• USD ($)
  • English

Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour visiting interesting places in Malaga

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour offered a quick look at Malaga, including some rather out-lying locations to which I would not have walked. We later used the overview from the trip to plan our own walk-about.

Improvement suggestion: provide improved information on where to meet the bus and on anything that must be done (turned out that nothing needed to be done) to convert the voucher to a ticket.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Great for overview of Malaga if you have time constraints like we did. One thing is that the bus stops at designated stops for far too long, one stop around 20 minutes. I think at most 10 minutes should be sufficient. It was raining very hard that day and it was good that the bus top was covered, however there were holes in the canvas which meant loads of water came pouring down on people as the bus travelled on the road. I think they should replace the canvas!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good way to know the city of Malaga. The walking tour was the best part of this tour and I would recommend taking it.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

great way to see the city.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Big city

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very easy to exchange voucher for ticket. Had employees at each stop to provide assistance.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

didn't find as good as other countries that I have done your open top bus in

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great fun excellent staff

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

For what it was, it was very expensive. Most annoyingly - a lot of the places mentioned were hidden behind trees, the nice stately homes by the sea were spoken about when driving by on the opposite side of the road (not when the bus returned on the side of the road closer to them), so they were hidden behind more trees! Not all the headphone sockets worked, the first stop at the bus station no longer exists so the Viator info. needs updating. We got on outside the train station, because we asked a tour ticket seller who was in the bus station. Finding the stops to hop on was a nightmare, sometimes it's a tall post, other times it's a sandwich board. Sitting on the window side of the top deck, I got swatted by palm fronds - painful!
The only thing that redeemed it, was going to the castle at the top of the small mountain on the edge of Malaga .

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Malaga was absolutely beautiful and the Hop-on Hop-off tour was a great way to see the entire area with the limited time we had in the port.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Access to the buses was easy, however the route was shortened which made it hard to plan our tour. We did get to the main attraction that we wanted to see but not to all we planned.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to explore a small city in a short time. Weather was cooperating to add on of joy.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the first tour I do in any city i intend to spend a reasonable amount of time. I have never been disappointed yet. A great way to understand the layout of a city, particularly if you also have a map in hand while doing the tour. You get an over-view of most of the key places to visit. I do the entire tour first, then pick my preferred first visit and take the tour to that point `(usually the one furthest away from where I´m based in the city) and go from there.he first tour in any city i intend to spend a reasonable amount of time. I have never been disappointed yet. A great way to understand the layout of a city, particularly if you also have a map in hand while doing the tour. You get an over-view of most of the key places to visit. I do the entire tour first, then pick my preferred first visit and take the tour to that point `(usually the one furthest away from where I´m based in the city) and go from there. Key visits were the castle/fort, Cathedral and the Contemporary Arts Museum, which is ´the´best contemporary art museum I have been to yet.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message