While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized. The tour leader, Margarita ? gave us excellent information and really saw to it that the group was comfortable and happy.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Judith
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As advertised, this tour was everything they said it would be, plus a whole lot more! We agree with one of our travel mates, who has already done a review. There is no way my sister and I would have seen so much of incredible Spain in four days, on our own, in the time that we had. We were extremely fortunate to have Josef as our guide. He was organized, knowledgeable, personable, and just plain fun. Josef spent time with each person/family individually and really was a trooper after an incident that rendered him limping for much of the tour but he NEVER complained one bit, and quite the contrary, downplayed it. We were also impressed by our driver Miguel, who seemed to be able to navigate areas that I would never have dreamed I would drive through.
I feel this tour is very much worth anyone's time. We had a varied age group, teens to 70's. It can require a significant amount of walking , but you do have the option to take it a little easier if you need to. I've seen other reviews that remark about lack of restroom facilities on the bus, but Josef and Miguel made sure we had appropriate stops along the way.
Also have to give a huge thumbs up to the local guides. They were excellent as well.

Guess a five star rating says that we would do this again...if you choose to take this tour, we hope Josef is your guide!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific. Wonderful guide Joseph ? handled everything to our satisfaction and his funny personality was a delight. All the guides were great and I thought they were very patient with some of the impatient fellow travellers who would talk over the top of them or be demanding. The places we visited surpassed our expectations. We love Spain and want to come back!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This a great tour. We had to make a change a week before to add one person. We were not charged extra for a late fee. As for the tour, the guide was very good and we saw all the highlights. The hotels were excellent and everything was very timely. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Maria
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was excellent from the very pleasant and knowledgeable guide to the tour itself had a wonderful time and would do it again and highly recommend it to my friends

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was awesome. The tour guide and driver were excellent.

It was a slow paced tour with lots of free time. I would also suggest to have 2 versions of this tour, one for 4 days and another for 3 days for those who would like to do it quicker.

The choice of attractions were excellent. I would suggest that Alcazar must have been included as a mandatory attraction with guide instead of optional in Seville in 2nd day.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! Our Guide Marta was great....

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour for the cost.
We moved fast between locations and it was tiring. The group was perhaps a little large and hence, there was less interaction than may have occurred in a smaller group.
However, the hotels were acceptable, the sites were amazing, and the guides were helpful.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The local tours were fantastic.

The food at the Hotel's was very lousy. For the money, there should be a better selection of restaurants. The Hotels were okay.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

While this trip is speedy, it's definitely a great way to see as much as you can in a short amount of time. The tour guide in Cordoba was amazing, she was so passionate and knowledgeable about her city. Sevilla is a beautiful city and there is definitely a lot to see. After the included tour, you are left to explore on your own. I would recommend visiting the cathedral and Real Alcazar which are both within walking distance of the end point of the tour. The Flamenco performance in Sevilla is definitely worth purchasing, a drink is included and you will have a great time at the show. In Granada, you can take an optional tour of the Gypsy Quarter and get great views of the Alhambra however if you do the Flamenco show the night before you may be okay to miss this one as the dance portion is extremely similar. Unfortunately the included visit to the Alhamabra was schedule in the evening so we didn't quite get the complete tour (no gardens). The included tour in Toledo was great, the guide definitely made it. For accommodations, I went with the 'tourist class' hotels which were fine. Every hotel was clean, had wifi and friendly staff - truthfully, you spend so little time in the hotels that you might as well save a little and use that money for one of the optional excursions.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Tour guide was all about Her. Too much time on bus. She got commission from sales at jewelry store. Never again!

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and saved me a lot of planning. It took me to places that were fabulous and that I would not have known to see: the Moskita in Cordoba, the Alcazar in Seville, and of course the Alhambra. The people were terrific and most of the tour guides were excellent. The hotels were excellent first tier hotels. The only negatives: The buses should have toilets, and they could use more leg room between seats. The food at the Melia in Seville was pretty bad but at the Melia in Granada, it was excellent.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Stayed at the 4 star hotels. They were good. Wish we had more time in Toledo. Our guide and driver were fantastic. Will definitely be going on more tours. Would recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! We would have never seen so many interesting and beautiful places on our own in 4 days. Our guide Josef was experienced, knowledgeable and funny. Our driver Miquel made sure we got everywhere safe and on time.
Hotels were nice. Food good and plenty to choose from. We did not purchase any extra activities but used our free time to explore more on our own. We even had a chance to sit by the rooftop pool in a hotel in Seville after all day walking. We highly recommend this tour if you are time constrained. Next time we would continue all the way to Barcelona as they have a longer tour option as well.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandaughter and I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed all the sightseeing and excursions, and met some new friends. Thank you!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide for El Escorial Monastery, Nuria, was very knowledgeable about the place, I would say the same for Ana at Toledo. Both had very good English . Both places were wonderful, a must to visit while in Madrid. I wish they could give you a little more time at la Cruz de los caidos and Toledo. The lunch was not so good though. The office organization at the beginning of the tour is a little bit chaotic and crowded. Be aware of that.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and friendly guides on both parts of the tour. You get to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Except for the first city trip in Madrid the rest of the tour was excellent. There was no information about the Madrid city tour given after our arrival. The tour ended far away from the Hotel and we had to walk back all the way.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was well worth it. We saw many interesting things in the 5 days due to the good planning and organization of the tour. We stayed in the non-luxury hotel and it was just as good as the luxury one, so save some money and stay in the normal hotel. Food was fine. Bus was comfortable and driver capable and friendly. Plenty of needed free time allowed. We used some of that time to pay for added side trips, such as to a Roma event. One thing that could have been an extra benefit was guidance on the many activities during Holy Week, as we were there then and saw the preparations, but did not connect with the activities.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Somewhat difficult to understand the bilingual guide. Also, took extra time, as this was a bilingual tour, not only in English. We could have done without the souvenir stops, and spent some more time at some of the sites. At half a day, it was a good overview of Toledo, but not educational enough.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The sights are fascinating. The guide also knew her stuff. However she was very impersonal and fairly patronising and condescending to the tourists

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Aranjuez Royal Palace Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Need at list a day there!, some many things I missed!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Escorial is very okay....Valley of the Fallen is more interesting. Toledo should be covered in a whole day trip.....many picture-postcard sights are not covered in the half day tour. One does not get time to absorb the subtleties in just half a day.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The bus driver was fantastic. The local tour guide in Seville was factual and interesting. This tour was advertised as an English language tour with an English guide. It was actually a Spanish/ English tour with a guide whose translation skills weren't that great. She is fortunate that she had some very tolerant travellers with her. The guide in Cordoba was okay and so was the guide at the Alhmabra. The accommodations were not what was advertised.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

You do get to see a lot in this four day tour, but a lot of time is wasted on the bus. If you want something easy with little planning required on your part, I would recommend this tour. However, with a little effort, you can take the train which will be much nicer and also give you more time in each city.

Doing what: Best 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message