Madrid's crowded shopping streets, lively tapas bars and all-night parties might make it difficult to leave, but the capital’s central location makes it the perfect base for exploring the rest of the country. Buses and trains run from here to all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've recently returned from a 5 day Spain tour beginning in Madrid. The tour guide Josep had a lot of energy and was very entertaining. All the major cities had their own tour guides who were professional and informative. The scenery was magnificent, the hotels were excellent to good the Granada hotel although clean was out of town and away from the city centre. The optional tours were good also. A lot of ground is covered with this tour so there isn't a lot of down time but I was keen to see as much as possible. Toledo was a highlight and Ronda happened to be celebrating a Romantica Festival which meant that the entire town was in celebration mode with costumes, processions and food stalls. I would highly recommend this tour. For some strange reason Spain tends to drop of most people's European itinerary but I don't believe you could find it disappointing.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most excellent tour! Can't praise more the tour company for working with such wonderful guides like Hugothe main tour guide and Carmenour Madrid guide, our bus driver Jesus, the local guides like Luis in Cordoba, Gloria in Seville, Triny in Granada and Angel in Toledo. And last but not least Mona and Sonia, the two ladies who kept us informed about the tour beforehand. Spotllesly organised from the start to the finish. We had a smaller group, and had plenty of time to visit different places as to have optional tours or rest. The hotels were excellent so as the food. Can't recommend it more.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

perfect! Geseppe was a wonderful tour guide. TEN stars!

Madrid guide walked too fast; didn't count people, causing frustration.
Good hotels. Great cities. All guides were good.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This 5 day tour covered a lot of territory and history of Spain. The tour guide on board was excellent, kept track of all the wanderers and provided excellent background information and history of the various cities. We visited Cordoba, Sevilla, Toledo, Costa del Sol and Granada. The onsite specialized guides in place such as the cathedral in Cordoba, Alhambra, the old Jewish quarters were all well informed and made the arduous walks uphill in the heat, on cobblestones in the rain fun. We took an excellent side trip to see traditional flamenco dancing one night and that was spellbinding. All the hotels were comfortable, some more than others with the Hotel Los Angeles in Granada being a real treat. i did not want to leave the hotel but there was so much of interest to see in Granada besides the Alhambra. All breakfasts were great, filling with lots of variety and most of the dinner buffets were the same.
There is a lot of walking and they do prepare you for this in the description of the trip but it is uphill on cobblestone and by the 4th day this can wreak havoc on old bodies. Just be prepared with good shoes. Also if you need a CPAP machine be sure to alert the hotels ahead of time because several hotels on this trip as well as others in Madrid, did not have outlets in the bedrooms. All in all it was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it epecially if you are pressed for time. There is no way you could do all this on your own. You would also miss the history lessons and not get to share in an opportunity to meet fellow travellers and share their interesting experiences. The bus was comfortable but did not have a washroom. WE could have used more washroom stops along the way.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My parents from Australia acturally did the tour. They indicaed they enjoyed the tour vry mucn indeed and were most impressed with the tour guide and the accomodation hotels they were booked into. The last day was a bit tiring with the distance travelled back to Madrid.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Anne T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour for the time poor! More time could easily be spent in each destination to make the experience less rushed, but I only had 5 days and I was very pleased with the service. I missed the departure and the office in Madrid could not have been more helpful to assure I got onto the fast train to Cordoba and met the group! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a fantastic trip. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get out of Madrid and see how beautiful southern Spain is. Our bus and driver were wonderful as was our guide. We stayed at the 4 star hotels, but the 3 star hotels were very good as well, according to other people on our tour. This was our second trip with Viator while in Spain and we also used their shuttle services from the airport to our hotel and then back to the airport. Viator was very easy to work with and their business was easy to find being located across the street from the statues of Don Quijote and Sancho Panza at the Plaza de España. When traveling in the future, I will always check Viator’s website to see what they have available wherever I travel.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an amazing tour; it went deep into the history of Spain. It really highlights the best of art, history, and architecture. This was a wonderful side trip from Madrid. We loved our knowledgeable, fun, and courteous guide. It was like traveling with longtime friends!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

My tour to Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo actually made my trip to Spain worthwhile. I had gone to Madrid for a conference and was bored. But this tour made my trip absolutely perfect!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our main guide was phenomenal. The other city guides were fantastic. The sites were exactly the ones I wanted to see. Hotels were great. Even the meals were surprisingly good. The extra side tours were worth it. Even the bus driver was great. My only suggestion was that I would forgo the lunch in Granada on the last day and just head back to Madrid. It made it too long of a day and wasn't necessary. Other than that splendid trip! Well worth it.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour was well worth the money. It included everything that the guide books said should be seen or done. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and very connected as to getting good seats, favorable positions, etc. The hotels were clean and convenient. The food, while it could have been better, was still alright and edible. The bus was clean, well maintained, smooth riding and came with an excellent driver.I would recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone going to Madrid.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Donna S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator Review:
We had a full tour bus of 60 people so for the local city walking tours we were divided into smaller groups. Fortunately we had great guides for the most part, other members on the tour were not as pleased with their guides. The sights, information and pace of the tour were excellent. The walking sections were quite easy and the bus was comfortable. Grace, our 4-day guide in Madrid was experienced and informative and our bus driver was excellent. It was a bilingual tour and Graces English was very good. We met some very nice people on the tour from all over the world and everyone seemed to get along well. I was expecting our included meals to be in local restaurants but they were all in the hotel dining rooms, a bit disappointing, but this was probably due to the size of our group. We opted for the hotel upgrade and the rooms were fine, clean and spacious and actually they were in much better locations for shops and sightseeing. So even if the rooms were similar to the less expensive ones, the location allowed for better exploration of the area. I appreciated that we had built in free time in each city so we could explore a bit on our own. We signed up for the optional activities an extra cost that were offered and were glad we did. We attended two very different Flamenco shows, a river cruise in Sevilla and a scenic night view of the Alhambra Palace in Granada. This was our first multi-day group tour and it was very worthwhile. Keep in mind that when traveling with a large group and when reading reviews that patience and a positive attitude go a long way!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice trip. Three days is too long at Costa Del Sol and 3 hours is not enough for the best city on the trip Toledo. Hotels were nice with the exception of Granada which was too far from town and had terrible food. Bus drivers and tour guides were all nice. Be aware that Madrid tour office has no bathrooms and first stop is two hours at the beginning of the tour.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My 8 day tour was great. I booked three star and a couple of the hotel were not three star. Also i made friends with people who had booked four star and there was a huge difference between the hotel, but also the treatment the three star people received. The hotel in Granada was fabulous. Best one of the trip. Sol principe is like a small town with thousands of people staying there. Restaurant for brek and dinner unbearably noisy, with queues to get food. Catalonia st just in Seville was awful, incl. food. All the tours with local guides were excellent. It is tiresome to have three languages explaining all the time. Very big groups.
Carlos from Julia tours did not advise e of pick up from sol principe in torremolinos. I was the only one from the 8 day tour staying there. I made four phones to madrid and Alabama before i found out my pick up time.
Carlos was remiss and it cost me €4.80 which the hotel charged me to find out the pick up time.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We totally enjoyed the guided tours to Madrid, Toledo, Cordova, Seville and Granada.
The tour staff and the guides were very cooperative, on time and helpful in every way
they can. The only draw back was the dinner served at the Tourist class hotel in Seville
was not to our expectation.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We booked this tour at the last minute, two days before the start day, after we got into Madrid. We were worried that it would not get confirmed in time but it went through smoothly. We enjoyed the tours in all the cities. We had an escort with us throughout the tour and local guide in each city. We would recommend Viator and would look into booking with them in the future again.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was great however there was a slight inconvenience whereby I was left in the dark on the pick up arrangement for my tour to Cordoba after the Madrid city tour. Nobody informed me of the arrangement and I had to make a trip to Julia Travel's office to find out the arrangement.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Luis_Magda
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was the integration of other excursions making things very confusing. The first tour was the Madrid circuit. The operator took us from the hotel to the city. At the end of the excursion, they left us in the city and the only way back to the hotel was asking people for directions, or by taxi. Luckily, we knew how to get back.

Once we left Madrid, we assumed that our guide would be with us until the end of the tour, but it was not to be. She belonged to the Cordoba, Seville and Granada circuit. We continued on our tour to Valencia and Barcelona after we changed bus, driver and guide near Madrid.

The last day of our trip, they left us at the hotel without transfer. Viator refunded the expenses incurred in hiring a taxi.

Outside these mishaps, the tour is a good value for money, and the operating agency need better communication and organization.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Tour guides were excellent. Hotels were excellent. Food could be better. Also, it really was a four day tour. The other three days in Madrid were really on your own except fot a three hour sightseeing tour. So one could save money by just doing a four day. More time needed at Cordoba.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Everything was good except lack of communication between local T/A and customer. On Dec 30 P.M. Panoramic tour of Madrid - time and location not advised.
On Jan 1 A.M. City tour of Seville. As we did not take the optional PM tour, we were left alone and either wait 4 hours or return hotel on our own.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This tour included a stop in Toledo while on the return leg to Madrid. The local guides were knowledgeable and fun, the sites are amazing, and you can't beat the convinience of being taken from place to place without worrying about luggage and connections and trains and hotels etc.

The additional expenses of extended tours was a sursprise. They didn't feel terribly overpriced, but I would have liked to know beforehand I'd have to fork over roughly 75 euro for extra trips. Didn't do night shows/trips as looking at people dance etc. isn't appealing to me. I could have lived without the Sevilla additional trip as it was only a visit to the royal palace (much cheaper to go solo) and a quick drive to a church, plus they have a serviceable metro (1 line only, simple) that'll get you where you need to go for a fraction of the price.

The 4 stars hotels just okay, clean, etc, but Melia Lebreros looked especially drab and run down while Abades Nevada Palace was very far removed from any site of interest and very hot despite it being cold in Spain at the time.

Meals are buffet style, taken with the group in a communal dining room. People who want to try culinary Spanish wonders will be disappointed, although the food is good enough. At Abades Nevada, there are no complimentary drinks at dinner (not even tap water) so either pay 5 euro for a bottle or bring your own.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The local tour operator is very efficient, so this is a no-hassle way to do a quick tour of Andalusia. The hotels were fine except that some buffet meals reminded me of swill time at the piggery. I loved the cities we visited, except Costa del Sol, but it's someplace to say you've seen. There was good free time in Seville. Cordoba and Toledo visits are shortish. My only real reservation is that on day 1 it took us nearly 7 hours to reach Cordoba, including a delay for late passengers, and 3 comfort stops. I would just say that I believe the high speed train to Cordoba from Madrid takes only a couple of hours. I'm not sure if it would be possible to pick up the tour from Cordoba, but personally I found that 7 hours on the road pretty tedious.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We covered a lot of territory efficiently and at reasonable cost. This tour was best for those who want to travel semi-independently with transport of luggage to rooms, etc., handled by travellers. Admission to Seville Cathedral and Alcazar (which were highlights) were left to travellers. Advantage was that there was adequate free time to tour and have personal experiences. We went Class A, but others on our tour said class B was fine and sometimes nearer the city. Highlights were cathedral/mosque in Cordoba, Seville cathedral and Alcazar, Rhonda bull ring, Moorish castle in Fuencarola in Costa Del Sol and Alhambra Castle and gardens in Granada -- tour there was outstanding. Toledo was a little disappointing, but it was near enough to Madrid for a return trip if one had the inclination.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message