• USD ($)
  • English
A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 904 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very organized and the lunch as delicious.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Avila and Segovia are beautiful cities so this is a day trip not to be missed. I recommend opting out of the lunch option as you will have some free time to explore on your own. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Segovia where you can have delicious cochinillo (roasted suckling pig).

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great!tour was very nice.guide was very good.nice lunch. SEGOVIA WAS AWESOME!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both towns are fascinating to visit. Segovia's aqueduct and Avila's complete wall are wonderful to see. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent, the only problem was that the bus was too small for the amount of people and the seats uncomfortable for the long trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb Tour!!! Not to be missed!!! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both cities are wonderful places.
The guide should give us a map of Segovia or show us the meeting point before dismiss the group for free visit time, otherwise one lady of the group would not loss with the group after free visit time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was WONDERFUL. This was one of the best day tours we have ever experienced, and we have been on 6 continents. It was a privilege to see this place, get to know some new people from around the world over a VERY good lunch, and learn so much. Thanks for setting this up!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic but little time spent in Avila and we could have spent a whole day in each town.Segovia was brilliant and we actually were naughty and left the tour group and wandered around ourselves and saw things that we wanted to see. Got into a bit of trouble from tour leader for leaving but we like to travel independently usually. In hindsight we could have gone there ourselves. Do your own lunch and you will discover some great food - the Segovian specialty of suckling pig !!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mainly, it was not as small a tour as seemed advertised. I suggest you indicate that there is a fair amount of walking on hills (up and down) over cobblestones. Not a great tour for people with limited mobility.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is exceptional. You get to visit two amazing cities that are full of history. Highly recommended! For the Segovia tour, I highly recommend getting the most expensive lunch option. The lunch was delicious and included soup, main course, dessert, wine and coffee. The Tour Guide, Ana, was truly exceptional. She had a wealth of knowledge about both cities and the history of every place we visited.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Two cities in Spain you just cannot miss if you like Roman history. This tour was amazing with a very knowledgeable tour guide who spoke both Spanish and English. Definitely a must do tour from Madrid.

Warren and Nora, Henderson, NV

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour however there wasn't really enough time at either location to do everything wanted. The trip is definitely worth it, though. The tour guide, Hulia, was very informative, friendly, and helpful. She was also just plain out nice and pleasant to be around. Avila is suprisingly beautiful inside and out with a wall out of a fairy tale. Segovia is unbelievable! I'd suggested getting a fast-ish food lunch there so you have time to shop and look around the town.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message