Madrid may not be the birthplace of flamenco (that title belongs to the south), but as Spain’s capital it often attracts the best talent, and therefore the most impressive shows. Here are some of the top spots in the city to witness some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic evening! The night starts with the workshop where you learn about the rhythm of flamenco and youre encouraged to clap and tap along. You can also get up and learn a step or two. This is followed by a lovely 3 course meal and a drink. The background music gets you in the mood for the performance and adds to the atmosphere. And then the show. The ladies were mesmerising, moving to the sounds of the wonderful spanish guitar player and singer. A great evening, thoroughly enjoyed it. It ticked all of our boxes!

Doing what: Flamenco Show with Dinner and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our first flamenco show and boy was it fun. Amazing performance at a really nice venue. To top it all, the four course meal was simply unforgettable. The service was really good too. Worth every penny if you book well in advance and vaguely remember how much you've paid ;) recommend this one.

Doing what: Best Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Flamenco was the best we seen in Spain but dinner was overpriced

Doing what: Best Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I've been to many flamenco performances and I can tell this one is good. It's a tablao, not a theatre, so space is tighter but more also more intimate. It's a great way to experience the passion of the performers and the music. We ordered the tasting menu which was delicious! I must say I was surprised to find such good quality food in a tablao. I've been to Corral de la Moreria twice and both times it was a great experience, so I definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Best Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you go to Madrid, do not miss this at any cost! For all the spanish culture you've seen on TV/Web this is the real deal. The flamenco performance was amazing. Started off with just the instruments (guitar duets) followed by 4 dancers. The performers are brilliant, energetic and keep your attention for the show. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great flamenco show and dinner, people nice and friendly, we love it.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You can't visit Spain and not see Flamenco. The majority of the audience are fellow tourists, and the food served is definitely not the best you'll have on your trip. The dancers are fantastic and it is a great way to spend a night in Madrid.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We saw 2 Flamenco shows including this one and Torres Bermejas was AMAZING! By a long shot the best in Madrid. The food, service and performers made our trip to Madrid worth every cent!!!! Torres Bermejas is not to be missed!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Thought that this might be something for tourist, which it was but the dancing was great. I have seen lots of Flamenco dancers in London and this was as good as any I have seen. Food was just ok but show was great and it is worth doing the food as the tables gave better views.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding! Obviously geared toward tourists, since Flamenco is not originally from central Spain, but we loved it! The dinner was great and the dancers were spectacular.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I have seen many flamenco shows, but this one opened my eyes. Words cannot describe it. If you are in Madrid, go there!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is not what i expected. I expected long tables with everyone grouped together watching amateur flamenco, Not at all!! First of all the place from the outside looks like a small non-descriptive place. When you walk in it's pretty amazing visually. Its Moorish designed with brilliant colors. Everyone has a great view of the stage and well worth it. Bring your camera! The dancers and the musicians were fantastic! On this trip we went to London, Paris, Madrid and Rome and this was one of our favorite things we did .

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Amazing perfomance for (unexpected!!!!!) 3.5 hours!!! Service (of dinner) was good, the dinner tself was so-so. but manageble. Singers and main man dancer were outstanding. Very different wth Barcelona's Flamenco show, so we truly enjoyed and cpmpared both of them. Highly recommend to everybody. For us it was a "grand-final" of our 10 days Spanish trip.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

Michelle D F
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I enjoyed this show immensely, especially the male flamenco dancer.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Flamenco show was great and the deco in the restaurant beautiful very moorish, the food was average, all in all a very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful and powerful dance in this Corral de la Moreria is definitely good place to watch Flamenco.

Doing what: Best Flamenco Show at Corral de la Morería in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

You can't go to Spain without experiencing an authentic Flamenco Show. I thought it was very entertaining and the outfits were beautiful. The staff was attentive and friendly. They also let us stick around for a second performance since I was there on a slower night. My only criticism is this is more of a ticket to a show than a tour. You have to find your way to the venue and back to your hotel. Luckily for me it was only a few blocks from my hotel so it worked out perfect!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a really good night at this venue with an excellent Flamenco show. We had a three course meal, but the dessert was a little disappointing, just a little bit of chopped fruit in juice in a small bowl. Otherwise definitely worth a visit...

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great Classical Flamenco. The venue was small so we were up at front of stage and it was very loud .We enjoyed the dancing and the guitar music.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Viator narrative indicates 9:30 pm as the begin time. We elected to walk from our hotel so we arrived at 8:15 not knowing how long it would take. Fortunately, we were seated as soon as we presented our Pre-Paid Voucher/Ticket, front row, directly below the stage. We opted for the dinner and drink option and received an “interesting” meal with multiple dishes that included much fish and a bottle of wine. The show was fantastic. The dancers performed together as well as individually. The solo portions consisted of standard movements, but then, with the musicians egging them on, each performer began to improvise and basically a Flamenco Jam Session ensued. Again, it was fantastic and we highly recommend attendance.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great to see and seemed like good value compared to other experiences of other travellers we met. Real flamenco authentic dancers, it was awesome to watch and they really got into it. On the night we went, there were around 6 or 7 dances as well as a band of 3 or 4 people. Great authentic environment. The guy at the entrance could have been a bit more friendly and directive, but that might have been a language barrier thing. Great night out!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great ambiance. Good flamenco show. Mediocre food!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This was a great introduction to Flamenco ! We really enjoyed it. Food was rather expense though.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

andrew m
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A great night out - the first hour was a bit cheesy and aimed at tour groups. However, after the dinner had been cleared away, the Flamenco got more real, more passionate and more enjoyable. Decor was fantastic, it transported us to another time and place. The free drinks were low quality, but that's to be expected I guess - the drinks we bought were good though (at 8.50 each!).

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This is my first time seeing a Flamenco show, so I do not have anything to compare it to. The performance seemed genuine, but low energy. I do not think it was the performers fault, since the audience was full of people that were disrespectfully falling asleep. Easily notable that they were part of a group tour bus that dropped them off for a nap. The performers did great - despite.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Torres Bermejas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message