As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

olena m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David was very good and he explained history and wine in Spain with passion. Nice food and a memorable experience at one of the wineries. Very old and with the owner, a fantastic lady. Will recommend to friends

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour! Our guide Enrique was great! We went around to about 4 restaurant/bars and tried their tapas and bars. Everything was great! Especially the shrimp in garlic at the Abuelito bar. This is a great way of going into places that you wouldn't of thought of going into otherwise. Definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Kawain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Madrid. Jamie was extremely knowledge when elaborating on the history of the various wines. At the end of the tasting you have the opportunity to purchase a variety of the wines which are reasonably priced. A great way to spend your time and money.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tasting in Madrid

HEATHER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Small group 6ppl in 20's and 30's. I was a solo traveller and there were others the same as well as couples. I did the 8pm tour. Miriom is a fabulous guide. She's personable and willing to answer any questions. The food and bevvies were excellent too. A great starting point to a trip to Madrid. Highly recommend and I'm not one to typically take tours but did so because of the great reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

James is a great host and guide. Had a great time and ended up hanging out with other attendees afterwards.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

perfect evening

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

In spite of the rain, we had an excellent experience, and would highly recommend this tour to anyone... Enrique our guide was personable, very knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour, we did a different one in October last year and thought that was good till we did this one, it was much much better. James was brilliant, very down to earth, very easy to chat too and ask questions. The tour itself took us to some brilliant authentic tapas bars, make sure you try the Cider, the way of pouring it, excellent... LOL... both myself and my partner 100 rate this tour, book now..!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of my favorite activities during my trip! Enrique was a fabulous guide, and he took us to several local spots where we had delicious tapas and a great selection of wines. Would do this activity again!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One really great tour. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. The wineries visited were varied and interesting. The lunch, although not provided with the tour, was recommended by our guide and was excellent.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great introduction to Madrid, A nice group of people to spend our first night in the city with. Our guide Nachos was very informative and attentive to individual's personal requirements with regard to food and drink etc. I would definitely recommend this tour, most enjoyable.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great evening led by knowledgeable James who adapted all foods to those in the group who had different dietary requirements
great food, banter and time

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

richard p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exellent food with a great tour guide make sure you are hungry . great wine choices every where we went they made the group welcome

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Shannon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very friendly and helpful. All wineries visited were lovely as were the wines.
Would definitely reconciled this tour. Was a nice small group and lots of fun

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enrique was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the area. The wines and wineries were great!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

DrWright66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! 4 wines, 4 bars, 4 hours. Our only regret was scheduling. We wished we had this tour on our first night in Madrid instead of our last night. It would have kept us from making rookie mistakes like ordering too many tapas at one time and tipping 20 of every food bill like we do in the US. We gave away lots of euros!!! James was energetic, engaging and empowering. We really felt like we could hold our own at a tapas bar after taking this tour with James. The tapas selections at each bar were tasty and we tried everything just like James suggested. Unless you are allergic, I encourage you to follow his advice and try everything!!!! You will be pleasantly surprised. I learned that it is not just about what you are eating, the place and context makes a difference. Your taste buds will love you for it. Remember, you're in Spain. Do as the Spainards do!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Michèle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this tour with my daughter whilst visiting Madrid . It was my first time in Madrid and my first tour to vineyards in Spain. We learnt a lot . The wineries very small and modest , but provided a very authentic experience . Good lunch ans very friendly and knowledgeable guide. This is a fantastic tour. I would recommend it

Doing what: Wineries day tour from Madrid

Graham F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this trip for our first night in Madrid and it was a great way to start a holiday - full of anticipation at what the night would hold and everyone in high spirits. James, the guide, is English but has lived in Madrid long enough to know where to go, what to eat and drink and what the local customs dictate so he's a great advocate of adventuring and trying new things. Thought the trip a little expensive at first but James delivers fabulous value for money, orders all the food and drinks himself and brings them to you, as well as the information and knowledge he imparts, and handles the kitty backed up with receipts - all the stuff which is hard work for anyone who doesn't speak Spanish or know what things are called. When James leaves you in the last bar after a trip of at least 4 hours, just check on the prices before you cary on drinking there - probably best to leave with him and find another one since there are so many. Thanks, James, for a great night - well worth a gentle hangover the following morning!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

cookie2852

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I cannot say enough about Enrique and this tour. This is well worth the time and and the price.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

cookie2852

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enrique was wonderful and very knowledgeable. The tapas and the wine were wonderful choices,

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and excellent guide. Enrique told great stories and was very entertaining while sharing much about the food, wine and people of Spain. Tapas were delicious and plentiful. Nice variety with wine as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed it. Although not born and raised locally, James was very knowledgeable and has a way of bringing people together and creating a fun atmosphere. He also wrote down a ton of recommendations for the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great. The four tapas places he took us to were all wonderful. You get to know the good places and avoid those ones that target at tourists. I went back to a couple of places that he took us to because the food there was amazing. You get wine at each location, and you also get to taste 2 to 3 tapas at each place. I think this tour is a great deal!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enrique was fantastic and we had a great time!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Sheridan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour which provided a good insight into culture in Madrid. A great way to get to know the city meet new people and try lots of new tapas with a very insightful guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message