While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well informed guide with excellent planning of walking and seeing interesting sites in Pedraza and Segovia. excellent tourist lunch too. driver was excellent and avoided traffic problems.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is great.... Mr Carlos (the main guide) n the bus driver is very helpful and patient with all the people in the tour.

The hotel breakfast n dinner somehow need abit of more variety except the hotel at Costa del sol which is great

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Trish
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent as was the tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was well organized. Margarita is very good guide.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must-do when in Spain! Our guide Josep was fabulous and incredibly knowledgeable. Javi drove like a champ. The excursion in Granada was excellent. flamenco in Seville was a bit over-rated but I would still see it. We stayed in the superior class hotels. Seville had a pool, Granada not

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT TOUR.Our guide Giusep was the best.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

vhbedoya
Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Magaretta, was very kind, knowlrgeble and articulated well in English.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

he tour was a great tour
a little hot because the visiits are afternoon and not in the morning

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Well planned with a nice comfortable bus. Wonderful tour guides.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

THis tour was an introduction to Southern Spain. THe city guides were all knowledgable about their cities.
Our tour guide was funny and also knowledgable. The bus was older and Wifi was not available on the bus or at one of the hotels in Torremolina.This tour is good but I would have liked to have more time to explore museums and cathedrals that were not part of the tour. Also needed alot more time in Toledo.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

CLEM YAP
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoyed our 4-day tripl

The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable.

The driver was very professional and helpful.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A good but fast tour of three interesting places. We left Madrid 30 minutes late to wait for one person and that set us back for the entire day. Valley of the Fallen was interesting but I didn't feel they properly addressed the circumstances under which it was built. Beautiful places, rushed tour

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was for an English speaking guide but this was not a good experience as the translation was missing a lot of information. Luckily for me I spoke spanish but many of the travelers were confused.
The monastery is an excellent trip and experience.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour guide was abrupt, and pushy. There are ways to rangle in people and she needs to learn those skills. It was a small group that got along very well met really great people and the actual tour locations were good.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was everything it promised. We purchased the lunch, and we were pleasantly surprised! Yum!

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message