• USD ($)
  • English
More than just beaches await you on a trip to Málaga: Given its location on the southern Spanish border, the city is not only within driving distance of many other local treasures, but also other countries altogether. So do yourself a favor and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great day trip. Seville is an incredibly beautiful city and very easy to find your way around. The tour of the cathedral was first rate - even though the tip-top guide Maria had to translate each of her inputs into 4 languages! Definitely recommend this tour infact would recommend staying in Seville for a couple of nights.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

Ron
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The pickup point for the bus was easy to find. The bus was on time, air conditioned and comfortable. The rest stops to and from Granada were clean and comfortable. The tour of the old town, the Generalife Gardens and the Alhambra Palace were very well paced and informative. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do a day trip out of Malaga.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day trip. Can not recommend enough! Will definetly return here in the future. Very informative tour guide with good historical understanding.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This day trip was to the amazing Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens from the City of Malaga.

Overall, this was an excellent excursion at a good price. The guide on the coach was very informative and gave out information in a number of languages. His English translations were excellent and his directions were clear and consise. The coach trip lasting 2 hours each way (including a comfort stop) was very comfortable, onboard a very modern coach.

The local guide at the palace was excellent! (The desination was amazing - of course)

My only complaint (and it is very minor), was that the coach was over 15 minutes late to the pick-up on a cold day when we were standing at an outdoor bus stop.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Ronda is a beautiful town to visit with gorgeous views of the old and new bridges in the gorge and the wine tasting session was an interesting experience to try the different types of wines produced in the region. The only negative point is that the pick up time in Malaga at 7am was too early as the next couple of hours were spent picking up the various participants from different hotels along the costa del sol before actually embarking on the journey to Ronda. It will be a long day trip as you will be the last to be dropped off at Malaga, probably around 730 pm or later.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Except the receiver problem, it was a pretty nice full day trip. During the 2 hours walk I have to stay close to the local guide, otherwise I cannot hear anything. I hope the local guide at Granada should check the equipment thoroughly before distribute them.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the day trip to Tangier, although we did get a little bit tired of hearing the guide saying the same thing 7 times on the bus trip from Malaga to Tarifa. One is enough, especially since people on the bus was trying to sleep. So our advice is to let people sleep until all passengers have been picked up, and then give the information.
It was a really good introduction to Tangier and Marocko, however it did get a bit stressful with all the things we had to do. Which seems kind of silly as we then had to wait in the port for 1 hour before the ferry took off.
All in all: good trip, knowledgeable guide in Tangier, Hassan, great lunch, charming Kabash, beautiful artwork and great sightseeing tour!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you're looking to take a quick day trip to Morocco, this is a fairly decent option. You don't have to worry about any planning and all the transportation is taken care of for you, which would surely be a nightmare if you were to handle it on your own. I would like to have received more information and local history from the tours as opposed to so many shopping opportunities, but it was a fun experience and I achieved my goal of a quick and easy visit to Morocco!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Big group tours aren't really my style, but I didn't have time to fully explore Morocco on this trip, and everyone has warned me that it not always easy for a solo female to travel around Morocco. So this day trip was a good way to get a taste of Tangier. It was incredibly rushed and touristy, but it was still so much fun. Just beware aware that it takes 4 hours to get from Malaga to Tarifa each way by the time you pick up/drop off people along the Costa del Sol.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The day trip to Seville was a wonderful experience. We were taken in very comfortable buse along with a tour guide who kept on telling us the history of Seville in great detail. At Seville the walking tour through the old city along with the Cathedral was most enjoyable. Added activities like lunch and the boat trip just added to the whole experience.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our day trip from Malaga to Tarifa and back again was awesome. Other reviews had prepared us that it would be a long day, but it was well worth the early start and late finish. We felt it was very good value for money particularly as it included bus travel, both in Spain and Morocco, along with guides to inform us all the way. Be warned that you will be inundated by sellers on the streets who will persist with you despite saying no. And the tour includes visiting some organised more up-market markets, promoting the sale of carpets and other goods, which require you to sit through their presentation then encourage you to buy. Overall this tour felt like the 'safest and quickest' way to have a Moroccan experience, and what an experience it was!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very convenient for a day trip. We had a full day of site seeing in Granada and the Alhambra. The bus was comfortable and the tour was very informative.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Ronda was beautiful and a wonderful day trip. The town has so much to see and do and my group of 11 had a wonderful day there. My only real complaint was that the website said it was a 1.5h drive and we ended up picking up so many other people we were on the bus for an additional 2 hours before starting our trek to Ronda. 3.5 hours is a big difference that the indicated 1.5 hours. We had two members get car sick on the bus as well because of the driving and they wouldn't unlock the bathroom on the bus for use. Just keep that in mind when you're thinking about timing for the day.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Interesting day trip, but we were asked to reconfirm our booking and that seemed unnecessasry since we had already paid the whole amount.. Meeting point a bit confusing since we were asked to meet at bus stop nr.14 and the bus stop had no number as far as we could see.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Not a great fan of organised day tours I can why in this particular case why it had been the best option. It could have been very chaotic without the knowledgeable Guide. With the amount of visitors some formal organisation had been vital; if not we would have gotten in each others way. I am very glad that I had been able to have got on the coach in Malaga and disembarked in Malaga. As I heard some of the other passengers had got on the coach 2.5 hours earlier and were to return home 2.5 hours later. Adding that 5 hours to day trip would have made it a very long day indeed; certainly must have been for the Guide and Coach Driver. Their day starting before 05:30am and finishing after 22:30pm.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message