As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and excellent guide. Enrique told great stories and was very entertaining while sharing much about the food, wine and people of Spain. Tapas were delicious and plentiful. Nice variety with wine as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Fang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed it. Although not born and raised locally, James was very knowledgeable and has a way of bringing people together and creating a fun atmosphere. He also wrote down a ton of recommendations for the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great. The four tapas places he took us to were all wonderful. You get to know the good places and avoid those ones that target at tourists. I went back to a couple of places that he took us to because the food there was amazing. You get wine at each location, and you also get to taste 2 to 3 tapas at each place. I think this tour is a great deal!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enrique was fantastic and we had a great time!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Sheridan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour which provided a good insight into culture in Madrid. A great way to get to know the city meet new people and try lots of new tapas with a very insightful guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adeera L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent refreshing and nice mix of history, wine and food!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent walking tour of central Madrid and food tour of four different parts of Spain. James brought wit, knowledge and joy to a rare rainy evening. He also gave us some fantastic recommendations for the rest of our stay, which brought us even more tapas and helped us fit in more with the Spanish way. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

LESLEY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our brief 3 day visit to Madrid. The tour guide, James, was absolutely brilliant and great fun. The pace of the night was just right and some of James recommendation for both tapas and wines were spot on. This is a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, we were looked after very well and had some top notch food and wine.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

James-our guide was just fabulous! He took us all over the old quarter and we tried all kinds of different foods and drink. You can tell that he loves Madrid and his job! I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to know what the insiders know-that Madrid is a gastronomic delight!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Josephine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best tour of the several that I took while in Madrid. Enrique is knowledgable about the area and particularly about wine he's a winemaker himself and has also studied viticulture. We had a small group of eight and this made touring a joy. The three wineries we visited were each very different from one another, and each had its own charm, history and great wine so I couldn't pick a favourite, I liked them all. The restaurant he chose for lunch extra cost was a small local one and the food and wine were great and the price was very reasonable. I didn't feel like it was a tourist spot at all it seemed to be all locals except our little group. This tour was a wonderful introduction for me to Spanish wine and showed us some of the rural winemaking area around Madrid. It's a great tour, especially if you are fortunate enough to have Enrique as your guide.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Josephine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Skip the lunch the location was hilltop so the view was wonderful, but the food was way overpriced and just mass produced for the tourists. There must have been at least 200 people, all off of tour buses, in this restaurant. A couple that was travelling in our group hadn't ordered the lunch as part of the booking but decided at lunch time to share one order and it was the right call because there was enough food for two, and they saved considerably by paying directly rather than as part of the tour. Toledo was worth seeing as there is so much history there, but our guide was not very engaged. She was constantly texting on her phone, and seldom provided any information when we were on the bus, she just focused on her phone. The choice of winery was odd....it was down a long narrow road several kilometres and since it had rained, at one point we almost got stuck.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

Ted Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I really have no idea what this tour is like because I couldn and #39;t book it. As a solo traveller, Viator required a minimum of 2 travellers. Well, how about 2 solo travellers? There must be some way to arrange this! Very disappointed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

marita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

THE BEST TOUR !!!!!!!!!!!

WONDERFUL AND VERY TASTY TOUR, WE REALLY ENJOYED AND LOVED A MUST TO DO IN MADRID!!!! CONGRATULATION PEDRO OUR GUIDE YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

WILLIAM F T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was highlight of my week in Madrid. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and wine was wonderful. Would recommend anyone who visits Madrid to take this tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I rarely give reviews for tours, but this one was so good, I had to make an exception!!

On this tour we got to eat some amazing tapas and drink beautiful wine away from the Tourist traps and we learnt a bit about Madrid's history and traditions. We met some fantastic people, and because we were in a group, we got to try lots of new dishes we probably wouldn't have ordered on our own. James was a brilliant guide and really looked after us, suggesting what to order and giving us tips for other restaurants to try. I would recommend that you take this tour as soon as you arrive to Madrid. That way you know exactly what to order the next time you're in a bar.

So... if are looking to visit Madrid, this tour is an absolute must! .

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

NICOLE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I went on this night tour with my boyfriend and we had a lot of fun! James was awesome, very knowledgeable and witty. He gave us a bit of history background and showed us awesome food and drink dishes. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to know more about tapas and the Spanish culture.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Ronda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

James was a lot of fun. Very fluent in both Spanish and English. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Edgar O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour to the vinos de Madrid wine region was a fascinating experience. Our guides, Jaime and Jorge, were very knowledgeable about Spain and #39;s wine regions, wineries (bodegas), and wines. They took us to three outstanding wineries, each with a unique character and atmosphere. The wine producers we met, particularly Don Antonio and Doña Consuelo were endearing. We felt treated like family. We fully enjoyed the wines we were offered and they were nicely accompanied by iberico hams, manchego cheeses, and breads. An added treat was being able to taste the exquisite olive oil produced in Doña Consuelo and #39;s property. Jaime and Jorge also added relevant history to the tour, and we even stood on a Plaza where bull fights (corridas) are still held. The scenery was also delightful. After touring the wineries, we had an appetizing lunch at a local restaurant. Also, we were lucky to enjoy the company of a very friendly and pleasant fellow traveler in this very personal tour. We would definitely repeat this tour the next time we visit the beautiful country that is Spain!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Dawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour !!the wine and tapas was amazing , pedros knowledge and facts on Iberian ham and wines was outstanding ! Thourghly enjoyed this tour was the high light of our trip. Would recommend this tour with pedro . A MUST DO while in Madrid . Thanks pedro

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting with Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Hugh V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow! What a great tour! Enrique, our tour guide, took us to four tapas bars where we enjoyed perhaps fifteen or more different types of tapas and several different wines. I can think of no better way to spend an evening in Madrid...definitely a highlight of my trip! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Sylvie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My mother and I participated in the Wine Tour in the Madrid Wine region Madrid Rutas de Vino and we had a great time. We met with our tour guide Enrique and the other 6 tourists. We were a small group and Enrique drove us around all day. We visited 3 wineries in the South East region of Madrid, around Aranjuez.
Enrique is a winemaker himself so he knows what he is talking about! The 3 wineries we visited were very different. The first one was an old royal winery that was used during Carlos III to frabricate the royal wine. The newly reformed facilities are absolutely impressive. We tasted 2 amazing red wines, 1 tempranillo from 2006 and 1 crianza. Both were to DIE FOR! We ended up buying 3 bottles.
The second winery was a family owned winery founded in 1882. We met Antonio who recently retired and is now having his son run the business, therefore bringing new ideas to a traditional way of making wine. We got to taste some 1 white and 1 red accompanied by some home cured cheese and ham. Ended up buying 6 bottles: 2 whites, 2 rose, 2 red. The prices are very reasonable for those wines.
The last winery is a smaller winery with 93 acres of organic vines. Consuelo who manages the winery was so nice. She showed us how she makes the wine and she also let us try the organic olive oil she makes. We ended up tasting 2 reds, 1 white and 2 types of organic oil.
I fell in love with her wines, filled with lots of flavour and decently priced. I ended up buying 2 organic reds and 2 bottles of organic olive oil.

After visiting the 3 wineries, we went to a local restaurant where they served us a 4 courses menu at our expenses. Very reasonably priced at 18 euros with wine included YES MORE WINE!.

I definitely recommend this tour to everyone who is interested in wine making, having a good time, and paying for quality!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Abigail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide could not have been warmer and kinder. Best way to learn about Madrid and meet others.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Jorden B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is one of the best experiences I had in Madrid! Enrique, our guide, was super friendly and knowledgeable about the food, the wine, and the area. We had a smaller group of 6 people which made it really intimate and fun. It was more like going out with a bunch of friends and a local who knew where all the good spots were. The food was amazing, and all the bars were in a central location which would make them easy to go back to if you were staying for a longer time period. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore the fantastic food culture that Madrid has to offer!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Ted Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had an absolutely fabulous time. James had us laughing all night. Each bar was very different, with very different tapas. A memorable experience and highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message