Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful way to experience a little of Madrid! Casual and friendly with an openness to try new things definitely sets the mood for everyone. Kudos to James for challenging our taste buds from drink to food, while sharing some wonderful local history and tapas culture. Every place we visited was unique in its own way, but with a common theme that everyone enjoy themselves and sample! The charm and personality of Madrid in the evening, came through. It was a great culinary adventure for the 4 of us traveling together, involving all our senses from start to finish.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic tour!!

Our guide James was very knowledgeable. We were a group of 9. We went to 4 traditional tapas bars. All the tapas and drinks suggested by James were simply delicious. He also gave us tips on what and how to order. He also recommended tapas bars and places to visit which was just brilliant.
Highly recommended to do on the 1st evening of arrival as you get to learn a lot about the food and the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was actually way more than we expected our tour guide was great very informal but very informative. We had a great group and plenty of laughs. Good time was had by all at least I thought they did because I did.The only negative is this does get to be a little expensive as you have to pay for everything after the first visit.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

James was punctual, and was able to break the ice within the group immediately. He was knowledgable on places we passed as well as the bars/restaurants we went to. He explained the etiquette of tapas and what we should expect from the bars. He also recommended places based on each of our needs.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tapas tour was a complete blast. Our guide James gave us just enough history to make it interesting and intrigue us to do more in Madrid. The food at the stops we made was excellent and we loved the way James gently encouraged us to experience the culture. I would highly recommend this taste of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Guide very good, and other people on tour very interesting. Food and Wine and places visited all good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Danny was a thoughtful, energetic, and industrious leader. We all had a great time,
He is a real professional with great interpersonal skills.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Fun. An excellent guide. We were taken to a wide variety of tapas bars and enjoyed food and drink from multiple regions of spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant! James was excellent. He was fun, informative, interesting and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. I highly recommend this tour! James took us to some quite different tapas bars throughout Madrid city centre. He recommended their specialities and we were able to try some tapas and wines we would not have chosen ourselves, as a result, got to try some excellent things. The tour goes for a couple of hours, and you need your walking shoes on, but by the second stop, you are having so much fun you hardly notice. Thumbs up James!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If I could give this 6 out of 5 I would!! This was superb and was such a brilliant idea to do the first night of our holiday. We had a group of 8 and James the tour guide took excellent care of us, The first stop-off is built into the price, the next three places James will try and get food and drinks for 20 Euros and did a good job. James will do everything he can to cater for dietary requirements aswell. This is a food/drink/culture tour and was worth every penny, don't go to Madrid and not do this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour packed with a lot of interesting information and different Tapas. For our group of 2 it was perfect, with a bigger group it might get difficult for everybody to be able to hear all the information.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide (Miriam) was friendly, helpful and very informative about the drinks, food and customs. We were in a small group of seven, which made it easy to get to know each person. Our group gelled very well and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It was a great introduction to Spanish life, visiting tapas bars which we would not have otherwise known about, each with its own character. Miriam was great company, encouraging us to try local food and drinks yet she was also happy to accommodate individual preferences. An evening to remember!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience. Tasting the regions of Spain on a terrific walking tour of Madrid. Our guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Miriam the guide was just tops, she took us to some really good bars and we tried some delicious food and drink ( some fabulous wines) we would never have found on our own. Notwithstanding that we are regular visitors to Spain, four times in Madrid and we both have some Spanish. The evening past really quickly and very enjoyably. We picked up lots of good ideas and places for the future. Brilliant tour, terrific guide, lovely night out. Highly recommended.
Estupendo Miriam

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Evening - James was a wonderful guide and we certainly enjoyed!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message