• USD ($)
  • English
Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic (estupendo!) introduction to Madrid, tapas and drinks to match. James, our host, took time to understand the groups tastes but still got us to try new tapas experiences - all to our immense enjoyment! James ensured that the group held together whilst adding amusing and historic anecdotes. The food and drink accompaniments were 'to die for' and the company just added additional value to our evening. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting, or indeed living in Madrid. One additional factor, that reflected well on James, was the closing note that he wrote to each couple giving recommendations, based on their tastes, to make the stay in Madrid even more enjoyable. 5 star plus from me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being a single woman this was the perfect way to visit several bars and experience tapas safely. The guide was friendly and informative and my fellow tourists a lot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in Spain on a Friday morning, our first tour was this with James in Madrid that Friday night.. We are so glad we had him as a tour guide That night. James explain the food, drinks and what to expect in Madrid. Had a great time. Thank you James ......for a great time...a good way to start our vacation!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were only 6 in the group and our guide was Miriam. She was wonderful the weather was a bit wet and cool but we had a lot of fun the weather wasn't a bother. She took us to little street bars with the wines or ciders to match their tapas ... Gave us an insight also into the life in Madrid. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent night out I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was outstanding. Gloria, our guide, was phenomenal. She speaks excellent English and is knowledgeable of US politics (much more than what we know about her country). The tour is capped at 12, but my wife and I were the only two for the evening we booked. We didn't get short-changed. In fact, we feel like we got a bonus experience. Gloria's knowledge of Spanish/Flamenco history is deep, and she shared other information about Madrid and Spain as well. This tour turned out to me our favorite night in Madrid.

Doing what: Intimate Flamenco Show and Tapas in Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very fun and interesting tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Tour guide was great. I was a solo traveler but met a great group of people who we continued the night after the tour and went out to dinner next night. Just an amazing night and great selection of places kudos to our tour guide!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great experience on this tour. My guide, Miriam, very knowledgeable and helpful. We were a small group. She took us to very interesting tapas bars and explained what we were eating and how to order. She also wrote down some very informative information for us. She was very pleasant and helpful and made my first night alone in Madrid a lot of fun. Thanks Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. James our guide was very knowledgeable about area, the foods and the people. We were fortunate to also have fun people on the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a wonderful evening with James Fraser, our Scottish guide. He was knowledgeable, funny and friendly. Enjoyed all the people on our tour also. Great evening for a wine and tapa tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, I had a great time. Great tapas and a wonderful host.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant Fun! Tour guide was really friendly and informative, met some super people from Australia and the USA, lots of laughs, lots of great food, A must do when in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking tapas tour. I do feel you need to stress that there are additional expenses involved after the first place you go to for tapas, so everyone will come prepared to pay additional euros during the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience!! Our group pooled our money together and ended up visiting 5 tapas bars (the last one was for dessert). We had a great time, and ended up staying out long after the tour was officially over, vising with the other people in our group. I would recommend this tour for anyone traveling to Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message