• USD ($)
  • English
While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent and professional service by the tour operator. Hotels are very clean. Tour guide and driver were very pleasant, prompt, professional and very helpful. The Alcazer and the Cathedrals of Seville, Cordoba and Granada are not to be missed.

Worth the money.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was our very 1st bus/group tour and we had a great time. our guide Josep was a very informative and funny guy. kept everybody entertained while also keeping things moving along nicely. all the activities included were fascinating to see. There was also plenty of time to ourselves so didn't feel like being pushed from place to place all the time with no spare time. bus comfortable, hotels good and food nice with plenty of it available. can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing tour. Well worth the money. Got to see everything I wanted to see and more. Our guide, Karim, was awesome. He spoke many languages and was very helpful to everyone.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professional and prompt services with attention to personal needs and comfort.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I usually do not do tours like this because I want to venture off on my own, but this trip was the exact days I wanted and where I wanted to go , so I decided to try it. I am very glad I did. My wife was happy because I was not driving in unfamilar places. But the key to me was that w got to see many things we would have not seen on our own. Had a very good veral tour guide ( Carlos) and very good specific guides for each city. The misture of group time and free time was very well balanced. The bus was comfortable with enough breaks, which was important because here wa a lot of distance covered. this area of Spain has so much to see and so much beauty and history.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Partly due to me not reading the information properly and partly due to the way the information was presented, this tour is not in fact an all day tour. There is a large break in the middle of the day - 1 1/2 hours - designed I'm told so we can all have lunch. Fellow travellers from the morning were none the wiser. The tour states an English guide all the way however I was dropped at a restaurant, given a Spanish menu - which I cant read - and no one spoke English at the restaurant - disappointing as the two tours themselves were very good - particularly Toledo. Staff at the office not very helpful but tours are fine. The morning one didn't leave until 20 minutes late. Wouldn't bother with the lunch again - it wasn't worth it apart from the language issue but the two tours worthwhile.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Toledo is a beautiful destination.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We left promptly at Plaza de Espana and our tour guide Josef shared a lot of information about the places we visited. Cordoba is lovely and I would love to go back for an overnight stay there. Cristobal is very knowledgeable. He reminded me of professors who are very passionate about their jobs and who share a lot of information in a short span of time.
By the time we reached Seville it was late afternoon, but most of us in the group opted to watch the flamenco. We enjoyed it very much. The Plaza de Espana, the Alcazar and the Cathedral were my favorites.

Doing what: 2-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba and Seville from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was awesome and well worth the price - our tour guide Karim was the best part of the tour because he made the experience so smooth - Cordoba, Sevilla, Granada and Toledo are beyond description - the history, the splendour, the sheer architectural and artistic beauty are beyond anything we could have imagined. We found the hotels, the tour activities and the city specific guided tours to be fantastic - I highly recommend the tour

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour exceeded my expectations. Carlos our tour guide and coordinator and the local guides were all excellent, interesting and very efficient. The time spent on guided tours was more than adequate and there was time to do some solo exploring. I could never have managed to take all this in on my own in just four days. Tte hotels were fine and centrally located for solo exploring and there were several optional tours available for evenings. The bus and driver Sergio were excellent. It was money well spent. If there was anything negative it was the hotel restaurant dinners were somewhat bland and could have stood a little local flavor but that is pretty normal on tours. On the other hand breakfasts were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

When I booked the tour, the language to be used was said to be English. However, it came up that I was the only one in the group who don't know Spanish (some don't know English). Therefore, more than 70% of the info. delivered was in Spanish, which, I think is unfair.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Too short the Toledo tour.No time for buying some specific products.No visit into Cathedral

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized and good coverage of subject matter. However, the guide could be more friendly. Although she knew her subject, she has a "I do not care for you" attitude. When she collected us from the tour office, she just announced the tour quickly and quickly turned around and went out and left a number of us wondering if it is the tour for us.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

AMAZING!!! If you like architecture, history, artistry and a little excercise you are going to love this excursion. Best half day spent in Madrid, Paris, or Berlin.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message