While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 560 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent deal to be able to see so much (2 heritage Towns, 1 heritage Monastery) in one day, It's impossible to do that on your own. We saw the highlights of everything, it was fantastic. There were 4 of us in my family, if we visited these places on our own it would take 2 days and would cost us more and would not be as relax. The tour guide, Alberto was excellent and very knowledgeable, the tour bus was very comfortable, it stopped at the right spots for us to take pictures.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was Very Good We as Family Enjoyed it

Doing what: 2-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba and Seville from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We Enjoyed it .it was very Good

Doing what: 2-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba and Seville from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Complete Tour. Recommended with guide, since explain a lot of details.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Toledo is well worth the trip. Long bus ride through Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too many people on tour and we had to wait around in crowds while the same information was gone through in other languages but what we saw and the guides were good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This was something of a whirlwind tour but we were aware of that . Accom. was fine and well placed.
Transport was poor. The " luxury " Julia coach # 142 was very cramped seating and was very uncomfortable for the long distances travelled. On this basis alone we would not recommend this tour.
Also although the guides provided spoke English , or Spanglish, the group often had non English speaking pax included. This meant that a lot of time was wasted while on site visits the guides repeated everything multiple times.this was annoying as it had not been told to us in the trip promotion. This supposedly was an English guided tour.....we were short changed.
The Tour Leader did his best ,but this particular trip was not good value.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

A really great tour; Carlos our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, considerate and helpful throughout the tour, and made everyone feel very happy to be part of his tour group. Each of the tour guides used within each city was very knowledgeable and helpful, and made the specific city visits really good. And our driver was really good. Each city visit was excellent, and the places visited were excellent.

The disappointment is that the local tour operator does not do collections nor drop-offs at all hotels - and what is the criteria for being collected at some hotels and not at others? This was not explained to us at any time during the process. When we booked online through Viator, we made the special request that we wanted to be collected and returned to our hotel. At no point through the booking process were we advised that this would not occur; we found out 48hours before the tour when confirming with the local operator!!
Viator, you have problems here in either getting the message through to the local operator, and/or ensuring they are going to act on it!!!
This meant that most people had to find their own way to and from the tour starting place, with the luggage they needed for the 4 day tour, and be at the starting place by 8:30!! And there was no staff in attendance until 9:00, so everyone was standing in the street waiting for the office to open! Quite inconvenient and providing a disappointing start and finish to the tour experience.
The actual tour is 4 stars - the overall tour experience is 1 star.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message