A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1014 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and welcomed questions.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, great guides, knew all the local info and the bus was comfy.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great and very good value for money. Very interesting and well organised. Guide, Carmen, was excellent.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great interesting tour.Carmen spoke in both English and Spanish and was very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Full day with many things to see and experience

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

J T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was interested in informing the group and was a good communicator. We enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing walls and history...:)

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent; she provided good information but did not overload us. Segovian lunch was good value.

Once again, very satisfied with Viator and will most certainly use for all future tours when on vacation.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Avila is a nice town with a beautiful and well preserved Medieval wall. Segovia is awesome with its Aqueduct. I didn't include lunch, but found a nice restaurant in Segovia, near the Plaza where the Basilica is located. You can shop while waiting for the tour during lunch (in Segovia, not in Avila). Both cities are far from Madrid (about an hour), so bring something to read or sleep while traveling. If you want to buy something in Avila do so prior to beginning the tour. The guide gives some time for bathrooms. The tour guide was very amicable and helpful. The bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing sights, unbelievable history. Guide was Professional, knowledge, passionate about the sights place in Spanish history meal great

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing cities and tours.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgable guide, who made this tour very interesting. Exceptional value as well.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was well beyond our expectations. The tour guide, Jose, is very educated and passionate about sharing his knowledge about Spanish history, art, society and politics. He coached us during the entire trip!
We felt like our time was well spent, and we would not have been able to learn and enjoy as much had we gone without Jose.
I believe that the "City Wanders" agency's approach is superior to others' in a comparable price segment.
You should try to buy their trips if available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed every part of our tour. Our guide Elena was excellent in her historical knowledge and facts. She was also warm and friendly. We felt like we were in a history class. We would highly recommend this particular tour.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message