While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 541 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and exciting. I enjoyed the whole activities. I liked the hotels and the punctuality and caring of the tour coach (Carlos). However two minor things we disliked: the guide in Alhambra Palace was very fast and we could not follow and missed some sites. The second was the restaurant in the hotel in Granada was charging every drink (during dinner) including water despite the good buffet it offers.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip, the two guides were very very good and thorough. We liked the radio headsets because you could always hear what they were saying, and we actually spilt into two smaller groups all though we travelled in one large bus to each place together. A bit more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to give our bus driver and tour guide a 10 on this one. Service, service and more service. I had such a great time!!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour.. Our guide was personable, organized and knowledgeable. The hotel in Granada wasn't central and that would be our only negative comment. The tour overall was well-paced, interesting and we had a great time!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent value for money! In general the hotels were exceptional, the guide was great (good English) and the coach was acceptable. Overall we were happy with the experience, considering how difficult and costly the trip would have been if we had done it alone. The convenience is the best part!

The only complaint we have would be the lack of communication in Costa Del Sol. It is really important, when in a foreign country, that the tour guide always lets you know what is going on and unfortunately they really let us down here. Also, the hotel on the last night was WAY too far out of town! Particularly considering we had paid for the hotel upgrade, it was disappointing to have to catch 2 buses to get into the city!

Nevertheless, we were really impressed over all.

thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Have been on much better tours in other countries. Tours were not that detailed and way too many people (50 people, which is conveniently not mentioned on the voucher). Three languages is way too much to sit through on a tour and only sometimes were head sets used. The included tours did not go into enough significant buildings - felt I could have gotten the same experience by wandering the streets with a Lonely Planet book. Hotel in Torremolinos was great - excellent food, cleanliness, and location. Other hotels were too far from the centre. Giuseppe - our second guide who picked us up from Torremolinos - was fantastic. Good energy and a lot of fun.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was my first time visiting Spain, and I felt booking a guided tour would help my boyfriend and I navigate all the attractions in a timely manner. Man was I right! Not only were all the tour guides knowledgeable about all the different sites making the trip rather educational because you're not only sightseeing, but the tour made good use of our time, allowing us to make the most of our trip. I choose to three-star hotel option and was really pleased. The hotel rooms weren't fabulous, but they did meet our needs: clean beds and restrooms and good meals. We aren't high maintenance or picky eaters either, so it was good. Most of the travelers on tour with us stayed at the four-star hotels... they seemed to have more complaints about in terms of the dining options at the hotel. However, they did say their rooms suited their American lifestyle. So if you can manage the simplistic rooms, the three-star option is cheaper and decent.

The tours itself during day demanded lots of walking. Although you have a tour bus for transportation, most of the time travelers are required to walk throughout the cities. Prepare yourself by packing comfortable walking shoes. If you're not use to walking, start taking daily walks. I estimated that we were on foot for an average of five hours a day, and that does not include the time independent time you have to just roam the cities. I also recommend packing snacks. The tour does try to get you to see as much as possible, and sometimes that means not eating lunch until late in the afternoon. You do start out with a large breakfast at 7:00 am, but even so people starving by 1:00 due to all the walking. Just make sure you have a little something to hold you down until lunch.

Overall, I highly recommend this tour. Because we were booking online, my boyfriend and I were skeptical. But have no fear, Viator will help with everything... just give them a call. The travel company in Spain was also very helpful.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, the hotels and the tours were amazing. Grace was wonderful; (we loved her). I will recommend this trio to anybody.
Wonderful staff specially Grace the tour guide.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent, the only problem was that the bus was too small for the amount of people and the seats uncomfortable for the long trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Tour guide, great. Local tour guides, good. Granada (Trina), out of this world. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Alhambra in Granada is a must-visit destination. This is a convenient way to explore Andalusia if you're short on time. There is a separate local guide for Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo to provide much more in-depth information for each location. Plenty of free time in Seville and Granada to shop or explore on your own. The standard hotel accommodations were pretty nice.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour with a wonderful guide, Jorge! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Madrid.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Eric
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour is very good, and a big part of the high rating of this trip is for our tour guide Elena, she is very accomodating and informative. We learned a lot from her, it would be difficult touring and understanding the places without this tour and the Elena.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was well planned and executed by the local tour operator. Our guide Carlos was friendly, professional and approachable. The coach and guides were of good quality. We did have a bit of a service problem in the hotel in Sevilla and they should be requested to ensure that room locks etc are working properly. We did want more time in Toledo but since a lot of travelling was involved, it was not possible.

Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message