Malaga, though perhaps skipped over on the less comprehensive tour of Spain, is rife with history, as much as just about any city of the Old World. Founded around 770 BC by the Phoenicians, Malaga flourished throughout the Roman times, survived the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic, thanks for the great trip again! :)

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done tour. Anabella our guide on the bus was great and also the guide in Cordoba. I never forget this wonderful journey. Big thank you. It is a 5-star event.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All I can say ..... just excellent. Well worth the price. The guides were very good and there was enough time to tour the mosque/cathedral, see the town, enjoy lunch and do some shopping.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Marilena I
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, very interesting and a very good guide

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Marilena I
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb trip and a very good guide in the Palace!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Marilena I
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb trip and a very good guide in the Palace!

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This trip was something you should do once in your life if your staying in Malaga!! I loved it.The only negative was the drive but that had nothing to do with the tour guide. But the tour was cool, awesome to go take a boat to another continent and check out African lifestyle!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Too little time in Alhambra and instead we wasted time walking around in some neighborhood. Lunch break in Grenada was ok.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The lunch was fabulous, but the stops were rushed and it was very contrived as where we could shop and where we were not supposed to shop. We were encouraged to barter...but prices were so high it was not worth purchasing anything. It would have been worthwhile to price shop and see more than one store.

If you are in Malaga, you do not get picked up from your hotel, but everyone else gets picked up at their hotel. It makes for a much longer tour and an unfair system.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip was amazing. Bus arrived 10 minutes later. Alhambra tour guide was fantastic. I like appreciate good service, but personally dislike if someone is asking money and the guide on the bus was doing so. That was disappointing.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great day out. Bus tour from Malaga to Granada was comfortable. Driver and tour guide were pleasant and helpful. Alhambra Palace was just magnificent and our guide took time to go through great details of the history, the function of the palace during different historical periods, etc. then answer questions. Modern buildings cannot match the grace, elegance, and durability of this edifice. Todays architects need to go back and learn the art of building and how to make structures that last. The craftsmanship and the intricate details in artwork on walls and ceilings took our breath away. Generalife Gardens was also worth the visit. The layout, selection of plants and flowers were just awesome. The trip was well worth the price. If there is a negative it is that the schedule was tight. There is so much to see and to photograph that we were a bit rushed to get everything in. I would go again.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hectic and enjoyable

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

After 45 minutes we had a stop in the middle of nowhere for about 20 minutes on our way to Granda. Then we had a short "guided tour" through granada which was mainly from the bus stop to the cathetral (5min) and then we had about 40 minutes free time. After that we went up to the alhambra. The tour guide there was perfect! She took her time explaining and we had enough time even though it could be longer but it was enough to see all you wanted and you had enough time to take pictures.
Then we went again back home to malaga with after 45 min a short stop in the middle of nowhere for about 20 mins.
On the bus the guide of travel office speakes spanish, english, french, italian and german. So all he says will be translatet in all the languages which gets you tired and you dont want to listen after 10 minutes.

Doing what: Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Tangier trip took us into a different world. The contrast in cultures between Spain and Morocco is so pronounced that it is a must experience. The bus ride from Malaga to the coast was comfortable and both driver and guide were gracious and helpful. Going through immigration and security was a bit of a hassle ... crowded and time consuming but I suppose that's the reality of today's world. The ferry ride was crowded but comfortable enough and very interesting because the passengers were not only tourists. Many passengers were North African residents returning from their shopping spree in Spain with kids in tow; huge bags, boxes, strollers, rows of cars to carefully squeeze around. The Moroccan Tour Guide was excellent ... from the moment we entered the coach on the Moroccan side he explained every part of the trip, pointing out residential areas, government buildings, etc. etc. etc. Then to the Kasbah and the task of fending off peddlers of goods and trying to negotiate a fair deal. So much culture, creativity, art, history, lessons in buying and negotiating. Sitting at the restaurant during our Moroccan lunch and mint tea allowed tired bodies to recover before the next leg of the journey to the carpet and leather factories and tours down some narrow alleyways. Well worth the fee but a little too much to cover in one day. The cobbled streets play havoc on unaccustomed feet and there was not enough time to linger and take photos.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message