The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour because otherwise the museum might have been a little overwhelming. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. She took us to all of the most important works found there but we also had time to explore after the official tour was over. Some very incredible art not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour that included most of the moorish history of Spain. The mesquite in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada were the major draw cards of this tour. Also Seville was included and a quick trip to Merida, which wasn't actually on the itinerary. We also had a night at Torremolinos, showing a different side to Andalucia. The optional flamenco o performance was worth seeing. The tour was not rushed and included ample free time. It included breakfast and dinners and was very good value for money. Our guide Oriol was professional and was very helpful especially with hotel check ins. We opted for the tourist hotel and they were fine.

Doing what: 6-Day Andalucia Tour from Lisbon to Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada, Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we did this tour. The guide was excellent. Enough detail to keep us interested and not overwhelm us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide had great energy and showed us several highlights in the museum. She explained them very well, and so that even art novices like us could follow and were intrigued. But the total only went 1.25 hours. If she had gone the whole time, I would have given 5 stars.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was spoilt by the fact that 4 people turned up 20 minutes late, apparently they were a last minute booking but our guide was asked to wait for them. The guide had some interesting information that we wouldn't have discovered on our own, she interpreted many art works for us. Even though the tour started late it ended on time, which meant we had a shorter tour than normal

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was offered in two languages so after the guide would share info on a painting with us he would then have to repeat it to the 3 spanish speakers on the tour. As a result i believe we only saw 1/2 the paintings that we would have if that was not the case. It was very rushed, and easy to get separated from the guide. Not much chance to ask questions so really couldn't tell if the guide knew his art or was repeating things he had been told. Really wish I had purchased an audio tour and done it by myself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I wish it was conducted in ONLY 1 language. There must have been over 10 English speakers and only 2 Spanish. My main problem with that are: 1 there is no disclaimer in the description. it just says the tour guide is bilingual. it did not say Tour maybe conducted in both English and Spanish. 2 since it is conducted in 2 languages, the tour is twice as long. when the tour guide was speaking to the 2 Spanish, the rest were just left waiting. and vice versa.

The tour guide also made us wait for for almost 15 minutes before tour started. We were there at the meeting point at 2:45pm for a 3:00pm tour. We started at 3:15pm because she had to deal with some other guest who were not on the list. She did not apologize for the delay and allowed herself to be frazzled by the incident. She was very boring or maybe stressed out. I left my friends and the tour after subjecting myself to 10 minutes of torture. My friends said the rest of the english speaking group were getting restless as well.

I think it would have been better to skip the line but also SKIP THE TOUR GUIDE. just get an audio guide.

Out of all our private tours in Barcelona, Toulouse and Madrid in our 12 day tour, this was the only one we did not enjoy. If you want proof, check out all of my rave reviews on tripadvisor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect day trip out of Madrid with a great balance between guided tours and plenty of time to explore on our own. The double decker bus was a beautiful intro to the city, and the guided walking tour was informative and fun with a great guide! Lunch was great and the buildings were stunning!

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. We went around 5 different areas of Madrid and not only showed the views but given an insight into the cultureof the city. Great fun and would recommend to everyone for a great experience. We revisited several rooftops afterwards just to prolong the great fun

Doing what: Rooftop Walking Tour of Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was totally overwhelmed with Toledo. I didnt know much about it, but a friend highly recommended me to visit Toledo. My only regret is that I took the half day tour I shouldve done the full day option.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, tour guide was fantastic. Highly recommended

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Knowledgable tour guide and glad we went on a tour. One is needed in Toledo as it would be easy to get lost.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! This was my first time in Spain and we did the half day tour and I only wish I had done the full day. Our tour guide was great and very informative. Toledo is a gem and I know I will be staying there the next time I go back! I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for an inclusive experience.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Learnt so much more about El Escorial. Would have been nice to have a little more 'free' time after the tour of the monastery. Valley of the Fallen moving, as always. Excellent, knowledgeable guide and good clean transport.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Enrique was the perfect guide for us. He looked at our profile and asked questions. My husband is in the food and entertainment business and he got us into some kitchens to see the ovens and set up. Worth every penny - would do it again in a heart beat! Fantastic blend of what we should see and what we wanted to see!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Madrid in a Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message