The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mayra P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG - What a fun night! Our guide was fantastic! She took us to sooo many places and introduced us to the real local fare! I tasted things that I never would have thought I would like and learned many things about the art of tapas and the cuisine of the different regions of Spain. We met a bunch of great people from other parts of the US and Canada and got so chummy that we continued our tapas tour long after the tour ended! Wear comfortable shoes because you will be walking all over Madrid all night long.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and James, the tour guide, was great! Got to try a lot of dishes I would not of ordered if on my own. I was absolutely stuffed by the end of the night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to give this tour 400 stars! James, our guide, was the absolute best. He only does the night tours. If you can, definitely do that. There's no rushing through meals. Each place we went to was AMAZING. Bring your appetite and try EVERYTHING!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of the tour and James. James is very knowledgeable and really shared his experience of a really wonderful city. But perhaps more importantly he provided us with an approach to allow us to do the tour again but on our own.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just do it! Great experience. Well worth it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Since my usual bedtime is around 8PM, I had my doubts that I would last the scheduled time of 8PM to midnight. Much to my amazement, the time flew by and I was able to enjoy and partake of every moment of it. James was a terrific guide and the group was friendly and lively---more lively as the evening wore on. I highly recommend this enjoyable evening to all.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done! Thanks James!!! First class tour! Cool and interesting stops! We tried a great cross section of classic Madrid and Spanish Tapas and the drinks at each stop were interesting and fun! Great way to learn
About the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I wish I could give this more stars. Our tour guide was James, the proprietor - who is hilarious - and this was the most fun night we had in Spain. James gave us a history of not just the food, but various sights that we saw as we moved around old Madrid. He advised what to have in each bar and sampling the speciality drinks and tapas in each bar was a DELIGHT! Coupled with his humor - it couldn't have been a better experience. I could have done this EVERY night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best dinner and opera ever!!! The whole evening was amazing....food delicious and the waiters and waitress have such wonderful voices and move around the room interacting with the audience. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

James was a great tour guide, funny and charismatic, took us to some great places to try great tapas and wines. Although he claimed he is not a historian, he also provided interesting information regarding Spain and their traditions and history. We had a fun group and the experience was enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Miriam, was amazing! By the time we got back to our hotel, we were DRUNK, FULL, AND HAPPY!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a MUST in Barcelona. We had a very knowledgeable, fun and courteous guide. We learned so much on this tour about the history and past live of Madrid, as well as present stories. This was not a collection of tourist traps in terms of restaurants and facts, it was a truly authentic experience of what it is like to be a Spaniard, what is it like to live in Madrid. We were encouraged to try foods we never would know to order on our own. Our guide from Adventurous Appetites was very knowledgeable about the tradition and the region associated with each dish. Highly recommend! You will feel Madrid's pulse on this walk.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

terrible vegetarian food combined with great service....the opera singing is not up to the mark...a waste of time and money!!!

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner was an affair to remember. Fabulous, expectacular. I will recommemded to everybody. Amazing singers and service was also excellent. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

you dont have to be an opera buff to enjoy this evening.The hall is romantically lit,the singers sing very popular
arias,and are extremely friendly,the food is really good.And all experience is just wonderfull

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message