A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Madrid. The time spent in each location was adequate. Both locations are quite impressive. The guide was knowledgeable and understandable. The tourist lunch was fairly good. The time to Avila and between locations allowed time for a quick power nap if you are still dealing with jet lag. Overall, excellent say trip and we would recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My sister and I did the full day tour of Avila and Segovia. (approx. 9 hours). We first stop at a rest stop near Avila where we were given the opportunity to take breathtaking photos of the city. Our tour guide Carmen was fluent in both English and Spanish and she thoroughly explains everything in both languages! After Avila, we headed to Segovia. We opted out on the lunch. I suggest you do as well because you will have about a whole hour to explore for yourself,shop,take pictures and even grab your own food. Both cities are absolutely beautiful and if Carmen is your tour guide,you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Grea tour highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Avila, the walled city with cathedral and churches was impressive. Likewise in Segovia, the Alcazar, cathedral and Roman aqueduct was impressive. Enough free time to wonder around and have lunch in Segovia. Carmen our tour guide was good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thanks for a great tour!!! :-)

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time in Madrid this is the ideal day tour. The city wall in Avila was very Impressive. Although the castle in Segovia was not original, it was good to visit a castle in good condition with amours on display and the view over the land was breathtaking. We loved the majestic Roman aqueduct most of all. We added the Segovian lunch and it was yummy. The lunch was in a very old but well maintained restaurant with excellent service so it was very special. All in all we loved the tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message