The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nick W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in October on a Monday night and I'm pleased we did... I thought it would be a very quiet night, but as it turned out that was an advantage for us, as the bars weren't so packed and jammed full of people- which made it far more comfortable for us.

I highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, Highly recommended.
We had a great tour guide, who showed us how to order, and encouraged us all in the group to try new foods, that we would not have had the courage to do so without this tour.
Now, the next time, I will be able to go out on my own. A+++Tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide James was so wonderful. We had so much fun. We took this tour our first night in Madrid. It was perfect because the tour oriented us to that area of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We scheduled on our first night and was really happy about that decision. James was a wonderful guide! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My only regret is that I can not give more stars to James. There are many tapas tours in Madrid, so be aware who is being reviewed. This tour was led by James from Adventurous Appetites. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeble, accommodating, and absolutely incredible. He got almost everyone to try just about everything. The bars were charming and warm, the drinks were delicious and the food was amazing. This tour was the highlight of our Madrid trip!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, would highly recommend and James takes you to some tucked away bars you would not stumble across by accident and these are real authentic Spanish Bar's. Also rather than paying a high price up-front you get to chose what you want to eat or drink (Obviously with some top recommendations from James). Very useful if it is your first visit to Madrid to help with orientation - would recommend to do on your first day. Glenn and Shelley

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've done this tour twice now, that's how good it is! James is a great host. I'd suggest doing it at the start of your visit to Madrid because it gives you the confidence to go into tapas bars of all shapes and sizes, and to try things you wouldn't normally try. You meet at 8 and he stays with you til midnight, dropping you off at a bar he recommends if you want to carry on. In that time you go to 4 tapas bars, all different from each other. There is loads to eat. You need to budget about another €30 on top of the money you pay in advance.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hugely valuable start of 5 day trip. Enlightening, fun and educational

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

James was an amazing tour guide got to go to places I would have never gone to on my own.
Great Food Great Company - Highly Recommend if you have a free night when in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I highly recommend this tour, specially at the beginning of your trip. James was a fantastic Host! He was extremely informative and showed our group a really good time.
A must do! I promise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Linda D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We've been to Madrid many times but we went to places we've never seen. It was our last night but we can't wait for another business trip to explore more. The bars were all very different and our guide very knowledgable about regional drinks and tapas. The dishes were delicious . No evening meal that night. A small group of 7 the evening was brilliant.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

almamia66
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

madrid can bedazzle you with its stunning architecture, historical monuments and exquisite museums. but, i believe that i may have stumbled upon the true charm of madrid during an unassuming tapas tour... and it is not found in the obvious rather in the subtle fabric of the daily lives of its people... such was 'ir de tapas' which should only be experienced with a madrileño- a local guide with extensive knowledge of local cuisine and drinks and whose enthusiasm is palpable as he shows off his beautiful madrid to you... gracias ismael

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful way to experience a little of Madrid! Casual and friendly with an openness to try new things definitely sets the mood for everyone. Kudos to James for challenging our taste buds from drink to food, while sharing some wonderful local history and tapas culture. Every place we visited was unique in its own way, but with a common theme that everyone enjoy themselves and sample! The charm and personality of Madrid in the evening, came through. It was a great culinary adventure for the 4 of us traveling together, involving all our senses from start to finish.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message