As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was better than i was expecting our guide was lovely very knowlegable and took us to some fab bars the vino tinto was exceptional, he asked us what we liked then chose a few, with great results,, there was more than enough food and i tried all sorts of new foods most i liked some i didn't so a perfect mix, would definately do it again, met some lovely people

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides! Super knowledgeable about the wine and food. Ordered tons of great stuff we wouldn't have ordered on our own. Got in an extra stop and improvised a bit based on our interests. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, tour guide was fantastic. Highly recommended

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to get acclimated to the city. Personal touch was great and you really learned a lot on the tour.

PJJ

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start my vacation in Madrid plus lots of fun!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was then ugh light of our time in Madrid! James was fun and informative, and the food we sampled was some of the best of our trip. I would highly recommend this tour, as would the other 3 participants!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jaime was very informative and an exceptional tour guide, we enjoyed all 3 wineries! We meet 2 of the 3 owners of the wineries Jesus and Consuelo and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable! We felt right at home as if they knew us for years, and we enjoyed plenty of wine!!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I did this tour first, and then our young adult sons did it a week later. We all agreed that we totally enjoyed it! Ishmael was the leader for both groups, and he was just great. Very knowledgeable about local history and culture and attentive to the needs of participants.Both groups were made up of less than 15 people, representing a wide age-range and a variety of countries. We visited four unique tapas bars and had plenty of food and drink in the process. Well paced and lots of fun. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Keith
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to spend the day outside of Madrid!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Mayra P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

OMG - What a fun night! Our guide was fantastic! She took us to sooo many places and introduced us to the real local fare! I tasted things that I never would have thought I would like and learned many things about the art of tapas and the cuisine of the different regions of Spain. We met a bunch of great people from other parts of the US and Canada and got so chummy that we continued our tapas tour long after the tour ended! Wear comfortable shoes because you will be walking all over Madrid all night long.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LisaFranc
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour - Miriam was a fabulous guide to many new and exciting flavors. High.y recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and James, the tour guide, was great! Got to try a lot of dishes I would not of ordered if on my own. I was absolutely stuffed by the end of the night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ismael was a wonderful guide! He was very knowledgeable about Spain and the wines!! We had a small group and we went to three wineries. The wineries were wonderful, little local places that you can't find in most stores! I wouldn't call it wine tasting, b/c we got half full glasses! We also tried local olive oil, which was fabulous! Imsael even helped me order at the wonderful lunch restaurant due to my severe allergies, and I was still able to eat the local cuisine!! This was so enjoyable, we really think this was the best part of Spain!!! This is an all day trip, pace yourself drinking!!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to start our trip to Spain! The guide was awesome, he knew just where to go for the best experience. Food was amazing and wine was even better! Five stars all the way!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so so glad that I signed up for this tour! I wasn't really sure what to expect at first but my expectations were blown away and it ended up being one of my favorite activities throughout my trip to Spain. Our tour guide was extremely friendly, personable and knowledgable, and I was impressed by his ability to pick and choose a variety of wines and tapas from different places, based on our initial preferences and reactions to what he chose for us. We ended up going to 5 different tapas bars, each one different from the next but all with amazing food! Our tour guide gave us a lot of background information behind the origins of the wine and what exactly the food was, which was very interesting. If anything, I wish I had gone on this tour earlier in the trip so I could've gone to more authentic tapas bars rather than the more tourist-y places that you're more likely to try just from wandering around on your own. Overall I would highly recommend going on this wine and tapas tour- you won't regret it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to give this tour 400 stars! James, our guide, was the absolute best. He only does the night tours. If you can, definitely do that. There's no rushing through meals. Each place we went to was AMAZING. Bring your appetite and try EVERYTHING!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message