Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip I took to Ronda was terrific. It was all day and worth every minute. MRonda is a most unusual place with buildings perched on top if the gorge, but it is so worth seeing. Out tour guide was terrific andnv very informative also. A must, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. The guide was lovely and the driver was very good. Optional stop at Zahara was well worth the detour and the energetic young ones made it to the castle on top of the hill. Ronda is spectacular and very interesting. The guided tour here was very good starting at the bull ring and then going through the old town. Not at all strenuous. Wine tasting had six options for you to try!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour of Ronda was good although the stopover in Malaga was unnecessary. The journey to and from Ronda was also very long due to the number of pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

ronda was beautiful...the wine was bad....the additional four hours we sat on the bus while we picked up / dropped of other passengers was bad....

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ronda was amazing!! But there was not enough spare time to wander around. The time there was, all the shops were closed.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed with this tour which is a shame because Ronda is a beautiful place. The guide on the bus Carmen did not give us much information on the journey there, then handed us over to a local guide, who while passionate about his town, spoke minimal English and was very difficult to hear in our group of 10 +. We got less than 10 minutes at the bridge and not much longer at the bullring. The free time could have been spaced better, instead of having one hour free time at the beginning and one hour free time at the end, why not have the two hours free time continiously so that people can walk the gorge or visit the gardens!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic! We got to see everything and had time to get great pictures. Our tour guide in the bus, Carlos, was sweet, his English can improve a little, at times it was hard to understand but he was forthcoming and charming about it. Once in Ronda we got another tour guide, Armando. He was very good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Malaga where we stayed in Marbella for 5 nights was great! We did a day tour to Seville and to Ronda. While Seville was forgettable Ronda was beautiful! Ronda is a quaint small town with mentionable history and scenic beauty! We fell in love with Ronda and could have done with a two day trip!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sylvia, our guide, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, funny, and will be for many hours on this day.

the two are leaves very early in the morning so be sure to eat breakfast before leaving Sevilla.

Ronda is the highlight of the trip. For those who are Hemingway fans especially.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

From Malaga: left at 7am to get to Ronda at 11am. Once there, quick guided tour of the main points. 1h45min free time, Left at 15h. For the price, not worth the time we had to wait to pick people up on their hotels on the way there...

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message