As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We joined a group of 4 other couples for a wonderful evening from 8pm-12. Our guide was very informed and attuned to the group. We visited four bars and enjoyed different drinks and food at each one. Our first stop was included in the fee. We all agreed to put in E20 each to enjoy suggested drinks and food at the other three stops. This tour really added to our experience of Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Miriam was great, very informative and an excellent hostess for our mixed group. We all had a ball and although we started the tour as strangers, we finished as good friends!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, got to taste some local wines that are hard to find away from Madrid

Doing what: Best Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! James is a great. Awesome way to learn about Madrid, enjoy some great food and drink and meet people. I will suggested this tour to my friends and family visiting the area.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Small English speaking only group of 14 traveling in small coach was extremely comfortable. Our guide Jorge did a great job providing a historical background of the Lamancha region and Toledo in particular. Walking Toledo was a little challenging in 100 degree F heat, but guide was patiently accommodating to the group's speed. Despite the weather, Toledo was very interesting and the interior of the Cathedral must not be missed. In my opinion, equally spectacular as St. Peter's in Rome. Did lunch on our own at Scorpion Bar/Grill. Much cheaper than lunch option and food was wonderful. Our teen regrets not doing the zipline across the river, something to consider for others. Wine tasting was basic vineyard tour followed by 3 wine tastings and opportunity to purchase. Tour was nice finish to the day and did not limit what we needed to see in Toledo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time on this tour. The guide was very informative and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting!

Doing what: Best Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our tapas walking tour. Our guide took us to some great places and educated us on tapas and the how the locals do it. We had a beautiful night of walking, eating and drinking. We had a small group and we enjoyed getting to know everyone throughout the night. It was a great experience and we felt more comfortable going into a bar/restaurant and ordering tapas. We also tasted foods that we wouldn't have ordered ourselves so it was a very enriching experience. Our guide was very easy going and she had a great sense of humor and she made us all feel like we were all friends going out at night.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

James was great, we enjoyed a variety of places and outstanding food/drink.
would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing way to get our bearings in Madrid, get some local history and try some amazing wine and tapas. Best tapas we had throughout Spain. We would've never found these places on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were extremely fortunate because we were the only ones who showed up for this small group tour, so we ended up with a private tour. Our guide, Marta, was wonderful. So smart, passionate and informative and we learned so much about the history of this interesting Spanish city. We also really enjoyed the visit to the vineyard/winery and the accompanying wine tasting. I highly recommend this tour which I think would've been equally as good if there were a few other people in the group.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Great food, lots of laughs, and a very memorable experience!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Yoyo L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an absolutely fun tour. Even though we had to cut our tour short as my parents were tired, the visit to the couple of tapas bars were eye opening and fun. The guide was super knowledgeable and we enjoyed listening about the local cultures, history, learning about the different locations and landmarks as we went from bar to bar. For food lovers, the tapas and drinks were awesome !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Enrique has a rich knowledge of the city as well as the hidden gems amongst the many tapas outlets. He even led us to the tapa outlet that first offered gambas al ajillo! I highly recommend this tour and of course Enrique

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the tour guide was very informative and made the city that much more interesting by describing the unique history of it

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The small group tour was very enjoyable. I would recommend spending more time in town wandering around rather than going to the optional lunch.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

wonderful tour and tour guidename of ?Ishmael. Highly recommended to any foodies out there

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Excellent guide. Locations could have been more upscale. Tapas was average.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! So much fun and our guide was perfect!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

By far the best food tour I've done in Europe. Drinks, food and information flowed freely. Taken by a local tour guide he took us to all his favourite food and drink places, some you would never visit as a tourist. We were well satisfied with plethora of food and drink provided. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide!!!

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lot of fun. We had a great group of people and Enriquez, our guide was excellent. There was a great selection of food to try, terrific wines and superb company! All in all it was an outstanding evening.

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alejandro was an excellent guide and took us to some great bars to sample many types of wines and beers!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message