Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

namildog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We always take to the hop on hop off bus, if there is one, when visiting a city for the first time. Never disappointed, we get a brief overview of the city before deciding where to explore.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My one regret is that I did not have enough time to see more of Seville. This is a place I would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Both Pedro and Hassan were great.wish the tour was a bit longer and had time to go see the cave of Hercules but we did the 1day tour. However great experience. *Beware of the sellers in the market they are very persistent when it comes to selling. I would use them again!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic city, but 1 day is not enough for sure. all day was in a rush. recommended if you have limited time

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very well organized tour. Our guide Pedro was amazing. He took care of everything and every one in the group. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The guide form Morocco (Hasan) was very nice and impressive.
The whole tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well run tour. So much to see and tour guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We met the tour guide in Alhambra after taking the bus in Malaga. The driver was not very good and could not find the guide in Alhambra and left some tour member at the port. Alhambra is also very much over rated.

Doing what: Malaga Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, great day out, informative tour and plenty of free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was good from Allahmbra palace point of view. Could be better organized for free time provided.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the trip, it was well-organized.
The only unfavorable thing: the Maroccan guides collected money for their service at the end of the trip, and they were quite pushy at doing this. I thought the price included their work, as well. Moreover, they did not allowed us to take a look around in the bazar, they intentionally led us to their friends' shops, so it must have been a private business for them...
But all things considered, it was worth taking part.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Alhambra Palace and Generalife gardens tour was fantastic albeit a short 3 hours. Morocco - Tangier is entirely missable except possibly the 1/2 hour City tour which might be of interest to some....

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the trip was wonderful! Although, this is really more of just a transport than a planned excursion.
The website claims "Transport from Malaga" but they no longer pick up from there. Make sure to factor in cab fare from Malaga to Torremolinos.

The driver and leader were both pleasant and very helpful. Quite lovely people. But, it is really just a bus ride then you join another company for the Dolphin Cruise. We did see loads of dolphins and the day was just lovely. I highly recommend that excursion. The company and staff made an excellent experience.

We had a few free hours before and after the Dolphin Cruise, but we were not give much guidance as to where to go, what to do, or where to find maps. Gibraltar is easy to figure out, so it was not much of a problem. But I think this would be better labeled as "Transport to Gibraltar from Torremolinos and Transfer to Dolphin Cruise."

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message