The Spanish capital, Madrid, is a sensational city for nightlife lovers, gourmets, art lovers, and football fans alike. Take a Madrid tour, or jump on the hop-on hop-off bus to get a feel for the city.   Day 1: Art & Culture  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a great time! Very warm and welcoming ambiance and professional staff made me feel at home. It was a unique and unsurpassable experience something that will stay with me for a long time.
I do advise everyone to visit this place when in Madrid.

Doing what: Zarzuela Opera and Dinner at La Castafiore Restaurant in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! So worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much fun! Guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to our requests. Only downside was that the starting point was a bit hard to find. Better directions please!

Doing what: Madrid by Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really wonderful trip and the highlight of our time in Spain. Jaime was a wonderful guide: very friendly and accommodating to our needs, and also very knowledgeable about the region and wine. We learned a lot from him about Spanish wine and wine-making in general. Each of the 3 wineries we visited was very nice with friendly and helpful hosts. Each had a different character that we learned a little from, and all of the wine was great. We couldn't believe how low the price per bottle was, either! Really a wonderful experience and highly recommended. Gracias, Jaime!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice, guide very professional , we enjoy it every minute. Thank you for good time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Prado Museum Express Ticket and Tour in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with excellent guide at the Royal Palace.

Doing what: Madrid City Sightseeing and Royal Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience. Tasting the regions of Spain on a terrific walking tour of Madrid. Our guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a very interesting tour, taking us into the less touristy areas of Madrid and into buildings which we would not have known existed had it not been for our tour guide. Our guide was extremely friendly and helpful, giving us many tips about which restaurants/sites to see/avoid and providing us with an insight into the "real" Madrid.

I would recommend others to do this tour at the start of their stay in Madrid. It is quite a long tour (3 hours with about half an hour stop in a local cafe for a drink), and can be quite tiring in the heat (around 40 degrees when we were there!), so this probably wouldn't be suitable for those with mobility or health issues. That said, we really enjoyed our tour and would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

Doing what: Rooftop Walking Tour of Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Was good, but guide wants to skip to show oldest synagogue in town . Went there only after tourist reguest.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Picking the coach up is a bit chaotic with several tours all meeting at the same place. Toledo is a very pretty place but very hilly, which caught a fewer older members by surprise. The guide was excellent and the range of sites visited was impressive. On the full day tour lunch is included. Make sure you opt for the traditional Spanish choice, which though slightly more expensive is excellent value for money. The portions were Hugh and the quality as good as anything else we ate all holiday. We were so full that we didn't eat for the rest of the day.

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was really good, interesting and a great feel for the way the Spanish eat and drink

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Toledo is well worth the trip. Long bus ride through Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message