• USD ($)
  • English
Legend has it that the original tapas were used as covers to keep the sherry in Andalusian taverns safe from flies dropping into the glass. Bread, ham or chorizo were best, and led to the creation of the wide variety of Tapas, from olives, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic experience, great tour guide. A little expensive as you end up paying for some food and drink at each bar in order to experience the full variety on offer (on top of the tour price as only the first drink and tapas are included), but still worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great exposure to Tapas dining. Went places we never would have gone on own. James the Scot was informative and entertains. He got the ice broken quickly with group, and really showed yes a great time. Only change I'd suggest is just up the price and make it all inclusive.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great selection of food and interesting way to see the city at night

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Better than expected. Food explanations were very helpful. If you are not a drinker (alcohol) you may feel a bit excluded.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

James was amazing!!! This tour gave us a real taste if Madrid's nightlife and food culture. James was knowledgable and made the experience so much fun, we absolutely loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour -- highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I sent my 20 and 21 year old children on this tour and they loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was good but the other tourists and the amazing guide (James) made it excellent. James was knowledgeable about everything and kept us smiling the whole time. If you're shy he'll pull you right out of your he'll and make you have a good time. Of you can only do 1 thing, do the tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Warren J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our host for the night Danny was superb. He met us promptly at the meeting point and for the next four hours filled us with his excellent knowledge of Madrid along with the regional Tapas food we were eating.
and drinks. We visited four Tapas bars all uniquely different covering the different regions of Spain. Both the food and drink was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend this tour and if you manage to get Danny as your guide you will have hit the Jackpot.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time and tried things I never would have attempted.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

5 stars for sure!!! James our tour guide (and company owner) made this excursion the best! We had business associates in Madrid at the same time and we told them we were going on this tour. They accidentally signed up for the Tapas and "Wine" tour instead. They said theirs was "nice", and when they heard about the time we had, the sights we saw and the information we received as we walked, they wished they were with us. (and it was raining...) this is a must tour no matter the weather!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best way to learn about Madrid nightlife!!
Danny our guide and host was knowledgeable and charming full of info not only about Madrid about but about many areas of Spain in the culinary sense. The places we went too reflected the tastes of the different areas. Great venues good food and good memories to take away with us.
We would not have found many of these hidden gems left to our own devices.
Well worth doing excellent !!!!
Danny a Five star guide.
Many thanks

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of fun! Plenty of food and drinks.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great !!! Nice to explore the back streets, fine new tapas bars, and absorb the Spanish culture.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get your bearings and find some out-of-the-way places to eat and drink. Went on a Monday night, met up with other people from around the world and had a fun night out (with churros and chocolate for afters!). I'm not an adventurous eater but tried the lot and found some surprisingly delicious. James was a fun guide and gave good insights into the city and the places we went.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message