The electrifying capital of Spain, Madrid is one of the world's most vibrant and exciting cities. The nightlife in Madrid is like nowhere else – the night starts around 2am and drinking, dancing and flirting will keep you up until dawn. Go for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! James is a great. Awesome way to learn about Madrid, enjoy some great food and drink and meet people. I will suggested this tour to my friends and family visiting the area.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our tapas walking tour. Our guide took us to some great places and educated us on tapas and the how the locals do it. We had a beautiful night of walking, eating and drinking. We had a small group and we enjoyed getting to know everyone throughout the night. It was a great experience and we felt more comfortable going into a bar/restaurant and ordering tapas. We also tasted foods that we wouldn't have ordered ourselves so it was a very enriching experience. Our guide was very easy going and she had a great sense of humor and she made us all feel like we were all friends going out at night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did the segway tour in the evening as a group of 8 family members. The guide was very helpful and reassuring during the familiarisation session. During the tour he explained things in a very good manner and had a good level of English. He took us to some very good attractions, including the Royal Palace and Cathederal. I would deffinately book this again as it gave us a good insight to some nice attraction quickly, without getting too tired.

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

James was great, we enjoyed a variety of places and outstanding food/drink.
would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing way to get our bearings in Madrid, get some local history and try some amazing wine and tapas. Best tapas we had throughout Spain. We would've never found these places on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, lots of laughs, and a very memorable experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Yoyo L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an absolutely fun tour. Even though we had to cut our tour short as my parents were tired, the visit to the couple of tapas bars were eye opening and fun. The guide was super knowledgeable and we enjoyed listening about the local cultures, history, learning about the different locations and landmarks as we went from bar to bar. For food lovers, the tapas and drinks were awesome !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Excellent guide. Locations could have been more upscale. Tapas was average.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! So much fun and our guide was perfect!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I advise this tour early on in your Madrid stay. Great way to learn the art of tapas! Tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolutely fantastic tour! James Fraser our guide was outstanding, humorous, clear, concise, so personable and very knowlegable. We were so thrilled we opted to do this tour on our first night in Madrid as it served as a wonderful introduction to the city, its layout, history and monuments, and then to the tapas way of dining with its traditions, and really excellent tapas bars and restaurants all of which we returned to as they were so good.. The food in each bar/restaurant was simply delectable ..all recommended and organised by James, with relevant accompanying drinks. Each person in our group of 9 was so pleasant, we enjoyed a truly memorable evening and a highly recommendable tour. Thank you so much James.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awsome must do !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, made great by the guide Merriam and a great group limited to 8. I didn't have high expectations but this turned out well with an extra stop tacked on to the end. A lot of good information on the regional variations in Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was very personable and knowledgeable. He gave us a great introduction to tapas and the local drinks and was even willing to give suggestions about other activities in Madrid. My family of 6 had a marvelous time. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if no one in your group is fluent in Spanish.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable! Had a great time and got alot of info about the city and it's legends!

Doing what: Madrid Ghosts and Legends Evening Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We booked a Small group tour with a maximum of eight people quote direct from Viator Highlights. Unfortunately, an additional 7-8 people showed up unannounced/unplanned, for a total of 13-15 people on the tour. James, flustered a bit, was able to adjust on the fly and change our stops to tapareias that could handle a larger group, but it felt like we lost out on the positive experience other people have relayed in previous reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Mayra P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG - What a fun night! Our guide was fantastic! She took us to sooo many places and introduced us to the real local fare! I tasted things that I never would have thought I would like and learned many things about the art of tapas and the cuisine of the different regions of Spain. We met a bunch of great people from other parts of the US and Canada and got so chummy that we continued our tapas tour long after the tour ended! Wear comfortable shoes because you will be walking all over Madrid all night long.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and James, the tour guide, was great! Got to try a lot of dishes I would not of ordered if on my own. I was absolutely stuffed by the end of the night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message