it in english. Great picture taking opportunities were available during the tour. The map provided needs to be updated. However, when you get off the train if you go to the visitors center you can get a free map that is extremely accurate.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Gregory J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour and our guide was friendly and knowledgable about things on the tour. It would be nice if the guide spoke a little on the long rides. Liked the Alcazar tour but it was pretty short - could have used another 10 minutes or so. Driver was excellent, seats could have been more comfortable. Glad we went and we would probably recommend to someone on tight schedule to get a taste of these cities.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall a good tour with great destinations. We did have long distances to travel, and although I don't subscribe to the guide who talks the whole time, I thought that ours could have used the time to educate us a bit on the country, what we were going to see, etc.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

omarviator

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The only reason I'm not giving this tour a 5 start is because we should have been given more time to spend by ourselves to explore both cities. We only had enough time to have lunch in Segovia and not enough time either in Toledo. Our tour guide Teresa was great and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

gincy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Teledo trip was great ,But madrid trip was boring ,just waste of time.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Nuroul N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Need more time for touring the places. It was so quick, was a bit rush taking pictures.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Sharon D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A little far of a drive but not terrible

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Swananda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is a long and tiring tour, especially for aged people. The guide spent a lot of time walking us all around Toledo, and explained a lot about the streets and homes. Instead would have been better if we could have gone to the cathedral and taken the escalator up and down. By the time you get to the interesting spots, you're already tired. And we spent all the free time relaxing, instead of seeing other places. Segovia was wonderful, but again lot of time spent walking rather than exploring. Tour was quite expensive as well.

Doing what: Toledo and Segovia Guided Day Tour from Madrid

Elgreenholio

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The half day trip is a little rushed but the guide did very well to keep everything moving and explain what we were seeing in Spanish and English.

Do the full day trip if you have the time or really want to see Toledo but the half day gave me what I wanted.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message