As the third-largest producer of wine in the world, wine tasting in Madrid should definitely be on your travel itinerary. Here’s how to get the most toast-worthy experience out of your trip to the Spanish capital. Within the city limits, just about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tklohr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour with Enrique as our guide. He was very knowledgeable and proud to share the rich history of wine in Spain and to show us three distinct wineries. The tastings at each winery were paired with a variety of cheeses and fresh breads, and we met the owners at two of the wineries and heard their stories firsthand. It was a very enjoyable day and the highlight of our time in Madrid.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Mita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great night!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Tanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For my youngest sister's 30th we went to Madrid and for our last night we booked this tour. With paying extra on top to sample all that our guide JAMES could offer in local Tapas, it is absolutely worth it...... I would book this tour again if we return to Madrid as I am certain we will receive better Tapas this way than doing it of our own accord, unless of course you speak good Spanish and / or know the area etc well..... and we do not!.
Thoroughly great booking :

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Adrian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide James gave us a real insite into what Tapas is all about and Madrid life and history in general, with lots of witty, funny annicdotes along the way. A truly fun experience which we highly recommend - you will love it!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enrique is great. He really showed us tapas bars we otherwise wouldn't have gone to and highlighted the best things to eat at each place. We discovered new foods that we wound up enjoying throughout the rest of the trip. He knew a lot about Spanish wines as well.
We met some great people on our tour and Enrique helped us all find a place to continue our evening after the tour ended.
Definitely a highlight of our trip to Spain.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tapas and wine tasting tour was one of the highlights of my visit to Madrid. Jaime was our host for the evening and he was great. He provided information on the food, wine and history of the area.
It was alot of fun to meet and talk with other travellers who enjoy the love of food and wine.
Karen

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour! We had a group of people from Finland and we had an amazing time. The food was great, the wine was wonderful and the laughs were abundant. We are so happy we took this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. This is a great tour when visiting to visit the local restaurants and enjoy their specialties.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enrique was fabulous. Great choices of places and food and wine. Very helpful to me, who was traveling injured,

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great!! Just the right amount of car, walking, sitting, and sipping!! Enrique was a wine maker himself so he was able to talk to us in the car about winemaking and tasting before we went to each vineyard. We visited three vineyards not far from Madrid 30 minutes drive and it was the right amount to see any more and the group would have been too tired. Lunch was delicious and affordable, the Spanish countryside was beautiful, and Enrique was wonderful as we're all of the vineyard managers and employees. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Jess0725

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent - one of the highlights of my time in Madrid! Our guide took us to 4 different places and we had food and wine at each stop. There was plenty of food - we were full by the end. And the places that we went were not the typical touristy places, but places that are known by locals to be good. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. We came to Madrid two days prior to a full tour thru Spain. Wanted to do some wine tasting. This is a new event offered by Viator. We were the only two on the tour. Three wineries with tours, saw the local sites all pointed out by the guide, had lunch in a small village. Worth $$

Doing what: Guided Wine Day Tour to Ribera del Duero from Madrid

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just like the other reviews, this is a terrific tour. Enrique is an awesome guy. Very knowledgeable, unpretentious, and a lot of fun. You will visit 3 super small, non-commercial places and the wine is not only exceptional, but the prices are hilariously cheap. Couldn and #39;t have been a better day.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Dain G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this. We were sceptical in meeting our Scottsman guide James, but as usual the Scot was a great guide and bloke and not short of a joke or two. The food was exceptional matched with drinks. The cost will be about $30 to $40 Euro on top of costs of the tour if u eat and drink like a kiwi

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

MATTHEW WILLIAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent and good value. The guide gave a great personal perspective and we all got to know a few people. I thought when I saw that only the first tapas and drinks were included that it might come out expensive, but it didn't.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Michele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic! Enrique was a great guide. His choices for the wine and tapas were outstanding. Each location we visited offered delicious food and wine. Highly recommend. We will definitely do z wine tour with him when we return to Madrid.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

scurquiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Do yourself a favor and book this tour! Our guide, QuiQue, was fantastic!! I cannot say enough positive things about this wine tour. Everyone was very nice and all the wines were delicious. This tour was a highlight of our 6 day stay in Madrid. I only wish we'd booked more tours!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

saul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

James was great. Would do it again.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour - a real highlight of our stay in Madrid. Our guide Enrique kept the tour well paced, fun and interesting. The wines we tried were great and the food delicious and plentiful. Just a small group of 12, good mix and a lot of laughs. A must do in Madrid!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Kosta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fun, food and wine was great, people were friendly, tour guide was very good. Would definitely recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Jesse K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend the tour to anyone going to Madrid! James is great and is as advertised in these great reviews. I would recommend going on the tour within the first day ok two of arrival because he provides you with so many helpful tips about restaurants and the city.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Faye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent insight into how it is done. James was a very infomative guide.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

Esteban M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really cool. It was fun, entertaining and the food was great. The only draw back was that the cost for all the Tapas and drinks was not included. Aside from that it was an really enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

keekoos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nothing bad to say. We lucked out with this tour company. Very professional and knowledgable. We had a great experience, met a group of nice people, drank good wine and ate excellent regional food!
Thank you Enrique!!!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

Joanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful experience and would even do the exact same tour again. Our dynamic guide, Enrique, taught us a lot about Madrid's culture, food, and customs in a very short time. He also gave us some excellent recommendations on other places to visit--not just restaurants. If you take this tour and you should, be sure to pace yourself as there are SO many fine dishes to sample. Go hungry!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Madrid Winebars and Gastropubs Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message