Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Walls of Avila

A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage-listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is perfect offer for those who wants to see as much as possible around Madrid, but is limited in time. Our guide Carmen wAs great, she told us a lot of interesting and relevant information, And all was done in interesting manner , so all tour was more than interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mcferrazzi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful trip. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

SPH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved this tour and our guide was terrific! There was a great balance between structured guided tours and time to look around on our own. The sights were great and lunch was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Incredible history and great sights. Buildings that are hundreds, even thousands of years old. Magnificent tour, great food, and the guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Amir Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good again not recommended for handicapped

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guides and interesting history

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was really good! She knew her stuff and was funny in the process. Loved it and would do another day trip tour through Viator again!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing tour not to be missed. It is a full day with LOTS of walking. I think I measured over 7 miles!
After meeting at the tour office, we walked a short distance to the very comfortable bus with our guide Nuria. She speaks great Spanish and English, the tour is bilingual. You start out with a lovely drive to Avila, a walled city. Lots of walking and picture opportunities here. Make sure you visit the restrooms before leaving Avila...she doesnt point out that opportunity before leaving. Then another drive to Segovia where you can see the aqueduct and have some time for lunch. We did the lunch on your own option, which I highly recommend. Lots of restaurants very reasonably priced. On to the rest of the walking tour. Exhausted at the end of a long day but one well worth the effort.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time in Avila and Segovia. Was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Joseph W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a excellent tour. Isabel, our guide, was knowledgable and fun. We tend to avoid these kinds of tours big buses full of tourists and we did our own tours of Toledo and Cordoba. There were 42 people on the bus but we divided into two groups. We could not have duplicated the experience of this tour on our own. To have missed this tour would have been great loss to our Spain tour vacation.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lo disfrutamos muchisimo!!! Isabel nuestra guia con pleno dominio y Conocimiento. Espectacular el acueducto!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lo disfrutamos muchisimo!!! Isabel nuestra guia con pleno dominio y Conocimiento. Espectacular el acueducto!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

tanmezh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really interesting tour, beautiful Avila town wall, great structures in Segovia. nicely planned, enough independent time as well as information from the tour guide. The tour guide Isabelle was a real modern Spanish woman, passionate Spanish patriot and skillful professional. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour! Segovia and Avila are beautiful places with a lot of history.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Eilene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a great time. The group was around 20 and that is a good size. We didn't feel rushed with Gorge. He was very clear in his explanations and full of information.
I would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jon E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide made the difference in making this an great tour. A lot of historical background information was needed to understand what we were seeing, and our guide connected the dots and answered any questions.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Edrwin G. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Both town are worth to visit. Staff was very nice and kind.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions. I opted out of the tour lunch since I'm usually an independent traveler. There was plenty of free time for pictures and to just absorb the ambiance of these charming towns..

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and itinerary.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip with friendly guide on crowded day in Avila and Segovia. Good lunch served - back to basics soup, casserole and icecream.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. I took it on Sep. 14. Our guide was very informative. The walls at Avila and the aqueduct at Segovia were very impressive. Just outside Avila, we had short rest break at hotel before we entered the town. The hotel location had a great view of the town.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a long, intense day. But, well worth it. These 2 cities are beautiful and breathtaking. I totally enjoyed this tour and the Segovian lunch was delicious. I wished for a few more minutes to be able to buy a souvenir, but we had to keep moving to be able to see both cities in one day.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Stacie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! Avila and Segovia were both beautiful and the lunch was very tasty! The only thing I would have liked better is the castle in Segovia was the main thing I wanted to see and it was it the last thing we saw and it felt a little rushed at the end of the day.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message