• USD ($)
  • English
As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic (estupendo!) introduction to Madrid, tapas and drinks to match. James, our host, took time to understand the groups tastes but still got us to try new tapas experiences - all to our immense enjoyment! James ensured that the group held together whilst adding amusing and historic anecdotes. The food and drink accompaniments were 'to die for' and the company just added additional value to our evening. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting, or indeed living in Madrid. One additional factor, that reflected well on James, was the closing note that he wrote to each couple giving recommendations, based on their tastes, to make the stay in Madrid even more enjoyable. 5 star plus from me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being a single woman this was the perfect way to visit several bars and experience tapas safely. The guide was friendly and informative and my fellow tourists a lot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in Spain on a Friday morning, our first tour was this with James in Madrid that Friday night.. We are so glad we had him as a tour guide That night. James explain the food, drinks and what to expect in Madrid. Had a great time. Thank you James ......for a great time...a good way to start our vacation!!!!!!!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jaimie was an excellent guide and we learned so much about the area as well as the wines. The staff at the wineries were very friendly and the wines really good. The trip was capped with a wonderful lunch in a local restaurant. Really good experience

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tapas and Wine Tasting tour was excellent. Our guide Ismael was extremely informative and knew what he was talking about with regard to Spanish wine. The Tapas bars/restaurants he took us to provided us with very tasty food, much more preferable than the many restaurants dotting the streets of Madrid. The staff were all courteous and friendly wherever we were taken. Not only did Ismael inform us about the food we were eating and it's origins but he supplied us with history of the restaurants and the places in Madrid that we walked through. There were four restaurants listed on the tour but we were taken to a fifth after being asked if we would like to go, a bonus.
I would recommend this tour to anybody who wants to explore Madrid and get to know the local cuisine and wines, but do it early on in your stay so that you can choose good eating places during your stay

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an OUTSTANDING tour! Jaime, the guide, knows a great deal about Spanish wines and the Madrid region in particular. The mix of wineries was perfect -- one for history and visual impact, one to see a well-established family-run business, and then a one-woman show with some terrific wines. (The wines at all three places were very good, but the third was my niece's and my favorite.) Along the way, we learned a lot about agriculture in Spain and saw some places we would never have thought to visit. The lunch spot was also a winner. Really great tour, very highly recommended.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were only 6 in the group and our guide was Miriam. She was wonderful the weather was a bit wet and cool but we had a lot of fun the weather wasn't a bother. She took us to little street bars with the wines or ciders to match their tapas ... Gave us an insight also into the life in Madrid. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutly a great experience, Our guide was the owner of the company and an expert who was passionate about the topic. In Spain you must have reservations to explore wine makers. We drank wine from the King of Spains personal vineyard.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been to Toledo many times and I am a huge fan of the city. Touring with a private guide was a great choice. The town was celebrating the feast of Corpus Chrisi, which added a new dimension to the tour. The wine and cheese stop at very charming place added to a wonderful day.

Doing what: Toledo Small-Group Tour from Madrid with Optional Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent night out I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour! There was just 6 of us on this tour. We were taken in a minivan to 3 different vineyards and then out for lunch. The host was fantastic! He had so much knowledge and information to keep us entertained the entire time in the car. Each vineyard was great and each had something unique and different about them. The wine at each one was amazing. Some of the best wine I've ever had. We had about 2-3 different samples at each place. I was a little skeptical about this tour before going on it but am I ever glad we did it! One of the best tours of my whole trip! Amazing. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went to several Tapas tours in other cities in Spain - THIS is the ONLY authentic one. Madrid is where Tapas started, and before we did the tour (on our last day) we were paying for Tapas. Our guide showed us the 'real tapas' culture - if only we knew before we left. A must book if you are in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very fun and interesting tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour! Tour guide was great. I was a solo traveler but met a great group of people who we continued the night after the tour and went out to dinner next night. Just an amazing night and great selection of places kudos to our tour guide!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great experience on this tour. My guide, Miriam, very knowledgeable and helpful. We were a small group. She took us to very interesting tapas bars and explained what we were eating and how to order. She also wrote down some very informative information for us. She was very pleasant and helpful and made my first night alone in Madrid a lot of fun. Thanks Miriam.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message