A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1073 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time in this tour. The two sites are very beautiful and have interesting histories, they're must-sees when you're in Spain. Also, our tour guide was excellent! Not only is he very knowledgeable about the places we visited but he also tells stories and jokes well, it's not as though he's just reading from a book. This day trip was one of the highlights of our trip in Spain!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the tour guide was very good explain everything in both English and Spanish.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I enjoyed this tour very much. It was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Wear comfortable shoes for there's lots of walking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it , worth it, food was amazing, wish we had more free time for browsing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and appreciated the time given for independent exploration of Segovia. Avila is celebrating 500 years of the birth of St Teresa and it likewise is a beautiful city to visit. For those with limited time it is a very worthwhile trip to take because of the easy access to both cities

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must Do! Beautiful place Avila. Will come back. Segovia too.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide. Our guide spoke several languages and conveyed history like a historian. In Segovia I recommend going for the special lunch which includes the world famous Segovian Cochinillo pork, awesome taste and excellent restaurant. The bus has AC and is very comfortable. The two cities are well worth the trip, they contain hundreds of years of history. The price of the tour is worth every penny.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our Guide was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour and guide. it is worth visiting. Our travel was organized by the tour operator in Madrid. The tour was on time and disciplined to attend. Our guide a lady from Granada was very, informative and was eager to answer all the questions. She took us right through all the histories and facts that surround the cities, churches and cathedrals and other landmarks. Don't miss this tour you will thoroughly enjoy the history and the physical structures in these two cities. make sure to get a comfortable dress and shoes because the tour is on foot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Meals were terrific. Guide and bus driver were friendly. Guide had emense knowledge re both cities. Such beautiful medievil towns. Breathtaking scenery. So glad my husband and I decided to do it. A long day but an unforgettable one. Thankyou

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! We loved our tour guide and Segovia was an amazing place to visit. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours ever I've taken!!!
It's so, so, so worth to take this trip. At the end of the tour is almost impossible to decide which one you liked the most!
Just fantastic tour and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour of Avila and Segovia. We purchased the lunch as well and it was a fabulous hot 4 course meal and excellent service as well. The tour to both cities was very interesting and comfortable. Marta - our tour guide was very good kept a good pace and was easy to understand. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well arranged trip with lots of interesting information along the way. Would have been nice to have some free time to browse around in Segovia though in addition to lunch break. Some steep down-/ and uphills to walk which was not mentioned in the tour description. Was not a problem for me but someone might be interested in knowing that before booking.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour to see both cities in one day. Our guide Marta was both friendly and informative.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We booked easily via internet once in country and easily found tour operator office with phone call for directions. Tour operator was very professional, clean, safe, modern coaches and great bilingual tour guide. Avila and Segovia were both worth the effort of getting to them.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip and Marta was a warm friendly guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Ana was a terrific guide and was so knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend it to friends

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am glad we did this tour during our stay in Madrid. It gives you idea about Spain history and how this country united in 15 century. Drive was not long, and our tour guide was explaining the history and main attractions while we were driving from one point to the other.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day from Madrid so this was a better option than taking public transport. Avila was more interesting than I expected an Segovia was everything I expected. An English/Spanish speaking guide who's voice was struggling at the end after all of his talking but we enjoyed his speeches very much.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message