As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast on this tour!
Stopped at four tapas and wine places, each with it's own specialties so the food was diverse. Plenty of food and wine, totally worth the price.
Our guide Ismael was great, he made sure we all had everything we wanted.
Walking tour with a bit of history on the side, it was a fun evening.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Paulette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great wine tour and our guide, Enrique, was very good as well! I would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Danielle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it! Murium sp? was just lovely.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed the Tapas tour! It was a perfect mix between learning about the tapas culture and history of the city. We would highly recommend.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Truly a 5-star evening. Started on time, had as much food and wine as we could have ask for and a terrific guide, which was, unfortunately for future attendees, his last night as he had taken a position with a winery starting the week after the new year. As you can imagine, not every tapas or wine was to our liking, but most were excellent and we learned a good deal about the wine and wine regions of Spain and our way around the tapas area of Madrid. An excellent choice for an evening and intro to the tapas night-life of the city. A tour not to missed.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Maksim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Have to repeat: James is good!!!
We were skeptical a bit about this tour after seeing that extra expenses will be needed. Something around 30-35 eur per person. We haven't read all the info just a couple of hours before the tour.
Eventually, James crushed all our skepticism and we spent 20 eur per person extra.
As the tour guide, he was responsive, happy to challenged, and extremely enthusiastic even after all those tour he already had.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Randall W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour and a great introduction to Madrid! Marian was a wonderful tour guide and she went above and beyond expectations with our tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who doesn't mind staying out a little past midnight!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Claudia Marcela C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

For the same price you can go by yourself and have triple the wine you drink and get to know the city better. It was a nice trip but too expensive for what you get.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Wine Tasting and Optional Lunch

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tapas and alcohol, repeat. Very informative as well

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved this tour! Our guide was wonderful - lots of fun, and it was a nice sized group so that we all enjoyed spending time together as we went to one amazing place after another, many of which you might just pass by. We were stuffed and a little tipsy at the end but it was all good.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Lola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was such an enjoyable day! We toured several really authentic bodegas and were made to feel like extended family while sampling a variety of wines. The lunch stop at a small, local restaurant was fabulous and I was able to enjoy some outstanding Spanish food that I probably would not have been brave enough to order on my own. Enrique was a great guide and did a wonderful job of translating throughout the day.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant evening. Guide was so good and his English perfect. Places visited were full of atmosphere and the tapas and wine tasted were excellent.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Margih

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a womderful guide named Pedro. We leant so much and the tour was very informative. The Jamon was tasty, wine was good, company was excellent. Highly recommended

Doing what: Madrid Wine Tasting Iberian Ham and Tapas Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to start your stay in Madrid. James was fun and informative. I would not have stopped in these Tapa bars without this tour, but would visit them gain if and when I make it back to Madrid. This is a great way to start your stay in Madrid since he moves around to various places that it will familiarize you your first night in.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Aaron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT Tour. You get to try a lot of good foods, get a good amount of history and most importantly, learn how to do tapas in Madrid. I recommend doing this tour the first couple days of your trip.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

WAYNE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was really surprised how great and intimate this tours was. The tapas guide was awesome. Wish we had taken this tour earlier during our ten day stay in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enrique my guide was excellent in describing the wines and tapas that we tried on the tour. Went to 4 different locations and enjoyed then all. Definitely go on this tour !

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Ranald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was brilliant and so knowledgeable and helpful. One us is vegetarian and got extra special treatment which was really appreciated, thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Mary Pat k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

James was the best! Highly recommend ! One of our best tours! Ask for James!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good choice of Tapas bars, excellent tour guide and good company. All-in-all, great value for money.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Ginelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic and took us great places where the locals go.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant way to start our trip in Madrid. Host was informative and fun and we tried some things we never would without him. Thanks James

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

James was a very fun, informative tour guide! I don't eat meat, but it was no problem at all. Plenty of other food. And James always remembered who had food preferences/allergies and accommodated them. I recommend anyone traveling to Madrid for the first time to take this tour at the beginning of their trip. Understanding the local customs is important to having an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Enrique was an amazing tour guide and very knowledgeable about wine and the tapas. We toured four local bars/restaurants and each one was unique experience. The food and wine were delicious.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great, Ishmael was an excellent tour guide. We learnt some of the history of the areas and bars we visited and tried a number of different drinks with local tapas dishes. Tried Vermouth, sweet red wine, white wine, a full bodied rioja.

Really enjoyed the experience and met some interesting people on the tour as well.

Matt

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message