As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! I loved how we went to local spots and tried so many different types of food. I had the best shrimp I have ever had in my life on this tour and learned so much about the history of the tapas bars and Spain. I had a great time and I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James did a marvelous job educating and entertaining our group on a rainy evening. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James our guide was an excellent host. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Madrid. It gave us the confidence to enjoy tapas during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A good way to get introduced to Madrid and Spanish cuisine. A must do especially if you are in to ham and wine.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was amazing. Tapas was different at each place, and we tried things that normally we would not have tried, this was also the case for the drinks. Cider was a bit of an acquired taste. Location for pick up in the square was easy to find and convenient. Well done james.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect way to get introduced to good tapas. Great wine and interesting local beverages. Fantastic, unique locations. We actually had two guides as one was in training. The trainee was a nice enough guy, but didn't really do much on the tour. The main tour guide was great! As long as the trainee learns everything he knows you'll have a great time.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous Tour! A must if you are going to Madrid. James was wonderful, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely just right!
A perfect introduction to enjoying and understanding Tapas in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with a very easy manner. We sampled so many tapas that we never would have tried otherwise.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fabulous time!! More than enough to eat and drink and wonderful fun. Ishmael was a great guide with good information but not at all stuffy. We loved trying the best item at every restaurant . Would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour met right on time. There were 12 others besides my husband and myself. The tour guide and his trainee were very knowledgeable and friendly. We went to a series of tapas places where the food and wine were perfectly paired. We even had dessert! Delicious and wonderful!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best Tapas tour we did in Spain. Ishmael was a great guide, and very friendly and knowledgeable. In each restaurants, Ishmael was ordering the best Tapas for that place, and there were plenty food for every one. Would highly recommend this tour the best tour we had.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was one delicious tour! I also liked that Ismael told us about local wines and history of some of the places we went for tapas.... of course there are some interesting culinary tapas that i thoroughly enjoyed.....with a nice glass of wine of course.

Colin

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic way to learn one's way around Madrid. James was a terrific guide. Our group put money in the pot and let James tell us what to order. He always explained what we were getting. We tried foods we'd never eaten before, the majority turned out to be quite good. Many historical sights were pointed out with ideas about when would be the best time to visit them. This is a late night, so don't plan an early morning outing the next day.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour! The guide was great Ishmael, the food was very good. Will do it again next time we are in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was James Frazer and this was the best part of our Madrid trip! We had already spent 3 nights in the city but wanted to see what the guide could show us on this tour. It was great fun, the food was great, trying different wines, cider and beer was great, and we really enjoyed the whole evening. Do this one! Thank you James Frazer!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

much better than my expectation,highly recommended for Madrid visit!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Meisam
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bars and restaurants were very average compare to other Tapas tour we did in Madrid. Restaurants were far from each other and route was not chosen properly so you can see more attractions and main points in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with James. He led us on a tour of 4 great spots. All were unique in their offerings. He has a deep knowledge of the Madrid food scene and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour round a few typical tapas bars in central Madrid, try lots of different dishes with your great tour guide Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time!
Great wine and Food!
Lots of laughs!
Great Tour Guide!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great wine and Tapas!
Great Tour Guide!
Great Fun!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect way to kickoff our trip to Madrid and get acclimated. Also great for getting over jet lag! James, our guide and owner of the local company, made the night fun and knew just how the get the group to warm up and have fun together. Fun food, city folklore, and good drinks!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect Ismail is amazing Thanks

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a wonderful day! Jaimie was a fantastic guide, he was informative and fun. We fell in love with one of the wines purchased a bottle of on our tour when we opened it a couple days later, we contacted Jaimie to find out where we could purchase it. It was not available in stores so Jaimie talked to the lovely winery owner, Consuella, and they arranged a drop off of more wine for us to go pick up. Every part of our tour was service of this level.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message