The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The wine tasting tour was amazing! Ismael was not only a good tour guide, with extensive knowledge of the wineries and processes, he also proved to be a great historian. From the minute we left Madrid he was telling us the history of the city and area. Great tour. Recommended!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Nick W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in October on a Monday night and I'm pleased we did... I thought it would be a very quiet night, but as it turned out that was an advantage for us, as the bars weren't so packed and jammed full of people- which made it far more comfortable for us.

I highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, Highly recommended.
We had a great tour guide, who showed us how to order, and encouraged us all in the group to try new foods, that we would not have had the courage to do so without this tour.
Now, the next time, I will be able to go out on my own. A+++Tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was well-paced, with the proper amount of time allowed to both El Escorial and the Monument to the Fallen. Moreover, we had a terrific guide in Jorge, who spoke clearly and slowly in both English (which was excellent) and Spanish, and was patient with our questions. Also, the price seemed reasonable for the content of the tour. We're glad we went.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide James was so wonderful. We had so much fun. We took this tour our first night in Madrid. It was perfect because the tour oriented us to that area of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, extremely accommodating, and friendly. His superior customer oriented attitude was second to none! I highly recommend this tour and our tour guide.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We scheduled on our first night and was really happy about that decision. James was a wonderful guide! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My only regret is that I can not give more stars to James. There are many tapas tours in Madrid, so be aware who is being reviewed. This tour was led by James from Adventurous Appetites. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeble, accommodating, and absolutely incredible. He got almost everyone to try just about everything. The bars were charming and warm, the drinks were delicious and the food was amazing. This tour was the highlight of our Madrid trip!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this trip, very informative, and tour guide was great.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Prado is one of the greatest art museums in the world. We also went the next day during the late day free admission period.
The meeting place with the guide before the tour was very confusing though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was exceptionally interesting, especially the Royal Palace visit in which my wife and I were the sole clients with our informative tour guide.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Toledo is a fascinating city, we were guided to many fabulous sites.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Le guide,tout à fait connaissant,nous a fait la visite en un peu moins de 2 heures et avons eu une idée générale de ce musée avec ses pièces maitresses.
Bien sur ce n'est qu' aperçu .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip. The guide was great. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very good trip from start to finish, The guide was helpful and made the most of the day, recommend including lunch as this added to the experience.
Only issue was lack of information regarding pick up point in Madrid.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message