The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danielle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it! Murium sp? was just lovely.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the Tapas tour! It was a perfect mix between learning about the tapas culture and history of the city. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Maksim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Have to repeat: James is good!!!
We were skeptical a bit about this tour after seeing that extra expenses will be needed. Something around 30-35 eur per person. We haven't read all the info just a couple of hours before the tour.
Eventually, James crushed all our skepticism and we spent 20 eur per person extra.
As the tour guide, he was responsive, happy to challenged, and extremely enthusiastic even after all those tour he already had.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Randall W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Madrid! Marian was a wonderful tour guide and she went above and beyond expectations with our tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who doesn't mind staying out a little past midnight!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tapas and alcohol, repeat. Very informative as well

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to start your stay in Madrid. James was fun and informative. I would not have stopped in these Tapa bars without this tour, but would visit them gain if and when I make it back to Madrid. This is a great way to start your stay in Madrid since he moves around to various places that it will familiarize you your first night in.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Aaron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT Tour. You get to try a lot of good foods, get a good amount of history and most importantly, learn how to do tapas in Madrid. I recommend doing this tour the first couple days of your trip.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mary Pat k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

James was the best! Highly recommend ! One of our best tours! Ask for James!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ginelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and took us great places where the locals go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant way to start our trip in Madrid. Host was informative and fun and we tried some things we never would without him. Thanks James

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

James was a very fun, informative tour guide! I don't eat meat, but it was no problem at all. Plenty of other food. And James always remembered who had food preferences/allergies and accommodated them. I recommend anyone traveling to Madrid for the first time to take this tour at the beginning of their trip. Understanding the local customs is important to having an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Gill M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Phong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very good show and a good dinner. The singers were top rated but more
, they served us too.
pt

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant tour of different tapas bar within the city. A lot of walking but it built up an appetite for the next bar. It was lovely trying all the different food from different regions in Madrid. Met some lovely people on the tour as well. Tour guide was brilliant, his English was excellent!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Linwoe United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Miriam was amazing! She was knowledgeable, led us to interesting sites as well as great taps bars. We were a diverse group from Australia, Canada, Africa, England, and of course the USA. We had a lot of laughs, a lot of food, and yes, a lot of wine. SALUD to Miriam and Viator for a memorable evening!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

James is great! He was so great at tayloring the tour to our taste but remember COME HUNGRY AND OPEN MINDED! This tour only works if you don't mind stepping out of your comfort zone. Go with James' recommendations! He knows what he's talking about. THANK YOU

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ashish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our best night in Madrid. James was extremely knowledgeable and gave a true taste of Madrid tapaas scene.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WOW!!!!!!! this was once again amazing, we ate so much that it did not matter we kept on eating and eating.. and our guide James is very welcoming, warm, informative and just a great guy who loves what he is doing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The walking tour was fantastic. James was very friendly and funny. He took our small group to places we would never have found on our own. We tasted a variety of delicious food, some things I personally would never have been brave enough to order. Our group stayed together for more than four hours and included people from all over the world. This was a 5 star tour !!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

James was great! Multiple bars, tapas and experiences. What a nice group of people! I'm very pleased to have joined a fun group and learn something of Madrid along the way. Thank you Adventurous Appetites!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

MR BRYAN E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable evening walking tour of 4 tapas bars with a friendly leader and a small group of people. Lots to eat, especialy if you like to try foods you have never thought of eating! Not for everyone although there was always something you could eat. We paid for the tour and also put 20 euros each into a pot so the leader could buy the tapas for us first one was included. This did mean that some people who ate and drank less might not have spent their 20 euros but the evening was a good one.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

mark linda's travel

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This experience was fun, but it got a little late for us. Our guide was friendly and did an excellent job, but Mark and I just aren't late night folks, so we turned in early. We ran into another couple who had completed the walk and they really had a great time. Our guide told us about the great chocolate place for churros and chocolate and we made a point of going back there to have some...delicious!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jonathan F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

A good way of meeting other travellers. The first tapas bar we went to was excellent - great atmosphere and food and drink. The other bars were a bit of a come down either lacking atmosphere or disappointing food.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

daughters name and ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Terrible!I would not serve the tapas we received to my dog!waste of time and money!we found a fabulous tapas market near la plaza major. Very very disappointed!!!! Do not recommend even under duress!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great fun and a great way to be introduced to the food of Spain. James was a knowledgeable and convivial host. We ate and drank in the locals bars --- terrific experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message