As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to learn tapas in Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My partner and I had arrived in Madrid for the first time. We speak little Spanish and were completly out of our depths to know where or what to do when out. We booked this tour as a bit of a treat and were not disappointed! The group was small (9 of us) and we had the best two local guides! We visited 5 places in total and most were out of the way cosy little hubs - right up our ally! The food ordered ranged from general croquettes to the best creme brulee ever! We had a birthday celebration song and the wine which accompanied each restraunt compimented the food. There was a lass wih ietrary restrictions which the guys catered for without question. Highly recommend for any person , single person or in a couple!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My partner and I had arrived in Madrid for the first time. We speak little Spanish and were completly out of our depths to know where or what to do when out. We booked this tour as a bit of a treat and were not disappointed! The group was small (9 of us) and we had the best two local guides! We visited 5 places in total and most were out of the way cosy little hubs - right up our ally! The food ordered ranged from general croquettes to the best creme brulee ever! We had a birthday celebration song and the wine which accompanied each restraunt compimented the food. There was a lass wih ietrary restrictions which the guys catered for without question. Highly recommend for any person , single person or in a couple!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent walking tour visiting different types of tapas places We had a really fun group and had an absolute blast. Our guide, Miriam, was excellent and proved to be a wonderful guide. I'm not a huge fan of tapas but Miriam was hell bent to make me a convert! My friend wanted to have tapas and I thought it would be a fun way to see it through a local's eyes. I would definitely do this tour again, just for the fun experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The wine tasting tour was amazing! Ismael was not only a good tour guide, with extensive knowledge of the wineries and processes, he also proved to be a great historian. From the minute we left Madrid he was telling us the history of the city and area. Great tour. Recommended!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Nick W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in October on a Monday night and I'm pleased we did... I thought it would be a very quiet night, but as it turned out that was an advantage for us, as the bars weren't so packed and jammed full of people- which made it far more comfortable for us.

I highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, Highly recommended.
We had a great tour guide, who showed us how to order, and encouraged us all in the group to try new foods, that we would not have had the courage to do so without this tour.
Now, the next time, I will be able to go out on my own. A+++Tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide James was so wonderful. We had so much fun. We took this tour our first night in Madrid. It was perfect because the tour oriented us to that area of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We scheduled on our first night and was really happy about that decision. James was a wonderful guide! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My only regret is that I can not give more stars to James. There are many tapas tours in Madrid, so be aware who is being reviewed. This tour was led by James from Adventurous Appetites. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeble, accommodating, and absolutely incredible. He got almost everyone to try just about everything. The bars were charming and warm, the drinks were delicious and the food was amazing. This tour was the highlight of our Madrid trip!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Visited several great places which we never had dared to enjoy. Tour leader was very engaging and provided historical and cultural perspectives.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, would highly recommend and James takes you to some tucked away bars you would not stumble across by accident and these are real authentic Spanish Bar's. Also rather than paying a high price up-front you get to chose what you want to eat or drink (Obviously with some top recommendations from James). Very useful if it is your first visit to Madrid to help with orientation - would recommend to do on your first day. Glenn and Shelley

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great customer service. We mixed up our times and arrived late to the meet up location. The tour had already left. We were able to contact the tour company and get a number for the guide. We called him and found that he had waited for us for 30 minutes and tried to call. We did not see his call on our phone thus we were unaware. He informed us of a meet up area and told us how to get there via train. The tour guide had the driver pick us up at the train station and take us to the first winery to meet up with the tour. He was very courteous and understanding. The tour was very informative. The wineries were very nice. We even got extras that we were not expecting. They took us to a small restaurant for a nice 3 course lunch before heading back to Madrid. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've done this tour twice now, that's how good it is! James is a great host. I'd suggest doing it at the start of your visit to Madrid because it gives you the confidence to go into tapas bars of all shapes and sizes, and to try things you wouldn't normally try. You meet at 8 and he stays with you til midnight, dropping you off at a bar he recommends if you want to carry on. In that time you go to 4 tapas bars, all different from each other. There is loads to eat. You need to budget about another €30 on top of the money you pay in advance.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message