While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and saved me a lot of planning. It took me to places that were fabulous and that I would not have known to see: the Moskita in Cordoba, the Alcazar in Seville, and of course the Alhambra. The people were terrific and most of the tour guides were excellent. The hotels were excellent first tier hotels. The only negatives: The buses should have toilets, and they could use more leg room between seats. The food at the Melia in Seville was pretty bad but at the Melia in Granada, it was excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Stayed at the 4 star hotels. They were good. Wish we had more time in Toledo. Our guide and driver were fantastic. Will definitely be going on more tours. Would recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! We would have never seen so many interesting and beautiful places on our own in 4 days. Our guide Josef was experienced, knowledgeable and funny. Our driver Miquel made sure we got everywhere safe and on time.
Hotels were nice. Food good and plenty to choose from. We did not purchase any extra activities but used our free time to explore more on our own. We even had a chance to sit by the rooftop pool in a hotel in Seville after all day walking. We highly recommend this tour if you are time constrained. Next time we would continue all the way to Barcelona as they have a longer tour option as well.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandaughter and I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed all the sightseeing and excursions, and met some new friends. Thank you!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide for El Escorial Monastery, Nuria, was very knowledgeable about the place, I would say the same for Ana at Toledo. Both had very good English . Both places were wonderful, a must to visit while in Madrid. I wish they could give you a little more time at la Cruz de los caidos and Toledo. The lunch was not so good though. The office organization at the beginning of the tour is a little bit chaotic and crowded. Be aware of that.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guides on both parts of the tour. You get to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Except for the first city trip in Madrid the rest of the tour was excellent. There was no information about the Madrid city tour given after our arrival. The tour ended far away from the Hotel and we had to walk back all the way.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well worth it. We saw many interesting things in the 5 days due to the good planning and organization of the tour. We stayed in the non-luxury hotel and it was just as good as the luxury one, so save some money and stay in the normal hotel. Food was fine. Bus was comfortable and driver capable and friendly. Plenty of needed free time allowed. We used some of that time to pay for added side trips, such as to a Roma event. One thing that could have been an extra benefit was guidance on the many activities during Holy Week, as we were there then and saw the preparations, but did not connect with the activities.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Somewhat difficult to understand the bilingual guide. Also, took extra time, as this was a bilingual tour, not only in English. We could have done without the souvenir stops, and spent some more time at some of the sites. At half a day, it was a good overview of Toledo, but not educational enough.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The sights are fascinating. The guide also knew her stuff. However she was very impersonal and fairly patronising and condescending to the tourists

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Aranjuez Royal Palace Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Need at list a day there!, some many things I missed!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Escorial is very okay....Valley of the Fallen is more interesting. Toledo should be covered in a whole day trip.....many picture-postcard sights are not covered in the half day tour. One does not get time to absorb the subtleties in just half a day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The bus driver was fantastic. The local tour guide in Seville was factual and interesting. This tour was advertised as an English language tour with an English guide. It was actually a Spanish/ English tour with a guide whose translation skills weren't that great. She is fortunate that she had some very tolerant travellers with her. The guide in Cordoba was okay and so was the guide at the Alhmabra. The accommodations were not what was advertised.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

You do get to see a lot in this four day tour, but a lot of time is wasted on the bus. If you want something easy with little planning required on your part, I would recommend this tour. However, with a little effort, you can take the train which will be much nicer and also give you more time in each city.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen was an excellent tour. The guide was very good and Spanish Royalty made it easy to be interesting. The Valley of the Fallen was amazing. No guide needed. The Toledo day trip left something to be desired. The guide was very hard to hear and the places we saw were somewhat superficial including a video show. We weren't able to go in the Basilica. I might recommend the all day tour except that it was 41C.

I will add last one comment. It's a zoo first thing in the morning when all the tours are going out. The guides do a very poor job organizing their tours. There are no signs and they aren't very loud. God forbid you go into the coffee shop to get a drink while you wait for the guide to show up.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I'd not recommend this tour for two reasons: we went in the morning to El Escorial then came back to Madrid for lunch. At 3pm we left Madrid again for Toledo. The selected restaurant in Madrid was not very good. We didn't eat much. Coming back to Madrid was the waste of time. I wish that we could continue to Toledo and had lunch at Toledo so that we could have more time in Toledo. The second issue is that the tour guide for El Escorial was terrible, unfriendly, and you could tell he didn't like his job.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well informed guide with excellent planning of walking and seeing interesting sites in Pedraza and Segovia. excellent tourist lunch too. driver was excellent and avoided traffic problems.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great.... Mr Carlos (the main guide) n the bus driver is very helpful and patient with all the people in the tour.

The hotel breakfast n dinner somehow need abit of more variety except the hotel at Costa del sol which is great

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Trish
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent as was the tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was well organized. Margarita is very good guide.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message