Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was really good, interesting and a great feel for the way the Spanish eat and drink

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The choice of tapas places was not for sophisticated travelers. The food and drinks mediocre.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and amazing talent during the flamenco show. It was so much fun I'd recommend it to anyone, especially if you've never seen flamenco like me

Doing what: Intimate Flamenco Show and Tapas in Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful experience. James was fun and had everything planned and under control. He gave us good practical tips which we used throughout our vacation. He took us to great tapas bars and encouraged us all to step out of our food and drink comfort zones. The group was friendly and we enjoyed each other's company. It was a highlight of our stay in Madrid and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely essential for a tappas novice! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience unforgettable! The whole evening felt like we were taken around town by an old friend - we definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to explore the city, see lots of highlights and sample the local food and drinks.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic (estupendo!) introduction to Madrid, tapas and drinks to match. James, our host, took time to understand the groups tastes but still got us to try new tapas experiences - all to our immense enjoyment! James ensured that the group held together whilst adding amusing and historic anecdotes. The food and drink accompaniments were 'to die for' and the company just added additional value to our evening. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting, or indeed living in Madrid. One additional factor, that reflected well on James, was the closing note that he wrote to each couple giving recommendations, based on their tastes, to make the stay in Madrid even more enjoyable. 5 star plus from me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being a single woman this was the perfect way to visit several bars and experience tapas safely. The guide was friendly and informative and my fellow tourists a lot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in Spain on a Friday morning, our first tour was this with James in Madrid that Friday night.. We are so glad we had him as a tour guide That night. James explain the food, drinks and what to expect in Madrid. Had a great time. Thank you James ......for a great time...a good way to start our vacation!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were only 6 in the group and our guide was Miriam. She was wonderful the weather was a bit wet and cool but we had a lot of fun the weather wasn't a bother. She took us to little street bars with the wines or ciders to match their tapas ... Gave us an insight also into the life in Madrid. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent night out I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was outstanding. Gloria, our guide, was phenomenal. She speaks excellent English and is knowledgeable of US politics (much more than what we know about her country). The tour is capped at 12, but my wife and I were the only two for the evening we booked. We didn't get short-changed. In fact, we feel like we got a bonus experience. Gloria's knowledge of Spanish/Flamenco history is deep, and she shared other information about Madrid and Spain as well. This tour turned out to me our favorite night in Madrid.

Doing what: Intimate Flamenco Show and Tapas in Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message