Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Valley of the Fallen (Valle de los Caídos)

A striking monument to those who lost their lives during the Spanish Civil War, the Valley of the Fallen, or Valle de Los Caidos, is a poignant dedication to the 40,000 victims whose remains lie buried beneath. The immense structure features a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nisha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very kind and courteous staff. Always punctual and ensured that they did their best to ensure our comfort. The lunch was good as well ! All in all a good experience.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful to hear all the history associated with El Escorial. The Valley of the Fallen gave us a different aspect of Spanish history which whilst different from El Escorial proved just as interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip a great experience. Not to be missed.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Grizel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour which is a must when travelling to Madrid. Tour guide was knowledgeable. The overall tour was a bit hurried, really counted each minute. There is a lot to see in a very specified period of time. Nonetheless, the tour was very good.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

monitor ano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesomely me places to live history.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very well informed. Bus trips were comfortable. Opted for lunch included and it was delicious.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Christian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Really enjoyed the monastery. Tour of monastery was wonderful and tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only thing I would have changed is giving us more commentary at the valley of fallen instead of on the bus on way to the valley of the fallen. Overall great tour!

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was wonderful. She held the interest of everyone in our group 5 adults and 3 kids, ages 8-16.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Disfruté mucho este tour. Lo recomiendo.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Dudley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent arrangements and a very well-informed guide provided.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful enjoyable excursion. We have very fond memories.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip to these fascinating places! The tour guides were nice and very passionate about what they do. Enjoyed learning about the history of Madrid and how they lived in the monestary. El Escorial is a lovely little town to walk through if you get the chance. Just beautiful! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

samfur54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must see tour with very professional guid.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Ahmed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was amazing, I liked it very much and the guide was very good. Really I enjoyed this day. but Toledo part was with limited time that we didn't take our time to enjoy this amazing city.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Alina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Toledo is a jewell to visit

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was informative. Both sites are well worth the short trip.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgable and just made the whole experience. This tour was an A.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Rita Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the balance... probably would have liked a little more time in the Valley of the Fallen.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery, Valley of the Fallen and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Barbara. Ellen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of both sites. Guide very informative and approachable. Tour well organised.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Valley of the Fallen was exceptional.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was great the guide was pleasant and professional. The tour left on time and came back on time. The bus transportation was clean and comfortable. Terrific and interesting tour well worth the visit.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message