The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to learn tapas in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent walking tour visiting different types of tapas places We had a really fun group and had an absolute blast. Our guide, Miriam, was excellent and proved to be a wonderful guide. I'm not a huge fan of tapas but Miriam was hell bent to make me a convert! My friend wanted to have tapas and I thought it would be a fun way to see it through a local's eyes. I would definitely do this tour again, just for the fun experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour...the highlight definitely being the visit to the Royal Palace which is beautiful Our tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Noura, was very impressive! She kept us on schedule, but was quite accomodating, pleasant and energetic. We went on a full-day trip, but there still wasn´t enough time to see or enjoy everything! The lunch was good, but was not the"typical" described in the advertisement--we paid more and I think we still got the same lunch as those who paid less! All-in-all, a good experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Almost missed tour due to inadequate directions for the meeting place. Guide had no signage which would have helped considerably. Tour was fine.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

A day trip to Toledo from Madrid is well worth the expense. The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and fluent in three languages. It was a challenge for her to heard a large group of people from one site to the next. At times we were rushed and other times we were waiting.
Overall I would recommend the trip as a good way to get out of Madrid and visit the beautiful village of Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The guide was knowledgable, but refused to answer some questions, saying we didn't have time. Headsets were not used and with the big group we had trouble hearing even if we were huddled together. Also with no headsets the guide did not talk to us as we walked the city. The last stop to the jewelry manufacturing site was interesting, but I felt the prices were artificially high. I don't really feel the trip was worth the price.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Full day tour is worth doing for those who don't want to deal with the hassle of transportation. Gives a good feel of the city, museum and entrance to the Cathedral. Good English speaking tour guide is an added bonus. We went for the tour with out lunch and had some time to go on our own in the city. But after the lunch the tour bus makes a half hour stop at the local jewellery factory which may be a waste of time if you are not into buying those. Would have preferred extra time at the vista point to enjoy the view of the city. Even though we were told it is from 9 to 6pm we came back by 5pm.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Toledo was amazing and really worth the visit. Our tour guide was good and provided us with an overview of the history and cultural relevance. Would have preferred for her to have been a bit more engaged/ energetic because it felt too scripted. Nevertheless, I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message