While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crisostomo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My first experience with a viator/local tour company tour was a very pleasant one. Tour escort Gosep was very knowledgeable of all the sites we visited and made us all feel at home. Driver Roberto was excellent, taking us to all venues in a timely and safe manner. All local guides were awesome, Cristobal, Lydia, Oscar. Hotel and meal services were very good. I'm looking forward to taking another tour by these folks in the near future!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

mvillahee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful experience. Great tour guide. A nice taste for southern Spain. Could have spent a week or more in each of the cities and towns.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

ELZA E. PALUMBO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Toledo. And our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The stop at the sword producing shop on our way back, I thought it was boring.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Marina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized, great tour, we had a lot of fan

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Parisonyu S Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing way over my expectations and worth every penny I spent for that . Tour guide Josep and driver Christian were excellent and very helpful . If I could give this experience more than 5 stars, I would. : .... Panda Nui and Nui

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Ahmed H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was amazing, I liked it very much and the guide was very good. Really I enjoyed this day. but Toledo part was with limited time that we didn't take our time to enjoy this amazing city.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

samfur54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was very good organised.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Siti I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Everything was fine except for the tour guide we had with us from Madrid and back. I don't find her helpful and instructions given be her over the tour were not very clear. Though she tries to look friendly but I find her arrogant and condescending. She somehow left a not so nice taste in the mouth and left a little smudge on the tour experience. Lunch in Toledo was somehow forced onto us....so we had no choice but to eat in the restaurant she brought us to.
The tour itself was great....

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Terry Yee Malaysia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The places are fantastic especially Toledo and must to visit when you are in Madrid. Both El Escorial Monastery morning and Toledo afternoon trip were handled by different tour guides. The morning trip tour guide is not really friendly and won't care about the guest. The afternoon one is good - friendly and really care about us. I took the package included lunch and lunch served is good, just had it in the restaurant nearby the travel agent office.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Thomas R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The first three days were excellent and worthy of 5 stars. Grace was an excellent tour director. The fourth day in Toledo was terrible. The food at the restaurant was cold and awful and the service was slow. The tour of the craft factory should be eliminated. It is a waste of time. Because of the bad restaurant and craft tour we had very little time to see Toledo which was a big disappointment.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing and exceeded all our expectations. We saw much more of Spain than we would have if we had been travelling by ourselves with the little time we had available. It was very well organized and kept us on a tight schedule. Grace, tour guide, was excellent, as was our cautious, highly-skilled driver, Antonio. We enjoyed the optional flamenco show, but felt our time on the river cruise would have been better spent walking around Seville. The gypsy evening option was an enjoyable adventure, although the many other groups on the walking tour made it a little difficult at times to follow and hear our guide. The tour group, 52 of us, were multinational and of varied ages, but fun, compatible and got along well together. A very positive first experience of group travel.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both cities wer enjoyable but for different reasons. The guide was very good

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Amalia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Couldn't have been better. Everything was perfect. Tour guide, accommodations were excellent!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

beverlycraw4d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was such a lovely tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

EDUARDA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful Trip and Excellent Service!! The Tour Guide and Driver were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We would recommended it. Worth every penny spent!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was stellar. The tour guide Mariola was absolutely fantastic. She was friendly, organized, attended to every detail. The local guides were super as well.

My BIGGEST complaint was that I was not directed to the correct pickup spot for the tour. From the email I received, I went to a closed office and after having to figure out the new location on my own without knowing any Spanish. Luckily it was close and because of some miracle I was able to find it despite the pouring down rain, in the dark and it was underground in a garage.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Alina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Toledo is a jewell to visit

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Samia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend it to everyone visiting Spain. I would not have been able to see all these beautiful Andalusian sights in 4 days on my own. The tour was well-planned and well-paced, and our tour guide Grace did a great job getting all 37 of us from one sight to another. The bus was very comfortable and well maintained.

I chose the superior hotel option but wasn't too impressed with the rooms - in fact, I could not sleep at all at Granada because the room was freezing. On a more positive note, the superior hotels are centrally located, especially the one in Granada, so that made it easy to explore the city on foot.

We chose to do all the optional tours but the only one that was worth our time was the flamenco show in Seville. Please skip the river cruise in Seville and the Arab town walking tour and gypsy show in Granada - you're better off exploring on your own. The river cruise in Seville lasted an hour, but we spent it wishing that we were at Alcazar or the cathedral instead because they close around 5/6 PM and you don't get a lot of time to look around.

A helpful tip: the pick-up point is currently in the Plaza de Oriente bus parking in front of the Royal Palace. The voucher says we need to go to level -2, however the elevators only go to -1. You need to take the elevator to level -1 then walk to -2. It took me a while to figure that out and I was worried about missing the tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

BillyBob

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice clean bus. Tour guide spoke very good English. Very knowledgeable of the sites. Good tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Madelyn G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

My tour guide Josep was amazing. He was very informative and very funny. We really enjoyed having him as our tour guide. There was some hotel confusion when we arrived at Costa del Sol, but the situation was resolved but we arrived late and didn't get to see anything there before moving on to our next stop. The places that we saw were all beautiful and very interesting. I would love to go back at my own leisure and re-visit some of the towns without being so rushed. The whole experience was fun though and we met a lot of nice people on the tour.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Jacob G Kuwait

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

On the whole a good trip, excellent tour guides and covers the most important places in all the cities.
Price is good. Only one thing, the hotels take it a bit easy on the cleaning, esp. the toilets and the towels and bed sheets does not even look like they have been changed! perhaps they thing these group tour guys are never going to come back.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Maria Concessa D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide for 4 days, Mariola, is such a pleasant lady that she takes care of us like a mommy. She's quite adept and talented lady who speaks English, Spanish and French maybe more.
Downside is the hotel in Seville, Melia Lebreros, which is old, worn and needs serious refurbishing. The room is dirty, we sneezed the whole time because of the dirty carpets. The tub is slimy that my companion slipped, fortunately nothing serious. Food is equally bad. This hotel will destroy the tour's reputation.
Hotel in Granada is better but not worth it either.
Tour guide Luis in Cordoba is so full of himself that most of the time he talked about his accomplishments and his son. We like to know about the place not him. Tour guide Lucia in Alhambra is amiable, accommodating but stern.
The itinerary is quite full, so many places, so little time sigh. Wish we can come back and explore more places.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

deliver2deb

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, good guides, fabulous accommodation. Only bit that didn't hit the mark was the Costa del sol. It was nice enough but not at the better part of the area beach wise. Highly recommend this tour. Suggest in Ronda catch a cab to the bottom of The gorge. We weren't told about it so ran out of time but I think it would be great and a fair price.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message