While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 789 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Tour and thanks Magarita as a very responsible and informative guide!! Will join the tours again

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Karen L M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very good, led by a very professional, experienced and humorous guide. He shared many history and knowledge of his country and the places we went during the 4 days tour. Hotels offered were good though the one at Granada can be better in terms of location accessibility. Its quite a walk from the city centre. Local guides at the various destinations were knowledgeable but it will be great if they can provide us with some time to take photographs. There wasn't enough time to do that when the places are so beautiful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a great way to see a lot of Spain in a short time! The guided tours are great. I recommend the optional Flamenco show, it was so fun! The standard hotels were really nice and in great locations, I wouldn't even suggest to upgrade because I liked each hotel so much. The bus rides were safe and pleasant and it was a lot of fun getting to know the whole tour group.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

mertikakat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well organised. Everything was on time. Both Grace and the driver were very patient , polite and in good mood. The superior hotels Melia in Sevilla and Granada were of very high quality and in central locations. The two language guide was tiring. The coach was not very spacy and did not have Wi-Fi. If you do not take a taxi to get you straight to the parking of the coach in plaza Oriente you have to get down the stairs following the label of the local tour operator until the 1st underground floor and then get the lift to the 2nd underground floor where the coach waits for you.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a super trip! The guide was terrific and took care of everything. We had activities each day that were optional after the daily tours if we wanted more to see or do that was organized or we could go on our own. We chose the premium hotels which was an excellent extra amount of money because the hotels that were a little more were closer to the city center and the main action, plus their buffets for dinner and breakfast were excellent! If you are the type of person that likes to see and learn as much as you can in a short time, likes to have the route planned so you don't waste time looking for things and enjoys a combination of walking tours and panoramic on the bus sight-seeing this is a great deal that brings it all together! It was our best trip yet and ax a result we may look into more extended day tours like this though we have always done just full day tours in the past. Great value for your money, time we'll spent, lots of free or optional time, super food, good company and knowledgeable guide - WHT more could you ask for!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. I am back home now and telling all my friends about the amazing sights and the historical facts we learned on this tour.
Our guide, Naria not sure about the spelling was wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Terry C Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour, great cities to visit made even better by our tour guide who was fun throughout. We had wonderful times in Seville as it was the time of the fair, saw a great flamenco show, on the way there we stopped off to see 'the man from La Mancha', the visits to Granada and Cordoba were also very interesting, the hotels were great and the whole tour was very well organised, although there was no toilet on the bus, we had regular 'comfort breaks', all the passengers on the trip were really interesting, they came from 'all walks of life' and many Countries, l am sure that we all made new friends, it was a pleasure to have participated in the tour, the value was good, the food was acceptable for 4 star hotel standards, l would recommend this tour to any traveler who is thinking of visiting Spain

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

cariyee

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide Gracie, and bus driver Moreno, were super patient, polite and kind to the 60 of us on the bus. Bus had AC and it's own wifi. Local guides were knowledgable. Helpful hints- 1another reviewer mentioned hauling luggage down the stairs. We took a taxi to the location as did others and the drivers will actually take you to the bottom so no hauling down stairs is required. 2based purely on location, would suggest the superior hotels rather than the standard hotel tour package. The Melia hotels are very centrally located to attractions, have lots of electrical outlets in the rooms and decent wifi. However, one reviewer mentioned their room was freezing so I brought sweats to sleep in. My rooms were opposite and others on the tour mentioned the same. The rooms were warm for 60 degree weather. We slept with the windows open because the hotels do not use AC before May. In the case of the hotel in Granada, our window opened up into the elevator shaft so we had no air circulation, no AC and the room was extremely hot. I actually took a cold shower, tried not to move while sleeping, and still woke up sweating in the morning i'm someone who wears a sweater under 75 degrees.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Shi Min M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great company, awesome guides.
sufficient time for self exploration and tours

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Faraz Uddin S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I would skip Caceres and go for the 5 day tour only. Apart from the abysmal dinner during the first night at Cordoba, the tour was well organized. Watch out for the exclusions in Seville! A recommended tour if you have the time!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Barbara G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The itinerary was fabulous expect for costa del sol which is nice, but just a beach. The hotels and bus were fine. The food was just OK. The reason for the downgrade to a 3 is for easily fixable things which would make things much better. They dumped us in central Seville during the busies time when it was impossible to get into the Cathedral without a tour. We got lucky and happened upon an English tour starting in 15 minutes. Otherwise, we wouldn't have gotten in. A little advance planning could have made this seemless. The tour hurried us out of Cordoba to get to Seville in the afternoon with nothing planned. They hurried us out of the Alhambra when our tickets allowed us the visit the rest of the grounds to go to central Granada with nothing planned and tourist sites not nearly as good as the Alhambra. The never let us know the plan in advance when we could have taken actions to make our lives happier like buying a buy ahead tour or getting food. With breakfast at 7:30, lunch didn't happen on several days until 3:00. I had Clif bars in the bag, but others were just hungry. All of this is so easily fixable.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver John and our guide Isabella picked us up at our hotel right on time. We could not have a better guide for our Segovia trip. Isabella was very knowledgable and easy to understand. I can not begin to tell you how wonderful this trip is. Definitely worth taking a day trip from Madrid. This is a must do.

Doing what: Private Tour: Segovia Day Trip from Madrid

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Karen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour. Weather was great in March for sightseeing and I have nothing but good things to say about the entire trip, except I didn't enjoy the Flamenco tour to the cave in Granada. There was a mix-up on time, and the show didn't begin until after 11:00 pm. We didn't get back to the hotel until 1:00 am and had an early start planned the next day, so not much sleep. The rest of the tour went as planned. The tour guide Hugo was awesome. He was helpful, informative and dependable. There was enough time at each place to do some souvenir shopping and it was planned well so that there was not much down time. We enjoyed it thoroughly and highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

corinna m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

i would recommend it! very well organized tour. we had a fantastic guide. the tour operator should just improve the tour in madrid by bus is not the best choice and the choice of the hotel in sevilla a little bit far from the downtown.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Glenn D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Other than the hotel/food in Seville this would have been a solid 5-star tour. We met some great 'fellow travelers' and thoroughly enjoyed everything else. The added cost local tours were worth it. Good flamenco/food and is the only way to see the cathedral in Seville without standing in line for 2-3 hours. The hotel in Seville was tired holes in the carpet and dings in the walls, etc.. But the worst part was the terrible food. Dinner was next to inedible and breakfast only passable as it was a large buffet. We we put in the same hotel in Granada and it was great. And we paid for the 'upgraded' accommodations. All-in-all a 5-star tour dropped to 4-stars due to the poor hotel/food in Seville.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Mr R. O. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very well planned. We had a good balance of guided activity and free time, and our main guide was exceedingly helpful and well informed. As an introduction to Andalucia it was just what we wanted.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Dennis C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The morning started off poorly. We were supposed to meet at the Julia travel office in Madrid by 7am. We were there at 6:45. We were a party of 3 with a senior citizen. There were staff inside the office, but they would have rather we waited outside in the cold and in the dark. They simply refused to let us warm up in their office. We really didnt understand why as we had to be leaving their office 15 minutes later.
The morning tours at El Escorial Monastery started OK. The female guide made an effort to explain things in English despite having a predominately Spanish speaking tour group.
The lunch included in between the tours was actually quite good. There we met another senior couple from Venezuela who were kind enough to translate on our behalf. The gentlemen was 87 years old.
The afternoon tour at Toledo was when it all fell apart. This guide was different than during the morning tour. Whilst still having a predominately Spanish speaking tour group, when explaining things, he almost never translated anything back into English. The task was left to the Venezuelan gentlemen to explain to us what was said.
But this isnt the worst of it. Whilst walking around in Toledo, the guide would walk quickly from point to point. At this time I had 2 seniors with me. My own 68 year old mother, and the 87 year old gentlemen. The guide would be rushing us, and at one point went on ahead and left the group of 5 of us behind. Only after 15 minutes he came back to look for us when he walked ahead with the rest of the group back towards the bus. Come on, you know you have a couple of seniors in tow, at least slow down a bit for them. If we cant make it to the metal carving factory then so be it.
Although I had a good experience with Julia tour services in Barcelona, their Madrid personnel were down right unprofessional. I really dont remember the guides name who took us to Toledo, but Viator really needs to vet their tour operators a little better.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Crisostomo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My first experience with a viator/local tour company tour was a very pleasant one. Tour escort Gosep was very knowledgeable of all the sites we visited and made us all feel at home. Driver Roberto was excellent, taking us to all venues in a timely and safe manner. All local guides were awesome, Cristobal, Lydia, Oscar. Hotel and meal services were very good. I'm looking forward to taking another tour by these folks in the near future!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message