Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great way to see Malaga and then choose what you want to see in more depth. Fantastic fun and a lot of laughs!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was excellent! The city is spectacularly beautiful and we got to see it all. We got to go to a wine tasting in a very old winery which was really fun and delicious and broke up what could be a tiring experience of walking around from place to place in the heat. We also got to go into the bull ring and see where the bull fights are which was a colorful mix. This was a perfect tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip with the local tour company and visiti Alhambra. the guide inside the palace was very knowledgeable and gave us good information on the architecture and history. It was fun experience over all.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So FUN !!! We had no previous Segway experience so we were a bit nervous. We were given instruction and a bit of time to practice beforehand. We covered ALOT of ground. The downtown area...the streets are very crowded, a wonderful hilltop overlook and the beach promenade. There is great seafood to be had there. A wonderful day and a super way to see all that Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great trip with very good guide. Don't bother with the train as it is a bit of a waste of time. Just do a walk around the city by yourself

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had perfect day in Granada.I advice this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our malaga hop on hop off tour the commentary and travel stops were perfect

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was quick and easy. The staff was pretty good. The beginning had more tours and some explanations of things. In the end we were just forced to stand around and wait for the shopping portion to end.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This trip was pretty good except the tour guide was belligerent and very rude. He turned us over to a lovely tour guide to see the Alhambra. She was wonderful kind and knowledgeable. The tour of the Alhambra was too detailed though and took up the majority of the time. But because that was all that we did, it gave us more time to explore fabulous Granada on our own, which we did! The tour apparently offered some a guided train ride through the city which seemed like a waste of time and just more touring from a distance. If you can have time to gp through Granada Center on your own and poke ito shops and go to the wonderful Tapas bars on your own, then this tour can be great.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was interesting, but we were not aware of the amount of walking, especially on uneven pavement was involved.The guide managed as well as she could, but it was a bit difficult.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Definitely a trip worth doing even just to say you've been to Africa!. The first half of the day was fantastic - you do a bus tour of the new and old parts of the city, learn about some of it's history as an international port city, and get on foot to wander through the streets of the old city areas. The small alleys, homes, and coastline views were incredible - it felt and looked just as we expected Morocco to be like. The tour guide was very knowledgeable too and provided some great commentary about what we were seeing.

Lunch was decent, you can tell it was toned down a bit to appeal to the large amount of tourists coming through but it was good nonetheless. The dessert and mint tea were delicious!!

The second half of the day got a bit touristy, where they take you to a carpet store and spice market. Both establishments were very heavy on the sales pitches and it felt a bit like we were being taken advantage of. You learn a bit about the culture through their pitches but it got a little annoying after a while.

You do have about an hour to wander around and shop on your own which was fun. Have your negotiating hat on, none of the prices are fixed so you can haggle your way to a good price for anything you are looking to buy!

The site says the trip is from 6 AM - 6 PM but we didn't get back to Malaga until 11 PM. We made 5-6 stops between Malaga and Tarifa to pick up/drop off additional people which made the trip significantly longer than we expected. We wish they told us this in the beginning so we could have prepared by bringing snacks for the ride back.

All in all, it was worth the price paid and I would suggest it to those looking to do a day trip to the area. It would be hard to experience Tangier on your own without a guide or group to go with.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Both Destination and tour in Ronda were excellent, but I would have rather taken a bus or train Malaga straight to Ronda, because travelling there and back took so long. E.g. why did we had to have a 40 min break in Marbella on the way back? People were tired and just would have liked to get back to their hotels. We had driven for only about an hour. Several people complained about this and freelance guide did not know the reason to this. And why did we have to stop several times in the morning in Torrellimos and Marbella, but only once in Malaga? It took over two hours before we could even start to head towards Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour was really awful! Too many languages first off making it exhausting and a constant talking. The rest stop was disgusting and overpriced and I felt like we were cattle being moved from place to place in a generic gas station like place. The first stop at the Spanish Pavillion was unnecessary, we could have seen if from driving by. The stop at the Jewish quarter could have been cool but they told us nothing about it other than about the orange trees and that there are squares with small streets. The small streets were just mentioned and pointed out, it was not like we even got to go down them and see or learn anything about them and life there then or now. The cathedral part of the tour was mind numbingly boring!! It was so much too detailed. It was claustrophobic. And it took up much too much time! I did not want to go to Sevilla to see and learn every single detail of the inside of a cathedral! I wanted to experience and see the city! The boat ride was nothing and it cost us extra money. I truly hated this tour and I could not wait to get back to Malaga and have dinner with my kids at some fabulous place that we would choose.I am only giving this tour 1 star because I do think the tour guide from the bus was very nice and approachable. But this tour was just not good no real plan and what they did show us was so limited.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exciting tour!!! Loved it!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

although our visit to Malaga was brought forward by 2 days on contacting the office they were very helpful rebooking for that day which made us very happy

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First time on Segway ! Fun way to see the city .

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing friendly and knowledgable guide Julio ! Great recommendations on wine and tapas

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very happy with Julian travel the tour company that was used the guides were excellent they came to the resort picked us up and dropped us off which was great The tour was very good which included lunch it is well worth seeing would do it again. worst thing is the Vendors is Tangers.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic trip
Tour guide in Morocco was very impressive and knowledgeable

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Visit to Al Hambra was memorable.
I was very disappointed that despite paying for a sightseeing tour by train the tour guide was unable to provide us that opportunity. Effectively we paid for a service that we did not receive

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best introduction to the old part of Malaga. Our guide was so informative and a charmer. He help in the selection of all the tapas. We learned so much about the area , foods, and wine our first night there. I would highly recommend this tour. This is the best way to get a glimpse your stay and then we were able to carry on from that point.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time with Stephanie. She gave us ample time to acclimate to our Segways, and then took us on a great tour of Malaga. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message