• USD ($)
  • English
A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great tour, lots of information. I think enough time to see what I wanted to see. Worth doing. One of 7 cities visited. Would have like to do a Viator tour through some of the other ones that we did on our own.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A day trip from Madrid is a must for me. Avila and Segovia are absolutely excellent choice.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this is a great day out. both cities are fascinating to visit. guide ( Nuria? hope I got that right.) very informative. we had the gastronomical lunch which was delicious.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a fabulous tour! Carmen was amazing switching easily from Spanish to Very fluent English. We took a picnic lunch and ate bread, cheese and ham and sat in the shadows of the Roman Aquaduct. It was such a successful day. We even saw several Storks flying and nesting as they migrate north from Africa. Great opportunity.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This had to be the best and busiest day we had in Madrid... the lunch was just superb - the tour guide was excellent and really made an effort to keep all on the tour happy. Totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What an awesome trip! I saw some beautiful places and made some new friends along the way. This is a must!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice! I thought the aqueduct would be the highlight of the trip, It was great, but Segovia has so much more. The cathedral looks like Westminster Abby and the Alcazar is great too. The rest of the city of Segovia is great as well. I used the lunch time in Segovia to explore and got a quick bite to eat a local restaurant. Avila was nice too and the guide was really good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was definitely my favorite tour by Julia Travels. Jorge, our guide, did an excellent job at explaining each and every building and/or street and gave a personal insight into Spanish history, such as the Catholic-Moorish conflicts. The tour brings you back hundreds of years (if you listen!) and overloads you with so much history that you feel like an expert when it comes to "Avila y Segovia". If you are in Madrid, then you must take this tour. No other close-distance day trip from Madrid can beat the wonders of these two small cities.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved the trip. Definitely recommend for both Spanish and English speakers. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

an amazing day of must see sights

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour guide very informative
Would recommend to a friend

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very good. It seemed that she really cared about the history of these places and was proud to show them to us. She had a good sense of humor. The pace of the tour was just right.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! A great way to discover some incredible Spanish history. Roman aqueduct amazing !!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Both cities are very beautiful and interesting. The tour guide was excellent, she would speak in english and then send us to the next thing to look at while she then repeated what she said in spanish (she always had each group going to something so that no one felt like they were waiting for their translation). She pointed out banos, photo ops, and gave us time to take pictures. I would recommend this tour. Please note, that you actually have to present your voucher to the people in the Julie's travel office to get your ticket for the tour

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message