Settled by the Phoenecians around the 7th century BC, later conquered by the Muslims and finally settling under Spanish rule, Ronda has had a long and varied history marked by war, trade, and geographic wonder.  Today, most visit the small town of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value. Wonderful sights. Could not have managed on own with same outcomes. Arrangements good. Tour guide outstanding and additional guides at some of the sights were also knowledgeable, professional and well organized

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We actually wound up being escorted by Naturada Tours rather than Andalsur Excursiones--and we couldn't have been happier about that. Our tour guide, David, was outstanding, beyond excellent, as was his assistant Nichola. They were kind, energetic, extremely knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that our day and the overall experience met our expectations--which, in fact, it exceeded. Next time we're in Sevilla, we'll definitely check back to see what offerings you have available with David and Naturada.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

have already reviewed this tour on trip advisor.
we thoroughly enjoyed our tour --- a major reason is because of the absolutely fabulous tour guide Sylvia!
the place itself was great and the local guide ( my apologies for not remembering his name ---was as good as sylvia ) just made it over and above the "regular" tour for us.
both were articulate and informative with their presentation. i realise that such tours can get tedious and boring for the guides who do it day in day out!! my request to them is ---do not lose your drive and enthusiasm --we are in your lovely country for a few days , what you present to us is what makes our holiday memorable.
both these individuals are an excellent asset to their company and i cannot say any more than ---THANK YOU for making our trip a very special one!!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, the tour guide (Alicia, from Andalsur Excursions ) was very nice, knowledgeable and patient, since she had to answer all the questions in two languages (French and English). There were only three of us on the tour from Seville and I thought that when we got to Ronda we were going to be put in another tour with a bigger group but we got another tour guide, which was also excellent. I was happy that I selected the optional Pueblos Blancos tour, the views were beautiful, Ronda is gorgeous, I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus was comfortable, but the tours too short and too fast in some places like the Alhambra, the local tour guides very good, the hotel Melia Lebreros in Sevilla very good and also the food.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide, Karim and the driver Carlos were excellent. Cordoba was particularly wonderful and Toledo was good and of course Seville, Ronda an Granada were fantastic....which takes me to the elephant in the room. Why why why did the tour take us (seemingly out of the way) to the hideous Torremolinos. No one on the tour could understand this.

I booked the four star version of the tour which was worth it but the hotel in Torremolinos was not the Melia but the THB Torrequebrada possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in. The whole place was a complete dump and the food really bad.

Despite the blurb the trip did not include a tour in Seville of the Cathedral or gardens.

Otherwise a great trip with fun people.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ronda was amazing!! But there was not enough spare time to wander around. The time there was, all the shops were closed.

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth it...the guide Hugo and driver Pruden were amazing. However the hotel choice despite taking the premium hotel package was extremely poor in Granada - the hotel was not even on the city map and on the outskirts of Granada where a walk to the city centre would be 1.5 hours. The hotel was terribly managed- there was a large Chinese group at the same time and there was no seating space for breakfast the day we checked out- so we had to take our plates to the lobby and no one in the restaurant even bothered to help us or apologise for the mismanaged facilities. The cheaper hotel was actually located 5 mins from the city centre in Granada- so it didn't quite make any sense!!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour overall okay, food in hotels poor to okay, tour organisation needs to be looked at, very sloppy.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The cities, towns and special places on this tour are wonderful. The hotel rooms were fine but the hotel food was apalling. The organistion of the local tour operator also needs to be streamlined. I would recommend visiting all these amazing places but would be hesitant to recommend this tour operator!

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The Tour was kind of ok. There has been long drives for only 2/3hours of guided tours in the towns visited. The local guides of Sevilla, Cordiba and Granada were excellent and really nice and professional. The guided tour of Toledo was poor and some questions were not answered.
We didn't get the opportunity to stay long in the Costa del Sol to enjoy the hotel and all the activities around.
The Hotel Catalonia in Sevilla, Hotel Sol Principe in Torremolinos (Costa del Sol) were top class and I enjoyed the stay.
Meanwhile the hotel Los Angeles in Granada seriously needs a renovation of the rooms (only 2 plugs for electriciy: 1 for the TV and 1 in the bathroom for the hairdryer = where do you plug in your phone/camera???). I got a room facing the wall, dark and depressing so I requested to change room and got one on the street (thankfully there was no passage in these narrow, hilly, small streets). The air conditioning is only switched on from the afternoon around 3pm.
Finally, we stopped twice in the village of Don Quichotte. On the second time we would have preferred to go directly to Toledo and have free time to visit more of the city instead of being blocked 45min in that small village we have been in at the beginning of our Tour.
To summarize, this was an ok tour value for money but needs some improvements in some areas....

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointed with this tour which is a shame because Ronda is a beautiful place. The guide on the bus Carmen did not give us much information on the journey there, then handed us over to a local guide, who while passionate about his town, spoke minimal English and was very difficult to hear in our group of 10 +. We got less than 10 minutes at the bridge and not much longer at the bullring. The free time could have been spaced better, instead of having one hour free time at the beginning and one hour free time at the end, why not have the two hours free time continiously so that people can walk the gorge or visit the gardens!

Doing what: Ronda Day Trip from Seville: Wine Tasting, Bullfighting Ring and Optional Pueblos Blancos Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message