Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So FUN !!! We had no previous Segway experience so we were a bit nervous. We were given instruction and a bit of time to practice beforehand. We covered ALOT of ground. The downtown area...the streets are very crowded, a wonderful hilltop overlook and the beach promenade. There is great seafood to be had there. A wonderful day and a super way to see all that Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our malaga hop on hop off tour the commentary and travel stops were perfect

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's a good way to see the city, particularly when it's hot. Our family of 4 did the full circuit once and found it enjoyable with the trip up to the Castle Giraldo and the wonderful view over Malaga and the ocean our favorite part. Unfortunately we also wasted a lot of time as the bus took inexplicably long breaks at many stops along the route - unfortunately these were never at the scenic stops - and it discouraged us from jumping on and off or maybe taking another circuit over the 24 hr period our tickets were good for. As others have mentioned, it was also quite difficult to locate a Bus Stop to begin with. We had no bus route information, we couldn't get any info online, and the customer service telephone line was a sales tool for selling the tour and not for answering customer queries. Staff weren't very friendly. Would we do it again? No. It was actually quite expensive for 4 people and we spent a lot of time just sitting and waiting for the bus to get going. However, we did enjoy the novelty of seeing around the city in a pleasant, open air vehicle which provided a commentary on places of interest in Malaga city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the prerecorded commentary of the most interesting places in Malaga. We were able to get off and visit the places that were most interesting to us.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

its a good one day tour. however they spend two hours collecting passengers in the morning and dropping them back to their hotels in the evening. immigration checks can sometimes take very long.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The route for the bus was not that interesting and listening to insipid commentary through cheap headphones was not what I expected. I've done HOHO buses previously this is not one I would recommend.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see in Malaga.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was Holy Week in Spain and the busses did not run where we were so were unable to take the bus..I would like a credit on my American Express card. Please respond to me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Hop-On Hop-off Tour is the best way to see the city and the points of interest for tourists. The bus was able to accommodate my husband with his motorized wheelchair so he could enjoy Malaga as well. The only disappointment was the fact that the bus stop closest to the port where our cruise ship docked was quite a hike for us senior citizens. Of course, that was no problem at all for my husband who was able to ride to the closest bus stop. We wish you could bring your buses to the pier where the cruise ships dock and pull in where all the tour buses line up waiting for guests. Overall, it was an exceptionally great value for our money. We enjoyed our day, and the weather was outstanding! Who could ask for anything more? We will be stopping in Vigo, Spain, on our next transatlantic cruise from Southampton on October 15th. I am going to check to see if there is a Hop-on Hop-Off Tour bus available there. I certainly hope so because it is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not enough buses. Had to wait a long time in the afternoon.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

IT WAS DIFFICULT TO LOCATE THE BUS STOPS EVEN THOUGH THE STOPS WERE LOCATED ON THE MAP. THE MAP ITSELF WAS VIRTUALLY USELESS. PERHAPS IF THERE WERE A TIMETABLE OF STOP TIMES AND LOCATIONS ON THE WEBSITE, THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED. THE AUDIO QUALITY WAS TERRIBLE. WE WERE UNABLE TO ADJUST THE VOLUME, AND ONLY ONE EARBUD PRODUCED SOUND. NOT REALLY WORTH THE COST, BUT MIGHT HAVE BEEN IF WE HAD SPENT MORE OF THE DAY IN MALAGA.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

earbuds did not work after multiple attempts, disorganized, save your time and money.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

good way to see Malaga

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the city tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Gives a great overview of Malaga, especially for a person who is there for a short time...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MILIND
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The commentary was informative and very little waiting time to catch the next bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the beautiful city of Malaga. Very flexible and the number of stops are perfect for touring in city with limited time.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The only negative was during the afternoon hours, buses would be full and you either sat cramped inside the bus with very little viewing area or would have to wait for the next bus.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide made the 5 hour-tour the highlight of the holiday

Doing what: Private Malaga City Sightseeing Tour with Tapas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message