As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience ! James was superior , knowledgable , fun and took care of us as if we were long time friends. I would recommend this to to anyone . Worth every dime !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! So much fun and our guide was perfect!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

By far the best food tour I've done in Europe. Drinks, food and information flowed freely. Taken by a local tour guide he took us to all his favourite food and drink places, some you would never visit as a tourist. We were well satisfied with plethora of food and drink provided. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lot of fun. We had a great group of people and Enriquez, our guide was excellent. There was a great selection of food to try, terrific wines and superb company! All in all it was an outstanding evening.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

James was incredible and an excellent guide for a fun night in Madrid! A MUST!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alejandro was an excellent guide and took us to some great bars to sample many types of wines and beers!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I advise this tour early on in your Madrid stay. Great way to learn the art of tapas! Tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had such a fun time on this tour! We booked the Tapas tour for our first night in Madrid and it was a great introduction to Spanish Tapas and how everything works. We tasted some amazing food and our host, Enrique was wonderful! He really did a fantastic job. We would definitely recommend this tour. Was a great experience and we felt worth the price.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jaime was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly. Was a great tour to get some of the story of the wine's regions

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had such a great time! Our guide was knowledgeable about the city and the food and wines of Spain. Some of the tapas places were better than others- my favorite was La Casa del Abuelo. If I had more time in town, I would have gone there every day for the garlic shrimp! Definitely worth the tour.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I booked the Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour through Viator, which turned out to be provided by a local tour company. I was traveling alone, and this was one of my favorite activities in Madrid. There were only six people in our group, including our excellent guide Enrique. We met at 7:30 at Plaza Santa Ana and visited four spots, ending up in Plaza Mayor. Enrique tailored the evening to what the group wanted in terms of wine, food, and history. We enjoyed about ten different tapas plus the free tapas some places provided with our drinks, such as Iberian ham, sautéed baby shrimp in garlic, a spinach/egg dish, fried cuttlefish, eggplant with tomato and honey sauces, battered fried shrimp, beef roulade, chocolate truffles, and more. The dishes were paired with wonderful wines chosen by Enrique, and he does know wines! We all had plenty to eat, and by the end of the evening I felt like I had made new friends. Among our group was a 10-year-old girl, who was delightful to have along. Enrique knew how to include her in conversation, dishes, and drinks in a way that pleased everyone. I would highly recommend the tour company to anyone families, couples, or solo travelers looking for a fun and memorable experience in Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well planned and informative wine tour. Tour guide was friendly, entertaining and welcoming. Wealth of knowledge about Spain's history, the region and of course, wine. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an amazing experience. Ismael, our guide was great!! He brought us to 5 different Tapas bars. Each one better than the next. He was full of fun information and was able to modify foods for my wife who has some food intolerances. Everyone enjoyed. Only 5 people in our group which made it very comfortable and easy to talk. I recommend this to everone!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide who took us to local places and spoiled us with good wine, or specialty beer if you asked for it. A great introduction to Madrid and very minimal walking involved.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An absolutely fantastic tour! James Fraser our guide was outstanding, humorous, clear, concise, so personable and very knowlegable. We were so thrilled we opted to do this tour on our first night in Madrid as it served as a wonderful introduction to the city, its layout, history and monuments, and then to the tapas way of dining with its traditions, and really excellent tapas bars and restaurants all of which we returned to as they were so good.. The food in each bar/restaurant was simply delectable ..all recommended and organised by James, with relevant accompanying drinks. Each person in our group of 9 was so pleasant, we enjoyed a truly memorable evening and a highly recommendable tour. Thank you so much James.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awsome must do !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour, made great by the guide Merriam and a great group limited to 8. I didn't have high expectations but this turned out well with an extra stop tacked on to the end. A lot of good information on the regional variations in Tapas.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Jaime showed us intimate tapas places that have been around for decades. His colorful descriptions of the background of each gave us a depth of understanding that we would have never had otherwise. The wines and other drinks were great! Jaime made an effort to include everyone in our group.

I would definitely recommend Jaime for future tapas tours.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We booked a Small group tour with a maximum of eight people quote direct from Viator Highlights. Unfortunately, an additional 7-8 people showed up unannounced/unplanned, for a total of 13-15 people on the tour. James, flustered a bit, was able to adjust on the fly and change our stops to tapareias that could handle a larger group, but it felt like we lost out on the positive experience other people have relayed in previous reviews.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was booked for the wrong day. I booked it on June 4 for my arrival on July 4. Still trying to get this fixed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour was amazing! James is a wonderful tour guide. He really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was better than i was expecting our guide was lovely very knowlegable and took us to some fab bars the vino tinto was exceptional, he asked us what we liked then chose a few, with great results,, there was more than enough food and i tried all sorts of new foods most i liked some i didn't so a perfect mix, would definately do it again, met some lovely people

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides! Super knowledgeable about the wine and food. Ordered tons of great stuff we wouldn't have ordered on our own. Got in an extra stop and improvised a bit based on our interests. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message