Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Both Destination and tour in Ronda were excellent, but I would have rather taken a bus or train Malaga straight to Ronda, because travelling there and back took so long. E.g. why did we had to have a 40 min break in Marbella on the way back? People were tired and just would have liked to get back to their hotels. We had driven for only about an hour. Several people complained about this and freelance guide did not know the reason to this. And why did we have to stop several times in the morning in Torrellimos and Marbella, but only once in Malaga? It took over two hours before we could even start to head towards Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was super!! He was extremely knowledgeable about everything he showed us.This tour delivered so much more than was advertised . From an old castle in the middle of no where,the white villages Zahara and Graselema that I didn't expect to see .. also a small olive oil producer where we got to see how the oil was extracted.Carlos also directed us to the best place to eat in Graselema , that had the best gaspachio I've ever had !!! The tour of Ronda was great ,,as it was on my bucket list I was so happy to have such a wonderful guide to walk us through it. This tour really gives you bang for your buck.Did this tour May 7th so the weather was perfect .

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Ronda is an exceptional lovely town. Wish we had more time there. Our first stop on the way was for an hour in a small village, this could be shorten by half an hour to spend more time in Ronda. The Ronda tour guide was fantastic. Our guide from Seville , Julia is a lovely caring person who we all liked. Next time have an iternary for the guests. Highly recommended. Well done Julia. Greg Stegman

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This trip was not worth it we spent only 40 minutes in Ronda and did not visit the bull ring or the wine tasting . Very very disappointed. Instead we visited some out of the way free entry crumbling fort that was built to guard a water supply and the guides mates olive oil shop! Really not what was booked!,,

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

trevlig reseledare, smidig resa från hotell till Ronda Pueblos Blancos Tour. Ronda stad samt kul avstickare till Pueblos Blancos.
- Ronda lokala guide kunde väldig dålig engelska samt oengagerad trött?. Ingen vinprovsmakning enligt beskrivning.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good. But the journey was advertised as under 2 hours one way. In reality it was 4 hours each way as the coach was picking up passengers. So 8 hours in the bus and 4 hours in Ronda. It is ok for the bus to pickup more passengers but it should be clearly mentioned in the advert

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Sylvia was great! She kept us excited by telling us more about Seville and its happening throughout the journey to Ronda. The tour at Ronda and bull fighting ring by another special tour guide from Ronda was informative n good.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip I took to Ronda was terrific. It was all day and worth every minute. MRonda is a most unusual place with buildings perched on top if the gorge, but it is so worth seeing. Out tour guide was terrific andnv very informative also. A must, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Malaga - Ronda is 1.5 hours by bus. We spendt 8 hours on the bus and 3 hours in Ronda.
Had to pick up people along the coast at their hotels. We in Malaga had to walk to a Meeting point.
hours on the bus abd 3 hours in Ronda, NOT A GOOD DAY

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. The guide was lovely and the driver was very good. Optional stop at Zahara was well worth the detour and the energetic young ones made it to the castle on top of the hill. Ronda is spectacular and very interesting. The guided tour here was very good starting at the bull ring and then going through the old town. Not at all strenuous. Wine tasting had six options for you to try!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour of Ronda was good although the stopover in Malaga was unnecessary. The journey to and from Ronda was also very long due to the number of pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

ronda was beautiful...the wine was bad....the additional four hours we sat on the bus while we picked up / dropped of other passengers was bad....

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ronda was amazing!! But there was not enough spare time to wander around. The time there was, all the shops were closed.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed with this tour which is a shame because Ronda is a beautiful place. The guide on the bus Carmen did not give us much information on the journey there, then handed us over to a local guide, who while passionate about his town, spoke minimal English and was very difficult to hear in our group of 10 +. We got less than 10 minutes at the bridge and not much longer at the bullring. The free time could have been spaced better, instead of having one hour free time at the beginning and one hour free time at the end, why not have the two hours free time continiously so that people can walk the gorge or visit the gardens!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic! We got to see everything and had time to get great pictures. Our tour guide in the bus, Carlos, was sweet, his English can improve a little, at times it was hard to understand but he was forthcoming and charming about it. Once in Ronda we got another tour guide, Armando. He was very good and knowledgable.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Malaga where we stayed in Marbella for 5 nights was great! We did a day tour to Seville and to Ronda. While Seville was forgettable Ronda was beautiful! Ronda is a quaint small town with mentionable history and scenic beauty! We fell in love with Ronda and could have done with a two day trip!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sylvia, our guide, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, funny, and will be for many hours on this day.

the two are leaves very early in the morning so be sure to eat breakfast before leaving Sevilla.

Ronda is the highlight of the trip. For those who are Hemingway fans especially.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

From Malaga: left at 7am to get to Ronda at 11am. Once there, quick guided tour of the main points. 1h45min free time, Left at 15h. For the price, not worth the time we had to wait to pick people up on their hotels on the way there...

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ronda is worth seeing that is for sure but I must admit I was taken a back with the amount of time taken up picking up and dropping off people. This should be spelled out so that one knows what one has signed up for. The drive up to Ronda and the sights are beautiful. Steady, ongoing info to engaged the visitor and make them feel the wonders they are seeing would be recommended.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Do not book this tour if you are being picked up in Malaga. For a twelve hour experience, only four hours was actually on the tour of Ronda. We were picked up in a central point (not our hotel) in Malaga. We proceeded to pick up people from their hotels for the next 2.5 hrs. Then traveled to Ronda. We were picked up at 7 AM and arrived at Ronda at 11 AM. The tour guide did not even begin talking or any kind of communication with us until 9:30 and then had very few things to say. At the end of the day I asked if the Malaga people could get dropped closer to the hotel (about 5 minutes drive from drop off) and they said no. This means that we had additional 20 minutes walk to the hotel where as all the other passengers were dropped at their hotel. I do not recommend this tour because I could have bought a bus ticket to Ronda and read Wikipedia and would have had a much better experience. Ronda is worth a visit, especially if a fan of Hemingway or bull fighting, but this tour was excruciating.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message