While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were excellent. Pacing of tour and information presented was to the point, and extremely interesting. Both guides were approachable for questions.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very nice tour alot of free time , a little more time in cordoba could have been nicer but otherwise excellant pace and please do the flamenco show in seville option but very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had an excellent trip. All the tour guides were nice and well informed. And covered the history of Spain very well.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good all round tour.
The visit to Toledo was excellent, and the tour of madrid was very informative showed off the fabulous city.
Good value.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fabulous , every minute was calculated, best hotels,food okay, Hugo is the best guide very cooperative and knowledgeable.comfortable coach with very experience driver.we had an amazing trip hope we can come back again .

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Each day just kept getting better. Our tour guide Hugo was great. the hotels, dinner and breakfast superb. We had a good mix of guided tours and free time. highly recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fantastic tour! cordoba was breathtaking! sonwas seville and alhambra. the hotels were great and very well worth every penny (i dare say it was a bargain!)

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day with just the right amount of time. Both guides were very good, especially Nuria.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It hit all the key spots with just the right amount of downtime for self touring. The region in itself is amazing so it's definitely time well-spent. Tour guide Carlos was great and looked after us very well. Highly recommend joining this tour if you only have a few days to explore Andalusia.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Izza
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

i enjoyed this tour as long as it was full cultural and historical tour. Grace was amazing makes our trip funny the driver Manolo is very helpful and friendly.
the only thing i didn't like is that the local guide not all, used to explain generously the history to spanish speakers and few sentences for english speakers i was obliged to google once in the hotel to look for the infos.
hotels were good the bus very relaxing the best nice show was in seville flamenco don't miss...
the gipsy show in granada wasn't that much interesting.
the tour was well planned from day n1 till the end. there was a nice harmony between the group who came from different countries argentine australia kuwait india cuba philippines. we were a real family.
thank you all...

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour leader Hugo did a great job. But three languages is too many for one tour group. Way too much time lost on local tours. More could and should have been seen. Standard level hotels were fine, but food was generally disappointing.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The large group arrangement by a big bus is not good. We asked for an English tour but ended up in a group with 3 different lauguages, a very confusing situation and lots of time waisted.
No morning pick up from the hotel is not convenient.
The tour guide in the morning does not know English very well and her pace was very slow. She also was not considerate to her customers in arrangng for rest room/toilet stops. The wait at the tour office and the group call was very confusing.
The tour guide in the afternoon for Toledo did a much better job. He is very professional, paid attention to the customers and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value. The hotels we stayed in were more than adequate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was although the bus stopped ever 2 hours for a break, it would be better if the bus itself had a working lavatory.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message