While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great value. The hotels we stayed in were more than adequate. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only complaint was although the bus stopped ever 2 hours for a break, it would be better if the bus itself had a working lavatory.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip. Hugo (Guide) and Paco (Driver) were very nice and informative. Impressed with Paco's driving skills in some of the very narrow streets. Hugo kept us entertained, informed, and on-time (which isn't always the easiest thing to do). The four cities we visited were beautiful and great choices. The local guides were also very good. We enjoyed the afternoon walking tour in Seville but would recommend passing on the boat tour part. I wish we had some free time in Córdoba and a longer lunch break in Toledo. By the time we decided on a place to eat, and time to eat, there wasn't any time to shop or explore. Our only mistake was not planning an extra day for Madrid when we returned. An incredible tour!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed the tour, but would have loved to spend more time in Toledo. On our particular tour we visited El Escorial and Valle de los Caidos first, then headed back to Madrid and had about an hour down time for lunch before visiting Toledo. However, by the time you get to Toledo, there is just enough time to go on the guided tour before night falls and you are taken back to Madrid. Toledo is beautiful and has so much more to see than could really be appreciated in the short time there. Perhaps starting the day in Toledo and allowing more time to explore the city would be great!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful and humorous tour guide, Joseph, sights spectacular, minus one star for the food.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Josef the tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and well read. The tour was well paced. Very good accommodation. The food was better at Granada hotel. Wifi was not easily accessible at Seville hotel -Melia.

Altogether it was most enjoyable

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Did and see a lot on 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic! The pace was perfect and our guide very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing tour! The tour was very well planned, loved all the locations we were taken too and the knowledge of the tour guides. Although the only thing to be advised is that in the winter time it can be cold and so pack accordingly.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Impressed by the monuments both at El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen. Magnificent views from the Valley of the Fallen Monument. interesting tour of Toledo, a medieval city with a lot of walking on cobbled streets. Good guides.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour left 45 minutes late!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome tour guides and drivers! Even the optional parts were great. We had booked this trip for the holidays and on Christmas Day, we were in Toledo where most of the places we saw were closed. Oh well.
We chose the standard hotels. The hotel Catalonia in Sevilla was great. The dinner was ok but the breakfast was the best. Room was comfortable. Only issue we had was weak wifi. The hotel Los Angeles in Granada was also comfortable. Both the dinner and breakfast were ok. They handed out glasses of champagne for the Christmas Eve dinner. Nice touch.
If you only have a few days for touring Andalusia, I would recommend that you take the tour and hopefully, you get Juzef who was our tour guide. Funny guy and he provided great facts about Spain. He was also gracious enough to speak French to the one lady in the group who did not speak and understand English quite well. Also, the standard hotels are ok. No need to spring for the higher class hotels.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide and driver excellent. Bus crowded and too few rest stops. Hotels and food good. Departure from Madrid was chaotic and the Viator office totally disorganized. Travelers were frantically waiting in lines on both sides of the street. No one knew what we were supposed to do. Travelers were forced to drag luggage back and forth through traffic across a busy street.

I would not go through this again!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour covers several beautiful towns, all of them well worth the visit. And most of them definitely require a longer visit then we've got. It would've been an acceptable trade off for those who just don't have more time and/or don't want to bother with trip organizing themselves if at least our guides were great - unfortunately, only Seville and Toledo guides were quite good, and the ones in Cordoba and Alhambra only wasted our time and spoiled the mood. Which is a pity, since these sights were the reason i took the guided tour in the first place.
Our main tour guide was mostly ok at organisational details (it is hard to optimize logistics for such a huge group of people), but definitely missed a passion for providing information - though i cannot blame him, since he had to repeat everything he said in three languages. He got my respect, but i still wish i did my own thing at my own pace, using trains or buses for transportation.

Living accommodations were reasonably comfortable, the included food mostly boring, but ok. The only consolation was meeting some great people in the process, which was a saving grace of this tour for me.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Toledo was a wonderful place to go but I would use a different tour company. Our tour consisted of three full buses and started 40 minutes late. We were asked to be there 15 minutes early so if the 15 minutes are added to the time delay it started 55 minutes late because the tour company was waiting for one group. It would have made sense to let two buses start or allow more time to use the restroom (which the agency does not provide). After the late start the tour was offered in two languages and was unorganized so each stop took much longer than necessary. The afternoon of panoramic sightseeing consists of sitting on a bus and looking out the windows and hearing brief information about buildings as you drive past each with a stop to Hard Rock Cafe five minutes before the end of the trip for a bathroom stop and soft drink. Overall, I would suggest a tour of Toledo but if I were to go again I would go to Toledo on my own or use a different tour company. We've taken over 10 tours with Viator and enjoyed all the other tours but this was a huge let down.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message