The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were excellent. Pacing of tour and information presented was to the point, and extremely interesting. Both guides were approachable for questions.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide was very knowledgeable about Toledo.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time!
Great wine and Food!
Lots of laughs!
Great Tour Guide!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour ! I'm so glad we used Viator. There is so much to see and the city winds like a maze. Our tour guide was most excellent! Highly recommend !

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was excellent

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best place of my trip to Madrid 2 weeks ago. The Castafiore restaurant serves 4-course dinner with awesome waiters and waitresses who perform opera songs right next to your table. I believe they are the pro artist of a local opera house. Everybody is nice, polite and helpful. I certainly will be back this place next time. Thanks

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The line at the Prado was quite long when we entered and when we left, so we were glad we chose this tour. There were about a dozen people in our group, and it was a good size. I wish I new our guide's name as she was absolutely fantastic. She explained artists - particular three well-known Spanish artists - in a way that made us understand their work better. I can now recognize the work of one of them simply by looking at one of his paintings, and I've found I want to know more about his work. We are not big art enthusiasts, but we try to visit the big museums when in cities with world-renowned museums. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a trip worth taking. You can see the enormous cross on the mountain at the Valley of the Fallen from a great distance, and the basilica is built into the mountain and very unique. Our guide was Claudia, and she had Spanish, English, and French tourists to keep informed. She handled it like the professional she is and could go from Spanish to English to French without hesitation. This trip also included the El Escorial Monastery, which is still in use as a monastery and a school. The highlight there was the room where the former kings and queens of Spain are laid to rest though the entire tour was enlightening and enjoyable.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good all round tour.
The visit to Toledo was excellent, and the tour of madrid was very informative showed off the fabulous city.
Good value.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message