The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shelley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia led us on our tour, and did not let us down. We saw so many sites that we not have found ourselves. Sylvia gave us a lot of interesting stories and information. She was knowledgeable and fun. All six of us loved the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: 4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid

naytaman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fun. The average age was probably under 25 and me and my wife brought it up a notch with our 60 years each. Didn't realize it was in a night club. The voucher had the starting time for 9:45. When we got there the entire place was empty. They told us to come back at 10:30. Overseas you have to go with the flow. Once it started everyone was super cool. Although we don't speak spanish we could follow the instructions by just watching. The instructors were excellent. Both in dancing and in teaching. The lead guy was very animated. It's a group lesson and there is no one on one teaching. For 7 Euros per person, I didn't expect it. After the lesson it was free dancing and we joined the young crowd and also watched them do the salsa. The instructors were dancing as well. Everyone was there to dance. We left at midnight and to our amazement there was a line of people down the street and around the corner waiting to get into the place on a Monday night. Apparently it's the hot spot for young people in Madrid. Over all we had more fun than we had bargained for.

Doing what: Salsa, Bachata and Merengue Dance Classes in Madrid

Mita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For my youngest sister's 30th we went to Madrid and for our last night we booked this tour. With paying extra on top to sample all that our guide JAMES could offer in local Tapas, it is absolutely worth it...... I would book this tour again if we return to Madrid as I am certain we will receive better Tapas this way than doing it of our own accord, unless of course you speak good Spanish and / or know the area etc well..... and we do not!.
Thoroughly great booking :

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adrian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide James gave us a real insite into what Tapas is all about and Madrid life and history in general, with lots of witty, funny annicdotes along the way. A truly fun experience which we highly recommend - you will love it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative and you get to see parts of Madrid that you wouldn't have time to see on foot. And, the Segway is VERY easy to ride!

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Bernadette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful experience! The meal and service was great and then there were all the fantastic voices! It was a night to remember. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Dain G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this. We were sceptical in meeting our Scottsman guide James, but as usual the Scot was a great guide and bloke and not short of a joke or two. The food was exceptional matched with drinks. The cost will be about $30 to $40 Euro on top of costs of the tour if u eat and drink like a kiwi

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

MATTHEW WILLIAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent and good value. The guide gave a great personal perspective and we all got to know a few people. I thought when I saw that only the first tapas and drinks were included that it might come out expensive, but it didn't.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

saul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

James was great. Would do it again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kosta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fun, food and wine was great, people were friendly, tour guide was very good. Would definitely recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jesse K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend the tour to anyone going to Madrid! James is great and is as advertised in these great reviews. I would recommend going on the tour within the first day ok two of arrival because he provides you with so many helpful tips about restaurants and the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Faye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent insight into how it is done. James was a very infomative guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Esteban M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really cool. It was fun, entertaining and the food was great. The only draw back was that the cost for all the Tapas and drinks was not included. Aside from that it was an really enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sylvia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This private tour is well worth the money. It and #39;s extremely personalized, and we learned so much about Madrid that we wouldn and #39;t have otherwise known about from the larger tours. On top of that, Marta, our tour guide was very personable and knowledgable. Booking a tour through Viator was very easy too.

Doing what: 4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid

Maurice P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very energetic. Just wish the bars we went to were better. They were kind of boring to say the least. Met some new people which is also fun.

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

jandjdewick

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I tried to call the provider several times to coordinate pick up at our hotel and never received a call. We ended up taking a taxi to and from costing us more money. Once we checked in to the first place, we got our first shot and the club itself was dead. There was no guide to tell us what was going to happen and then we said we wanted to leave to go to another club and were told we needed to stay at this club for 2 hours before going on to the next club. We instead, went on our own and got something to eat and left. This was a waste of time and money and not the fun I expected like any other pub crawls I have done. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Pub Crawl Clubbers Tour in Madrid

Simone G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Wir waren 4 Mädels und waren nicht wirklich begeistert von der Tour.

Vor ab haben wir 12,00 bezahlt für was auch immer, wir empfanden es als Abzocke!

da wir beim ersten Pub noch mal 10,00 zahlen mussten um eine Flat für Bier oder Sangria zu bekommen, ohne das wäre man garnicht rein gekommen. Dort waren wir dan ca. 1 - 1,5h und tranken unser an der Kasse ausgewähltes Getränk Sangria oder Bier wir mussten im Voraus wählen welches Getränk wir konsumieren wollen.

Bei dem zweiten Pub lief es genauso, über die weitere Tour können wir nichts sagen, da wir dann alleine weiter gegangen sind.

Alles in allem haben wir uns unter einem Pub crawl Kneipenbummel etwas anderes vorgestellt, die Bedeutung Pub oder Kneipe ist wohl Ansichtssache.

Unserer Meinung nach waren es Clubs so stand es jedenfals auch an der Eingangstür und keine geselligen Kneipen. Wir können diese Tour nicht empfehlen.

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

Kate T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing , food was ok , but totally brilliant entertainment, best night out I have had in a long while .

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Faye K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was the best experience ever.... Everything was wonderful: the venue, the food, the event, the service, the table we sat. If someone loves this kind of music, that is opera or bel canto, don't miss it.
Thank you Viator for having given us this opportunity!!!

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

HEATHER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Small group 6ppl in 20's and 30's. I was a solo traveller and there were others the same as well as couples. I did the 8pm tour. Miriom is a fabulous guide. She's personable and willing to answer any questions. The food and bevvies were excellent too. A great starting point to a trip to Madrid. Highly recommend and I'm not one to typically take tours but did so because of the great reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

James is a great host and guide. Had a great time and ended up hanging out with other attendees afterwards.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

perfect evening

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour, we did a different one in October last year and thought that was good till we did this one, it was much much better. James was brilliant, very down to earth, very easy to chat too and ask questions. The tour itself took us to some brilliant authentic tapas bars, make sure you try the Cider, the way of pouring it, excellent... LOL... both myself and my partner 100 rate this tour, book now..!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great evening led by knowledgeable James who adapted all foods to those in the group who had different dietary requirements
great food, banter and time

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message