Could Marigot Bay be “the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean” as novelist James A. Michener described it? It’s certainly among the most photographed and filmed, its white sands, swaying palms, turquoise waters and verdant green hillsides ticking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip. The guide was great. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this trip, very informative, and tour guide was great.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was well-paced, with the proper amount of time allowed to both El Escorial and the Monument to the Fallen. Moreover, we had a terrific guide in Jorge, who spoke clearly and slowly in both English (which was excellent) and Spanish, and was patient with our questions. Also, the price seemed reasonable for the content of the tour. We're glad we went.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. If you are interested in history, this is for you. Enough time in both locations and the guide was very good. There is a fair bit of walking involved.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thought small knapsacks provided by the tour company were very useful and thoughtful. Well organized, easy to locate starting point, efficient. Our guide Anna was well organized, very knowledgeable, however her communication style was monotone and less enthusiastic in comparison to other viator tour guides. As tour required the group to be close together, her smokers breath was horrible. Monastery was fantastic, beautifully maintained and the tour moved at a steady pace. Disappointed that the rule was to not have pictures even without flash as unable to bring home memories as we could from all palaces, etc. in other Spain cities. Valley of the Fallen was equally amazing. We would highly recommend this trip, it was an excellent value.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to do your own thing.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to El Escorial Monastery was most enjoyable and informative. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the trip especially the Valley of the Fallen, as I subsequently discovered that very few tour operators go there. The tour guide was lovely the driver was fine and the bus very comfortable.
My only complaint was that nowhere on our ticket was there a reference to ' Julias tours' . So we almost missed the bus as we were searching for ' Viator tours' .

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Madrid is a fabulous city and the Madrid card is very useful, We used it at the Prado and the Royal Palace
and it enabled us to by pass the Qs we also used it at several other places including the Bernabau stadium,we saved more than the cost of the card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour the guide could have spoken a little more English

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are museum people and I am so glad I got this! It was definitely worth it and so easy to get in and out of museums!

Doing what: Madrid Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message