A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see historic villages with excellent tour guide, comfy bus and so easy as a tourist. Just the right amount of time in Avila so that we could go to Segovia for lunch and more walking. I only had 1 day and I am very glad I chose this tour - would highly recommend to others. Good for children and any ages.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing walls and history...:)

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent; she provided good information but did not overload us. Segovian lunch was good value.

Once again, very satisfied with Viator and will most certainly use for all future tours when on vacation.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Avila is a nice town with a beautiful and well preserved Medieval wall. Segovia is awesome with its Aqueduct. I didn't include lunch, but found a nice restaurant in Segovia, near the Plaza where the Basilica is located. You can shop while waiting for the tour during lunch (in Segovia, not in Avila). Both cities are far from Madrid (about an hour), so bring something to read or sleep while traveling. If you want to buy something in Avila do so prior to beginning the tour. The guide gives some time for bathrooms. The tour guide was very amicable and helpful. The bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sights, unbelievable history. Guide was Professional, knowledge, passionate about the sights place in Spanish history meal great

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing cities and tours.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgable guide, who made this tour very interesting. Exceptional value as well.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great history of country and cities-- comfortable bus

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message