While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value. The hotels we stayed in were more than adequate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was although the bus stopped ever 2 hours for a break, it would be better if the bus itself had a working lavatory.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely made me a perfect trip

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

THis tour was a fantastic overview of Andalusia. The guides were very knowledgable. The only thing is: There are some optional tours offered. The flamenco show in Seville was great. But I wouldn't recommend the boat tour in Seville, and the Gypsy Show in Grenada.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic. every detail was taken care of. Gracia was amazing. Driver was terrific. step on guides except one were really very good. would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most excellent tour! Can't praise more the tour company for working with such wonderful guides like Hugothe main tour guide and Carmenour Madrid guide, our bus driver Jesus, the local guides like Luis in Cordoba, Gloria in Seville, Triny in Granada and Angel in Toledo. And last but not least Mona and Sonia, the two ladies who kept us informed about the tour beforehand. Spotllesly organised from the start to the finish. We had a smaller group, and had plenty of time to visit different places as to have optional tours or rest. The hotels were excellent so as the food. Can't recommend it more.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed the tour, but would have loved to spend more time in Toledo. On our particular tour we visited El Escorial and Valle de los Caidos first, then headed back to Madrid and had about an hour down time for lunch before visiting Toledo. However, by the time you get to Toledo, there is just enough time to go on the guided tour before night falls and you are taken back to Madrid. Toledo is beautiful and has so much more to see than could really be appreciated in the short time there. Perhaps starting the day in Toledo and allowing more time to explore the city would be great!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful and humorous tour guide, Joseph, sights spectacular, minus one star for the food.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Josef the tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and well read. The tour was well paced. Very good accommodation. The food was better at Granada hotel. Wifi was not easily accessible at Seville hotel -Melia.

Altogether it was most enjoyable

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Did and see a lot on 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Donna S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator Review:
We had a full tour bus of 60 people so for the local city walking tours we were divided into smaller groups. Fortunately we had great guides for the most part, other members on the tour were not as pleased with their guides. The sights, information and pace of the tour were excellent. The walking sections were quite easy and the bus was comfortable. Grace, our 4-day guide in Madrid was experienced and informative and our bus driver was excellent. It was a bilingual tour and Graces English was very good. We met some very nice people on the tour from all over the world and everyone seemed to get along well. I was expecting our included meals to be in local restaurants but they were all in the hotel dining rooms, a bit disappointing, but this was probably due to the size of our group. We opted for the hotel upgrade and the rooms were fine, clean and spacious and actually they were in much better locations for shops and sightseeing. So even if the rooms were similar to the less expensive ones, the location allowed for better exploration of the area. I appreciated that we had built in free time in each city so we could explore a bit on our own. We signed up for the optional activities an extra cost that were offered and were glad we did. We attended two very different Flamenco shows, a river cruise in Sevilla and a scenic night view of the Alhambra Palace in Granada. This was our first multi-day group tour and it was very worthwhile. Keep in mind that when traveling with a large group and when reading reviews that patience and a positive attitude go a long way!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The trip was nice. Due the large group sometimes was hard to listen to and follow the guide. The lunch was very good.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic! The pace was perfect and our guide very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing tour! The tour was very well planned, loved all the locations we were taken too and the knowledge of the tour guides. Although the only thing to be advised is that in the winter time it can be cold and so pack accordingly.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Impressed by the monuments both at El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen. Magnificent views from the Valley of the Fallen Monument. interesting tour of Toledo, a medieval city with a lot of walking on cobbled streets. Good guides.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message