Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide from Granada and Alhambra is fantastic. There wasn't a single moment silent, she was explaining and sharing every interesting information about Alhambra.

The guide that picked us up from Malaga is rather arrogant and rude. The bus was twenty-minutes late and she did not apologize. I was suppose to go on another trip with them the following day to Tangier; The guide informed me about the cancellation and again there is no apology.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved this day. Great guide and good amount of free time. Alhambra fantastic.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgable guide. Very interesting tour

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice. Enjoy it when the guide is pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgable guide. Very interesting tour

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very knowledgable guide. Very interesting tour

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THIS TOURGUIDE LIKED TO HEAR HIMSELF TALK....A BUNCH OF RAMBLING. WHAT I SEEN AND NOT HEARD WAS ENJOYED.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

ENJOYED. THIS GUIDE SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was more than we expected...much longer. Left Malaga at 8 am and didn't return until 7:40 pm. Great day, but very long. A lot of walking on uneven surfaces and little opportunity to rest. This is NOT a tour for anyone with walking problems. Alhambra was exceptional! Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?), they had a special celebration the day we were there ... So all stores were closed. The tour guide had forgotten, so we couldn't go inside any attractions (churches, stores,etc.), so we were just left to wander around.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was more than we expected...much longer. Left Malaga at 8 am and didn't return until 7:40 pm. Great day, but very long. A lot of walking on uneven surfaces and little opportunity to rest. This is NOT a tour for anyone with walking problems. Alhambra was exceptional! Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?), they had a special celebration the day we were there ... So all stores were closed. The tour guide had forgotten, so we couldn't go inside any attractions (churches, stores,etc.), so we were just left to wander around.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Worth doing, but nothing special. Nice atmosphere, but the 15 minute massage is not long enough. The rest of the time one swims in different pools.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bit far to go in one day. Great lunch! The new 3 and 5 day trips sound great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Joining instructions were not clear which resulted in us nearly missing the bus.
Our Al Hambra tour group consisted of two languages and one guide which meant everything had to be said twice and this slowed down progress. We left the guide and went round on our own which was nice.
Would probably be better value to travel to Granada by public bus and go round Al Hambra on your own.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Our Spanish guide was great. Very efficient. Our Morrocan guide seemed totally disinterested. There was 4 of us and we took money expecting to shop. We were so totally disgusted with the carpet stop and the harassment by the sellers at the Casba we would not do this tour again nor would we recommend it to others. Everyone on the bus seemed to express the same sentiment.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message