Malaga ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Picasso Malaga

It stands to good reason that there would be a museum of the great Picasso in Andalucia’s Malaga: this is where the painter, draughtsman, and sculptor was born, after all. Located only 200 yards from the Plaza de la Merced, Picasso’s actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus in Malaga doesn't run quite as often as Madrid or Barcelona - only every 30 min. compared to every 10 minutes but we did take it several times to get around. We waited the full 30 min. at one point so we were worried we would miss our harbour boat cruise at 3:30 p.m. but they knew we would be there just a few minutes past 3:30 so they waited for us which we really appreciated. The trip up the hill to the Castillo de Gibralfaro was spectacular with great views and beautiful homes with flowers. The bus driver even paused momentarily to let us take pictures of the view. We would recommend the tour

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to see the different things Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

great way to see the city sights and highlights in a short time

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Only 1 bus had WI-FI (number 4), but overall reasonable

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour was certainly convenient, allowing my wife and I to jump on and off at your discretion. Tour guide appeared knowledgeable but audio hook-up malfunctioned at times making it a bit difficult to listen.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Manuel K
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Earphone plugs were faulty, otherwise, everything was satisfactory.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour visiting interesting places in Malaga

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour offered a quick look at Malaga, including some rather out-lying locations to which I would not have walked. We later used the overview from the trip to plan our own walk-about.

Improvement suggestion: provide improved information on where to meet the bus and on anything that must be done (turned out that nothing needed to be done) to convert the voucher to a ticket.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Great for overview of Malaga if you have time constraints like we did. One thing is that the bus stops at designated stops for far too long, one stop around 20 minutes. I think at most 10 minutes should be sufficient. It was raining very hard that day and it was good that the bus top was covered, however there were holes in the canvas which meant loads of water came pouring down on people as the bus travelled on the road. I think they should replace the canvas!

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good way to know the city of Malaga. The walking tour was the best part of this tour and I would recommend taking it.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

great way to see the city.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Big city

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very easy to exchange voucher for ticket. Had employees at each stop to provide assistance.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message