Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was good , we were only four in a comfortable van and the drive wasn't to long, the driver was good who gave us a short tour in Pueblos Blanco, after the tour we then continue and meet by the local guide in Ronda. After the tour around the city and the Bullring we went for wine tasting. We had about an hour of free time to have lunch and spend by ourselves before going back to Seville. We took two tours with Andalsur and both enjoyed the tours and would be happy to recommend this tours company.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THIS IS A BILINGUAL REVIEW -- ENGLISH FIRST, THEN SPANISH:
FANTASTIC!!! EXCELLENT!! We had Alicia as our guide and Juan Jose as our driver, from Andalsur and we couldn't have been more pleased with this tour. There's alot to cover but Alicia was not only knowledgeable, but had a warm personality. She actually had us singing on the bus!!! Our guide in Ronda was equally knowledgeable and was fantastic. We wish more guides were like them. The Pueblo Blanco we visited was Zahara de la Sierra and speechless is how you are left with the views!! This tour is a MUST for those who want to see Ronda...which we highly recommend as you cover some of the MAIN sites. After going on this tour and seeing what Ronda has to offer, we decided that next time around, we will spend a full day there or even make two trips...next time we are in Malaga. Our thanks to Alicia and Juan Jose for a wonderful day...you really made our trip to Ronda special.

Que podemos decir...este viaje fue magnifico!!! Alicia fue nuestra guia y Juan Jose el chofer, ambos de Andalsur, y estamos sumamente complacidas con este viaje. Mucho que cubrir en este viaje pero Alicia es toda una profesional que conoce la materia y en varios idiomas, ademas de tener un caracter placentera..pues hasta nos tenia cantando canciones en el autobus!!! Nuestra guia en Ronda era igualmente profesional y con pleno conocimiento de su pueblo, Ronda. Ya quisieramos que todos los guias fueron como ellas... El Pueblo Blanco fue Zahara de la Sierra y uno se queda sin palabras con las vistas!! Recomiendo este viaje a Ronda porque cubre mucho de los sitios que uno, como visitante, quiere ver. Para nosotros, despues de pasar un dia fantastico en Ronda y disfrutar de todo lo que Ronda tiene que ofrecer, hemos decidido hacer uno o dos viajes para ver mas de Ronda, mientras estemos en Malaga en nuestro proximo viaje. Queremos darles la gracias a Alicia y a Juan Jose por hacer este viaje a Ronda muy especial!!!

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Tamas D
Hungary

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

the old town of Ronda was very nice, however too much free time given in the city center 2,5-3 hours. that was way too much as that is basically 1 street only and not nice at all. The guide was terrible. He was an old dude and spoke English, Spanish and German. His English was really bad, and his German just terrible. I speak both languages but I still had a hard time to get what he was trying to say in any of those languages. Sometimes I understood some words in German, than others in English and tried to find out what he wanted to tell. He was also quite rude, he did not smile at all. Not once during the day.

The 40 minutes stop in Marbella on the way back was a nice surprise, I really liked that

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour guide really didn't have much useful information to share. She seemed most concerned with sticking to a timeline and taking us from place to place rather than sharing background/information about the beauty and history of Ronda. In effect, it was basically just a ride to Ronda and at that point, we probably would've been better off doing a self-guided tour with our own guide books. At least that way, we could've gone at our own pace and really absorbed everything we had hoped to see and learn about this beautiful part of Spain.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Both Destination and tour in Ronda were excellent, but I would have rather taken a bus or train Malaga straight to Ronda, because travelling there and back took so long. E.g. why did we had to have a 40 min break in Marbella on the way back? People were tired and just would have liked to get back to their hotels. We had driven for only about an hour. Several people complained about this and freelance guide did not know the reason to this. And why did we have to stop several times in the morning in Torrellimos and Marbella, but only once in Malaga? It took over two hours before we could even start to head towards Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was super!! He was extremely knowledgeable about everything he showed us.This tour delivered so much more than was advertised . From an old castle in the middle of no where,the white villages Zahara and Graselema that I didn't expect to see .. also a small olive oil producer where we got to see how the oil was extracted.Carlos also directed us to the best place to eat in Graselema , that had the best gaspachio I've ever had !!! The tour of Ronda was great ,,as it was on my bucket list I was so happy to have such a wonderful guide to walk us through it. This tour really gives you bang for your buck.Did this tour May 7th so the weather was perfect .

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ronda is an exceptional lovely town. Wish we had more time there. Our first stop on the way was for an hour in a small village, this could be shorten by half an hour to spend more time in Ronda. The Ronda tour guide was fantastic. Our guide from Seville , Julia is a lovely caring person who we all liked. Next time have an iternary for the guests. Highly recommended. Well done Julia. Greg Stegman

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This trip was not worth it we spent only 40 minutes in Ronda and did not visit the bull ring or the wine tasting . Very very disappointed. Instead we visited some out of the way free entry crumbling fort that was built to guard a water supply and the guides mates olive oil shop! Really not what was booked!,,

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

trevlig reseledare, smidig resa från hotell till Ronda Pueblos Blancos Tour. Ronda stad samt kul avstickare till Pueblos Blancos.
- Ronda lokala guide kunde väldig dålig engelska samt oengagerad trött?. Ingen vinprovsmakning enligt beskrivning.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good. But the journey was advertised as under 2 hours one way. In reality it was 4 hours each way as the coach was picking up passengers. So 8 hours in the bus and 4 hours in Ronda. It is ok for the bus to pickup more passengers but it should be clearly mentioned in the advert

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Sylvia was great! She kept us excited by telling us more about Seville and its happening throughout the journey to Ronda. The tour at Ronda and bull fighting ring by another special tour guide from Ronda was informative n good.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip I took to Ronda was terrific. It was all day and worth every minute. MRonda is a most unusual place with buildings perched on top if the gorge, but it is so worth seeing. Out tour guide was terrific andnv very informative also. A must, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Malaga - Ronda is 1.5 hours by bus. We spendt 8 hours on the bus and 3 hours in Ronda.
Had to pick up people along the coast at their hotels. We in Malaga had to walk to a Meeting point.
hours on the bus abd 3 hours in Ronda, NOT A GOOD DAY

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. The guide was lovely and the driver was very good. Optional stop at Zahara was well worth the detour and the energetic young ones made it to the castle on top of the hill. Ronda is spectacular and very interesting. The guided tour here was very good starting at the bull ring and then going through the old town. Not at all strenuous. Wine tasting had six options for you to try!

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour of Ronda was good although the stopover in Malaga was unnecessary. The journey to and from Ronda was also very long due to the number of pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

ronda was beautiful...the wine was bad....the additional four hours we sat on the bus while we picked up / dropped of other passengers was bad....

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ronda was amazing!! But there was not enough spare time to wander around. The time there was, all the shops were closed.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed with this tour which is a shame because Ronda is a beautiful place. The guide on the bus Carmen did not give us much information on the journey there, then handed us over to a local guide, who while passionate about his town, spoke minimal English and was very difficult to hear in our group of 10 +. We got less than 10 minutes at the bridge and not much longer at the bullring. The free time could have been spaced better, instead of having one hour free time at the beginning and one hour free time at the end, why not have the two hours free time continiously so that people can walk the gorge or visit the gardens!

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic! We got to see everything and had time to get great pictures. Our tour guide in the bus, Carlos, was sweet, his English can improve a little, at times it was hard to understand but he was forthcoming and charming about it. Once in Ronda we got another tour guide, Armando. He was very good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Malaga where we stayed in Marbella for 5 nights was great! We did a day tour to Seville and to Ronda. While Seville was forgettable Ronda was beautiful! Ronda is a quaint small town with mentionable history and scenic beauty! We fell in love with Ronda and could have done with a two day trip!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sylvia, our guide, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, funny, and will be for many hours on this day.

the two are leaves very early in the morning so be sure to eat breakfast before leaving Sevilla.

Ronda is the highlight of the trip. For those who are Hemingway fans especially.

Doing what: Best Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message