The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3023 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andreaclemente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were glad we decided to take a full day tour, there is a lot to see in Toledo. Everything was very well organized (bus, drop-off, route) and our guide was knowledgeable and nice. Our teenagers girls also loved it!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Rafid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fascinating journey. lovely sights, organised itinerary and great lunch

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

caducastro Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great activity but aware that you will have to walk a lot. Toledo is beautiful. Pls be aware that the tour stops in 2 places for gift shopping, tourist traps... very expensive souvenirs.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Kate T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing , food was ok , but totally brilliant entertainment, best night out I have had in a long while .

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was very well worth, if only for the tour guide Ines, who was extremely good ,knowledgeable, friendly and charming.
We saw places we probably would not have gone to see .
All in all very good especially as it was only a small group, and Ines interacted with us all.
Well recommended, especially Ines!

Doing what: Madrid Walking Tour Including La Latina and Lavapiés

cassandra Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed the day. Everything was great and a wonderful place to visit

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Faye K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was the best experience ever.... Everything was wonderful: the venue, the food, the event, the service, the table we sat. If someone loves this kind of music, that is opera or bel canto, don't miss it.
Thank you Viator for having given us this opportunity!!!

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very enthusiastic and her love for art and what we were viewing really came through. I enjoyed her tour greatly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

HEATHER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Small group 6ppl in 20's and 30's. I was a solo traveller and there were others the same as well as couples. I did the 8pm tour. Miriom is a fabulous guide. She's personable and willing to answer any questions. The food and bevvies were excellent too. A great starting point to a trip to Madrid. Highly recommend and I'm not one to typically take tours but did so because of the great reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice. A little rushed in Córdoba and Toledo. Would have been nice to get 15 minutes to window shop. Go back into Madrid right on time.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

James is a great host and guide. Had a great time and ended up hanging out with other attendees afterwards.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

perfect evening

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

lochin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was worth the time and money. loved it all. she had a great pace. very knowledgable. wish I could recall her name.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a fab and relaxing time, really enjoyed.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour, we did a different one in October last year and thought that was good till we did this one, it was much much better. James was brilliant, very down to earth, very easy to chat too and ask questions. The tour itself took us to some brilliant authentic tapas bars, make sure you try the Cider, the way of pouring it, excellent... LOL... both myself and my partner 100 rate this tour, book now..!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

fit4u61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was EXCELLENT, learned and good deal and interesting to listen to.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One really great tour. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. The wineries visited were varied and interesting. The lunch, although not provided with the tour, was recommended by our guide and was excellent.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great evening led by knowledgeable James who adapted all foods to those in the group who had different dietary requirements
great food, banter and time

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kristen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide knew the history of the city and was easy to understand. The bus to and from Toledo was comfortable. We stopped just outside Toledo for a bathroom break because there are no bathrooms available until the lunch break. Warning: Toledo has a lot of very steep hills so it is very important to wear good, comfortable walking shoes! The town is very unique and beautiful. Definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

DrWright66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! 4 wines, 4 bars, 4 hours. Our only regret was scheduling. We wished we had this tour on our first night in Madrid instead of our last night. It would have kept us from making rookie mistakes like ordering too many tapas at one time and tipping 20 of every food bill like we do in the US. We gave away lots of euros!!! James was energetic, engaging and empowering. We really felt like we could hold our own at a tapas bar after taking this tour with James. The tapas selections at each bar were tasty and we tried everything just like James suggested. Unless you are allergic, I encourage you to follow his advice and try everything!!!! You will be pleasantly surprised. I learned that it is not just about what you are eating, the place and context makes a difference. Your taste buds will love you for it. Remember, you're in Spain. Do as the Spainards do!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

DrWright66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Clara was terrific! My favorite site on this tour was the cathedral with the El Greco painting but that was until we were given a tour and demonstration of Toledo's craftsmanship, damasquinado where where I purchased my most cherished souvenir. I absolutely love it. I am glad that we included this tour of the former capital of Spain.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour with an excellent guide for our day trip. Could have appreciated a map of the tour area, otherwise it was wonderful.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Christian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Really enjoyed the monastery. Tour of monastery was wonderful and tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only thing I would have changed is giving us more commentary at the valley of fallen instead of on the bus on way to the valley of the fallen. Overall great tour!

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Graham F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this trip for our first night in Madrid and it was a great way to start a holiday - full of anticipation at what the night would hold and everyone in high spirits. James, the guide, is English but has lived in Madrid long enough to know where to go, what to eat and drink and what the local customs dictate so he's a great advocate of adventuring and trying new things. Thought the trip a little expensive at first but James delivers fabulous value for money, orders all the food and drinks himself and brings them to you, as well as the information and knowledge he imparts, and handles the kitty backed up with receipts - all the stuff which is hard work for anyone who doesn't speak Spanish or know what things are called. When James leaves you in the last bar after a trip of at least 4 hours, just check on the prices before you cary on drinking there - probably best to leave with him and find another one since there are so many. Thanks, James, for a great night - well worth a gentle hangover the following morning!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message