As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get introduced to Madrid and Spanish cuisine. A must do especially if you are in to ham and wine.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time!
Great wine and Food!
Lots of laughs!
Great Tour Guide!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great wine and Tapas!
Great Tour Guide!
Great Fun!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect Ismail is amazing Thanks

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a wonderful day! Jaimie was a fantastic guide, he was informative and fun. We fell in love with one of the wines purchased a bottle of on our tour when we opened it a couple days later, we contacted Jaimie to find out where we could purchase it. It was not available in stores so Jaimie talked to the lovely winery owner, Consuella, and they arranged a drop off of more wine for us to go pick up. Every part of our tour was service of this level.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

James our guide was very good. Knowledgeable , friendly and reassuring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun, competent, knowledgeable guide. Punctual and caring.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time. The tour was really helpful for getting a feel of how to order tapas and trying things we might never have tried on our own. The guide was knowledgeable and fun. The recommendations were all great.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marina is a very knowledgeable young tour guide. She showed us several bars and restaurants, around Lisbon. It's a very good tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just... awesome! James was a fantastic guide along the way, showing me the tapas bars only the locals know while highlighting the history and culture that defines Madrid. I highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Madrid or Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent! Loved our guide!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Great guide and good intro to the city and different dining neighborhoods.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message