As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really wonderful trip and the highlight of our time in Spain. Jaime was a wonderful guide: very friendly and accommodating to our needs, and also very knowledgeable about the region and wine. We learned a lot from him about Spanish wine and wine-making in general. Each of the 3 wineries we visited was very nice with friendly and helpful hosts. Each had a different character that we learned a little from, and all of the wine was great. We couldn't believe how low the price per bottle was, either! Really a wonderful experience and highly recommended. Gracias, Jaime!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide (Miriam) was friendly, helpful and very informative about the drinks, food and customs. We were in a small group of seven, which made it easy to get to know each person. Our group gelled very well and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It was a great introduction to Spanish life, visiting tapas bars which we would not have otherwise known about, each with its own character. Miriam was great company, encouraging us to try local food and drinks yet she was also happy to accommodate individual preferences. An evening to remember!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience. Tasting the regions of Spain on a terrific walking tour of Madrid. Our guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a fabulous tour. James knows all secrets of Madrid and its tapas bars and has a wonderful sense of humour. We visited four bars of diffenent style, tasted delicious tapas and drinks selected by James. This tour was a pleasant surprise. We have been several times to Madrid, but this tour made us discover the city in a new way.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was great and helped us with a gluten free meal too. It was a fasinating tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable .

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was really good, interesting and a great feel for the way the Spanish eat and drink

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The choice of tapas places was not for sophisticated travelers. The food and drinks mediocre.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much great food. Fun guide and great group of people we got to know during the tour. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Despite there only being 3 people booked on the tour we had an amazing night. The tour guide Ismael was the perfect host, very knowledgeable about the food and wine and he took our dietary requirements into account when choosing which Tapas bar to visit. Definitely worth doing. Thank you.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time. Guide made the evening a fun experience for everyone in the group.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great fun. Ismail, our guide, was very good and took us to some great spots we would have never found on our own. He knows his wine, too, and gave us a good primer on vino espagna. This is also a great way to meet fellow visitors.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful experience. James was fun and had everything planned and under control. He gave us good practical tips which we used throughout our vacation. He took us to great tapas bars and encouraged us all to step out of our food and drink comfort zones. The group was friendly and we enjoyed each other's company. It was a highlight of our stay in Madrid and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message