While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, the tour guide was very good. I would recommend this tour for every one.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour took us to the Andalucia region of Spain in which very rich in history and cultural heritage from medieval period as well as from 18-19th century. All the visited venues are outstanding and accompanied by very knowledgeable tour guides. The whole tour is very well managed e.g. transportations, accomodations,optional tours etc. It is a highly recommended tour to join.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been in. All locations are beautiful, our tour guide Hugo was very efficient and punctual, drive was very responsible and our local tour guides were knowledgeable. Would not ask for anything better :)

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide joseph was the best. The hotels could be better and nearer the city center. If your lucky and you get a good local guide you will fall in love with their history but of course theres joseph to fill in missing info. This is the best and the safest way to see andalucia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well organised, easy paced and covered history and culture of Spain quite well. Hotels were good. Overall it was good value for the price. Optional additions were also good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a really well organized tour of the Andalusia region of Spain. The tour guide Carlos was really knowledgeable, approachable and had a great sense of humor. the hotels were nice too I'm glad I went. The buffet meals included in the package are worth skipping as the restaurants in the south of Spain is so good and inexpensive.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour exceeded or expectations! Our guide, Maya, was so knowlwdgeable and gave us great insight into whatever we were visiting.

We purchased the super lunch in segovia. It was fine but we did not have the time to enjoy it so it was disappointing.
We have already recommended your tour others

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Josep our guide really made this tour. He was hilarious, interesting, passionate and so helpful (went above and beyond to help me with a passport situation!)- in fact he was way better than most of the local guides we had who were sometimes disappointing. The tours packs lots in and you get a bit of a taste of lots of different cities- Granada was by far my favourite. Some of the add ons are a bit rubbish and quite expensive, so you can save money on that and I did the standard accommodation which was more than adequate (apart from no/limited wifi in two locations) and often better located than the first class choice! Overall a good introduction to Spain and a big thanks to Josep for being such a great host!!!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

generally good. I was expecting some disappointment after reading some reviews, but overall it was a good experience. The tour guide on the trip did a good job.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Jessup and driver was Jesus. They are great great people. Truly professional and very fun to spend time with. Jesus does not talk much but his driving is very smooth. For the long hours that I spend on the bus, I did not get sick at all, and I am the kind of person gets car sick easily. Jessup has a great sense of humor and he is really a lovely person. You can tell he loves people and his job. Very knowledgeable as well.

I took one star off is because:
1. The day at Costa del Sol is kind of wasted. If the company can re-design this day that might make the trip more valuable.
2. Some of the local guides are not that great. Especially at the high light of the tour, the famous Alhambra Place, which probably is one of the major reasons that people would consider this tour, we had a very very plain local guide. I had to break off with the group to not to get upset with the way she led.

Finally about food. The free food is convenient to have, but you are in Spain, so go out.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We got to see some of the most amazing things!!!! The tour guides were excellent, very informative!!! The hotels were great. Some of the breakfast meals were some what lacking however. If you go to a flamenco show in Seville, I would not recommend the gypsy flamenco,walking tour in Granada.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Worst trip we've done with aviator. Badly organised. Poorly thought through as regard to the route and when Viator was advised their response was "oh well, bad luck"! The free walking tour was much better.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour guide, great tour, we are still saying how great everything was during our stay. Thanks you guys
made it quite enjoyable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value. Wonderful sights. Could not have managed on own with same outcomes. Arrangements good. Tour guide outstanding and additional guides at some of the sights were also knowledgeable, professional and well organized

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

For the amount of travel, ease and convenience of travel and the number of places we visited this is a great tour for the price. Like what everyone said, Madrid part is meant to be just for you to get accustomed to Madrid. The panoramic tour was so so. It was so fast that we barely have time to really appreciate Madrid. That was why, I booked us a flight back to Madrid from Barcelona to really tour Madrid and enjoy it on our own. The rest of the tour from Cordoba to Barcelona was wonderful. After touring Italy, Paris and London using train and the hassles of doing it on your own, this is like a walk in the park. I specially loved the walking tours on the important places and the extra time they allowed us on our own. Would recommend it to everyone. Shout out to our tour captains, Carlos and Joseph. Gracias, Amigos!

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message