A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 939 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although my spouse and I were worried about the tour being 11 hours, we should not have...it was fabulous! Time flew by and before we knew it, we were back in Madrid. The three stops complimented each other very well...all were very well organized. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and spoke very clearly and concisely. The headsets made it possible for the attendees to move at their own pace and allowed for picture taking while hearing the information.

My only advice is to bring a parka just in case of rain and wear comfortable walking shoes. The tour was the highlight of a week in Madrid!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pick up was very confusing since there are 6 subway exits over a 3 block area. The description should indicate the length and walking distance of te 12 hour tour. The guide, Alberto, was excellent. A very good tour at a fair price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Visiting all of these cities in one day was perfect. Seeing the walls and palaces of these ancient towns and learning about their history was so much fun. Our guide was very knowledgeable and taught us a lot about the Spanish monarchy through the ages.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent deal to be able to see so much (2 heritage Towns, 1 heritage Monastery) in one day, It's impossible to do that on your own. We saw the highlights of everything, it was fantastic. There were 4 of us in my family, if we visited these places on our own it would take 2 days and would cost us more and would not be as relax. The tour guide, Alberto was excellent and very knowledgeable, the tour bus was very comfortable, it stopped at the right spots for us to take pictures.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very busy day with extraordinary sights! Seeing the aqueduct was amazing and exiting.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide was really informative and helpful, and we got to see some pretty breathtaking sights in those two cities!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! So much history at all main sights and even the entire bus ride. We would definitely

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everythins is perfect and also the guide and travel and bus and driver excellent.the guide spokes italian,french,english,spanish during the trip, is a guide perfect

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour guide explained everything in 3 languages. It was very informative and so great to see so many historical sites so close to Madrid. The pictures don't do the aqueduct any justice - it was absolutely stunning to see up close and personal. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes sight seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fantastic tour well worth the price. The guide is helpful and lots of knowledge. Day is active and fun, lots of walking.
Will do again if in Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Fantastic location. You only get 5 minutes at the aqueduct, but that is okay as that is all you need. You can only see 720 metres of the 16km aqueduct as the rest is underground. Great guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized and very pleasant experince. The bus driver and tour guide deserve a 10 for their efforts!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message