The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! So much fun and our guide was perfect!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I advise this tour early on in your Madrid stay. Great way to learn the art of tapas! Tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolutely fantastic tour! James Fraser our guide was outstanding, humorous, clear, concise, so personable and very knowlegable. We were so thrilled we opted to do this tour on our first night in Madrid as it served as a wonderful introduction to the city, its layout, history and monuments, and then to the tapas way of dining with its traditions, and really excellent tapas bars and restaurants all of which we returned to as they were so good.. The food in each bar/restaurant was simply delectable ..all recommended and organised by James, with relevant accompanying drinks. Each person in our group of 9 was so pleasant, we enjoyed a truly memorable evening and a highly recommendable tour. Thank you so much James.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awsome must do !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, made great by the guide Merriam and a great group limited to 8. I didn't have high expectations but this turned out well with an extra stop tacked on to the end. A lot of good information on the regional variations in Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was very personable and knowledgeable. He gave us a great introduction to tapas and the local drinks and was even willing to give suggestions about other activities in Madrid. My family of 6 had a marvelous time. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if no one in your group is fluent in Spanish.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable! Had a great time and got alot of info about the city and it's legends!

Doing what: Madrid Ghosts and Legends Evening Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We booked a Small group tour with a maximum of eight people quote direct from Viator Highlights. Unfortunately, an additional 7-8 people showed up unannounced/unplanned, for a total of 13-15 people on the tour. James, flustered a bit, was able to adjust on the fly and change our stops to tapareias that could handle a larger group, but it felt like we lost out on the positive experience other people have relayed in previous reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mayra P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG - What a fun night! Our guide was fantastic! She took us to sooo many places and introduced us to the real local fare! I tasted things that I never would have thought I would like and learned many things about the art of tapas and the cuisine of the different regions of Spain. We met a bunch of great people from other parts of the US and Canada and got so chummy that we continued our tapas tour long after the tour ended! Wear comfortable shoes because you will be walking all over Madrid all night long.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and James, the tour guide, was great! Got to try a lot of dishes I would not of ordered if on my own. I was absolutely stuffed by the end of the night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to give this tour 400 stars! James, our guide, was the absolute best. He only does the night tours. If you can, definitely do that. There's no rushing through meals. Each place we went to was AMAZING. Bring your appetite and try EVERYTHING!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of the tour and James. James is very knowledgeable and really shared his experience of a really wonderful city. But perhaps more importantly he provided us with an approach to allow us to do the tour again but on our own.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just do it! Great experience. Well worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Since my usual bedtime is around 8PM, I had my doubts that I would last the scheduled time of 8PM to midnight. Much to my amazement, the time flew by and I was able to enjoy and partake of every moment of it. James was a terrific guide and the group was friendly and lively---more lively as the evening wore on. I highly recommend this enjoyable evening to all.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done! Thanks James!!! First class tour! Cool and interesting stops! We tried a great cross section of classic Madrid and Spanish Tapas and the drinks at each stop were interesting and fun! Great way to learn
About the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I wish I could give this more stars. Our tour guide was James, the proprietor - who is hilarious - and this was the most fun night we had in Spain. James gave us a history of not just the food, but various sights that we saw as we moved around old Madrid. He advised what to have in each bar and sampling the speciality drinks and tapas in each bar was a DELIGHT! Coupled with his humor - it couldn't have been a better experience. I could have done this EVERY night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner and opera ever!!! The whole evening was amazing....food delicious and the waiters and waitress have such wonderful voices and move around the room interacting with the audience. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

James was a great tour guide, funny and charismatic, took us to some great places to try great tapas and wines. Although he claimed he is not a historian, he also provided interesting information regarding Spain and their traditions and history. We had a fun group and the experience was enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message