The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. We went around 5 different areas of Madrid and not only showed the views but given an insight into the cultureof the city. Great fun and would recommend to everyone for a great experience. We revisited several rooftops afterwards just to prolong the great fun

Doing what: Rooftop Walking Tour of Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jaime was very informative and an exceptional tour guide, we enjoyed all 3 wineries! We meet 2 of the 3 owners of the wineries Jesus and Consuelo and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable! We felt right at home as if they knew us for years, and we enjoyed plenty of wine!!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed both parts of the Escorial and
Valley of the Fallen tours. We did tack on the 3 hour tour of Madrid in the afternoon. That was not as good as the hop off and on tours

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Keith
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to spend the day outside of Madrid!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Mayra P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG - What a fun night! Our guide was fantastic! She took us to sooo many places and introduced us to the real local fare! I tasted things that I never would have thought I would like and learned many things about the art of tapas and the cuisine of the different regions of Spain. We met a bunch of great people from other parts of the US and Canada and got so chummy that we continued our tapas tour long after the tour ended! Wear comfortable shoes because you will be walking all over Madrid all night long.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and James, the tour guide, was great! Got to try a lot of dishes I would not of ordered if on my own. I was absolutely stuffed by the end of the night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent and I am not knowledgeable about art, she was able to pin point the important pieces of art and tell us the story behind the work. Got a lot out of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a must see - the historic monastery and the tombs of the kings of Spain - simplistic grandeur of El Escorial is breathtaking. The contrast is with a more obvious grandiose monument that Franco created for his own resting place when denied a place among the royals at the monastery - the scale here is even more obvious and in opinion matches Franco's own ego. Our guide was very knowlegdeable and provided interesting historical background on both sites including the fact that the outward signs of fascism associated with Hitler's Nazi party are not banned in Spain but are displayed at the annual event in August commemorating Franco's death!

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable. The bus was comfortable. We felt too much time was spent at the craft shop and we often felt rushed otherwise. Rather than the bus stop on the way we would have preferred 30 minutes on our own in Toledo

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Wendy
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Extremely informative and personable guide. Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a fast paced tour but in half a day we saw some amazing sights and had a great historical experience.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Quick half day trip. A bit hurried at Escorial, but plenty of time at the Valley of the Fallen. Overall happy with the experience.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Mayra P
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The museum was not crowded so we really didn't need to skip the line, but I recommend you definitely go with a guide to the museum. You set sooo much more insight into the art and the artists than with the self guided tour. Our guide was extremely passionate about art and he provide much more info about the artist and the history of the time so that you get a more rounded appreciation of the art as you view each piece. Well worth the extra money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great overview and skip the line tickets were a good idea. Needed longer in the museum though and wished it was a single language tour. We had thought this was an English only tour and have to sit thru three translations was tedious

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent throughout. Educational and informative excursion. Very knowledgeable guide. Bilingual explanations in Spanish and English. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything it promised. We purchased the lunch, and we were pleasantly surprised! Yum!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner was an affair to remember. Fabulous, expectacular. I will recommemded to everybody. Amazing singers and service was also excellent. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message