A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1039 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked easily via internet once in country and easily found tour operator office with phone call for directions. Tour operator was very professional, clean, safe, modern coaches and great bilingual tour guide. Avila and Segovia were both worth the effort of getting to them.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ana was a terrific guide and was so knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am glad we did this tour during our stay in Madrid. It gives you idea about Spain history and how this country united in 15 century. Drive was not long, and our tour guide was explaining the history and main attractions while we were driving from one point to the other.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Avila and Segovia. The guide was good and you managed to pack a lot of activity into the tour. We also liked the lunch.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. The guide English speaking, after the group was split was very helpful. The lunch was delicious and good value for the money. I wish the trip would include the view of Alcazar from other not city side if it is event possible

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Whatever you are paying Jorge is not enough! What an excellent guide! He told us so many small but important tidbits of history and current life in Spain. Always answered any question and was counting the group to make sure he had all his tourists together. Wasn't real impressed with the authentic lunch.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and beautiful sites. Guide Nuria was wonderful. Only negative is the people in the tour office for the tour company are rude and unfriendly.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour to Avila and Segovia. The guide was knowledgeable and shared the same information for English- and Spanish-speaking guests. We spent a good amount of time in each city and saw some of the most important aspects of each town. I would recommend the experience to those who wish to visit these cities.

Me gustó el tour de Ávila y Segovia. La guía sabía mucho sobre las ciudades y nos contó la misma información en inglés y español. En el tour vimos algunos de los aspectos más importantes en cada ciudad. Yo recomendaría este tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was organized and highly recommended! My daughter and I enjoyed the trip! Our tour guide's knowledge about the history of Segovia and Avila helped us in appreciating the rich history of the 2 places. We loved the lunch served in a Segovian restaurant especially the soup and conchinillo.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time, beautiful cities and great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Segovia is not to be missed

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour!
Great prepaid Lunch and Service!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with wonderful and knowledgable guide! The churches are beautiful and fascinating to be in the room where St Teresa was born. History lovers will be thrilled to stand in the same room as Ferdinand and Isabel that launched Columbus's voyage!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Magnificent historical places, Tour guide Carmen gave her best. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Sylvia, was knowledgeable and patient. She took the time to explain everything in both Spanish and English without missing a beat. If you have time during your trip, I would strongly advise you to go on this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Madrid. The time spent in each location was adequate. Both locations are quite impressive. The guide was knowledgeable and understandable. The tourist lunch was fairly good. The time to Avila and between locations allowed time for a quick power nap if you are still dealing with jet lag. Overall, excellent say trip and we would recommend.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth taking a day trip! Jorge, our guide, is very patient and knowledgable and explained so much about the sites we visited. The bus ride was a bit long, but I think worth taking time away from Madrid.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Grea tour highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Avila, the walled city with cathedral and churches was impressive. Likewise in Segovia, the Alcazar, cathedral and Roman aqueduct was impressive. Enough free time to wonder around and have lunch in Segovia. Carmen our tour guide was good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thanks for a great tour!!! :-)

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you have the time in Madrid this is the ideal day tour. The city wall in Avila was very Impressive. Although the castle in Segovia was not original, it was good to visit a castle in good condition with amours on display and the view over the land was breathtaking. We loved the majestic Roman aqueduct most of all. We added the Segovian lunch and it was yummy. The lunch was in a very old but well maintained restaurant with excellent service so it was very special. All in all we loved the tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message