While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide, great tour, we are still saying how great everything was during our stay. Thanks you guys
made it quite enjoyable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value. Wonderful sights. Could not have managed on own with same outcomes. Arrangements good. Tour guide outstanding and additional guides at some of the sights were also knowledgeable, professional and well organized

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was very good - guides were well spoken, easy to understand and provided much information - rest periods, free time and lunch breaks were well thought out - stayed in the superior accommodation - not so sure it was worth the extra money - seemed it was more about the location than the actual accommodation - if one is mobile and can walk distances regular accommodation is likely just fine. Would recommend this tour to friends - very enjoyable - guide Carlos was great!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The bus was clean and convenient. This was an excellent visit to three locations. The only negative was that it was a bit rushed. I'd have liked some free time In Avila to walk the walls, but this as not possible if we were to make it to El Escorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide perfect

Amazing tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a terrific tour. Yes, Segovia, Avila and El Escorial in one day is a lot, and no, we didn't have much time to sit a savour Segovia or Avila. But, we did get to visit all three locations while on a short visit to Madrid, our guide was very knowledgeable, and our bus ride was very smooth. Segovia is wonderful. We went to see the aquaduct and were pleasantly surprised by the Alcazar. Avila was much more interesting than we expected: an medieval town complete with its walls in pristine condition. Escorial was pretty much what we expected, and well worth visiting. We did not go into the cathedrals in Segovia or Avila, but that was fine with us. We would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we really enjoyed this tour, Jose was our tour guide, he is very knowledgeable, has answers to all questions and is overall great story teller. we were able to see all main sites in all 3 cities, if you have time for just one day trip, make it this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour. Guides were knowledgeable. Visits and scenery were beautiful. Hotels and food were very good.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alberto is good. The bus we are in had a breakdown in Segovia. Alberto made us hiked our way up to the castle and it was more fun. We did not waste time waiting for the replacement bus and finished the tour of Segovia, Avila and El Escorial with time to spare for an evening stroll in Madrid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super tour! The local operator and the guide Alberto highly recommended.
You get your money's worth.
I don' t like that you start our comment with: It was an amazing tour!??

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Hugo, our travel guide, and Miguel, the bus operator, were wonderful to travel with. Unfortunately our very first hotel wasn't booked correctly, but other than that little hiccup, we really enjoyed it. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: 7-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic trip, which I enjoyed thoroughly from start to finish. Our guide, Jose Manuel Vega was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and gave so much information at all three sites it was hard to take it all in. Segovia was my favourite site, and the tour of the castle there was really great. Lunch was at Avila and I appreciated the picture menus so I could choose what to eat. It rained at El Escorial, and some of us got soaked in walking from the bus to the castle part of the building which we toured rather than the monastery part. We also didn't get to tour the gardens as I had hoped but time and the rain were against us. It is a long trip- from 8am to almost 7pm, but there were opportunities to rest on the bus ride. My only issue was the meeting point at Moncloa metro stop for the start of the tour was not clearly described, but thankfully I had a phone to call the agency number. All in all, a great trip which I recommend highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day from beginning to end. Alberto was an excellent guide whose knowledge was TREMENDOUS! This really enhanced our day in addition to the wonderful sights. He gave us lots of background and general information about Spain and answered all our questions. He organised us well too. It was a shame that we hit the earlier Autumn closing of El Escorial as this did make the last visit a little rushed and maybe this should be considered for future tours outside the summer timetable. We would definitely tour with you again. Thank you.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message