Madrid's crowded shopping streets, lively tapas bars and all-night parties might make it difficult to leave, but the capital’s central location makes it the perfect base for exploring the rest of the country. Buses and trains run from here to all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice. A little rushed in Córdoba and Toledo. Would have been nice to get 15 minutes to window shop. Go back into Madrid right on time.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I went on this tour with a friend and we absolutely loved it. We recommend going on this with realistic expectations, reading the reviews and getting a travel book to fill in the free time. We covered so many locations in a short time and our tour guide Giuseppe made even the long bus rides enjoyable. We were in a group that was older, around 40-55, which might be more common during off season. I liked how there was free time in just about every location to explore on your own. We went to the optional flamenco show in Seville, which we highly recommend. The main dancer was a world flamenco champion. There is an optional river cruise/cathedral tour in Seville which we skipped, since we wanted to take our time seeing the castle where game of thrones is filmed, the cathedral and climb up the giralda with amazing panoramic views of the city.

There were a few discrepancies between the online itinerary and the actual trip. In Granada, there is an optional tour you can take in the afternoon to walk around the jewish quarter and drink Moroccan tea. If you are able to explore on your own, you can just do this walk on your own, since there wasn't much value added and we couldn't really understand the local guide they provided. We skipped the gypsy flamenco show based on other reviews. In Valencia, the tour was actually included, so if you want to check out the inside of the city of arts and sciences, you should head there the evening you arrive or book a show for that night, since the tour the following morning is only a walk by of the outside. We skipped the tour in Madrid, since it didn't sound too appealing so we can't comment on that. The Barcelona tour gave a good overview of the different sites in Barcelona. Lastly if you are debating between 4 or 3 stars, go 4 stars because the location and amenities alone more than makes up for the price difference. In Barcelona you have a really nice view of the magic fountains from your hotel roof top.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

vanessa.vuletic1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I highly recommend the 9 day Best of Spain tour. We went on the tour which left Madrid on 7th September 2015 en route to Barcelona. The co-ordination of the tour, with people starting the tour at different points along the way, went without a hitch. Our tour guide Grace was full of fun and very informative. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She had us in stitches of laughter and spoke fluent English and Spanish to the group which consisted of at least 8 different nationalities. Grace is most knowledgeable and was extremely patient if and when we had to wait for a member of the family who was lagging behind. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend this tour.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Anay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour with excellent tour guide Hugo and driver Merino. Tour is conducted in Madrid by the largest tour company in Spain so you get good hotels. Time in Granada and Toledo is not enough but it gives you a reason to return to Spain to see those 2 amazing places..

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

PANCHAPAKESAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Except for the first city trip in Madrid the rest of the tour was excellent. There was no information about the Madrid city tour given after our arrival. The tour ended far away from the Hotel and we had to walk back all the way.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

mpou8768

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've recently returned from a 5 day Spain tour beginning in Madrid. The tour guide Josep had a lot of energy and was very entertaining. All the major cities had their own tour guides who were professional and informative. The scenery was magnificent, the hotels were excellent to good the Granada hotel although clean was out of town and away from the city centre. The optional tours were good also. A lot of ground is covered with this tour so there isn't a lot of down time but I was keen to see as much as possible. Toledo was a highlight and Ronda happened to be celebrating a Romantica Festival which meant that the entire town was in celebration mode with costumes, processions and food stalls. I would highly recommend this tour. For some strange reason Spain tends to drop of most people's European itinerary but I don't believe you could find it disappointing.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Guergana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most excellent tour! Can't praise more the tour company for working with such wonderful guides like Hugothe main tour guide and Carmenour Madrid guide, our bus driver Jesus, the local guides like Luis in Cordoba, Gloria in Seville, Triny in Granada and Angel in Toledo. And last but not least Mona and Sonia, the two ladies who kept us informed about the tour beforehand. Spotllesly organised from the start to the finish. We had a smaller group, and had plenty of time to visit different places as to have optional tours or rest. The hotels were excellent so as the food. Can't recommend it more.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

sljg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

perfect! Geseppe was a wonderful tour guide. TEN stars!

Madrid guide walked too fast; didn't count people, causing frustration.
Good hotels. Great cities. All guides were good.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

PatandIan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This 5 day tour covered a lot of territory and history of Spain. The tour guide on board was excellent, kept track of all the wanderers and provided excellent background information and history of the various cities. We visited Cordoba, Sevilla, Toledo, Costa del Sol and Granada. The onsite specialized guides in place such as the cathedral in Cordoba, Alhambra, the old Jewish quarters were all well informed and made the arduous walks uphill in the heat, on cobblestones in the rain fun. We took an excellent side trip to see traditional flamenco dancing one night and that was spellbinding. All the hotels were comfortable, some more than others with the Hotel Los Angeles in Granada being a real treat. i did not want to leave the hotel but there was so much of interest to see in Granada besides the Alhambra. All breakfasts were great, filling with lots of variety and most of the dinner buffets were the same.
There is a lot of walking and they do prepare you for this in the description of the trip but it is uphill on cobblestone and by the 4th day this can wreak havoc on old bodies. Just be prepared with good shoes. Also if you need a CPAP machine be sure to alert the hotels ahead of time because several hotels on this trip as well as others in Madrid, did not have outlets in the bedrooms. All in all it was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it epecially if you are pressed for time. There is no way you could do all this on your own. You would also miss the history lessons and not get to share in an opportunity to meet fellow travellers and share their interesting experiences. The bus was comfortable but did not have a washroom. WE could have used more washroom stops along the way.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My parents from Australia acturally did the tour. They indicaed they enjoyed the tour vry mucn indeed and were most impressed with the tour guide and the accomodation hotels they were booked into. The last day was a bit tiring with the distance travelled back to Madrid.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Anne T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour for the time poor! More time could easily be spent in each destination to make the experience less rushed, but I only had 5 days and I was very pleased with the service. I missed the departure and the office in Madrid could not have been more helpful to assure I got onto the fast train to Cordoba and met the group! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Helen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip and would recommend it . We were travelling through Europe for 7 weeks and found this a great way to travel from Madrid to Marbella. The tour operator was amazing and even went out of her way to have the bus detour to drop us off near our hotel in Marbella. The tour of Ronda was fantastic but could have been at least an hour longer. The walking tour of Cordova's streets was beautiful and the mosque absolutely breathtaking. A well organised and well paced tour and due to the small number on the tour, very personal and relaxing. Thank you.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a fantastic trip. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get out of Madrid and see how beautiful southern Spain is. Our bus and driver were wonderful as was our guide. We stayed at the 4 star hotels, but the 3 star hotels were very good as well, according to other people on our tour. This was our second trip with Viator while in Spain and we also used their shuttle services from the airport to our hotel and then back to the airport. Viator was very easy to work with and their business was easy to find being located across the street from the statues of Don Quijote and Sancho Panza at the Plaza de España. When traveling in the future, I will always check Viator’s website to see what they have available wherever I travel.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an amazing tour; it went deep into the history of Spain. It really highlights the best of art, history, and architecture. This was a wonderful side trip from Madrid. We loved our knowledgeable, fun, and courteous guide. It was like traveling with longtime friends!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Natasha Shammul K Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

My tour to Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo actually made my trip to Spain worthwhile. I had gone to Madrid for a conference and was bored. But this tour made my trip absolutely perfect!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our main guide was phenomenal. The other city guides were fantastic. The sites were exactly the ones I wanted to see. Hotels were great. Even the meals were surprisingly good. The extra side tours were worth it. Even the bus driver was great. My only suggestion was that I would forgo the lunch in Granada on the last day and just head back to Madrid. It made it too long of a day and wasn't necessary. Other than that splendid trip! Well worth it.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour was well worth the money. It included everything that the guide books said should be seen or done. Our guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and very connected as to getting good seats, favorable positions, etc. The hotels were clean and convenient. The food, while it could have been better, was still alright and edible. The bus was clean, well maintained, smooth riding and came with an excellent driver.I would recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone going to Madrid.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Rose A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Being my first solo holiday I was very nervous, but I needn't have worried as I had a great time. We visited some lovely places, I especially liked Córdoba and Seville, and I met some great people. The local tour company in Madrid were very professional and the guide who was with us throughout the trip Hugo, and the driver Carlos, were a credit to their company and were very kind, informative and helpful. As were the local guides in various places visited. I would definitely take this sort of trip again and would have no hesitation using Viator or the local tour operator. My one tip is when visiting Granada, wear comfy shoes as you are walking for quite a while, wear a hat, sunscreen and take a bottle of water, my sunburnt nose, cheeks and raging thirst showed I didn't! So be on the safe side take them everywhere you visit!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Trish

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour has two parts. Don't expect to be in one tour group for the entire duration.

Our tour guide Joseph was excellent! He took care of us from Cordoba, Seville and Granada. Loved all the local tour guides. We covered all the important sites. I just wish we were given more time to explore and take in the beauty of the Alhambra. We just went in then out of the place. Too fast.

I found the tour group too BIG on this leg. Also the air-conditioning system of the bus didn't work for a couple of hours. But they were able to address this concern. They should have checked the bus before leaving for a 7 day tour.

We were then transferred to another tour group/bus for Valencia-Barcelona-Zaragoza-Madrid. Our tour guide Hugo, was the opposite of our first tour guide. He was just ok. : Local tour guide for Valencia and Barcelona were good as well.

Hotels for superior hotels were all good except for the one at Barcelona. They should change the beds. So old and used. Pillows were not fluffy as well.

We didn't proceed to Zaragoza-Madrid as we took the train going to France.

Best way to see Spain.

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia, Barcelona and Zaragoza from Madrid

corinna m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

i would recommend it! very well organized tour. we had a fantastic guide. the tour operator should just improve the tour in madrid by bus is not the best choice and the choice of the hotel in sevilla a little bit far from the downtown.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Siti I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Everything was fine except for the tour guide we had with us from Madrid and back. I don't find her helpful and instructions given be her over the tour were not very clear. Though she tries to look friendly but I find her arrogant and condescending. She somehow left a not so nice taste in the mouth and left a little smudge on the tour experience. Lunch in Toledo was somehow forced onto us....so we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant she brought us to.
The tour itself was great....

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

muhammadnaumanchught ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Overall good tour. As another reviewer said, this is actually 3 tours and one would be much better off by doing only the 4-5 day seville-cordoba-granada tour and spending time in Madrid and Barcelona at one's own leisure. As with any tour, some of the excursions were rather quick and did not leave much time to enjoy the attractions. Some of the hotels on the standard hotel option were outside the city center so keep that in mind for the cheaper hotel option.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Donna S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator Review:
We had a full tour bus of 60 people so for the local city walking tours we were divided into smaller groups. Fortunately we had great guides for the most part, other members on the tour were not as pleased with their guides. The sights, information and pace of the tour were excellent. The walking sections were quite easy and the bus was comfortable. Grace, our 4-day guide in Madrid was experienced and informative and our bus driver was excellent. It was a bilingual tour and Graces English was very good. We met some very nice people on the tour from all over the world and everyone seemed to get along well. I was expecting our included meals to be in local restaurants but they were all in the hotel dining rooms, a bit disappointing, but this was probably due to the size of our group. We opted for the hotel upgrade and the rooms were fine, clean and spacious and actually they were in much better locations for shops and sightseeing. So even if the rooms were similar to the less expensive ones, the location allowed for better exploration of the area. I appreciated that we had built in free time in each city so we could explore a bit on our own. We signed up for the optional activities an extra cost that were offered and were glad we did. We attended two very different Flamenco shows, a river cruise in Sevilla and a scenic night view of the Alhambra Palace in Granada. This was our first multi-day group tour and it was very worthwhile. Keep in mind that when traveling with a large group and when reading reviews that patience and a positive attitude go a long way!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message