Mounds of colorful seafood paella served up on giant silver platters; a table spread with bite-sized tapas shared among friends; sugary piping hot churros (fingerlike fried donuts) dipped in rich hot chocolate. Whatever comes to mind when you think ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good and informative. Plus, the meal we prepared was delicious!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was ok in my opinion.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best of our trip. We loved the class and had lots of fun. The instructor was knowledgeable and fun. A great experience

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the cooking school. Going into the market to buy the ingrdients was great. We were lucky that we were the only two participants in the course that day so we got plenty of hands on experience, not sure if this would be so with a bigger group. We made four dishes that all looked and more importantly tasted great. The paella was the best that we had in Spain. Julia was a great teacher, here English is good and here instructions were easy to follow. A great way to spend half a day in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My cooking class was fantastic and soooo much fun! Chef Julia is an excellent teacher and I learned so much from her in addition to the cooking. We made a paella, Spanish tortilla, Orange and Cod salad and Pears cooked in wine sauce. YUM!

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

A fun way to enjoy the food of Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If there were more than one class when I was in Paris that Julia conducted, I would have gone out of my way to take it. We had a very small class -- just 3 of us -- and it was a morning to remember.

I loved shopping at the market where Julia prompted us to help purchase fresh items from the vendors. We prepared and ate a traditional four-course Spanish meal and still walked away with left overs. I have no complaints at all and hope that I can do this again when I get to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were a group of 10 people. Some that came from Canada, Romania, and Madrid. We did the class as a group activity with employees from our company. We had a lot of fun, and it was a great experience.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Instructor was very helpful.

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Julia gave recipes which she didnt follow in her class. Paella was greasy. I can get recipes on the internet -she added nothing special for the premium price we paid

Doing what: Madrid Cooking Class: Learn How to Make Paella

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message