Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very relaxing and plenty of time was given to enjoy the pools and massages.

Doing what: Best Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such fun! A private tour around Malaga just us and the guide. A wonderful day all round. Cannot praise the girls enough, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were met in the city square right on time by Edmundo who walked us through the city centre to three excellent restaurants that served us incredible tapas and wine for the afternoon. The tour information and great personality of Edmundo made the whole experience a day to remember for our family. The tour is great for family or adults and a great way to see the inner city.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised tour in an air conditioned coach, a must for the hot weather.
Marie our guide at Cordoba was very friendly and well versed. The Mosque/Cathedral is a must see.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice and well organised day trip to Granada.
Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens are very pretty and rich in history.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent HOHO tour. Make sure you take your paper voucher Viator specifies you need to do that. From where our ship was docked, it was very easy to get to the HOHO bus. We got off the ship, walked thru the building, crossed the street and headed for stop 7 which was at the lighthouse. We took the HOHO all the way around first and noted places that we would like to get off. The entire trip around was about 60 - 80 minutes depending on traffic. Recommend getting off at stop 13 or 5 - the 2 stops are across street from each other. That is where park is. It is a nice place to walk around and there are bathrooms. Malaga is a lovely city - very walkable, tropical and quite interesting. It was pretty warm so sunscreen is a must. Might want to take an umbrella to keep the sun off. A few of the stops required an entry fee to see more than just the outside of the attraction. The buses seemed to run ever 20 - 30 minutes.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus on time. Good guide tours.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus on time. Good guide tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was everything that was listed. We tasted close to 20 Tapas and sampled some different wines. We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must when in Malaga making it easier to get around this big city seeing all the major points of interest and giving the tourist a great overview of the centre of town.

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to find tapas bars that normally would be past by. Enthusiastic knowledgeable guide. Great trip

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Annabelle was a great tour guide as she accomodated us and entertained us through the Seville tour ... I would def recommend this one day tour:

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The bus was a bit late and the guide didn't even say good morning. The bus ride was long with many pick up stops on the way, it would be nice if they at least offered a coffee and something small with it. We took the trip with a German guide and his German was rather poor and hard to understand. The camel ride was just an animal abuse - you could sit on a camel in a parking lot for a moment just to take a photo. The bus tour of Tangier was nice, the bus air conditioned. The lunch was good. It was interesting to see the culture and city life. The ferry ride was nice. Be aware of the peddlers trying to sell you stuff in an obtrusive manner.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Valerie P
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We had to make our way to a pick up point in Malaga at 5.00am which I didn't reckon was a good idea for 2
wonen by themselves. I feel also, that as we were the furthest away, we shouldn't have had to waste so much time picking up other people from their hotels. I was disappointed that we didn't get to see more in Morocco. We were always being encouraged to buy stuff in various shops and constantly hounded by vendors. I was disappointed by this trip as other Viator trips have been great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Upon ordering this tour, we were informed that there were no hotel pick ups ... needless to say we were very disappointed when we spent a lengthy time to and from port at least a couple of additional hours picking up and dropping off fellow clients. Very frustrating. In addition, the marketing ploys of a 1E camel ride to get at 10E photo and stop over in a carpet store and a spice shop was not appreciated... especially when no time was provided for free time. Had we been made aware of the lengthy travel time we could have been more prepared or simply ventured out on our own.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great way to see Malaga and then choose what you want to see in more depth. Fantastic fun and a lot of laughs!

Doing what: Malaga Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was excellent! The city is spectacularly beautiful and we got to see it all. We got to go to a wine tasting in a very old winery which was really fun and delicious and broke up what could be a tiring experience of walking around from place to place in the heat. We also got to go into the bull ring and see where the bull fights are which was a colorful mix. This was a perfect tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip with the local tour company and visiti Alhambra. the guide inside the palace was very knowledgeable and gave us good information on the architecture and history. It was fun experience over all.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So FUN !!! We had no previous Segway experience so we were a bit nervous. We were given instruction and a bit of time to practice beforehand. We covered ALOT of ground. The downtown area...the streets are very crowded, a wonderful hilltop overlook and the beach promenade. There is great seafood to be had there. A wonderful day and a super way to see all that Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great trip with very good guide. Don't bother with the train as it is a bit of a waste of time. Just do a walk around the city by yourself

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had perfect day in Granada.I advice this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our malaga hop on hop off tour the commentary and travel stops were perfect

Doing what: Best Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was quick and easy. The staff was pretty good. The beginning had more tours and some explanations of things. In the end we were just forced to stand around and wait for the shopping portion to end.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This trip was pretty good except the tour guide was belligerent and very rude. He turned us over to a lovely tour guide to see the Alhambra. She was wonderful kind and knowledgeable. The tour of the Alhambra was too detailed though and took up the majority of the time. But because that was all that we did, it gave us more time to explore fabulous Granada on our own, which we did! The tour apparently offered some a guided train ride through the city which seemed like a waste of time and just more touring from a distance. If you can have time to gp through Granada Center on your own and poke ito shops and go to the wonderful Tapas bars on your own, then this tour can be great.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message