While the Spanish capital, Madrid, isn’t short of things to do, there are fantastic day trips and longer tours to discover the rich history of this beautiful Spanish region. El Escorial is arguably Spain’s most impressive royal site, frescos in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ahlam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I had a great experience with your tour, our guides were knowledgeable and experienced, our hotels were clean and centrally located, this was my first time using your tours, from now on, I will only use your company, thanks for exceeding my expectations.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this small group your and would recommend it.
We ticked off a bucket list item with the breathtaking Roman Aqueduct in the town of Segovia.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Wai M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic and very enjoyable trip I and #39;ve ever joined highly recommended to anyone who wants a great time in Madrid

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Jack Bueno B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour- Pedraza is lovely. Segovia is amazing. Well organized. Worth every cent. Tour guide Jorge was very informative. He gave us a good background not just of the places we visited but Spain in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Pedraza and Segovia Tour from Madrid

Mario USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour but a very moody and rude guide. She even engaged in a confrontation with a tourist from another group. Don't let this discourage you. This trip is worth every penny.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Eiad J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour,every thing was good ,comfortable and saving time without loosing any place of amazing Andalusia

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Rosanna Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. The tour guides were amazing and all of them very knowledgeable

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

DENNIS ANTONIO S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Although it was tiring, the tour was very informative especially the part of Cordoba and Seville. The standard hotels were very spacious and better than expected with buffet meals. For families, it's the best choice. Thanks to Hugo,our kid left her backpack in the bus and he mailed it back to us.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Emad y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

confortable bus rides, lively and informed guides, hotels are centrally located so if you want to see the town, its easy just make your research or ask the guide, The spaniards speak poor english if they ever do, i used an iphone app and it worked well.short layovers so plan early on your evening activity else get enough sleep and rest. don't buy souvenirs from the tourist areas because they are high, most souvenirs are of similar national symbols except those of specific towns, just make sure you don't buy from the first shop. food was plentiful but wate is exensive so pack a bottle of water that you bought from the 24hr supermarket for half a euro. scenic views, and nice pics to take.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

carla g

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

the places were good the tour director was just okay

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Rhonda H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

A very unorganised trip. Booked an English speaking tour and our guide spoke English that was very hard to understand. We also had to sit through the commentary in Spanish first which took time and often made the your tour twice as long, We spent wasted time at our check in time at hotels as there was two different levels of accommodation 1st class and tourist class, often as a first class traveller we would sit for 1 hour in the bus waiting for our guide to check tourist class in. Same thing in the mornings two hotels to collect people from. The destinations were amazing but limited free time in any place. If you are a history buff and love castles and cathedrals it's the trip for you. Very slow tours at each destination. The first class accomodation was definitely not up to standard. With broken air conditioing and although 36 degrees could not use the swimming pool as it is not summer season until 28th June .

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hugo and all the local your guides except for the optional tour in Grenada were fantastic.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice. A little rushed in Córdoba and Toledo. Would have been nice to get 15 minutes to window shop. Go back into Madrid right on time.

Doing what: 8-Day Southern Spain Tour from Madrid: Cordoba, Seville, Costa del Sol, Granada and Toledo

joknee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Oh WOW, I don't know where to begin! It's a hectic and nonstop tour but there is down time on the bus, thank goodness. The cities we saw were just amazing! We also stopped in Toledo on our way back to Madrid and I was so amazed by view of the city. It was like a fairy tale! I also have to mention our tour guide, GRACE! She was WONDERFUL! She was definitely a people person and made us laugh and was so knowledgable at the same time. The accommodations were very good and although there were some glitches with the restaurants at the hotels, on the whole we were very pleased. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

MAHESHWAR D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very pleased we took this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Monica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! I traveled with my children and they enjoyed a lot! Very good Hotels, the buffets, and our guide named Sonsoles was the best! Included the entrance with guide tour at every place. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very well informed. Bus trips were comfortable. Opted for lunch included and it was delicious.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: El Escorial Monastery and Toledo Day Trip from Madrid

Rose A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Being my first solo holiday I was very nervous, but I needn't have worried as I had a great time. We visited some lovely places, I especially liked Córdoba and Seville, and I met some great people. The local tour company in Madrid were very professional and the guide who was with us throughout the trip Hugo, and the driver Carlos, were a credit to their company and were very kind, informative and helpful. As were the local guides in various places visited. I would definitely take this sort of trip again and would have no hesitation using Viator or the local tour operator. My one tip is when visiting Granada, wear comfy shoes as you are walking for quite a while, wear a hat, sunscreen and take a bottle of water, my sunburnt nose, cheeks and raging thirst showed I didn't! So be on the safe side take them everywhere you visit!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Emmanuel F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour did not start well. First, we did not get adequate directions for picking up the tour 'Bus station at Plaza Orient. Our initial search of the location the day before took us an hour to locate it, and the staff member at the tour office Plaza Orient was not particularly helpful pointing us to the Bus Station at the Plaza Orient, which we already knew. Many others on the tour said the same thing, that instructions were inadequate. This can be easily fixed by adding a few lines - Enter the bus parking area using the stairs closest to the Royal Palace, not the stairs at the far end, which alternatively lead to the car park, one level higher. The bus station cannot be reached by elevator, so avoid large bags. Second, the tour comprised over 50 people, meaning a large completely full bus, and some couples were split up. Third, the weather was bad, raining cats and dogs the first 2 days. The other major negative was the hotel food breakfast and dinner - bland fare perhaps meant for US tourists. On the positive side, we had an excellent and professional tour guide Hugo, who deserves a medal for ably managing 53 cold and wet tourists. Also positive was the tour itself, including local guides and Cordoba and Seville Day 1, with more of Seville including some free time Day 2. Alhambra, Generalife Gardens and Granada Day 3 were also very special. We left the tour early and missed Toledo, visiting that town ourselves later yes, worth a visit, and instead we spent a few extra days in Granada. Overall, a tour I would recommend, but one that I would preferred to have done with a smaller group, with better weather, and with more palatable food!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

gincy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Teledo trip was great ,But madrid trip was boring ,just waste of time.

Doing what: Madrid Super Saver: Toledo Half-Day Trip and Panoramic Madrid Sightseeing Tour

Rami F

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very laid back trip. Guide was great but having to repeat everything she said which was a lot i.e. history, interesting facts, etc. in more than one language was a little bit annoying.

Biggest disappointment of the trip was Alhambra in Grenada where we had to visit the Alhambra in my opinion the highlight of the trip at night around 10:00PM. Yes AT NIGHT!!! That meant that we didn't see much of it because it was simply dark and also many of the room that you would typically visit during the day was closed to the public I know that for fact because I visited Alhambra back in 2012 and we saw many rooms at the time. I was excited to take my parents to visit the Andalusia but the Grenada trip was really a bad blow. Julia will argue that it's not their fault and that the Alhambra admins will dictate which hour Julia travelers can visit the Alhambra but that's simply not a good excuse the cruise tourists get to visit it during the day, the local tour operator should ensure their customer visit Alhambra during the day as well. Again, that was the highlight of the trip and I just couldn't be more disappointed.

Other than that, hotels were good and the trip went smoothly and as described in the itinerary.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Lai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Tour and thanks Magarita as a very responsible and informative guide!! Will join the tours again

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Karen L M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very good, led by a very professional, experienced and humorous guide. He shared many history and knowledge of his country and the places we went during the 4 days tour. Hotels offered were good though the one at Granada can be better in terms of location accessibility. Its quite a walk from the city centre. Local guides at the various destinations were knowledgeable but it will be great if they can provide us with some time to take photographs. There wasn't enough time to do that when the places are so beautiful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a great way to see a lot of Spain in a short time! The guided tours are great. I recommend the optional Flamenco show, it was so fun! The standard hotels were really nice and in great locations, I wouldn't even suggest to upgrade because I liked each hotel so much. The bus rides were safe and pleasant and it was a lot of fun getting to know the whole tour group.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message