The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dudley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent arrangements and a very well-informed guide provided.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Sam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly tour guide, was easy to pick up and the tour gave us a nice snippet of Madrid. It was very easy to book and could easily find the rental shop.

Doing what: Segway Rental in Madrid

dee a c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we were so happy we did this tour early in our visit to Madrid - we say some great vistas - but the bonus was that we learned about the layout of the city, found some great rooftop bars and restaurants we would have never known about - a few I wonder if even all the locals know about.. take notes, you'll want to come back for a nice dinner - and for sure plan to stay after the tour at the last stop - you'll be in a phenomenal bar, with an awesome city view right at sunset! a great place to hang out over a drink or two and watch the city lights come on :-

Doing what: Rooftop Walking Tour of Madrid

Terri A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Guide was exceptionally informative on history. It's a shame that all the patrons were there very early at 8.30 for 8.45 start and yet it seemed disorganised and didn't leave until 9.15. This meant everything was then rushed - basically rush on and rush out. Great sights to see but the local tour operator needs better organisation

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Lydia USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip to these fascinating places! The tour guides were nice and very passionate about what they do. Enjoyed learning about the history of Madrid and how they lived in the monestary. El Escorial is a lovely little town to walk through if you get the chance. Just beautiful! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Tamara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We went on a half-day trip and the tour was very well organized. During those 3 hours it is a 5-hour trip but you spend around 3 hours in Toledo, 1 hour to get to Toledo and 1 hour to go back to Madrid, we saw all the most important sites in Toledo and our guide was very informative, friendly and funny. We had a great time.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Paulette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great wine tour and our guide, Enrique, was very good as well! I would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Mommyof3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide was very informative. However Viator needs to indicate on the website that this tour requires a lot of uphill and downhill that my 79-year old mother definitely wouldn't and #39;t have been able to do.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Danielle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it! Murium sp? was just lovely.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the Tapas tour! It was a perfect mix between learning about the tapas culture and history of the city. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Super relaxing way to end our time in Madrid! I would definitely do the exfoliation next time.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful enjoyable excursion. We have very fond memories.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Michele C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took this tour with Gloria. She was fabulous and the tour was interesting and fun. The food stops were tasty and Gloria was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Walking Tour Including La Latina and Lavapiés

Maksim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Have to repeat: James is good!!!
We were skeptical a bit about this tour after seeing that extra expenses will be needed. Something around 30-35 eur per person. We haven't read all the info just a couple of hours before the tour.
Eventually, James crushed all our skepticism and we spent 20 eur per person extra.
As the tour guide, he was responsive, happy to challenged, and extremely enthusiastic even after all those tour he already had.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Randall W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Madrid! Marian was a wonderful tour guide and she went above and beyond expectations with our tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who doesn't mind staying out a little past midnight!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a delightful day. Our only regret was that we did not spend more time in this beautiful city. Our tour Alexandria was very patient with a group that had some mobility issues. She also had to explain everything once in Spanish and once in English for my husband and I. She was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our extra questions. Don't miss this tour and be sure to spend as much time as your possibly can here.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

nhawran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing hilltop city that is easily walkable. Finding the small office in Madrid station was easy enough by just asking, it was just past the information room as you walk through the glass doors, immediately on the left. The train tickets issues your seats and its a short trip there. You will want to take photos of the view from the train. After leaving the train there is another easy to find desk right there on the platform which will provide you with tickets for your guided tour. Jump on the bus and look at the view as you circle the city from below. The guide brings you to the top via many escalators better than walking. The tour was comprehensive and not too long, giving plenty of time to explore on your own and enjoy a nice lunch. I'm so glad we saw Toledo as it's another historic city combining Spanish, Arab and Jewish cultures.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

Janice y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A great quick view of the best the Prado has to offer, very knowledgable guide, nice to pass the long line

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Amnon S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was very interesting, a very good guide with a lot of knowledge

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Jill C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great day at the Prado! Reservation was easy on line. Met up with our tour guide and group outside the museum. About 15 of us had our own English speaking guide. She led the way speaking into a mic. We had a handset and could easily follow along. Very knowledgable guide. Focused on the Masters and the key works we were interested in. Learned about the museum, the artists and the times they represented. Perfect amount of time for our group of 5 adults -- two late-50's, three ranging in ages 20-25. All of us enjoyed the tour very much and the museum is spectacular. Just the right amount of time. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Irene B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

our guide was always rushing us.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Richard S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The tour was well organized. The tour guide did not seem to be well versed in art history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Tour in Madrid

Peter G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

the Madrid tour leaders through the local tour operators were pretty poor it seemed that they either had a script and stuck to it don't ask any questions or were just not interested. there was no information beyond the script when there were lots that could have been said. It felt un inspiring. I recommend not using this group.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Zhao Na W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

1. no microphone used during the tour with about 10-15 people at a time!!!
2. tour guide was very rude gave very basic information, he would kept walking on his own and expect everyone to keep up with him.
3. no time for photos, tour guide would keep rushing you and even tho we spend a full day trip we end up spending less than 30 minutes in each places and were rushed around.
4. we signed up for english tour, ended up with both spanish and english together.
5. as of lunch, cheap meal with no menu given and unless you request something different, they serve everybody the same thing!!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tapas and alcohol, repeat. Very informative as well

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message