Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Walls of Avila

A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage-listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour with our guide giving excellent and informative information with just the right time allocated to each part of the tour.would recommend this tour as the viaduct in Segovia is quite amazing and well worth the visit

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again a super guide and trip to these two towns. Well organized!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Tour guide was interesting, bus driver was a very good driver, bus was clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed both cities very much. Only complaint is that the guide shouldn't have let people smoke in the middle of the pack, he should have asked to move away from the crowd. For us nonsmokers it was very unpleasant.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great! Avila and Segovia are both beautiful places! The aqueducts were really cool to see and the tour guide was really nice. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

mohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well arranged. The guide was extremely helpful that made the tour enjoyable

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour. very interesting places.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Miriam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, especially Segovia!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

James I T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous - even on a day of rain and clouds! If you visit Spain, this is a must!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

tommacwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Donald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and helpful guide. Both these places are really interesting to visit. The Tapas food option is pretty basic unless you order the offal extras as we did. It then becomes interesting big time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

rkpta62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a ton of historical information. Sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! Great guide and fun people.

Julia's Travel office is a bit difficult to find.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mary E. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Marta, was the best! Even with bad weather we saw it all and didn't get too wet.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mcjose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good was exceptionally filed with history and offers a significant cultural education. You must be prepared to do some walking when you get to the cities but these are opportunities not to be missed.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Bonnie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. Our guide, whose name escapes me, was highly professional and very knowledgeable. She went out of her way to point out sites I had expressed a specific interest in. We were worried before that we wouldn't have enough time at the various sites but felt afterwards that the tour was comprehensive and well-planned.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

justyna o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great trip A lot of history

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Andrew A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great introduction to Spain outside Madrid. By taking packed lunch there was plenty of time to take in the charm of Avila and Segovia.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Robert J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day trip to Avila and Segovia was excellent. We had a very knowledgeable guide and enjoyed all of the stops along the way. I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to get out of the big cities and see more of rural Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour will be better with exclusive English speaking tour guide. Lunch was very touristic.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Daegoog H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great explanation. Local cuisine highly recommended.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Ripsime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was great. Wish I had remembered his name but he was wearing a red jacket and had shoulder length hair. He was probably in his late 40's. Super great commentary and felt like the tour was really well organized.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is perfect offer for those who wants to see as much as possible around Madrid, but is limited in time. Our guide Carmen wAs great, she told us a lot of interesting and relevant information, And all was done in interesting manner , so all tour was more than interesting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Mcferrazzi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was very good!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful trip. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message