As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Despite there only being 3 people booked on the tour we had an amazing night. The tour guide Ismael was the perfect host, very knowledgeable about the food and wine and he took our dietary requirements into account when choosing which Tapas bar to visit. Definitely worth doing. Thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time. Guide made the evening a fun experience for everyone in the group.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great fun. Ismail, our guide, was very good and took us to some great spots we would have never found on our own. He knows his wine, too, and gave us a good primer on vino espagna. This is also a great way to meet fellow visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful experience. James was fun and had everything planned and under control. He gave us good practical tips which we used throughout our vacation. He took us to great tapas bars and encouraged us all to step out of our food and drink comfort zones. The group was friendly and we enjoyed each other's company. It was a highlight of our stay in Madrid and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely essential for a tappas novice! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience unforgettable! The whole evening felt like we were taken around town by an old friend - we definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to explore the city, see lots of highlights and sample the local food and drinks.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic (estupendo!) introduction to Madrid, tapas and drinks to match. James, our host, took time to understand the groups tastes but still got us to try new tapas experiences - all to our immense enjoyment! James ensured that the group held together whilst adding amusing and historic anecdotes. The food and drink accompaniments were 'to die for' and the company just added additional value to our evening. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting, or indeed living in Madrid. One additional factor, that reflected well on James, was the closing note that he wrote to each couple giving recommendations, based on their tastes, to make the stay in Madrid even more enjoyable. 5 star plus from me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being a single woman this was the perfect way to visit several bars and experience tapas safely. The guide was friendly and informative and my fellow tourists a lot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in Spain on a Friday morning, our first tour was this with James in Madrid that Friday night.. We are so glad we had him as a tour guide That night. James explain the food, drinks and what to expect in Madrid. Had a great time. Thank you James ......for a great time...a good way to start our vacation!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jaimie was an excellent guide and we learned so much about the area as well as the wines. The staff at the wineries were very friendly and the wines really good. The trip was capped with a wonderful lunch in a local restaurant. Really good experience

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tapas and Wine Tasting tour was excellent. Our guide Ismael was extremely informative and knew what he was talking about with regard to Spanish wine. The Tapas bars/restaurants he took us to provided us with very tasty food, much more preferable than the many restaurants dotting the streets of Madrid. The staff were all courteous and friendly wherever we were taken. Not only did Ismael inform us about the food we were eating and it's origins but he supplied us with history of the restaurants and the places in Madrid that we walked through. There were four restaurants listed on the tour but we were taken to a fifth after being asked if we would like to go, a bonus.
I would recommend this tour to anybody who wants to explore Madrid and get to know the local cuisine and wines, but do it early on in your stay so that you can choose good eating places during your stay

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an OUTSTANDING tour! Jaime, the guide, knows a great deal about Spanish wines and the Madrid region in particular. The mix of wineries was perfect -- one for history and visual impact, one to see a well-established family-run business, and then a one-woman show with some terrific wines. (The wines at all three places were very good, but the third was my niece's and my favorite.) Along the way, we learned a lot about agriculture in Spain and saw some places we would never have thought to visit. The lunch spot was also a winner. Really great tour, very highly recommended.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message