The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed it. Although not born and raised locally, James was very knowledgeable and has a way of bringing people together and creating a fun atmosphere. He also wrote down a ton of recommendations for the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sheridan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour which provided a good insight into culture in Madrid. A great way to get to know the city meet new people and try lots of new tapas with a very insightful guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent walking tour of central Madrid and food tour of four different parts of Spain. James brought wit, knowledge and joy to a rare rainy evening. He also gave us some fantastic recommendations for the rest of our stay, which brought us even more tapas and helped us fit in more with the Spanish way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LESLEY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our brief 3 day visit to Madrid. The tour guide, James, was absolutely brilliant and great fun. The pace of the night was just right and some of James recommendation for both tapas and wines were spot on. This is a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

James-our guide was just fabulous! He took us all over the old quarter and we tried all kinds of different foods and drink. You can tell that he loves Madrid and his job! I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to know what the insiders know-that Madrid is a gastronomic delight!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ted Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I really have no idea what this tour is like because I couldn and #39;t book it. As a solo traveller, Viator required a minimum of 2 travellers. Well, how about 2 solo travellers? There must be some way to arrange this! Very disappointed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fantastic! The training on how to ride was excellent, the machines performed beautifully, and because we were the only ones that night, our guide let us suggest what we wanted to see. He spoke excellent English and provided great commentary and history on the area. I am 64 and my husband 72, and it was so much fun to ride up and down the hills at the end of the day! We went all the way to the Temple of Debod to watch the sunset!

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I rarely give reviews for tours, but this one was so good, I had to make an exception!!

On this tour we got to eat some amazing tapas and drink beautiful wine away from the Tourist traps and we learnt a bit about Madrid's history and traditions. We met some fantastic people, and because we were in a group, we got to try lots of new dishes we probably wouldn't have ordered on our own. James was a brilliant guide and really looked after us, suggesting what to order and giving us tips for other restaurants to try. I would recommend that you take this tour as soon as you arrive to Madrid. That way you know exactly what to order the next time you're in a bar.

So... if are looking to visit Madrid, this tour is an absolute must! .

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

NICOLE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I went on this night tour with my boyfriend and we had a lot of fun! James was awesome, very knowledgeable and witty. He gave us a bit of history background and showed us awesome food and drink dishes. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to know more about tapas and the Spanish culture.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ronda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

James was a lot of fun. Very fluent in both Spanish and English. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ted Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had an absolutely fabulous time. James had us laughing all night. Each bar was very different, with very different tapas. A memorable experience and highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Roy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

James is great. This is like his business so he is giving 100 effort for your 100 satisfaction. We don't speak Spanish and we don't want to act like a fool for going to tapas bar and not know what we are doing. James is from Scotland so he speaks perfect English and he knows the city, the history, the culture, the restaurants, and the food so well. He also treats you like your friend showing you around the town.

The tour is basically bar jumping around Sol station and he suggests what's best for that restaurant. Unfortunately we had a small group, and we are small eaters and not a wine drinker. Otherwise, we would get to try more without wasting food which I hate. Nonetheless, James paid for the first restaurant, so the cost is very reasonable.

One last thing, do not trust Google Map when you search for the meeting place - the bear statue. It will point you to a few blocks away. Search for the apple store at Sol and the bear statue is right outside.

It's definitely a great introduction to Madrid City.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was fantastic and far exceeded our expectations. Miriam did an outstanding job in every respect and made it a most enjoyable evening. She helped the group select the best selections from the Tapas menu at each of the restaurants. If you travel to Madrid, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Nir F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a perfect and must do tour. Beside the great tapas bar that we have seen it gave us a great chance to see the authentic places of Madrid together withe wonderful explanations of how to explore the city. James the instructor is smart and professional and thank to him our vication was great!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Parminder S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour guide was very good. Although there were times he kept going on about the history of Madrid. Overall it was a great experience. If you are going on the Segways in January/February take some gloves. It was pretty cold whizzing around on them. Very easy to use. A great way to view the city on the first day. We covered loads of ground as we went back to a few places by foot and the distance is quite far.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

Danielle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it! Murium sp? was just lovely.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the Tapas tour! It was a perfect mix between learning about the tapas culture and history of the city. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Maksim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Have to repeat: James is good!!!
We were skeptical a bit about this tour after seeing that extra expenses will be needed. Something around 30-35 eur per person. We haven't read all the info just a couple of hours before the tour.
Eventually, James crushed all our skepticism and we spent 20 eur per person extra.
As the tour guide, he was responsive, happy to challenged, and extremely enthusiastic even after all those tour he already had.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Randall W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Madrid! Marian was a wonderful tour guide and she went above and beyond expectations with our tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who doesn't mind staying out a little past midnight!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tapas and alcohol, repeat. Very informative as well

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to start your stay in Madrid. James was fun and informative. I would not have stopped in these Tapa bars without this tour, but would visit them gain if and when I make it back to Madrid. This is a great way to start your stay in Madrid since he moves around to various places that it will familiarize you your first night in.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Aaron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT Tour. You get to try a lot of good foods, get a good amount of history and most importantly, learn how to do tapas in Madrid. I recommend doing this tour the first couple days of your trip.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mary Pat k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

James was the best! Highly recommend ! One of our best tours! Ask for James!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ginelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and took us great places where the locals go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message