The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture Spain’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the trip especially the Valley of the Fallen, as I subsequently discovered that very few tour operators go there. The tour guide was lovely the driver was fine and the bus very comfortable.
My only complaint was that nowhere on our ticket was there a reference to ' Julias tours' . So we almost missed the bus as we were searching for ' Viator tours' .

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, we really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful way to experience a little of Madrid! Casual and friendly with an openness to try new things definitely sets the mood for everyone. Kudos to James for challenging our taste buds from drink to food, while sharing some wonderful local history and tapas culture. Every place we visited was unique in its own way, but with a common theme that everyone enjoy themselves and sample! The charm and personality of Madrid in the evening, came through. It was a great culinary adventure for the 4 of us traveling together, involving all our senses from start to finish.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic tour!!

Our guide James was very knowledgeable. We were a group of 9. We went to 4 traditional tapas bars. All the tapas and drinks suggested by James were simply delicious. He also gave us tips on what and how to order. He also recommended tapas bars and places to visit which was just brilliant.
Highly recommended to do on the 1st evening of arrival as you get to learn a lot about the food and the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was actually way more than we expected our tour guide was great very informal but very informative. We had a great group and plenty of laughs. Good time was had by all at least I thought they did because I did.The only negative is this does get to be a little expensive as you have to pay for everything after the first visit.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very informative and the presentation was great. Very interesting and we enjoyed this very much.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These baths are amazing. Its best if you go at the end of your holiday for ultimate relaxation

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Madrid's Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

James was punctual, and was able to break the ice within the group immediately. He was knowledgable on places we passed as well as the bars/restaurants we went to. He explained the etiquette of tapas and what we should expect from the bars. He also recommended places based on each of our needs.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour. Guides were knowledgeable. Visits and scenery were beautiful. Hotels and food were very good.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo very much. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to El Escorial Monastery was most enjoyable and informative. Our tour director was excellent.

Doing what: El Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Extremely knowledgeable guide Elena Elvira and a pleasure to learn from.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every detail about this trip fit our needs perfectly. We enjoyed more in a day than we could possibly have done in a day completely on our own. The Toledo guide was excellent. Headsets for us would have been helpful inside the Cathedral because of the crowds. She did a good job in Spanish for the majority of our group and then pulled the small group of English speakers in close for our turn.

Doing what: Independent Toledo Day Trip: Toledo Card and High-Speed Train Transport from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tapas tour was a complete blast. Our guide James gave us just enough history to make it interesting and intrigue us to do more in Madrid. The food at the stops we made was excellent and we loved the way James gently encouraged us to experience the culture. I would highly recommend this taste of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great, took us on a wonderful tour .Made sure everyone was safe in the busy Madrid Streets.We saw so much and got great tips for things to do after the tour .

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message