• USD ($)
  • English
As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The wine tour was the best experience of our tour. Ishmael, our guide was very friendly and accommodating. He was very knowledgeable about the wineries, family history and wine making process. It was truly a delight to meet the families running the business for 100, 200yrs.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic experience, great tour guide. A little expensive as you end up paying for some food and drink at each bar in order to experience the full variety on offer (on top of the tour price as only the first drink and tapas are included), but still worth it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great exposure to Tapas dining. Went places we never would have gone on own. James the Scot was informative and entertains. He got the ice broken quickly with group, and really showed yes a great time. Only change I'd suggest is just up the price and make it all inclusive.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. James was amazing. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great selection of food and interesting way to see the city at night

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Better than expected. Food explanations were very helpful. If you are not a drinker (alcohol) you may feel a bit excluded.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

James was amazing!!! This tour gave us a real taste if Madrid's nightlife and food culture. James was knowledgable and made the experience so much fun, we absolutely loved every minute!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour -- highly recommend!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Ismael was very friendly, knowledgable. Went to 4 diff tapas place, definitely more than enough food and drinks! Great way to get oriented with Madrid. Did it on our first night and gave us a lot of ideas how to navigate Madrid's food scene.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I sent my 20 and 21 year old children on this tour and they loved it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an amazing tour! Wonderful wine and food. The tour showed us great places to eat that I would have never picked out in Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was good but the other tourists and the amazing guide (James) made it excellent. James was knowledgeable about everything and kept us smiling the whole time. If you're shy he'll pull you right out of your he'll and make you have a good time. Of you can only do 1 thing, do the tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

At first I thiougth it was a little expensive, but decided to give it a try. Well worth it. We ate at places I never would have gone. Had a fun group of people to do it with. Ismael was an excelent guide and dramk so much and ate so much that w were stuffed. At one restaurant we sat down as a group, drank hard cider poured over theds of waiters and told stories. We had a very good time.,

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Enjoyed the experience. Guide was very interesting and interested in getting to know us. Food was good as was the wine.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative and good restaurant recomendations

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message