A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative and helpful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and the local guide tour very knowledgeable, not time to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alberto is good. The bus we are in had a breakdown in Segovia. Alberto made us hiked our way up to the castle and it was more fun. We did not waste time waiting for the replacement bus and finished the tour of Segovia, Avila and El Escorial with time to spare for an evening stroll in Madrid.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super tour! The local operator and the guide Alberto highly recommended.
You get your money's worth.
I don' t like that you start our comment with: It was an amazing tour!??

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! So glad we did it!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful, Beautiful area. Guides were very good. we skipped the optional lunch, but if I did it again I would opt in to the lunch. My husband actually had the suckling pig on our own, but I just couldn't do it. LOL

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic trip, which I enjoyed thoroughly from start to finish. Our guide, Jose Manuel Vega was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and gave so much information at all three sites it was hard to take it all in. Segovia was my favourite site, and the tour of the castle there was really great. Lunch was at Avila and I appreciated the picture menus so I could choose what to eat. It rained at El Escorial, and some of us got soaked in walking from the bus to the castle part of the building which we toured rather than the monastery part. We also didn't get to tour the gardens as I had hoped but time and the rain were against us. It is a long trip- from 8am to almost 7pm, but there were opportunities to rest on the bus ride. My only issue was the meeting point at Moncloa metro stop for the start of the tour was not clearly described, but thankfully I had a phone to call the agency number. All in all, a great trip which I recommend highly

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic day with the tour. Loved it all and received a lot of very interesting information, plus did a great amount of sightseeing. Also enjoyed a lovely Segovian lunch of roast suckling pig! These two places of Avila and Segovia are rich in history and so well preserved. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and really worth it! There was actually a change on our trip we went to Segovia 1st and then to Avila. Everything was great except for the guide who had very personal opinions and some fascist comments about relegion with ethnical descrimination... She also was way too stressed counting the members of the tour, getting mistaken and starting over. She was agressive toward two persons who supposedly were late... but they weren't. But I had the time of my life anyways.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was friendly with a vast knowledge of history. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was fantastic and the sites were incredibly interesting and worth seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we really enjoyed this tour, Jose was our tour guide, he is very knowledgeable, has answers to all questions and is overall great story teller. we were able to see all main sites in all 3 cities, if you have time for just one day trip, make it this one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide. A not to miss experience!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message