Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip and very good guides. Your Malaga pick up point could be improved!!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alhambra as well as Tanger were great experiences. We had good luck with the weather, which I think contributes to the total impression of both tours. The guides did a great job on both trips, and the traveling compagnions in the two busses were nice - especially on the trip to Tanger on Christmas evening.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip I took to Ronda was terrific. It was all day and worth every minute. MRonda is a most unusual place with buildings perched on top if the gorge, but it is so worth seeing. Out tour guide was terrific andnv very informative also. A must, don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a highlight of my recent trip. The baths were really beautiful, clean and the staff nice and friendly.

The facilities were wonderful and I enjoyed my keso massage.

My friend also really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Malaga’s Hammam Al Andalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you are looking for a day trip to Morocco from Spain, book this tour! They are punctual, knowledgable, and both of our guides, Janette and Hassan, were terrific. One thing you need to be aware of (which we were) is that the boat to Morocco leaves Tarifa at noon. The morning is basically reserved for pick ups along the coast, which we understood. Once in Morocco, the tour was great. I would not call it authentic, but it does give you a flavor of Africa. Hope to get Hassan because he great, very informative. One thing I would mention to the tour company is it would be a good idea to provide water to the participants. It was a long day, and that would have really helped.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Well organized and interesting trip to see Alhambra. Extra thanks to the guide in Alhambra, he really knew everything!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Long day but a good experience

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The trip was a good one, but was spoilt for us by the amount of time that was spent inside the Cathedral, not leaving enough time to really explore on our own. The coach part of the trip was excellent, with a very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I'm sorry, but we really didn't appreciate be dropped off at sales pitches. How much kick back do you guys get for crap like that?

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We organized and the tour director very managable. Got to see almost everything ayt the palace. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

8 hrs in the bus...otherwise beautiful and worth it.

Doing what: Ronda and El Tajo Gorge Day Trip with Wine Tasting from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour guide on the bus was great. the problem was when we got to the Alhambra palace they set us up with a tour guide that was doing English and then repeating it in german. It made the tour very confusing as he would switch back and forth and I wished they did two separate guides. The connection with the audio was not great as well.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Cordoba is a great city, however there was a disappointing amount of tour guide time in the city of Cordoba.
There was a considerable amount of wasted time during the day as follows:
Coach arrived 15+ minutes late (no representative at the stop so every coach/bus that pulled up nearby people tried to board....). Then after 15 minutes of coach journey to Cordoba from Malaga we stopped for 25 minutes at a motorway stop. When we reached Cordoba there was a lot of confusion in splitting people into language groups, then the English guide couldn't be located (in all 45 minutes of waiting around).
The tour once it started was interesting and the guide very informative but the tour of the Cathedral/Mosque and visit to Jewish quarter only lasted 1 hour and 15 minutes leaving everyone with 2 hours 30 minutes of "free time" in Cordoba before re-boarding the coach.
Then on the coach journey back we stopped again for 25 minutes at a motorway cafe....you could hear the groans from around the coach .......(and we weren't allowed to stay on the coach) so everyone stood in the car park until we were let back on the coach. There were 6 other coaches in the car park so it was just as well it wasn't raining because 300+ people would not have fitted in the cafe area.
So time in the day was 2 hours (each way) coach journey, 1 hour and 15 minutes tour of Cordoba and over 4 hours of stops and unaccompanied "free time".
In summary a great city and the guided tour was interesting but far too short.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message