Madrid ATTRACTIONS See all

Walls of Avila

A popular day trip from Madrid, the ancient Walls of Avila are the remnants of the medieval bastion surrounding the provincial capital of Avila. The UNESCO World Heritage-listed walls are renowned as one of Europe’s finest examples of a medieval ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth the money. I would highly recommend it. Tour guide- Nuria , was very good.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Hardy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour company was located in central Madrid so you're not traveling too far out of the way at the start and end of your day. The bus was comfortable and not over-crowded, departed on time in the morning 9 AM and the tour guide had helpful information in English and Spanish throughout the day. She was clearly very knowledgeable and gave us enough time for photos and to explore Segovia on our own after lunch if we wanted. The cost, at 80 euros, is a bit on the high, considering the number or tourists and the length of the program, but I found it to be money spent well.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and wonderful sights. A long day but you will get your money's worth for sure.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

lisahandy1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carmen was excellent guide filled with information to enjoy and appreciate all that we saw. While large group bus tour it did not feel that way since we had option of going on our own and given plenty of free time. My teenagers enjoyed it all, especially my boys when we got to the Roman Empire structures, swords and armor. Great day!!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Ronald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide from Julia travel was very knowledgeable and spoke both English and Spanish equally throughout the tour so that you really learned about all aspects of the tour. She was great and would highly recommend her.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Adorjan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

mariaarenasfors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Its a most, the grandeur of the places is exquisite. Don't miss it

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A bit of a long bus ride but worth it. The old aqueduct is a must see too appreciate.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marta our guide and Pedro our driver were excellent. Avila my was out of an historical romance. The aqueduct was sublime!!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Kyle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Exactly as advertised. The lunch options were quite delicious as well. Tour guides were great and really informative. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Rajendra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and guide.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jonny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of Avila and Segovia! Definitely worth spending a day to do this trip.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good tour with our guide giving excellent and informative information with just the right time allocated to each part of the tour.would recommend this tour as the viaduct in Segovia is quite amazing and well worth the visit

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Again a super guide and trip to these two towns. Well organized!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Louis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Tour guide was interesting, bus driver was a very good driver, bus was clean and comfortable, and I enjoyed both cities very much. Only complaint is that the guide shouldn't have let people smoke in the middle of the pack, he should have asked to move away from the crowd. For us nonsmokers it was very unpleasant.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great! Avila and Segovia are both beautiful places! The aqueducts were really cool to see and the tour guide was really nice. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

mohan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well arranged. The guide was extremely helpful that made the tour enjoyable

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour. very interesting places.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Miriam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, especially Segovia!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

James I T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous - even on a day of rain and clouds! If you visit Spain, this is a must!

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

tommacwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Donald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative and helpful guide. Both these places are really interesting to visit. The Tapas food option is pretty basic unless you order the offal extras as we did. It then becomes interesting big time.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

rkpta62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a ton of historical information. Sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! Great guide and fun people.

Julia's Travel office is a bit difficult to find.

Doing what: Avila and Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message