The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner was an affair to remember. Fabulous, expectacular. I will recommemded to everybody. Amazing singers and service was also excellent. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

you dont have to be an opera buff to enjoy this evening.The hall is romantically lit,the singers sing very popular
arias,and are extremely friendly,the food is really good.And all experience is just wonderfull

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely just right!
A perfect introduction to enjoying and understanding Tapas in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with a very easy manner. We sampled so many tapas that we never would have tried otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic way to learn one's way around Madrid. James was a terrific guide. Our group put money in the pot and let James tell us what to order. He always explained what we were getting. We tried foods we'd never eaten before, the majority turned out to be quite good. Many historical sights were pointed out with ideas about when would be the best time to visit them. This is a late night, so don't plan an early morning outing the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The other people on the crawl were great but the clubs themselves could be better. And yes, they were more clubs than pubs. Also, I got racial treatment from the bouncers outside for being Indian.

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

Meisam
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bars and restaurants were very average compare to other Tapas tour we did in Madrid. Restaurants were far from each other and route was not chosen properly so you can see more attractions and main points in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the Entertainment was Great, the Food was very poor!!
Service People very nice!!!
Need to improve the Food for that price

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Despite selecting the English option we were placed in a mixed group. The tour guide spent twice the amount of time translating between two languages hence less time on the Segway's and fewer sites visited.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best place of my trip to Madrid 2 weeks ago. The Castafiore restaurant serves 4-course dinner with awesome waiters and waitresses who perform opera songs right next to your table. I believe they are the pro artist of a local opera house. Everybody is nice, polite and helpful. I certainly will be back this place next time. Thanks

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

James our guide was very good. Knowledgeable , friendly and reassuring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun, competent, knowledgeable guide. Punctual and caring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time. The tour was really helpful for getting a feel of how to order tapas and trying things we might never have tried on our own. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. The recommendations were all great.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We went to the place of meeting the guide ,but the guide didnt show up.also exact location for meeting was not given.
We waitied in plaza mayor for half hour and tried to call tour no given which went to voice mail.
Will never book through viator again.
Very bad experience.

Doing what: Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour and a great way to experience a slice of Barcelona.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marina is a very knowledgeable young tour guide. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. It's a very good tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just... awesome! James was a fantastic guide along the way, showing me the tapas bars only the locals know while highlighting the history and culture that defines Madrid. I highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Madrid or Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent! Loved our guide!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message