The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour because otherwise the museum might have been a little overwhelming. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. She took us to all of the most important works found there but we also had time to explore after the official tour was over. Some very incredible art not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! So much fun and our guide was perfect!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent massage. a little hard to find.....lalatina tube walk along to plaza tirso de molina, then up bit of hill on left to calle atoche. turn left and its few shops down...was good experience and very relaxing.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour that included most of the moorish history of Spain. The mesquite in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada were the major draw cards of this tour. Also Seville was included and a quick trip to Merida, which wasn't actually on the itinerary. We also had a night at Torremolinos, showing a different side to Andalucia. The optional flamenco o performance was worth seeing. The tour was not rushed and included ample free time. It included breakfast and dinners and was very good value for money. Our guide Oriol was professional and was very helpful especially with hotel check ins. We opted for the tourist hotel and they were fine.

Doing what: 6-Day Andalucia Tour from Lisbon to Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada, Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we did this tour. The guide was excellent. Enough detail to keep us interested and not overwhelm us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nuria was a wonderful guide. She told us information and made it sound like she was telling it for the first time-with interest.
Toledo is a location I would highly recommend. I am especially glad we had a guide because of so many winding streets.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I advise this tour early on in your Madrid stay. Great way to learn the art of tapas! Tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The location was convenient and easy to find. The bus was very comfortable. The tour guide was excellent. Well educated, friendly, helpful. We had a wonderful time. Hard to imagine visiting Madrid without experiencing this monument. No better way to do it.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it. What a wonderful spa experience. Peaceful, serene, and rejuvenating. Would go weekly if I could!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and the gift shop at the end was the best part.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much history!!!! I learned a great deal about the Spanish Civil War.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide for El Escorial Monastery, Nuria, was very knowledgeable about the place, I would say the same for Ana at Toledo. Both had very good English . Both places were wonderful, a must to visit while in Madrid. I wish they could give you a little more time at la Cruz de los caidos and Toledo. The lunch was not so good though. The office organization at the beginning of the tour is a little bit chaotic and crowded. Be aware of that.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was exceptional and very patient with us. I loved it. It was my second time in Toledo and I learned more this time. Thank you.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of Toledo was fun and informative. Our guide was great speaking in both English and Spanish.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well planned and informative wine tour. Tour guide was friendly, entertaining and welcoming. Wealth of knowledge about Spain's history, the region and of course, wine. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guides on both parts of the tour. You get to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolutely fantastic tour! James Fraser our guide was outstanding, humorous, clear, concise, so personable and very knowlegable. We were so thrilled we opted to do this tour on our first night in Madrid as it served as a wonderful introduction to the city, its layout, history and monuments, and then to the tapas way of dining with its traditions, and really excellent tapas bars and restaurants all of which we returned to as they were so good.. The food in each bar/restaurant was simply delectable ..all recommended and organised by James, with relevant accompanying drinks. Each person in our group of 9 was so pleasant, we enjoyed a truly memorable evening and a highly recommendable tour. Thank you so much James.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very good tour and a great opportunity to see beautiful Toledo with limited time available. We opted for the half day so were not able to visit the Cathedral other than to see it from the outside. The bus trip of an hour was very comfy and the 2h 30 minute walking tour of Toledo was most enjoyable covering the main sights with our good guide, the Old Town with its charming alleys and buildings is so pretty and the highlight was surely seeing El Greco's masterpiece. Sadly we werent offered any free time to wander or shop in town, but rather taken to a typical ''tourist shop out of town for 30 mins which lacked any character or authenticity and that was the only opportunity to buy a souvenir and Marzipan from a very limited range which Toledo is famous for. We would much rather have had 30mins free time in the Old Town. The trip back was very comfy and in all it was a great tour and highly recommended. If time permits the full day tour would be highly desirable.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awsome must do !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message