The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andreaclemente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were glad we decided to take a full day tour, there is a lot to see in Toledo. Everything was very well organized (bus, drop-off, route) and our guide was knowledgeable and nice. Our teenagers girls also loved it!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Rafid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fascinating journey. lovely sights, organised itinerary and great lunch

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

caducastro Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great activity but aware that you will have to walk a lot. Toledo is beautiful. Pls be aware that the tour stops in 2 places for gift shopping, tourist traps... very expensive souvenirs.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Clara Louise D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very good place to relax. The massage was the best one I've had, although its only 30mins which was a pity. There are mostly couples there and it's just a small place - 2 hot pools and 1 cold pool. They have a relaxation area where you can get unlimited mint tea from a tap! VERY VERY GOOD TEA! It's warm but very refreshing, I wish i couldve brought some home. They offer towels as well which was great. The place was very hard to find at first but when we found it, it was just near Plaza de Mayor! A walking distance. Also you are only allowed there for a certain amount of time at a time, they ring the bell and your turn is up, so you have to be there on time to make the most of your 2hours.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

gincy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Teledo trip was great ,But madrid trip was boring ,just waste of time.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Sharon D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A little far of a drive but not terrible

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Steven G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Toledo itself was wonderful and would have liked to have seen more!!! The tour itself was not that great. I would not recommend Julia's Travel Group, which to begin was extremely chaotic in their Madrid office. That should have been our first sign of the day ahead of us. First off, let it be stated that this tour is a strenuous walk uphill with stairs and bringing a baby stroller will be very complicated. A couple obviously did not know this and made the tour a drag for everyone else! Additionally, the tour was done in Spanish and then in English. Which had half the group standing around waiting for the translation. All the other tours that we saw where either done in one language or the other. Additionally, all the other tour groups had ear pieces which made it a little easier to hear your guide. Our guide on the other hand had to talk over everyone else so that we could even hear her. It is time for lunch and the entire group walks all the way down to the river so the portion of the tour that opted for a purchased lunch could leave, which left us now with 2 choices or walk all the way back up into the city. It would have been better to leave the remainder of the tour up in the city where their were far more of a selection to choose from for lunch. That was extremely disappointing! Lastly, we go to tour this facility that makes swords and the gold engraving. We were given a short 2 minute demonstration and then marched off into their store to purchase goods! I didn't think that we signed up for a timeshare presentation, because that is what I felt that we were getting served! Once again loved the city and want to go back, but would not recommend Julia's Travel Group as the agency to go with!!!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed it. Although not born and raised locally, James was very knowledgeable and has a way of bringing people together and creating a fun atmosphere. He also wrote down a ton of recommendations for the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was wonderful. She held the interest of everyone in our group 5 adults and 3 kids, ages 8-16.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Khalid M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and enjoyable trip, we really enjoyed the city and to discover its history and how it has changed. It is an excellent taster for a longer visit in the future. We loved the sites we visited and will return again.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Sheridan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour which provided a good insight into culture in Madrid. A great way to get to know the city meet new people and try lots of new tapas with a very insightful guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour, great visit and highly recommend. It was easy, informative and the right amount of sites for a full day. We went off on our own for a fab lunch and met up with the bus for the rest of the trip. Our guide was outstanding, she spoke perfect English and since I also speak Spanish, her translations were great -- nothing was lost or missing from the English version of what she said. Highly recommend!!! Perfecto

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did the full-day and would highly recommend. Lots to see. Also recommend spending a little more money for the traditional lunch. It was wonderful as was the entire day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Deepika Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus left on time and arrived in time. The gentleman at the tour office walked us to the bus at the correct time. The voucher given on the bus was very useful as most shops gave the 10 discount.

Doing what: Las Rozas Village Shopping Trip from Madrid

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent walking tour of central Madrid and food tour of four different parts of Spain. James brought wit, knowledge and joy to a rare rainy evening. He also gave us some fantastic recommendations for the rest of our stay, which brought us even more tapas and helped us fit in more with the Spanish way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LESLEY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our brief 3 day visit to Madrid. The tour guide, James, was absolutely brilliant and great fun. The pace of the night was just right and some of James recommendation for both tapas and wines were spot on. This is a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was perfect. It enabled us to have a half day on our own in Lisbon in the morning, and then a guided tour to Toledo in the afternoon. The amount of time spent there was just right. It is an amazing city. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Terry C Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great place to visit, scenic and lots of photo opportunities. The guide was well informed and had some nice stories to tell, sadly we only chose the half day tour, this is not long enough, the guide actually said that you needed 2 days to explore Toleda. At the end of the tour when we crossed the bridge to get the bus back to Madrid we were very sad not to have spent more time, we shall be back for sure next year

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

James-our guide was just fabulous! He took us all over the old quarter and we tried all kinds of different foods and drink. You can tell that he loves Madrid and his job! I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to know what the insiders know-that Madrid is a gastronomic delight!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Miriam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Full-Day Tour! Very nice guide and great city

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Josephine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best tour of the several that I took while in Madrid. Enrique is knowledgable about the area and particularly about wine he's a winemaker himself and has also studied viticulture. We had a small group of eight and this made touring a joy. The three wineries we visited were each very different from one another, and each had its own charm, history and great wine so I couldn't pick a favourite, I liked them all. The restaurant he chose for lunch extra cost was a small local one and the food and wine were great and the price was very reasonable. I didn't feel like it was a tourist spot at all it seemed to be all locals except our little group. This tour was a wonderful introduction for me to Spanish wine and showed us some of the rural winemaking area around Madrid. It's a great tour, especially if you are fortunate enough to have Enrique as your guide.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

SILKE C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour about 4 hrs Good tour guide for bus tour, but very rude tour guide for the palace who did not try to hide her dislike of the tourists. Didn't bother us too much, we just laughed it off.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

Donald V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An interesting place to visit, a slow paced but informative tour.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very good - the details provided by the tour guide were enough to understand the background and importance of both locations, but not too much to overwhelm you with details. Tour was in both English and Spanish.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We took the full day version. Excellent long, morning walking tour of I think five good, varied sites. Guide competent, if a trifle detached. I noted the persistent illusion among English-speaking participants that guides speak more in Spanish than in English - I have enough Spanish to recognize that she had memorized just about verbatim in both languages! A thundershower during lunch break was competently dealt with. Afternoon visit to damascene workshop not really worth it, in my opinion.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message