A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 923 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour!!! So much history at all main sights and even the entire bus ride. We would definitely

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everythins is perfect and also the guide and travel and bus and driver excellent.the guide spokes italian,french,english,spanish during the trip, is a guide perfect

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour! Our tour guide explained everything in 3 languages. It was very informative and so great to see so many historical sites so close to Madrid. The pictures don't do the aqueduct any justice - it was absolutely stunning to see up close and personal. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who likes sight seeing.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fantastic tour well worth the price. The guide is helpful and lots of knowledge. Day is active and fun, lots of walking.
Will do again if in Spain.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Fantastic location. You only get 5 minutes at the aqueduct, but that is okay as that is all you need. You can only see 720 metres of the 16km aqueduct as the rest is underground. Great guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized and very pleasant experince. The bus driver and tour guide deserve a 10 for their efforts!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Eric
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour is very good, and a big part of the high rating of this trip is for our tour guide Elena, she is very accomodating and informative. We learned a lot from her, it would be difficult touring and understanding the places without this tour and the Elena.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day trip from Madrid. Avila's fortress walls were impressive and I learned about St. Teresa and the martyrs Vicente , Sabina, and Cristeta. The walk through the town was nice.
Segovia was fantastic! We walked upto the Roman aqueduct to marvel at the scale and skill of the builders. Then, we had the lunch featuring the famous bean soup and roast suckling pig. It was topped with a nice Rioja wine. Then, it was onto the beautiful Segovia Cathedral just off the Plaza Mayor. As the last Gothic style cathedral in Spain, it had a great blend of styles inside.
Lastly, we went to the Alcazar - said to have inspired Disney and his princess castles. As you walk through the garden, the views of the surrounding areas are awesome. Finally, the castle appears and you are impressed with its beauty and its stature. I can see why this was a favorite castle for the kings of Castile and Leon.
All in all - a great visit for history and architecture buffs.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very organized and the lunch as delicious.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Avila and Segovia are beautiful cities so this is a day trip not to be missed. I recommend opting out of the lunch option as you will have some free time to explore on your own. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Segovia where you can have delicious cochinillo (roasted suckling pig).

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great!tour was very nice.guide was very good.nice lunch. SEGOVIA WAS AWESOME!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both towns are fascinating to visit. Segovia's aqueduct and Avila's complete wall are wonderful to see. We loved this tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message