• USD ($)
  • English
While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was my first time visiting Spain, and I felt booking a guided tour would help my boyfriend and I navigate all the attractions in a timely manner. Man was I right! Not only were all the tour guides knowledgeable about all the different sites making the trip rather educational because you're not only sightseeing, but the tour made good use of our time, allowing us to make the most of our trip. I choose to three-star hotel option and was really pleased. The hotel rooms weren't fabulous, but they did meet our needs: clean beds and restrooms and good meals. We aren't high maintenance or picky eaters either, so it was good. Most of the travelers on tour with us stayed at the four-star hotels... they seemed to have more complaints about in terms of the dining options at the hotel. However, they did say their rooms suited their American lifestyle. So if you can manage the simplistic rooms, the three-star option is cheaper and decent.

The tours itself during day demanded lots of walking. Although you have a tour bus for transportation, most of the time travelers are required to walk throughout the cities. Prepare yourself by packing comfortable walking shoes. If you're not use to walking, start taking daily walks. I estimated that we were on foot for an average of five hours a day, and that does not include the time independent time you have to just roam the cities. I also recommend packing snacks. The tour does try to get you to see as much as possible, and sometimes that means not eating lunch until late in the afternoon. You do start out with a large breakfast at 7:00 am, but even so people starving by 1:00 due to all the walking. Just make sure you have a little something to hold you down until lunch.

Overall, I highly recommend this tour. Because we were booking online, my boyfriend and I were skeptical. But have no fear, Viator will help with everything... just give them a call. The travel company in Spain was also very helpful.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time, the hotels and the tours were amazing. Grace was wonderful; (we loved her). I will recommend this trio to anybody.
Wonderful staff specially Grace the tour guide.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very well prepared and the places visited were excellent, the only problem was that the bus was too small for the amount of people and the seats uncomfortable for the long trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Segovia, Ávila and El Escorial Monastery Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Tour guide, great. Local tour guides, good. Granada (Trina), out of this world. Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Alhambra in Granada is a must-visit destination. This is a convenient way to explore Andalusia if you're short on time. There is a separate local guide for Cordoba, Seville, Granada, and Toledo to provide much more in-depth information for each location. Plenty of free time in Seville and Granada to shop or explore on your own. The standard hotel accommodations were pretty nice.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour with a wonderful guide, Jorge! I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Madrid.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was well planned and executed by the local tour operator. Our guide Carlos was friendly, professional and approachable. The coach and guides were of good quality. We did have a bit of a service problem in the hotel in Sevilla and they should be requested to ensure that room locks etc are working properly. We did want more time in Toledo but since a lot of travelling was involved, it was not possible.

Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well planned and executed by the local tour operator. The quality of tour manager, coach and guide were all very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Unfortunately you take a gamble on how many languages are going to be given on each bus trip.Morning half day Monastery very good.(Only 2) Toledo half day afternoon had 3 languages, too many. Poor guide!! (And us!!) Time she finished 3 times explaining everything we had to move on. OK for first language to have a look around afterwards!! Also some people had to taxi back from last stop to bus, as they could not make it back. A rating of moderate or extreme walking should appear on every trip description to give people an idea. The use of earphone system would also improve your tours greatly.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hugo was a great guide-five stars for Hugo. The sights were interesting and the country was lovely. But the hotels were not very good, and we paid for the upgrade. The only truly four star hotel was the Melia Costa del Sol, which was clean and had a top notch breakfast buffet. The Melia hotel in Seville was dirty and needed to be remodeled. This tour is recommended for people who like to see old churches and are interested in the history of Spain.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The POI were very adequate and interesting. The food quality and hotel amenity in some hotels do not meet 4* rating as we signed up. Too many free time during the short trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour is an organized way to see these places without having to do any planning. We got to see the big attractions and had enough free time to roam the areas too. I did not like that our tour was English/Spanish, so that everything had to be stated in two languages. I would seek out English only next time. The bus: seating provided less room than an airplane, and the temp was too hot, they could not get the back of the bus cooled without the front being a freezer - so the 6 hour trip from Madrid to Seville (with stop in Cordoba) was really, really, really uncomfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message