Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley of the Fallen (Valle de los Caídos)

A striking monument to those who lost their lives during the Spanish Civil War, the Valley of the Fallen, or Valle de Los Caidos, is a poignant dedication to the 40,000 victims whose remains lie buried beneath. The immense structure features a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to El Escorial Monastery was most enjoyable and informative. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!!!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the trip especially the Valley of the Fallen, as I subsequently discovered that very few tour operators go there. The tour guide was lovely the driver was fine and the bus very comfortable.
My only complaint was that nowhere on our ticket was there a reference to ' Julias tours' . So we almost missed the bus as we were searching for ' Viator tours' .

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Madrid is a fabulous city and the Madrid card is very useful, We used it at the Prado and the Royal Palace
and it enabled us to by pass the Qs we also used it at several other places including the Bernabau stadium,we saved more than the cost of the card.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour the guide could have spoken a little more English

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth money invested.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are museum people and I am so glad I got this! It was definitely worth it and so easy to get in and out of museums!

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to see all the Museums in Madrid and more...Don't miss the visit to El Palacio Real, and El Teatro Real
(the main Opera House in Madiri)
No lines...and all is paid for with the card...

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great to have free entry to all the attractions we wanted. Only the tour bus did not give a discount but the Segway tour gave 15% off and was awesome! The fast pass aspect of the card is great too. Straight in at every venue we tried.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very kind and knowledgeful

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jorge was an excellent guide. Very patient with his English-speaking visitors such as us. Thank you! He did a wonderful job addressing the very delicate and sensitive subject of the Civil War, during our visit to Valley of the Fallen - respectful, informative. Escorial was magnificent, we learned a great while simply enjoying this incredible place. A visitor to Madrid really should see these places, and Viator did a great job for us. I hope we get to visit Spain again.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent benefits to skip the line on the attractions and the hop-on hop-off.

Doing what: Madrid Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an excellent guide who gave the tour in both English and Spanish. We felt as though we got so much out of this tour since we had a guide showing us where to go, with both admission fees and transportation included. Such a great value for a wonderful tour!

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message