• USD ($)
  • English
Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Although change in starting time due to coronation - the tour organisers ensured we didn't miss a thing by changing first night to Cordoba. Tour guide Gessipe was incredible ensuring all travellers were happy speaking 4-5,languages! town of Ronda was a special highlight!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The POI were very adequate and interesting. The food quality and hotel amenity in some hotels do not meet 4* rating as we signed up. Too many free time during the short trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

From Malaga: left at 7am to get to Ronda at 11am. Once there, quick guided tour of the main points. 1h45min free time, Left at 15h. For the price, not worth the time we had to wait to pick people up on their hotels on the way there...

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Do not book this tour if you are being picked up in Malaga. For a twelve hour experience, only four hours was actually on the tour of Ronda. We were picked up in a central point (not our hotel) in Malaga. We proceeded to pick up people from their hotels for the next 2.5 hrs. Then traveled to Ronda. We were picked up at 7 AM and arrived at Ronda at 11 AM. The tour guide did not even begin talking or any kind of communication with us until 9:30 and then had very few things to say. At the end of the day I asked if the Malaga people could get dropped closer to the hotel (about 5 minutes drive from drop off) and they said no. This means that we had additional 20 minutes walk to the hotel where as all the other passengers were dropped at their hotel. I do not recommend this tour because I could have bought a bus ticket to Ronda and read Wikipedia and would have had a much better experience. Ronda is worth a visit, especially if a fan of Hemingway or bull fighting, but this tour was excruciating.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was well organised, well paced with a friendly, knowledgeable guide. Everything ran on time, the places chosen were great, although would have preferred to spend less time at Torremolinos and more time at Toledo. The local guides were excellent, the bus driver called Jesus performed driving miracles on the narrow roads! The hotel were a good standard and the food was. Generally good to excellent. The additional tours were good value especially the flamenco show in Seville. I highly recommend the tour, we saw so much in the five days that we could not have done by ourselves!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value for money: 3 lovely hotels out of 4 can't be bad! Beautiful locations, good tour guides, packed programme of lots to see but also some free time to explore. Interesting cosmopolitan group of travellers who generally mixed well together. Great snapshot of Spain with tasters of places to return visit. Thank you!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. There were only 8 of us, of all varying ages, and it was really great. Loved the gorgeous little first town - Zahara de la Sierra- and I would highly recommend the little climb to the ruined castle. Ronda is lovely and much bigger and different than I was expecting. Loved it!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, not least because there were almost no Americans on it, so it was far more interesting getting to know my companions from other countries during the bus rides or over meals. Grace, our guide, was extremely friendly and energetic and wonderfully compulsive about getting us places on time, making sure people had tickets, and that nobody got lost. She really knew her job and was very cheerful also. The historical cities we visited were fabulous, Cordoba, Seville, Ronda, Granada (with the Alhambra) and Toledo and my only gripes were 1) that we wasted a day on the Costa del Sol in a luxurious but rather bland high rise seaside hotel by the beach ( I would rather have had another day in a historic site) and 2) that we spent too long looking at a jewellry manufacturing place in one town that would have been much better spent exploring the historic buildings, streets, castle, cathedral. Also, these tours tend to stop for meals at roadside tourist trap meal places while the bus refuels for some lunches that are perfectly tasty, but don't have much character. That has been true of many other bus tours I have taken. It was really great having the tickets taken care of getting in to things like the Alhambra when we saw unfortunates waiting in line who were not going to be able to get in that day. Also, we were really lucky in Ronda and saw some wonderful re-enactors in costume dancing and strolling around in historic costumes. The classical flamenco night (an optional extra) in Seville was fabulous--both women and men dancers were awesome! The gypsy cave and dancers in the next town weren't quite as enjoyable, perhaps because the classical show was such a hard act to follow. Also, you are very cramped in the gypsy cave with rows of tourists squished like sardines along the walls, and the dancers in a space only about 8 feet wide between you. The hotels we stayed in were all nice, with pools. Plentiful food included.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour guides were great. However the extra fee was for a castle and "tour white towns was not worth the extra cost as all the others in the tour saw the town as we'll. the castle was not the extra fee as we'll. if you are really looking for a tour of the white towns this is not for you!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The substantial amount of time spent picking up and dropping off participants from their hotels all along the Costa de Sol meant that a 90 minute trip took 4 hours. This was not indicated in your brochure. Although our booking clearly showed that our tour would be conducted in English, the guide repeated everything in 4 languages and his strong accent really made his commentary almost unintelligible. In addition the guide, Paco was not friendly or accommodating and I witnessed him being very impatient with a guest. However, the final straw was when he left the bus, presumably to go home, about an hour before we arrived back in Malaga, leaving the remaining passengers to the mercy of the thankfully excellent bus driver.
We will not book a trip with this local tour operator again.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

to hard to understand the guide. more free time to explore on our own. Suggest a map of town showing meeting points.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message