Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley of the Fallen (Valle de los Caídos)

A striking monument to those who lost their lives during the Spanish Civil War, the Valley of the Fallen, or Valle de Los Caidos, is a poignant dedication to the 40,000 victims whose remains lie buried beneath. The immense structure features a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was wonderful. She held the interest of everyone in our group 5 adults and 3 kids, ages 8-16.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Disfruté mucho este tour. Lo recomiendo.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Dudley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent arrangements and a very well-informed guide provided.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful enjoyable excursion. We have very fond memories.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip to these fascinating places! The tour guides were nice and very passionate about what they do. Enjoyed learning about the history of Madrid and how they lived in the monestary. El Escorial is a lovely little town to walk through if you get the chance. Just beautiful! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

samfur54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must see tour with very professional guid.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Ahmed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was amazing, I liked it very much and the guide was very good. Really I enjoyed this day. but Toledo part was with limited time that we didn't take our time to enjoy this amazing city.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Alina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Toledo is a jewell to visit

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was informative. Both sites are well worth the short trip.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgable and just made the whole experience. This tour was an A.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Barbara. Ellen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of both sites. Guide very informative and approachable. Tour well organised.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Valley of the Fallen was exceptional.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was great the guide was pleasant and professional. The tour left on time and came back on time. The bus transportation was clean and comfortable. Terrific and interesting tour well worth the visit.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Robbert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The drive was narreted and at el escorial de group was split in english or spanish speakers. Be reminded no photos inside, the same goes for valley of the fallen. The sights are worth of a daytrip

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent organisation, transport and guide. Trip represents good value for money. Happy to use aviator again.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Rocky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Interesting learning about my Spanish background.Our guide spoke great English and was very friendly and informatative.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip and tour guide were very good. The landscape is very picturesque and both the monastery and the tomb of Franco are well worth visiting.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Haydee I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide for El Escorial Monastery, Nuria, was very knowledgeable about the place, I would say the same for Ana at Toledo. Both had very good English . Both places were wonderful, a must to visit while in Madrid. I wish they could give you a little more time at la Cruz de los caidos and Toledo. The lunch was not so good though. The office organization at the beginning of the tour is a little bit chaotic and crowded. Be aware of that.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The location was convenient and easy to find. The bus was very comfortable. The tour guide was excellent. Well educated, friendly, helpful. We had a wonderful time. Hard to imagine visiting Madrid without experiencing this monument. No better way to do it.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Bob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guides on both parts of the tour. You get to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message