• USD ($)
  • English
The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1966 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The wine tour was the best experience of our tour. Ishmael, our guide was very friendly and accommodating. He was very knowledgeable about the wineries, family history and wine making process. It was truly a delight to meet the families running the business for 100, 200yrs.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic experience, great tour guide. A little expensive as you end up paying for some food and drink at each bar in order to experience the full variety on offer (on top of the tour price as only the first drink and tapas are included), but still worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Experienced and knowledgeable guide, itinerary covered everything I wanted to see plus more. Full day recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

William C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant !! Really good fun. The car was a real novelty and the Sat Nav really does keep you on track.

Doing what: Madrid GPS-Guided GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.It was pouring with rain but it didn't dampen our spirits too much.The monastery was the first stop and on the way we were able to see the huge cross that dominates the Valley of the Fallen.The. Monastery is a huge beautiful building.One third is a working monastery and another third is a private school.The guide explained the main features of the main rooms of the former palace.The bus parks in the main bus station so you can have a quick pit stop on the way back as there is a bakery nearby if you need to grab a snack.On to the valley of the Fallen.
Cross shrouded in cloud-it was an awful day like I said.
Awesome building.Definitelty makes you think, but so glad to see it.Ive read about it in books and novels but to see it in the flesh was amazing.
,

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great exposure to Tapas dining. Went places we never would have gone on own. James the Scot was informative and entertains. He got the ice broken quickly with group, and really showed yes a great time. Only change I'd suggest is just up the price and make it all inclusive.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to Toledo. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We needed the full day to see Toledo. Learn more on a tour than you can on your own, plus more relaxing. Toledo is a must see, only an hour from Madrid and full of history. We did lunch on our own which gave us more time to explore. This is the best one day trip from Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went very smoothly and we had a great time.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. James was amazing. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We visited many places in Toledo, which was beautiful. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The only thing is it was too short to have it all in half day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great selection of food and interesting way to see the city at night

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Recommended, but with some caveats. Two world class sights, very important in understanding Spanish history. El Escorial is huge, but you really only see the key sights, and there is not time to wander on your own. Regardless of your opinions on Franco, how and why it was built etc, the Valley of the Fallen Basilica and monument is extraordinary sight; Tour guide was doing it in three languages - Spanish, English, Italian - with a big group, so the actual communication side of it was a little weak - quite often the group did not really know where to go and what to do. It's an efficient way of seeing these two sights, which I think is difficult by public transport (Valley of the Fallen especially).

We picked a foul late March day - raining hard at El Escorial, snowing at the Valley of Fallen - but I am glad we went, whatever reservations I may have had about the tour.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good Transportation, Good Guide. Short time to enjoy the Places.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message