Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We were staying at the Parador at the top of the hill next to the palace, and that stop made for a very convenient way to get up and down the hill. It seemed like we had to wait a long time at many of the stops without many people getting on or off so I rated it lower. It was very hot and sitting still baking in the sun wasn't so fun. It was a good way to get to see more of Malaga, though, and was an easy way to get around.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This worked out wonderful for us, as it was very hot and the top of the bus had a bit of shade from a cover. We were able to see all the sights and chose where we wanted to spend extra time.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent HOHO tour. Make sure you take your paper voucher Viator specifies you need to do that. From where our ship was docked, it was very easy to get to the HOHO bus. We got off the ship, walked thru the building, crossed the street and headed for stop 7 which was at the lighthouse. We took the HOHO all the way around first and noted places that we would like to get off. The entire trip around was about 60 - 80 minutes depending on traffic. Recommend getting off at stop 13 or 5 - the 2 stops are across street from each other. That is where park is. It is a nice place to walk around and there are bathrooms. Malaga is a lovely city - very walkable, tropical and quite interesting. It was pretty warm so sunscreen is a must. Might want to take an umbrella to keep the sun off. A few of the stops required an entry fee to see more than just the outside of the attraction. The buses seemed to run ever 20 - 30 minutes.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must when in Malaga making it easier to get around this big city seeing all the major points of interest and giving the tourist a great overview of the centre of town.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I believe that's the best way to see this beautiful city

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So FUN !!! We had no previous Segway experience so we were a bit nervous. We were given instruction and a bit of time to practice beforehand. We covered ALOT of ground. The downtown area...the streets are very crowded, a wonderful hilltop overlook and the beach promenade. There is great seafood to be had there. A wonderful day and a super way to see all that Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our malaga hop on hop off tour the commentary and travel stops were perfect

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It's a good way to see the city, particularly when it's hot. Our family of 4 did the full circuit once and found it enjoyable with the trip up to the Castle Giraldo and the wonderful view over Malaga and the ocean our favorite part. Unfortunately we also wasted a lot of time as the bus took inexplicably long breaks at many stops along the route - unfortunately these were never at the scenic stops - and it discouraged us from jumping on and off or maybe taking another circuit over the 24 hr period our tickets were good for. As others have mentioned, it was also quite difficult to locate a Bus Stop to begin with. We had no bus route information, we couldn't get any info online, and the customer service telephone line was a sales tool for selling the tour and not for answering customer queries. Staff weren't very friendly. Would we do it again? No. It was actually quite expensive for 4 people and we spent a lot of time just sitting and waiting for the bus to get going. However, we did enjoy the novelty of seeing around the city in a pleasant, open air vehicle which provided a commentary on places of interest in Malaga city.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the prerecorded commentary of the most interesting places in Malaga. We were able to get off and visit the places that were most interesting to us.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

its a good one day tour. however they spend two hours collecting passengers in the morning and dropping them back to their hotels in the evening. immigration checks can sometimes take very long.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The route for the bus was not that interesting and listening to insipid commentary through cheap headphones was not what I expected. I've done HOHO buses previously this is not one I would recommend.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see in Malaga.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was Holy Week in Spain and the busses did not run where we were so were unable to take the bus..I would like a credit on my American Express card. Please respond to me.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Hop-On Hop-off Tour is the best way to see the city and the points of interest for tourists. The bus was able to accommodate my husband with his motorized wheelchair so he could enjoy Malaga as well. The only disappointment was the fact that the bus stop closest to the port where our cruise ship docked was quite a hike for us senior citizens. Of course, that was no problem at all for my husband who was able to ride to the closest bus stop. We wish you could bring your buses to the pier where the cruise ships dock and pull in where all the tour buses line up waiting for guests. Overall, it was an exceptionally great value for our money. We enjoyed our day, and the weather was outstanding! Who could ask for anything more? We will be stopping in Vigo, Spain, on our next transatlantic cruise from Southampton on October 15th. I am going to check to see if there is a Hop-on Hop-Off Tour bus available there. I certainly hope so because it is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not enough buses. Had to wait a long time in the afternoon.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

IT WAS DIFFICULT TO LOCATE THE BUS STOPS EVEN THOUGH THE STOPS WERE LOCATED ON THE MAP. THE MAP ITSELF WAS VIRTUALLY USELESS. PERHAPS IF THERE WERE A TIMETABLE OF STOP TIMES AND LOCATIONS ON THE WEBSITE, THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED. THE AUDIO QUALITY WAS TERRIBLE. WE WERE UNABLE TO ADJUST THE VOLUME, AND ONLY ONE EARBUD PRODUCED SOUND. NOT REALLY WORTH THE COST, BUT MIGHT HAVE BEEN IF WE HAD SPENT MORE OF THE DAY IN MALAGA.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

earbuds did not work after multiple attempts, disorganized, save your time and money.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

good way to see Malaga

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the city tour

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message