Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely just right!
A perfect introduction to enjoying and understanding Tapas in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with a very easy manner. We sampled so many tapas that we never would have tried otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic way to learn one's way around Madrid. James was a terrific guide. Our group put money in the pot and let James tell us what to order. He always explained what we were getting. We tried foods we'd never eaten before, the majority turned out to be quite good. Many historical sights were pointed out with ideas about when would be the best time to visit them. This is a late night, so don't plan an early morning outing the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was James Frazer and this was the best part of our Madrid trip! We had already spent 3 nights in the city but wanted to see what the guide could show us on this tour. It was great fun, the food was great, trying different wines, cider and beer was great, and we really enjoyed the whole evening. Do this one! Thank you James Frazer!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

much better than my expectation,highly recommended for Madrid visit!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Worthwhile and informative. Tour guide Danny is well suited to this job and helped our little group work our way around several different bars and experiences.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Meisam
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bars and restaurants were very average compare to other Tapas tour we did in Madrid. Restaurants were far from each other and route was not chosen properly so you can see more attractions and main points in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

James our guide was very good. Knowledgeable , friendly and reassuring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun, competent, knowledgeable guide. Punctual and caring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time. The tour was really helpful for getting a feel of how to order tapas and trying things we might never have tried on our own. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. The recommendations were all great.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We could not find the meeting place in time, so we missed it. When we contacted Viator about rescheduling for the next day when it was supposedly available, we were told to phone the local tour guide company directly. So I did that, off and on all day long, and kept getting a message that their voice mailbox was full. Very frustrating.

Doing what: Madrid Market and Tapas Walking Tour Including Lavapiés Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marina is a very knowledgeable young tour guide. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. It's a very good tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just... awesome! James was a fantastic guide along the way, showing me the tapas bars only the locals know while highlighting the history and culture that defines Madrid. I highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Madrid or Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent! Loved our guide!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Great guide and good intro to the city and different dining neighborhoods.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a brilliant trip - Miriam was great fun and a wonderful guide. She took us to lots of interesting places and made everyone feel included. It was great value for money too. I would recommend this experience to anyone going to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Miriam was the best. Imagine a progressive dinner experrience with very intresting companions plus Incredible Madrid plus the best tour guide. Eat and drink with the locals and learn great tips.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Try to book on your 1st night in Madrid. Saves you from wandering around and avoid the expensive tourist spots.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message