Toledo, just 44 mi (70 km) south of Madrid, is the former capital of Spain and is known as "the city of three cultures". Inhabited by everyone from the Romans to the Christians, Toledo has served as a homebase for each of its conquerors. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was a great fast paced introduction to this beautiful little city of diversity!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Recommend doing on your own unless you are bilingual. Our tour guide, Ana, looked like she would rather be doing something else. Then was rude when I was explaining to my english speaking friends as she was doing so in spanish. Note this is a BILINGUAL tour NOT english only!!No time to shop/explore

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were excellent. Pacing of tour and information presented was to the point, and extremely interesting. Both guides were approachable for questions.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide was very knowledgeable about Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour -- our guide was incredibly knowledgable and we had a great time with her. The train ride was fun and we were able to have some free time on our own after finishing the guided part of the tour. We had a little communication problem regarding our tickets and their delivery, but were able to work it out and appreciated that Viator didn't let us down. Everything went very smooth after that and we would certainly use Viator again. We were so pleased with the quality of the guide. We actually ran into her the next day at the Prado while she was leading another tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very nice tour alot of free time , a little more time in cordoba could have been nicer but otherwise excellant pace and please do the flamenco show in seville option but very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour ! I'm so glad we used Viator. There is so much to see and the city winds like a maze. Our tour guide was most excellent! Highly recommend !

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was excellent

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had an excellent trip. All the tour guides were nice and well informed. And covered the history of Spain very well.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good all round tour.
The visit to Toledo was excellent, and the tour of madrid was very informative showed off the fabulous city.
Good value.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide Anna, did a fine job of guiding us through the many interesting facts and the wonderful scenery of Toledo. Bus was comfortable and the lunch served was wonderful. Great value and highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous , every minute was calculated, best hotels,food okay, Hugo is the best guide very cooperative and knowledgeable.comfortable coach with very experience driver.we had an amazing trip hope we can come back again .

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message