More than just beaches await you on a trip to Málaga: Given its location on the southern Spanish border, the city is not only within driving distance of many other local treasures, but also other countries altogether. So do yourself a favor and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall, this day trip went really well. Since we were based in Malaga, we were the last to be picked up and didn't have to ride the bus all day. Our guide was very friendly and personal and told us lots of interesting facts while we were driving there. At the Alhambra, our guide was also very friendly and knowledgeable. She had been a guide for fourteen years and was from Granada so you could tell she was emotionally connected. It was a great trip and an easy way to see an incredible part of Spanish history.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Booking through Viator was an easy process. We booked online and simply presented the tickets on my mobile when we were picked up. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly enjoyed this day trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great day trip. Seville is an incredibly beautiful city and very easy to find your way around. The tour of the cathedral was first rate - even though the tip-top guide Maria had to translate each of her inputs into 4 languages! Definitely recommend this tour infact would recommend staying in Seville for a couple of nights.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Ron
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The pickup point for the bus was easy to find. The bus was on time, air conditioned and comfortable. The rest stops to and from Granada were clean and comfortable. The tour of the old town, the Generalife Gardens and the Alhambra Palace were very well paced and informative. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do a day trip out of Malaga.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day trip. Can not recommend enough! Will definetly return here in the future. Very informative tour guide with good historical understanding.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Malaga where we stayed in Marbella for 5 nights was great! We did a day tour to Seville and to Ronda. While Seville was forgettable Ronda was beautiful! Ronda is a quaint small town with mentionable history and scenic beauty! We fell in love with Ronda and could have done with a two day trip!

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoy the trip.. HOWEVER - it was hard to find the meeting location in the early morning. They said the representative will be there, but no one was there. If you are staying in Central Malaga, meeting place is bank Barkleys (?) next/across to department El Corte Ingles. I had to ask my hotel reception to call the travel company to confirm the meeting place. I enjoy the trip, but make sure you go to bathroom before you get on the bus - the toilet on the bus does not work and on the 4hr bus ride-they do not stop for bathroom! On the way home, some of the guests were getting off the ride before their stop so that they can go to a bathroom. I have been to many Arabic market, so this was nothing new for me - I wanted to take a drive from Malaga and ferry ride across the Mediterranean sea and that was fun! Both side tour coordinator did excellent job keeping everyone together. Lunch was good. Shopping was good.. I was not into shopping, but fun watching others.. Too bad we did not stop over Gibraltar (I just saw it from my bus window). I did this in mid Aug, so make sure you bring water, snack (for ride home) good walking shoes and sun screen! Over all, excellent day trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The day trip to Tangier was a great experience, but we were treated to a whirlwind tour. I could have lived without the obligatory camel ride and snake dance and opted for more opportunities to observe the people and architecture of Morocco.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This day trip was to the amazing Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens from the City of Malaga.

Overall, this was an excellent excursion at a good price. The guide on the coach was very informative and gave out information in a number of languages. His English translations were excellent and his directions were clear and consise. The coach trip lasting 2 hours each way (including a comfort stop) was very comfortable, onboard a very modern coach.

The local guide at the palace was excellent! (The desination was amazing - of course)

My only complaint (and it is very minor), was that the coach was over 15 minutes late to the pick-up on a cold day when we were standing at an outdoor bus stop.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Ronda is a beautiful town to visit with gorgeous views of the old and new bridges in the gorge and the wine tasting session was an interesting experience to try the different types of wines produced in the region. The only negative point is that the pick up time in Malaga at 7am was too early as the next couple of hours were spent picking up the various participants from different hotels along the costa del sol before actually embarking on the journey to Ronda. It will be a long day trip as you will be the last to be dropped off at Malaga, probably around 730 pm or later.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Except the receiver problem, it was a pretty nice full day trip. During the 2 hours walk I have to stay close to the local guide, otherwise I cannot hear anything. I hope the local guide at Granada should check the equipment thoroughly before distribute them.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the day trip to Tangier, although we did get a little bit tired of hearing the guide saying the same thing 7 times on the bus trip from Malaga to Tarifa. One is enough, especially since people on the bus was trying to sleep. So our advice is to let people sleep until all passengers have been picked up, and then give the information.
It was a really good introduction to Tangier and Marocko, however it did get a bit stressful with all the things we had to do. Which seems kind of silly as we then had to wait in the port for 1 hour before the ferry took off.
All in all: good trip, knowledgeable guide in Tangier, Hassan, great lunch, charming Kabash, beautiful artwork and great sightseeing tour!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you're looking to take a quick day trip to Morocco, this is a fairly decent option. You don't have to worry about any planning and all the transportation is taken care of for you, which would surely be a nightmare if you were to handle it on your own. I would like to have received more information and local history from the tours as opposed to so many shopping opportunities, but it was a fun experience and I achieved my goal of a quick and easy visit to Morocco!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Big group tours aren't really my style, but I didn't have time to fully explore Morocco on this trip, and everyone has warned me that it not always easy for a solo female to travel around Morocco. So this day trip was a good way to get a taste of Tangier. It was incredibly rushed and touristy, but it was still so much fun. Just beware aware that it takes 4 hours to get from Malaga to Tarifa each way by the time you pick up/drop off people along the Costa del Sol.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message