A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide who gave info and enjoyed the gastronomically delightful lunch. Service at that restaurant needs improving, slow. We end up hurrying for the dessert.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

ToddQ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the tour to do before leaving Madrid. It's a short trip away and full of wonders. I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

jrlegal
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was most informative and since I was in a wheelchair she kept a good eye out for me. I truly appreciated that!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very nice day trip from Madrid. Tour guide was friendly and full of knowledge. We had a great day exploring these two great cities. If you love history and/or architecture, you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. However, if you are limited on time and can only choose one location near Madrid, I would recommend trying to see Toledo instead.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip and I learned so much. I would recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Avila is okay and needs to be visited to get a feel for the things of that period and to appreciate Segovia more in comparison. Segovia is fantastic, especially the Roman Aqueduct! Food in Segovia can be a bit boring though with very little variety. On the whole a tour very worth taking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. My family enjoyed the trip very much. Our tour guide is excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The selected restaurant for traditional lunch was excellent. We had roasted suckling pig which was much better from Botin in Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's almost a whole day long tour with lots of walking. But there is so much to take in that at the end of the tour you absolutely feel you got your money's worth. The gastronomic lunch is excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. Well organized and well paced. Our tour guide Luria explained everything carefully and clearly. We had lunch on our own at the main square on the top of the hill close to the cathedral.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the tour guide was very good explain everything in both English and Spanish.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I enjoyed this tour very much. It was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes for there's lots of walking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it , worth it, food was amazing, wish we had more free time for browsing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and appreciated the time given for independent exploration of Segovia. Avila is celebrating 500 years of the birth of St Teresa and it likewise is a beautiful city to visit. For those with limited time it is a very worthwhile trip to take because of the easy access to both cities

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must Do! Beautiful place Avila. Will come back. Segovia too.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide. Our guide spoke several languages and conveyed history like a historian. In Segovia I recommend going for the special lunch which includes the world famous Segovian Cochinillo pork, awesome taste and excellent restaurant. The bus has AC and is very comfortable. The two cities are well worth the trip, they contain hundreds of years of history. The price of the tour is worth every penny.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our Guide was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and guide. it is worth visiting. Our travel was organized by the tour operator in Madrid. The tour was on time and disciplined to attend. Our guide a lady from Granada was very, informative and was eager to answer all the questions. She took us right through all the histories and facts that surround the cities, churches and cathedrals and other landmarks. Don't miss this tour you will thoroughly enjoy the history and the physical structures in these two cities. make sure to get a comfortable dress and shoes because the tour is on foot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Meals were terrific. Guide and bus driver were friendly. Guide had emense knowledge re both cities. Such beautiful medievil towns. Breathtaking scenery. So glad my husband and I decided to do it. A long day but an unforgettable one. Thankyou

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message