Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice , no any problems , highly recommended

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent a lovely lunch spent with two English fluent Spanish hosts

Doing what: Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent view of most of Madiera. We really enjoyed the green line trip to the small fishing village.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Pick up in Malaga is easy if you stand right on the corner of the bank near bus stop 11 and look for the Julia bus. It stops at the corner not actually at the bus stop itself. However you can see it rounding the plaza.There is no guide waiting. When the bus arrives guide gets off.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The car arrived on time, the car was comfortable and the driver very nice. We Rrived at our destination on time. I highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Granada to Malaga Airport Private Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Helpful guide on bus and a break after one hour drive was nice. Knowledgeable guide in Alhambra and interesting visit. Too short time in Granada and parking far away from Center.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cathedral, though it was a bit crowded. I would do it again, though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see Morrocco quickly. It is a long day from Malaga 6am-9pm which was 3 hours longer than we were expecting. It would be a much better tour without stopping at the rug merchant. They are way too pushy sales people, it was uncomfortable and you could not escape them we also were there too long. The beggers on the street are better at least you can walk away. Other than that we liked the tour guides and being able to see sights we wouldn't have seen on our own.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour is important only for entry into Alhambra Palace without queue and buying ticket there. It is not a simply problem, really. We spent a lot of time in the Granada centre without any interesting walking. It would better proposed some optional guided walking tour in the Cathedral and/or a palace.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was very nice and charming. The turist guide was very proffesional and nice. But the buss delades 30 minutes to the place we gathered in central Malaga , we tried to call the local number to enquire about the delay but someone answered Tallinn just spanish language and can not English language, this made difficult to understand him.. So Only problem was bad Communication and there was no clear information about the pick up areas that they collect the turists.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were satisfied with this excursion and found that it was worth doing however, we were not happy with our tour guide as he was not a people person, and I believe we would have enjoyed it much more had we another tour guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Two perspectives
First I enjoyed the Morrocan portion of the tour although it was extremely rushed and the tour guide slowly walked us thru what I consider extremly aggressive merchants. The lunch was amazing and the guide funny and helpful

On the Spanish side guide was rude and impatient. Very rude!

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip and very good guides. Your Malaga pick up point could be improved!!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message