The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent throughout. Educational and informative excursion. Very knowledgeable guide. Bilingual explanations in Spanish and English. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything it promised. We purchased the lunch, and we were pleasantly surprised! Yum!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner was an affair to remember. Fabulous, expectacular. I will recommemded to everybody. Amazing singers and service was also excellent. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

you dont have to be an opera buff to enjoy this evening.The hall is romantically lit,the singers sing very popular
arias,and are extremely friendly,the food is really good.And all experience is just wonderfull

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good and interesting tour. Toledo is a beautiful city that I would have enjoyed spending at least an xtra hour in just to shop and look around a little bit more in. The tour is somewhat strenuous just by the mere layout of Toledo. Our tour guide, Clara was knowledgeable and helpful when she realized one of our group couldn't make a straight up climb and assisted with other arrangements for this person. The pace of the tour was a bit too fast paced for my liking but we covered a lot ground. Clara was very professional. The food at the Typical lunch was delicious and way more than one could eat. Overall, I really enjoyed the tour, the city and the people. G Henry

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely just right!
A perfect introduction to enjoying and understanding Tapas in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with a very easy manner. We sampled so many tapas that we never would have tried otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This, no one should miss! Toledo is a true gem, a lovely city with a rich history!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide showed us the highlights. Focused on Velasquez artwork but told us where to find other works during free time. No line up the day we went but other days when we passed by there were really long lines so tour was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth doing. Excellent guide and informative. Franco's basilica at Valley of the Fallen very disturbing but a must see. Hard to imagine that people actually worship in this austere forbidding environment. Would be a much too long day to add Toledo onto the afternoon.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic way to learn one's way around Madrid. James was a terrific guide. Our group put money in the pot and let James tell us what to order. He always explained what we were getting. We tried foods we'd never eaten before, the majority turned out to be quite good. Many historical sights were pointed out with ideas about when would be the best time to visit them. This is a late night, so don't plan an early morning outing the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good. I learned a lot of information.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was a great fast paced introduction to this beautiful little city of diversity!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We chose the ful day tour and it was excellent. Toledo is amazing.I would give it 5 stars if we could have spent more time in Toledo than the souvenir shop they stop at the end of tour. Our tour guide was excellent she did the tour in 3 languages and did get boring at times waiting however I still recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The best part of this tour is El Escorial Monastery. This should be seen by everyone. I could have done without The Valley of the Fallen which is basically a monument a giant cross atop a hill where there are suppose to be thousands of people who were killed in the Spanish Civil War from both sides which you do not see their tombs or burial spot and where General Franco a Spanish dictator of that time is also buriedwhich you see his burial spot. Without the Valley of the Fallen tour, I would have rated this a 5 star.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable with adequate time to see and do everything we wanted.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

mollyzr1
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

El Escorial is one of my favorite sites to visit in Spain. This was my 4th visit, but my husband's first. For 25 years, I've been telling him how incredible the library is, and we did not get to go into the library. We were very disappointed. Otherwise the tour was great. Our guide was knowledgable and presented all the information in English, Italian, and Spanish clearly.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Toledo is well worth seeing. Pick up your tickets the day ahead to the left of the money exchange, This tip from a previous review saved us a lot of time. When you get off the train the bus you want is pink. Need a sign. Cathedral and tour excellent. Free time nice. Great day.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful city. Worth a full day visit. The lunch provided was a waste of money and time. The afternoon visit to the steel workshop was not necessary. More time should have been provided to people to spend freely in Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message