While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 549 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MOHAMMAD S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very well planned and executed. We were able to see a lot with the help of the touring guide and the local guides. Will recommend to anyone.
Accommodation in Grenada was not really superior.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to give our bus driver and tour guide a 10 on this one. Service, service and more service. I had such a great time!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour.. Our guide was personable, organized and knowledgeable. The hotel in Granada wasn't central and that would be our only negative comment. The tour overall was well-paced, interesting and we had a great time!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour, with the operator, was well planned and efficiently organised. A lot (but not too much) was packed into five days. The tour guide who accompanied us for the whole journey was knowledgeable, fluent in several languages, and unfailingly good-humoured. On four occasions local guides were added to cover important historical sites. The bus was modern and comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked well in the late July/early August heat. When a mechanical problem showed signs of developing on the last day, the bus was changed. There was thus a delay at a rest stop, but the tour was not curtailed. It was very good value for money. The hotels were generally excellent, and the meals were usually oustanding.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent value for money! In general the hotels were exceptional, the guide was great (good English) and the coach was acceptable. Overall we were happy with the experience, considering how difficult and costly the trip would have been if we had done it alone. The convenience is the best part!

The only complaint we have would be the lack of communication in Costa Del Sol. It is really important, when in a foreign country, that the tour guide always lets you know what is going on and unfortunately they really let us down here. Also, the hotel on the last night was WAY too far out of town! Particularly considering we had paid for the hotel upgrade, it was disappointing to have to catch 2 buses to get into the city!

Nevertheless, we were really impressed over all.

thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would say that the tour was generally very good. The guide that we had lack experience and seemed to get easily nervous. It would have been nice to have a documentary showing on Spain while we were on the long bus ride.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was done in August 2014.
Pros for the tour:
1. Good Guides especially Hugo from Madrid to Valencia.
2. Well organized and everything was on time.
3. Dinner and breakfast were well laid out.
4. On time pickup on arrival and for departure towards the airport.
5. Most of Local guides were very good except the one in Granada.

Cons:
1. The organizer of the tour was very rude with the exception of one lady in the Madrid office. Staff in Barcelona was terrible and had no manners.
2. Lot of time in Bus.
3. Second bus form Valencia to Barcelona had a murky odor.

Ratings of Hotels:
1. Husa Princesa in Madrid -- 4 star --- They let us check in very early on arrival
2. Hotel Melia in Seville -- 1 star -- Room had such a bad moldy smell. Wall paper was peeling off.
3. Hotel Melia in Granada -- 4 star, excellent location and good rooms.
4. Hotel ABBA -- Valencia -- 2 star, very old and dilapidated
4. Hoel Catolina -- Barcelona -- Rooms 4 star, location 5 star, Room service or any service -- 0 star. They are so busy with the tour operator travelers that they do not care for one individual.

Hope it helps.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Have been on much better tours in other countries. Tours were not that detailed and way too many people (50 people, which is conveniently not mentioned on the voucher). Three languages is way too much to sit through on a tour and only sometimes were head sets used. The included tours did not go into enough significant buildings - felt I could have gotten the same experience by wandering the streets with a Lonely Planet book. Hotel in Torremolinos was great - excellent food, cleanliness, and location. Other hotels were too far from the centre. Giuseppe - our second guide who picked us up from Torremolinos - was fantastic. Good energy and a lot of fun.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message