The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

James was an amazing tour guide got to go to places I would have never gone to on my own.
Great Food Great Company - Highly Recommend if you have a free night when in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this tour, specially at the beginning of your trip. James was a fantastic Host! He was extremely informative and showed our group a really good time.
A must do! I promise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

EXCELLENT! VERY INSTRUCTIVE. THE GUIDE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a super great way to see Toledo. Easy to find the tour office in the train station. Everything was provided. The train ride was quick and smooth. The hop on hop off bus and the tour guide were amazing. Overall a great value and we felt super safe and confident.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Do not waste your time in trying to find your way around the Prado. This was the best decision we made. The guide was well versed in history and art. We saw all of the major works on our list and learned a good deal about how the major Spanish artists compared with one another, fit into the history of art and their time. Very good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I gave this tour to my husband for Father's day as I knew he would be uncomfortable running in Madrid until he became familiar with the area. The meeting place was a subway stop so that was convenient. Emily was the 'tour guide' and she was wonderful. As the only one on the tour, my husband was able to set the pace and distance. It was an enjoyable start to our 2nd day in Spain. Ask for Emily as she was a great running partner.

Doing what: Small-Group Madrid Running Tour

Linda D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We've been to Madrid many times but we went to places we've never seen. It was our last night but we can't wait for another business trip to explore more. The bars were all very different and our guide very knowledgable about regional drinks and tapas. The dishes were delicious . No evening meal that night. A small group of 7 the evening was brilliant.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. If you are interested in history, this is for you. Enough time in both locations and the guide was very good. There is a fair bit of walking involved.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very nice -I recommend it ;-))
We were Lucky to have a great guide who was very knowledgeable and we also had a lot of fun with him.
The rooftops we saw during the tour were interesting and very different.

Doing what: Rooftop Walking Tour of Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We did the full day tour with Anna as our guide. She did a great job explaining the 3 major religious institutions (mosque, temple, and cathedral) and their role in Spain's history. I also enjoyed seeing the Greco painting and she again did a great job explaining the details in this piece of art. I would've liked more free time to browse the town/shops on our own.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very interesting..guide was knowledgable. lots of walking, and on rocky streets so its not for anybody with physical issues that's for sure! but we were glad we took the tour..

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Guide was very good.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

found this tour to be intersting , you get to look around the club museum ,and see all the trophies the club has won over the years, plus loads of memorabilia including sighed shirts from former players, old season tickets ETC.
after looking around the museum you are then given a guided tour off the ground including the changing rooms, and press rooms , while being told about the history off the club and ground , there are many good photo opportunities.
if you are a football fan and enjoy looking around football stadiums and club museums then you will enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Atlético de Madrid Football Stadium Tour and Museum Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I was pleased with the artists but we found NO body to welcome us as visitors.We were wondering if we were at the right place.....
Futhermore we had only tow choices to eat. The fish was VERY cold and the beefsteak was not good at all.
The potatoes were full of oil.
We saw that other people had différent choices. WHY not us?

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I would definitely not recommend this tour. The transportation to and from was great but our tour guide, Anna could have been much better. This is a bilingual tour so the guide speaks in both Spanish and English which I did not like. It should be one or the other. She would first speak in Spanish and then repeat it in English; I felt like it slowed down the tour. It was also very difficult to hear her. It would have been nice if she had a microphone like I saw other tour guides with. Toledo is such a beautiful city but we really didn't have any free time to explore on our own. Free time should be built into the full day tour. If you could find another tour company I would suggest using them instead. I've done a lot of tours all throughout Europe but this was by far one of the worst.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message