Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

have already reviewed this tour on trip advisor.
we thoroughly enjoyed our tour --- a major reason is because of the absolutely fabulous tour guide Sylvia!
the place itself was great and the local guide ( my apologies for not remembering his name ---was as good as sylvia ) just made it over and above the "regular" tour for us.
both were articulate and informative with their presentation. i realise that such tours can get tedious and boring for the guides who do it day in day out!! my request to them is ---do not lose your drive and enthusiasm --we are in your lovely country for a few days , what you present to us is what makes our holiday memorable.
both these individuals are an excellent asset to their company and i cannot say any more than ---THANK YOU for making our trip a very special one!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour overall okay, food in hotels poor to okay, tour organisation needs to be looked at, very sloppy.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The cities, towns and special places on this tour are wonderful. The hotel rooms were fine but the hotel food was apalling. The organistion of the local tour operator also needs to be streamlined. I would recommend visiting all these amazing places but would be hesitant to recommend this tour operator!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Tour was kind of ok. There has been long drives for only 2/3hours of guided tours in the towns visited. The local guides of Sevilla, Cordiba and Granada were excellent and really nice and professional. The guided tour of Toledo was poor and some questions were not answered.
We didn't get the opportunity to stay long in the Costa del Sol to enjoy the hotel and all the activities around.
The Hotel Catalonia in Sevilla, Hotel Sol Principe in Torremolinos (Costa del Sol) were top class and I enjoyed the stay.
Meanwhile the hotel Los Angeles in Granada seriously needs a renovation of the rooms (only 2 plugs for electriciy: 1 for the TV and 1 in the bathroom for the hairdryer = where do you plug in your phone/camera???). I got a room facing the wall, dark and depressing so I requested to change room and got one on the street (thankfully there was no passage in these narrow, hilly, small streets). The air conditioning is only switched on from the afternoon around 3pm.
Finally, we stopped twice in the village of Don Quichotte. On the second time we would have preferred to go directly to Toledo and have free time to visit more of the city instead of being blocked 45min in that small village we have been in at the beginning of our Tour.
To summarize, this was an ok tour value for money but needs some improvements in some areas....

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed with this tour which is a shame because Ronda is a beautiful place. The guide on the bus Carmen did not give us much information on the journey there, then handed us over to a local guide, who while passionate about his town, spoke minimal English and was very difficult to hear in our group of 10 +. We got less than 10 minutes at the bridge and not much longer at the bullring. The free time could have been spaced better, instead of having one hour free time at the beginning and one hour free time at the end, why not have the two hours free time continiously so that people can walk the gorge or visit the gardens!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic! We got to see everything and had time to get great pictures. Our tour guide in the bus, Carlos, was sweet, his English can improve a little, at times it was hard to understand but he was forthcoming and charming about it. Once in Ronda we got another tour guide, Armando. He was very good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the sightseeing. The free time allowed was too short to allow for shopping and eating lunch and had to rush back to meet the bus. Otherwise I loved it.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visit to different Andalucia cities were very interesting. The history of Spain is very rich and the landscapes, architectural structures like cathedrals, castles, forts, restaurants, and tasting the different foods makes you appreciate the culture.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Malaga where we stayed in Marbella for 5 nights was great! We did a day tour to Seville and to Ronda. While Seville was forgettable Ronda was beautiful! Ronda is a quaint small town with mentionable history and scenic beauty! We fell in love with Ronda and could have done with a two day trip!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message